I am still laughing at your 16th Nov 12.20pm post which prediction that mother of all black mondays will strike on 19th Nov 2007. (see below for original version)Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:... yesterday you had a big laugh telling everyone that I was wrong... meaning? You are laughing at my analytical skills... meaning? ... when I am right, it is due to my superior analytical skills... PWNED!
I am not sure what anal skill you are talking about.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:WATCH OUT PEOPLE!
This coming Monday might the mother of Black Mondays - hope it doesn't happen!
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Andrew you are worries about the capital reserve in the World Bank, CPF and the MAS or you are worry about the Property Assets and the stock equity that GIC and Temasek Holding is managing internally and exterally?
... and this is not even about crashes... this is about "main street"... this will not just hurt the markets... this has a very high possibility of [b]exposing the the worse effects of cronyism and despotism... this has a very high possibility of hurting you badly...
HO JINX is losing Singaporeans money from GST, ERP, COE, HDB ...!
Only an JINXED family will marry a JINX and use cronyism to put the JINX into that position...
The treacherous acts of the depots in putting Singaporeans into debt by their Pay and Pay policies might just collapse the nation.... while they had immunized themselves with the massive amounts of public money they take for their salaries...
The propaganda press will tell you that it is the sub-prime crisis and so on and refuse to show you how the JINXED family is at fault... be wise... stop being silliporeans... [/b]
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:GST, ERP, COE and HDB
... and this is not even about crashes... this is about "main street"... this will not just hurt the markets... this has a very high possibility of [b]exposing the the worse effects of cronyism and despotism... this has a very high possibility of hurting you badly...
Only an JINXED family will marry a JINX and use cronyism to put the JINX into that position...
The treacherous acts of the depots in putting Singaporeans into debt by their Pay and Pay policies might just collapse the nation.... while they had immunized themselves with the massive amounts of public money they take for their salaries...
The propaganda press will tell you that it is the sub-prime crisis and so on and refuse to show you how the JINXED family is at fault... be wise... stop being silliporeans... [/b]
actually, a 5 day chart is more than suffecient evidence to disprove a theory that the market will crash on a specific week.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:... only stupid people will look at 5 day charts to do analysis..
... take the opinions of idiots if you want... I am just sharing my views as part of my work at www.casinogamblingprevention.com
Doesn't take much to repeat stuff. He's cornered with questions he can't answer, so he pretends to ignore them in favor of repeating his ridiculous remarks.Originally posted by Mitell:Andrew you are worries about the capital reserve in the World Bank, CPF and the MAS or you are worry about the Property Assets and the stock equity that GIC and Temasek Holding is managing internally and exterally?
One thing for sure, u power sia. Kana corner by so many pple in the forums and still you can manage all the topic you post.
Support Dr Chee!
Support SDP!![]()
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Oh it's easy to say things now when you're comfortably living in your HDB flat. Talk about how the despicable rulers are ruining your life. Back when Singapore was struggling, you weren't the one sweating it out trying to get it on it's feet. You weren't there when the tough decisions had to be made. Who are you, really to judge?
Doesn't really matter what it's made up of. As long as the government can fulfill it's end of the bargain to give you that certain ROI in your CPF, how it does it is not your concern.Originally posted by Mitell:read from MAS, it was more then 160 billions. dont know is that total of every thing including CPF, GIC, Temasek or they are of diff grouping amount. if they dont add up and only just a portion of it then i think that a lotsa of money. too bad they dont belong to me![]()
Government money does not belong to the people?Originally posted by deathbait:GST, ERP, COE and HDB
You list out 4 avenues of money for government over which the citizens have no ownership over. So really, what the fuck are you talking about.
As a citizen of Singapore, that money does not belong to you. It belongs to the government to provide services for you. Is your house crumbling down? Are your streets clogged with rubbish? Any major cracks in your road? No? Schools overcrowded? No teachers? No?
The government has provided what it promised based on it's taxes. How it invests that money is irrelavant to you as a citizen as long as it delivers what it promises.
yup, it doesnt really matter to meOriginally posted by deathbait:Doesn't really matter what it's made up of. As long as the government can fulfill it's end of the bargain to give you that certain ROI in your CPF, how it does it is not your concern.
Don't mix up sentiments of the government with an investment gone south. This is just a dip in their portfolio. If it were any other investment firm, you wouldn't even raise an eyebrow.
he said the government's money does not belong to the people... and he issued me a threat in another thread... I think he is an escapee from IMH... so I will be ignoring him and he can go on his delusional trips and post anything he wants.... for all I care...Originally posted by Mitell:yup, it doesnt really matter to me
let wait for TS to reply![]()
Yes, I know of your concern after what you have seem and have experience but what can we do beside supporting Dr CheeOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:he said the government's money does not belong to the people... and he issued me a threat in another thread... I think he is an escapee from IMH... so I will be ignoring him and he can go on his delusional trips and post anything he wants.... for all I care...
don't confuse supporting a political activity with facts. And for the last time Andrew, stop confusing a gentleman's warning with the actual threat.Originally posted by Mitell:Yes, I know of your concern after what you have seem and have experience but what can we do beside supporting Dr Chee
Maybe it is not as bad as what you think
relax bro
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:erm, no it doesn't?
Government money does not belong to the people?
Shocked
You must be an escapee from IMH....
It is pointless to reply to any of your post!
I am saying that the government has so much money because they have been taking it from the majority of Singaporeans by putting them into debt among other things...Originally posted by Mitell:Andrew you are worries about the capital reserve in the World Bank, CPF and the MAS or you are worry about the Property Assets and the stock equity that GIC and Temasek Holding is managing internally and exterally?
One thing for sure, u power sia. Kana corner by so many pple in the forums and still you can manage all the topic you post.
Support Dr Chee!
Support SDP!![]()
It can become very bad... it is better not to be complacent... taking precautions does not mean that you cannot relax... you can relax better if you have taken the necessary precautions...Originally posted by Mitell:Yes, I know of your concern after what you have seem and have experience but what can we do beside supporting Dr Chee
Maybe it is not as bad as what you think
relax bro
ok ok i dont support Dr Chee alreadyOriginally posted by deathbait:erm, no it doesn't?
But it's easy to think so, which is why i'm going to politely explain it to you now.
When we pay our taxes(COE/ERP/GST/etc), we do so with the understanding that this money goes to the government in exchange for their commitment to keep the society running and the country well, basically healthy.
Compare this to any service provider if you will. What they do with the money has nothing to do with you, as long as they fulfill their commitment to provide you with the service.
Same thing goes for the government's finances. As long as you have no real thing to complain about the country, it's doing it's job. Are many Singaporeans homeless? Are the roads and streets clean/kept in usable condition? Are your children getting an education? The government has fulfilled it's commitment to the public. How the money is used is not your problem, unless they start failing to hold their end of the promise.
So what are your complaints about the investments temasek made that are losing money? Is it that you're losing money too? That's not true. It does not affect you at all, unless you find the government cutting corners, like closing down schools, or cleaning the streets twice a year.
I know the taxes have been increased lately. That has nothing to do with the government losing money in investments. So please, don't even think of drawing a correlation between the two.
I'm not saying you can't support him. Just don't confuse support with blind following.Originally posted by Mitell:ok ok i dont support Dr Chee already
can you just take a deep breath and cool down pls
just relax bro![]()