<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'We want fair election' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/178346</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by balance_else_complacent @ Wed, 25 Jun 2008 23:20:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Evangel:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Guys, when is the next General Election? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png" alt=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
How to ensure that no eligible voter is left behind? as in, how to
ensure eligible voters get the chance to cast their vote?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The results , when all of them actually really vote, might be
astonishing!&amp;nbsp; 8-0&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 25 Jun 2008 23:20:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8195884</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by SeniorMinister @ Sun, 22 Jun 2008 18:36:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;im a big ccb&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 22 Jun 2008 18:36:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8186829</guid>
      <author>SeniorMinister</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by Evangel @ Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:18:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Guys, when is the next General Election? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png" alt=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 19 Jun 2008 00:18:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8177696</guid>
      <author>Evangel</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 31 May 2008 10:12:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The only referendum , non-GE, I know that happened in the pore
is on 1st Sep 1962 when our nation voted to join Malaysia.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 31 May 2008 10:12:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8127602</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by balance_else_complacent @ Thu, 22 May 2008 22:45:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maxmax12:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the election isnt fair man&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;look at those private houseing area like where i am staying in
(i am not sure about the other private homes area)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bartley road&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think all the houses in that area all walk over one&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no one gets to vote in that area&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sad right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I not saying its fair or its not fair. I was asking onlys lor.
like IF this and that is unfair THEN....so , I was hypotheticalling
lor.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; hee heeee .&amp;nbsp; I am sure you understand.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But i have noted your point. thanks.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 22:45:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8106036</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by balance_else_complacent @ Thu, 22 May 2008 22:42:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;recentlee, there was news reporting on tele about minstors after
minstors. In the same news, several in a row were broadcast to the
people. It gave me the impression that they are doing many good
things for the peepers.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I wonder ,&amp;nbsp; its is possiber to bring forward an elecrtion
even if&amp;nbsp;the next one&amp;nbsp;is supposedly to be in a few years
time?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If won, is it necessarily another 5 years before the next
one?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Can it be 7 year period of wait?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;logically , hypothetically questioning onlys.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i no no one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yibah yibah untooneh untooonehneh!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 22 May 2008 22:42:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8106034</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by maxmax12 @ Wed, 21 May 2008 00:14:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the election isnt fair man&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;look at those private houseing area like where i am staying in
(i am not sure about the other private homes area)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bartley road&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think all the houses in that area all walk over one&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no one gets to vote in that area&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sad right?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 21 May 2008 00:14:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8101391</guid>
      <author>maxmax12</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by balance_else_complacent @ Mon, 19 May 2008 11:15:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;About this Topic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I like to know, is the PORE a democracy? Is it intended to be a
true democracy?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I assume so.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If so, IF the electn is not fair, like GRRC system of
boundarification, why the democratic population do not do anything
about it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Given the democratic population no raised issue with this, like
petition or something, I take it that the democratic population
have spoken.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thus, status quo. which is good good lah. u believe me ar? which
means, u do not beleive me ar?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 19 May 2008 11:15:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8097042</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sun, 11 May 2008 22:57:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Sircheezeball:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 14px; line-height: 16px;"&gt;the most
effective way to counter corruption is to have a credible check and
balance in the system.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;.....&amp;nbsp;I mean even some aspects of our Constitution are not
been followed. Part 2 14) of the Constitution states that all
citizens have the right to assemble&amp;nbsp;peaceably&amp;nbsp;and without
arms. However, if you gather with too many people, you risk facing
illegal gathering charges. wow....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Assuming there is such a constitution,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why is it that peaceful assembly without arms is not
allowed?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well, given that no poreans demand for this...what can be
said?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sigh....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we live in democracy.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 22:57:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8079354</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by Sircheezeball @ Sun, 04 May 2008 00:25:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 14px; line-height: 16px;"&gt;the most
effective way to counter corruption is to have a credible check and
balance in the system.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The problem is... the check and balance in Singapore is almost
non-existent. Take note that you guys here complaining about PAP or
individuals from PAP may be facing defamation charges if those PAP
individuals want to. The way laws are made and enforced in
Singapore needs to be improve. I mean even some aspects of our
Constitution are not been followed. Part 2 14) of the Constitution
states that all citizens have the right to
assemble&amp;nbsp;peaceably&amp;nbsp;and without arms. However, if you
gather with too many people, you risk facing illegal gathering
charges. wow....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 00:25:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8059178</guid>
      <author>Sircheezeball</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by SGSLAVE @ Tue, 15 Apr 2008 22:08:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I seriously like what the government have contributed to the
growth of Singapore but recently, the standard really dropped like
flies. Now Singapore have become a haven for the rich and hell for
the poor. Middle class people is neither here nor there. Work hard
just enough to pay for high living expenses.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Feedback to government and they tell you to downgrade your
lifestyle if you can't manage. Haiz...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Apr 2008 22:08:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:8015338</guid>
      <author>SGSLAVE</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by siauderman @ Thu, 03 Apr 2008 18:18:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;"Don't insult the intelligence of singaporean, they know how to
think and know which Party can serve them well and which Party only
talk big"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They know which Party always talk big n make their salaries even
bigger. But still.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But really most of us don't&amp;nbsp;vote anyway.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The irony is that&amp;nbsp;so many people are&amp;nbsp;happy about the
free holiday.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Apr 2008 18:18:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7983444</guid>
      <author>siauderman</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by t_a_s @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 14:07:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I hope in the coming GE 2010/11, all oppositions can form an
alliance and contest all 84 seats. Don't let them walkover, in this
way we can judge the popular votes they can achieve, the previous
66.6% is not accurate because some wards did not contest. If 51 to
49 , then somebody will get heart attack during post election press
conference, ambulance must standby, hehehe&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 14:07:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7946704</guid>
      <author>t_a_s</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by PRP @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 22:03:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Justdoit,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes,i think only one PRP in this world.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 22:03:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7938968</guid>
      <author>PRP</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by justdoit77 @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 22:23:15 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by PRP:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes, u are quite right.One rarely get others to agree with him
in this forum.It seem silence mean agreeing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Are you the PRP from young pap forum?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 22:23:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7925381</guid>
      <author>justdoit77</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by iveco @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 11:15:30 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Jamie Zawinski:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
it's just like how u dun wanna b associated wif WKS and HPK now&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;HPK? I think he's stayed long enough in Yishun East. If only Poh
Lee Guan of WP had won back in 2001.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 11:15:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7923596</guid>
      <author>iveco</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by Jamie Zawinski @ Tue, 11 Mar 2008 10:23:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by PRP:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wah, CSJ want to discuss about electoral reform but other opp.
