I can switch between both within my whims. Pls do not act as if you are on a higher plane. Unlike you who had not learn all the ways of the world.Originally posted by foomwee88:Pls Write in proper english!!!no grammer speak hokkien!!! r u a low class citizen smoking c in a coffee shop talking rubbish type!!!
Do u know CB!!!!LPPL!!!if u dont know ask yr children loh!!!
Poor ah Beng!!!I asked u 2 study hard loh!! Dont study,let yr papa hit loh!!!
PSLE???? the most is GCE N level lah!!!!Originally posted by Urroh:I can switch between both within my whims. Pls do not act as if you are on a higher plane. Unlike you who had not learn all the ways of the world.
I believe that i had study much higher in education than you and unlike you who can't enter a proper argument or discussion. Pls look and see if who started this first. Anyway tit for tat is allowed.
Anyway you can reply in yr learned style and dont follow my uncouth replies, this show that what a weak person you are.![]()
Originally posted by Urroh:Do you think CSJ will be granted accreditation to protest there in the first place?
Anyway the govt had allowed protests in the Suntec area, not to allow unruly demonstration. CSJ can go there and protest. Why purposely do it outside the allowed area and show a big hoo ha? Anyway there are bound to be dissent in every country. Just do it in the boundary. He always showing the govt in a bad light, example when he tried protesting outside the Istana before.
Anyway the issues he raised was nothing new, had been raised before in elections.
As there is a saying i heard before about from Indonesia.
If there are a hundred people protesting, the police/soldiers will arrest them.
If there are ten thousand people protesting, the police/soldiers will stand and watch.
If there are 1 million people protesting, the soldiers will join them.
So it will take an collective effort to pull down a govt. It will depends if people are [b]really against the govt to ensure this. Anyway Singapore does place a huge percent of trust in PAP, as you can see in the 2001 elections where they won 76% of all votes. So i dun think this will happen.
Anyway i think CSJ doesnt have any trust left from Singapore Citizens. So they dismiss his antics. Anyway he is a bankrupt and his reputation already spoiled.
That why i said you are just bullSh!ting here. Cant be bother liao.Originally posted by foomwee88:PSLE???? the most is GCE N level lah!!!!![]()
Wat is learn all the ways of the world???? Ah Beng ,pls elaborate leh!!!I m only 8 yrs old n Pr 2 only!!![]()
I think so.. no need permit right to protest there..Originally posted by ditzy:Do you think CSJ will be granted accreditation to protest there in the first place?![]()
That's why there must be limits to freedom of speech, especially when dealing with sensitive issues like race and religion. With people like foomwee88 around, you get a flame war over some clown like CSJ. If it involves religion, the consequences can be extremely damaging.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Close this thread. Any ideas or proper discussion has already been exhausted..what's the point of blowing hot air at each other now?
Sad to see a thread degenerate into fisticuffs.
And people are calling Chee stupid....Originally posted by Rock^Star:I'm aware of that. What I posted earlier was my painting of the current situation in Singapore.
Qn is what can you really do abt it now? While we keep up efforts on our end to educate pple around us, how fast can the situation turn?
Baby boomers and the pre-war generation form the majority of our electorate and these people are extremely grateful to LKY. Don't even talk abt democracy with them. Imo, the only time when one can finally see a support shift from PAP is 2035 and beyond. That's the time when baby boomers and pre-war gen have finally passed on.
The tight way that this city state is run, don't expect any sort of "dao bian xing dong" anytime soon.
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Is this not the ideal opportunity for clones to say - ' I told you so ! ' - and pressed on with the present system of 'Total Control' ?
That's why there must be limits to freedom of speech, especially when dealing with sensitive issues like race and religion. With people like foomwee88 around, you get a flame war over some clown like CSJ. If it involves religion, the consequences can be extremely damaging.
Singaporeans are not ready for western-style democracy....perhaps most Asians are not ready for it. Thailand was supposed to have the most liberal democracy in Southeast Asia and they have just got rid of a democratically elected government by a military coup.
Originally posted by Atobe:Amazing... every post from you, hits the nail on the head, dead on!
Is this not the ideal opportunity for clones to say - ' I told you so ! ' - and pressed on with the present system of 'Total Control' ?
If Man never knew what [b] ' F I R E ' is, does he know the danger and utility of FIRE ? Will Man ever know the methods to control and make use of the benefits that ' FIRE ' brings ?
If Man had never appreciated the dangers and utility of ' FIRE ', we will still and forever be living in the ' Age of the Caveman ' .
Without the Rights to free debate, free association, free access to information, freedom of expression - can any Singaporeans appreciate the extent of such liberties and responsibilities that come with it ?
With the lessons learnt first hand by Singaporeans of the 1960s, and the 'sea change' in social, cultural, educational, economic, and political settings - has Singaporeans not progressed beyond its unsophisticated stage in this Twenty-first Century ?
If so, who should be held responsible for this status quo despite forty-five years of monopolistic grip on political power ?
Should Singapore Leadership complain of the dearth of talent, or is the Leadership simply afraid to admit the existence of the vast talents Singapore possess ?
Is this a fear that such acknowledgement will require a change to the manner that Singapore is governed ?
Is this knowledge based on the fact that the Leadership simply cannot relax the present system as it will simply lead to the contraction of the infinite space that they presently enjoy ' monopolistically ' for themselves ?
seriously i think u only got half of it right.Originally posted by Tiggerific:I pity the Policemen. But they don't serve the PAP, you know. They, like the Armed Forces and SCDF, serve the Nation, not the State.
The difference? Well, State: The 'mental' part of the country, i.e the government.
The Nation would be the Country itself. I mean, the SDP or WP can be the ruling party in Singapore, but the Police, Armed Forces and SCDF will still be around, right? They're basically uniformed services of the country: the Army protects us all from external threats [definitely not an easy task], the Police maintain the internal security of the Nation [not easy too, you know] and the SCDF, besides fighting fires, have to attend to injured people and convey them for immediate medical treatment [just an example]. Oh, and SCDF also have to attend to people who want to kill themselves by jumping off buildings.
So it's two different things really, the Nation and the State.![]()
Actually, we both got our posts half right.Originally posted by kopikid:seriously i think u only got half of it right.
yes police serve the State but would the police care about "Peaceful Protest"
n not let them out of hong lim park? only they only have 4 man.....
if not becoz of THE ONE they would just let them walk n there everywhere giving out their newspaper whatever etc
so yes i agree 2 different things but this 2 different thing LINKS!
and i always love what Atobe said!!
hes the only 1 whos real. n speaks the truth!
So, even if a law is not good, the Police also lan lan have to enforce it, simply because it is their job to do so. The only way we can address our dislikes with any particular law is by raising it up with our MPs, who will then raise up the issue in their Parliamentray Debates or something.Originally posted by mistyblue:the law is fixed until someone needs to have it bend for themselves.