08 Oct, 06:51PM in sunny Singapore!

Does Khaw Boon Wan know how to manage MOH?

Subscribe to Does Khaw Boon Wan know how to manage MOH? 47 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,722 posts since Feb '04
    • He has done a lot of work and also some good work in MOH.But my question still is wheher he really know how to manage Misnistry of Health?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,198 posts since Dec '99
    • i think ministry of health is doing pretty ok wat

the more pressing one is..........does raymond lim know how to manage ministry of transport?

2,462 posts since Jul '07
    • they got high salary, not me… so if they don’t know how to manage, OUT THEY GO!!!

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    163,198 posts since Dec '99
    • Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:
      they got high salary, not me... so if they don't know how to manage, OUT THEY GO!!!

then u take over isit?

31,727 posts since Jun '05
    • Last time a Speaker from dunno where come to my school. The speaker gave us a talk on Singapore Pharmacist thingy.

The she also say something about KBW, that he got follow a set of principles. I think there 10+ point of them. And of of them is the abusing of IT in health care.

I think he's know how to mange MOH well. Smile

3,023 posts since Sep '04
    • He can give Singapore citizens free medical care.
      And then we all can queue for our turn to see the doctor.

Or he can charge at a rate that is not too expensive, not too cheap, not too much, not too little. Just right. For everybody. But no matter what he do...
      people somehow will still complain.
      Some complain the aircon too cold, some complain aircon no good.
      Some want windows close, some want it open.
      Some will complain, why this and that not free, no discount, no free gift, and the lucky draw prizes sucks.

So what the heck, do the best that he can do, give the best that he can give, at the best price that the can give.
      What you see is what you get.
      Don't like....you know what to do.
      Good luck.

2,859 posts since Jul '07
    312 posts since Oct '07
    • Originally posted by FireIce:
      i think ministry of health is doing pretty ok wat

the more pressing one is..........does raymond lim know how to manage ministry of transport?

i think so too ..

478 posts since May '06
    • Yea, Ministry of Transport and Ministry of Manpower got bigger fish to fry.

edit : Hmm.. come to think of it.... MCYS also very busy, but they are busy fixing the symptoms of issues cause by other ministries like MOM, MTI etc..

Edited by Jontst78 07 Dec `07, 3:46PM
    • KBW is a reluctant politican.He doesn’t want to be a politicain.He claimed he couldn’t say no to GCT.Of course, the lure of high pay probably make him unable to resist the offer.He has said he might stay only for one term.But if PM asked him to stay, then …..

Edited by PRP 07 Dec `07, 9:30PM
  • When you have love, you have hope
    87,724 posts since Nov '03
    • i would have tot he is doing a good job

but good ministers dont last long

lousy one are allowed to screw up transports and HDB

think mabuk tan

Laughing

ERP increase make u unahppy,right?

1,488 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by PRP:
      He has done a lot of work and also some good work in MOH.But my question still is wheher he really know how to manage Misnistry of Health?

I heard he was a talented ex- Malaysian right?

so must be dam great right?

now his loyalty with sg mah. Wink

• MOH compares the performances of govt hospital to those of the advanced countries.We are already a advanced country.The political leaders of those advanced countries don’t get so high salaries as ours.So we should be much better than them.

• Khaw’s job is safe because I think PM doesn’t know how to manage MOH too.I think even LKY doesn’t know. too.So PM has to depend on Khaw to do the job.

Edited by PRP 14 Dec `07, 8:41AM
    530 posts since Dec '05
    • i think khaw has done a good job…he has handled all the problems well over the past several years…think SARS etc

15,248 posts since Aug '05

X2 Laughing

2,430 posts since Apr '06
    • the health system is one of the best in the world.

if you look at UK, ROFLCOPTER LAND OF MEDICAL CARE. horrible unorganised system.

in the US (aus and NZ too, i would like to call it the ang moh system), you are actually paying for your health bills (even if you don't need it) and the person next to you with their extorbitant taxes. this is what social welfare is.

in totality, a system can never be perfect, but singapore's one is so far pretty efficient. we have universities in the US when teaching government policy using singapore as a good model.

however, as FI says, i would rather pay attention about the transport ministry. thus far, they haven't introduced any innovative plans. done a lot of stupid things as well.

the latest taxi fare hike is something every 3rd year economics student can think of, not expected of someone paid millions.

Edited by pwnz0r 14 Dec `07, 9:14AM
    358 posts since Sep '05
    109 posts since May '07
    • KBW is one of the humble ministers and i think he handle MOH pretty well. He is also a very religious man. How come i know? cuz he is my dad's fren. =)

639 posts since Aug '04
    • have u all forgotten that KBW had said that SG can ship the old folks off to some ulu places in MY because the cost is lower there?

830 posts since Nov '04
    • Originally posted by fishbuff:
      have u all forgotten that KBW had said that SG can ship the old folks off to some ulu places in MY because the cost is lower there?

Yes that was indeed evil of him.

Wasn't he the one who reinstated NKF's IPC status and defended TT Durai when doubts raised by another agency and members of the public?

660 posts since Nov '05
    • Originally posted by reddressman:
      I heard he was a talented ex- Malaysian right?

so must be dam great right?

now his loyalty with sg mah. Wink

true, he was born a malaysian, in penang, grew up there and saw the 1969 racial riots.

now a singaporean, but his mandarin is still malaysian-accented.

• I have some good ideas to run the MOH.But the govt only want my ideas if they are free of charge.If I asked for rewards,they would not be interested.What does it mean?

Edited by PRP 27 Dec `07, 7:41PM
    326 posts since Feb '07
    • Originally posted by PRP:
      I have some good ideas to run the MOH.But the govt only want my ideas if they are free of charge.If I asked for rewards,they would not be interested.What does it mean?

U HaVe GooD IDeas MeH? ThOse SaseMi SeeD, GreeN BEan IdEas? KeeP it To YoUrsElF.

EvEn BeGGar DoNt tHinK It WorTh a SinGlE Cent.

IF YoU CaN BeGGArChiEf CoNvErT ALL ForUmERs BeCoMe BeGGar Kias, BeGGAr Pay U CoMMissIons.

Please Login or Signup to reply.