parties didn't want to attend the forum.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
it's just like how u dun wanna b associated wif WKS and HPK now&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 11 Mar 2008 10:23:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7923506</guid>
      <author>Jamie Zawinski</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by PRP @ Wed, 06 Feb 2008 17:30:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Wah, CSJ want to discuss about electoral reform but other opp.
parties didn't want to attend the forum.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 06 Feb 2008 17:30:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7841654</guid>
      <author>PRP</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by Brainwashed fool @ Wed, 02 Jan 2008 23:59:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;not gonna happen cuz we already have a fair election system lol
&lt;img title="Cool" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cool.gif"
alt="Cool" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jan 2008 23:59:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7699285</guid>
      <author>Brainwashed fool</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by kingbillies @ Mon, 24 Dec 2007 11:24:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;its so funny to see a "democratic" country with only 2
opposition member in the whole parliament. and yet still wanting to
get rid of the last 2.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
check and balance is totally out of the question.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
how many of us will follow our hearts and vote what they want, or
they just follow the majority which they deem is safer.&lt;br /&gt;
I'm also heard rumours about voting is not anonymous though no
evidence supporting it. I believe its anonymous as you need to
state your IC number there. No name on the paper.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Of course, opposition cant and will not be able to take over
control of the country in the next 20~40 yrs or even not at all.
depends on the maturity of our citizens, the government's care for
people.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Whoever says opposition are gonna take over the government NOW must
be trying to make panic and confuse e voters with this kind of
statement.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
We are still nurtured in way to follow our leader, our government
as they will be always choosing the best option for us. It may be
true it the past, right now the issue is the young generation which
were not planned.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Singapore grow too fast for Singaporean to follow the trend, even
though our infrastructure are going to the maturity state, our
people like me, still trying our way to get on track with the
pace.&lt;br /&gt;
Hope more education funds, upgrading funds coming from the
government to ease the pains for us. Funds are meant to help,
please do more advertisement for people to know how to get the
funds meant for them.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
With the rising expenses, yet having the same old petty salary, and
telling us to save for retirement, its very tough for us to cope
with.&lt;br /&gt;
Those who are low~mid income will need your help, pls hear the
voices.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Last, I will only vote for those who serve the people full
heartedly, hear their voices, and full respect to the people she/he
serve.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 24 Dec 2007 11:24:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7649908</guid>
      <author>kingbillies</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by Daddy!! @ Thu, 20 Dec 2007 18:22:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
the most effective way to counter corruption is to have a credible
check and balance in the system.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 20 Dec 2007 18:22:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7630735</guid>
      <author>Daddy!!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by Phorum Noob @ Wed, 19 Dec 2007 21:55:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I wouldn&#8217;t want the opposition parties to fully run this country
as I doubt they have what it takes. We are a small country and one
wrong move and we&#8217;re done for. However, it would be really nice to
have some significant opposition voices too.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Dec 2007 21:55:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7626345</guid>
      <author>Phorum Noob</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by Daddy!! @ Wed, 19 Dec 2007 17:52:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;now all singaporeans know that the country has so much money. My
best guess is that they will want more opposition members to check
on the government.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Dec 2007 17:52:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7625647</guid>
      <author>Daddy!!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by iveco @ Tue, 18 Dec 2007 19:10:45 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by chinese
helicopter:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Democracy is minority respect the wishes of
majority even if it is 51% against 49%.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In turn, the majority cannot force their views down anyone's
throats.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Dec 2007 19:10:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:178346:7620079</guid>
      <author>iveco</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>We want fair election replied by chinese helicopter @ Sat, 15 Dec 2007 15:36:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I am not a member of any political party and really ' boey ta
hun" and must say something.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
What is means the election is not fair- your means our is like
Taiwan election, before voting day, bullets suddently shot out from
noway. Nobody points a gun at your head and say you must vote for
certain Party. Does it means if all singaporean vote for opposition
party then the election is called fair.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Don't insult the intelligence of singaporean, they know how to
think and know which Party can serve them well and which Party only
talk big. Democracy is minority respect the wishes of majority even
if it is 51% against 49%.&lt;/p&gt;</description>