-
-
Originally posted by dragg:islandwide the total earnings is a staggering 743 million.
the casino has not even started yet.

One machine per year make/averages $300K!
Once casino starts operation, clubs that have Jackpot machines will be badly affected, I think.
No one will care about country clubs etc, sit in casino shiok shiok, aircon, maybe strike big jackpot, good food, nice setting etc.
Better sell your club membership now!!

-
-
-
Originally posted by rojak12:One machine per year make/averages $300K!
Once casino starts operation, clubs that have Jackpot machines will be badly affected, I think.
No one will care about country clubs etc, sit in casino shiok shiok, aircon, maybe strike big jackpot, good food, nice setting etc.
Better sell your club membership now!!

not true.
some people may not want to pay the entrance fee.
-
-
-
Originally posted by dragg:not true.
some people may not want to pay the entrance fee.
You know one round of golf in Singapore how much leh?
Sure have yearly membership at discount for casino one. I tell you, the casinos in singapore also have to woo the locals. If not, what's the purpose?
Built already singaporeans still go m'sia or batam? Think about it.Edited by rojak12 16 Jul `07, 10:50PM
-
-
-
Originally posted by dragg:i have been to clubs where you neednt pay any entrance fee.
i lost 2000.

I always win.
Hehehe.
Once I win $70 to $200, I will take my pot and leave. shi du jiu su (ten gamble nine lose). The idea is, don't be too greedy like our ministers, else lose everything back to the machine.
-
-
-
a couple of months back I helped my "boss" interview an accounts girl... she used to work as a jackpot steward in one of the clubs...
I asked her... how often do people win the jackpot and how much is the jackpot...?
She said about $50K and about once a month... but the club takes in about $500 to $600K a month...
I also asked her if the regulars are the ones that win the jackpot and she said "No, the winners are usually people I have never seen before..."
see:
www.casinogamblingprevention.com
-
-
-
Originally posted by dragg:islandwide the total earnings is a staggering 743 million.
the casino has not even started yet.

2.In 2005/2006,players dropped S$673 million,
ie each machine eat some $1000 per day.
Is $743m turn over or club earnings after tax deductions?
-
-
-
Originally posted by lionnoisy:
2.[b]In 2005/2006,players dropped S$673 million,
ie each machine eat some $1000 per day.
Is $743m turn over or club earnings after tax deductions? [/b]$743m, after Tax Deductions, how much will it be?
They Tax their own earnings, where does Tax amounts go to?Edited by ShutterBug 17 Jul `07, 9:35AM
-
-
-
Originally posted by maurizio13:I always win.
Hehehe.
Once I win $70 to $200, I will take my pot and leave. shi du jiu su (ten gamble nine lose). The idea is, don't be too greedy like our ministers, else lose everything back to the machine.Since you always win, make this your carrier as a gambler. Yet you know shi du jiu su, so who will believe you? So do not give this kind of story that "I always win".
Best wishes from Gwadar
-
-
-
Originally posted by stellazio:Not surprising, Singaporeans always hpe to suddenly strike it rich.

Because people are made to make less and less.. while costs are continuously increasing...
ALmost EVERYONE in SG is bogged down by a HDB Home Mortgage... so it is only natural people will hope to clear their government debts....
-