19 Nov, 04:07PM in sunny Singapore!

emigration is not easy

Subscribe to emigration is not easy 297 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    639 posts since Aug '04
    • yes, u must be prepared for hardship, culture shock and cheats. i believe there are alot of people in singapore that are thinking of emigrating to another country but u really need to do your homework first before taking the plunge. There are numerous hardships, difficulties and challenges, but for the sake of your family and your future, u might want to think of this path.

2,012 posts since Nov '06
    5,599 posts since May '06
    24,089 posts since Aug '05
    • That's the Singaporean disease .... the grass is always greener on the other side ..... which, after you've crossed over, includes the patch you've just left behind .....

I know ... I'm a guo lai ren .... Embarassed

4,173 posts since Aug '07
    5,012 posts since Jul '06
    • Originally posted by fishbuff:
      yes, u must be prepared for hardship, culture shock and cheats. i believe there are alot of people in singapore that are thinking of emigrating to another country but u really need to do your homework first before taking the plunge. There are numerous hardships, difficulties and challenges, but for the sake of your family and your future, u might want to think of this path.

Consider this:
      The Singapore job market is stagnanting and the untalented better go and find a good country which is still growing to accept them. Yes, they will be second class citizens but it is better than being second class citizens in their own country.

1,895 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
      Consider this:
      The Singapore job market is stagnanting and the untalented better go and find a good country which is still growing to accept them. Yes, they will be second class citizens but it is better than being second class citizens in their own country.

A good observation; but not many have that kind of fire in their hearts, to thread this path...

... I do, and my heart's all burnt up...!

Edited by HyperFocal 05 Sep `07, 3:58PM
    • Originally posted by HyperFocal:
      A good observation; but not many have that kind of fire in their hearts, to thread that this path...

... I do, and my heart's all burnt up...!

1 sentence:
      We are screwed.....

2,158 posts since Mar '04
    • Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:
      Consider this:

So no matter where you go you are 2nd class citizen and screwed !!! If you go oversea - you waste more money and time to go there to be screwed, so the moral of this is - since you be screwed anyway- stay here .... less painful .

• Scuba Diving Since 2004
    2,088 posts since Oct '06
    • To be Screwed here or Screwed somewhere else, is your own personal choices.

Just planned carefully before jumping ahead. Smile

34,844 posts since Apr '03
    2,293 posts since Aug '07
    • Originally posted by LazerLordz:
      If you don't try, you'll never know.

Depends on what you want in life lor...go london be construction worker but every week can go emirates stadium watch soccer then go pub buy beer also quite happy...

2,936 posts since Oct '05
    • Originally posted by LazerLordz:
      If you don't try, you'll never know.

Kudo to the 800 locals who migrated each year to other countries. Very Happy

• Originally posted by kramnave:
      Depends on what you want in life lor...go london be construction worker but every week can go emirates stadium watch soccer then go pub buy beer also quite happy...

The late Bruce Lee, Jackie Chan n Jet Li also can make it Hollywood. Very Happy

9,822 posts since Dec '04
    • Main thing is culture lah…can fit into culture then everything oso can lor..older u get the harder lah…but once can everything oso swee swee…can drive to vineyard drink wine..go pub drink cheap beer…can go fishing without sweating and confirm got fish etc etc…not to mention more interesting weather….

Main thing is culture lah...can fit into culture then everything oso can lor..older u get the harder lah...but once can everything oso swee swee...can drive to vineyard drink wine..go pub drink cheap beer...can go fishing without sweating and confirm got fish etc etc...not to mention more interesting weather....

I think also the less stressful lifestyle. Smile

• Originally posted by storywolf:
      So no matter where you go you are 2nd class citizen and screwed !!! If you go oversea - you waste more money and time to go there to be screwed, so the moral of this is - since you be screwed anyway- stay here .... less painful .

You want to hang around be screwed till the day you die? Or you want to go somewhere else and be screwed till the day you die? Life's a trip, might as well go about make it interesting.

• Originally posted by will4:
      I think also the less stressful lifestyle. Smile

Depends..Pauline Hanson has been trying to get rid of Asians because the influx of Asians make the caucasians more stress. Think sooner or later everywhere also stress due to globalisation and China ppl migrating everywhere and spreading seeds.

9,822 posts since Dec '04
      Depends..Pauline Hanson has been trying to get rid of Asians because the influx of Asians make the caucasians more stress. Think sooner or later everywhere also stress due to globalisation and China ppl migrating everywhere and spreading seeds.

then chinese migrate to china, indians migrate to india. malays migrate to malaysian ... Mr. Green

• Originally posted by crazy monkey:
      then chinese migrate to china, indians migrate to india. malays migrate to malaysian ... Mr. Green

Hahaha.... don't think the Chinese in China like S'porean Chinese at all. Our $$$, Yes.... us, No Mr. Green

478 posts since May '06
    • Some people overlook this... if you immigrate and after a while, successfully obtain citizenship in another country (not PR). You have a choice to forfeit your singapore citizenship, and the Govt has to give you all your CPF.

Thanks what my uncle did, 22 years ago, used to cash to get a 8 roomed house.
      Razz

• Best is stay here because of family and friends. The jokes you tell your buddy and your buddy tell you…nobody else outside singpapore can understand…priceless

15,836 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by oOprinceOo:
      rite. so singapore is the best lol.

oooo another new P member Very Happy

Please Login or Signup to reply.