17 May, 02:26PM in sunny Singapore!

[b]Sorry NKF, Community Chest and all other charity org[/b]

Subscribe to [b]Sorry NKF, Community Chest and all other charity org[/b] 70 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    92 posts since Jul '03
    • Sorry NKF, Community Chest and all other charity organisations as I will withhold all my donations from now onwards. Please refer your requests to the Government as I supposed that the 7% GSTis cater for social benefits.

Do you agree?

699 posts since Nov '04
    • Agree 100%.

But how come your title so strange looking? Isst to prevent the mod from closing your topic? This forum has become worse than 146th. Even hardwarezone which is now own by SPH allows discussion on the GST hike petition.

52,721 posts since Aug '05
    • No matter how he tries, moderators and administrators still have the power to lock it, with the exception of one thread.

92 posts since Jul '03
    • no lah.. i wanted to bold the topic but i came to realise that it dun work that way… anyway why would the moderator ban or remove this topic.. I am just expressing my views..

2 posts since Nov '06
    • Ah yo..sometime they tok we listen can liao. No choice also ma. Typing online now i also feel veri scare. Dunno will kena anyth or not if too fierce on expressing my own view or not.

Btw hor, government say the rise in GST is to help poor n low income people ma. So all the charities, don't worry. Government is helping now. So don't be afraid of the drop of donors.

• Originally posted by Striker83:
      no lah.. i wanted to bold the topic but i came to realise that it dun work that way... anyway why would the moderator ban or remove this topic.. I am just expressing my views..

Can tell.

Anyway, so long as there's no flaming or defaming... it won't be closed. Be glad that they took an initiative to close it before PAP closes it and you will be in deep trouble if PAP ever steps in.

6 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by Striker83:
      Sorry NKF, Community Chest and all other charity organisations as I will withhold all my donations from now onwards. Please refer your requests to the [b]Government as I supposed that the 7% GSTis cater for social benefits.

Do you agree?

Yes, totally agree with you.

From now on, I will not donate any money to any charity,
      even those at the MRT stations. I will politely tell them to go
      and ask the Govt and PM Lee Hsien Loong and his MPs for help.

• Originally posted by anibodi:

You have not worked as a volunteer before...

You don't know the difference between a society and a charity organization.

55 posts since Dec '02
    • yalor...

from many years back, i stopped donating....coz i always found that there seems to be a flag-day almost every saturday until i sian...if have $$ might as well go to the movies or eat a sumptuous meal!

I really dun think the increase in GST will really be able to help the poor...What about those who are in the lower-middle income groups then?

But from the day the GST was first introduced in 1994...the govt was already moving from direct to indirect taxation...

Most Singaporeans will become poorer for it...What more at this time the govt says civil servants can get 2.2 months bonuses...the only persons who will benefit will be the rich, elite and civil servants then...

43,132 posts since Mar '05
    1,125 posts since Jun '06
    • The only group I'm donating to right now is World Wildlife Fund. Mr. Green I stopped donating to NKF long before their scandal.. coz I smelt a rat.

449 posts since Jul '06
    • Sooner or later... the GST will be 10%... Crying or Very sad

We are just like sugarcanes.... squeeze till the last drop....

14,648 posts since Mar '04
    • Originally posted by spinsugar:
      The only group I'm donating to right now is World Wildlife Fund. Mr. Green I stopped donating to NKF long before their scandal.. coz I smelt a rat.

How do you even know they are clean in the first place? Even the UN itself has its share of scandals.

269 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by regr3t:
      Ah yo..sometime they tok we listen can liao. No choice also ma. Typing online now i also feel veri scare. Dunno will kena anyth or not if too fierce on expressing my own view or not.

Btw hor, government say the rise in GST is to help poor n low income people ma. So all the charities, don't worry. Government is helping now. So don't be afraid of the drop of donors.

effed up

1,967 posts since Feb '06
    16,971 posts since Jul '06
    • summore got singapore pools to donate leh... we bet = donate, so if lose means donate, sweet...
      den no more scoldings frm mom...

but den if liddat, christians siao liao lo... still nid 10% of earnings to church, den still got GST and such...
      aiya i go be jewish la... haha

6,472 posts since Jan '03
    • Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:
      I have never donate a single cents to them. Laughing

Because you keep everything for ciggies. Don't even have any for p-membership.

544 posts since Oct '04
    • Originally posted by anibodi:

Dude ur atitude is wrong. Cool

394 posts since Jan '06
    6 posts since May '06
    • Originally posted by kaka_22:

That has nothing to do with attitude.
      And that also has nothing to do with you.
      That is my decision.
      Who are you to question my own decision whether to donote or not?
      And your attitude to say that my attitude is wrong, is even more wrong.

The Elite Uncaring Face has become the symbol and the fashion of
      this Elite Uncaring Society. Why should I be a sucker?

14,648 posts since Mar '04
    • Originally posted by kaka_22:

I suggest youi remove the plank from your eye before getting the splinter from your neighbour's. Neutral

2 posts since Nov '06
    • i think what we got to do now is to carry on the donation we r making. We will wait n See wat government will do after the rise of GST. I doubt dey will do nth, but got to c how much dey r helping the poor. Government haf this decision is to WEI YU CHO MO!! Coz 10 years down the road, a lot of company will haf alot of foreign n cheap managers n supervisor!! I believe government is looking into this issue nowadays!! Therefore, the increase in GST will even help us in future!!!

376 posts since Dec '06
    • Originally posted by teddybear10:
      yalor...

from many years back, i stopped donating....coz i always found that there seems to be a flag-day almost every saturday until i sian...if have $$ might as well go to the movies or eat a sumptuous meal!

I dunno about others, but my old school make it compulsory for students to complete their 6 or 8 hours of Community Service or get punish, so we gotta do flag-day & smile at people even when they give us black face. Mad Then sometimes after we hand back the donation cans, the in charge still not happy cause they think the can is too 'light' Rolling Eyes

4,537 posts since Jan '04
    • Originally posted by Beckhamagic:
      Sooner or later... the GST will be 10%... Crying or Very sad

We are just like sugarcanes.... squeeze till the last drop....

Yes, there is a possibility of rise, but it won't be so soon.

However, if you are to look at the whole picture, Singapore have NO natural resources, hence where do the government get their income? It's via taxes and investment. Don't you get it? Or you want to pay 17% instead, like Sweden?

4,537 posts since Jan '04
    • Originally posted by gigabyte14:
      summore got singapore pools to donate leh... we bet = donate, so if lose means donate, sweet...
      den no more scoldings frm mom...

but den if liddat, christians siao liao lo... still nid 10% of earnings to church, den still got GST and such...
      aiya i go be jewish la... haha

Singapore Pools donation is via Sponsorship / lump sum donation.

Don't ever use the above excuse to bet. It will only encourage you to bet more because this though exist in the sub-conscious mind.

And a Christian will tell you that the 10% tithes is what they give without grudges.

Please Login or Signup to reply.