06 Dec, 12:52AM in sunny Singapore!

Singaporeans - Asset or Liability?

Subscribe to Singaporeans - Asset or Liability? 28 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    216 posts since Jan '05
    • Do you think all Singaporeans are asset to this country or do you think they can be liability?

1,900 posts since Jul '07

• Singaporeans are ASSETS, the government some Singaporeans keep voting for, is the LIABILITY!!!

2,341 posts since Feb '01
    2,089 posts since Aug '05
    • Originally posted by tripwire:
      retarded question....

If u r retarded, u r a liability to the country.

• ★.
    51,117 posts since Sep '03
    639 posts since Aug '04
    • there is a huge difference between a biz corporate and a humane society.

corporates are to serve the shareholders whereas the society envisages the well being of all.

34,906 posts since Apr '03
    2,815 posts since Jul '04
    • Originally posted by Love Supreme:
      Do you think all Singaporeans are asset to this country or do you think they can be liability?

Are you a liability or an asset to this country?

• santa bear
    126,668 posts since Feb '01
    • well, some who work hard and do what they can are assets..

some who whine and moan over every little thing demanding the gabrament to wipe their asses with perfumed wipes after they move their bowels.. those are liabilities...

Laughing

2,089 posts since Oct '06
    • Are you an Asset or a Liability.... that is up to you. If you finds that you are NOT being appreciated......

1) Ask yourself are you really doing any thing Worth being appreciated Question

Example - How many times had a person said that he is leaving Sillypore for good.... how NS sucks.... how everything sucks.... etc. Then you are a Liability.

Example - I complaint about too much Foreign in S'pore, thats why I try to have more children to offset the numbers, I do my NS without complaint because others before me had done their parts, I disagree with Govts policy... and is starting a NGO to look into such policy (Not just TALK only)...... then you could be an Asset.

2) If you felt that you are still not being appreciated....... you could always move to some other place where you think others would appreciate you more..... wherever that place is......

S'pore is not really a good place to bring up a family...... that I agree. Might be good if you could had a few more choices to choose from. Do go to the country of your dreams for a few years...... you might like it there, or you might want to come back. Its all up to you.

1,081 posts since Jul '07

• there are many people who went to live in other countries like Canada/USA etc, did not like the life there and came back to Singapore. These people are not represented in sgforums, does not mean their views non existence.

3,012 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:
      If u r retarded, u r a liability to the country.

well said...but then wouldn't that be discrmination? Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

8,528 posts since Mar '05
    34,906 posts since Apr '03
    • Originally posted by charlize:
      You don't contribute CPF, you are a liability. Laughing

It's always the case innit.

4,929 posts since Jul '07
    • Asset are people who work hard to contribute to the economy and feed the regime. Liability are people who are so heartless and ignores the needs of the people but keep paying themselves undeserved super high salary through the money from the peasants, and they are considered liability because they are ungrateful to the people who work hard to feed them.

114 posts since Dec '07
    • Originally posted by the Bear:
      well, some who work hard and do what they can are assets..

some who whine and moan over every little thing demanding the gabrament to wipe their asses with perfumed wipes after they move their bowels.. those are liabilities...

Laughing

Yep i concur with The Bear, those who work hard are truly assets. Especially the non elites Wink cuz without them how then could we support the elites salaries. And i do believe its alot easier/cheaper to maintain leverage over the non elites no? Ahh kk i fergot there is China Laughing

Therefore non-elites = assets

Elites = assets & liabilities (arguable)

639 posts since Aug '04
      Do you think all Singaporeans are asset to this country or do you think they can be liability?

the PAP ministers and Lees are a liability to SG.

20,355 posts since Jun '03
    2,464 posts since Jul '07
    • yesterday, watching ma yen qing appearing on channel u talk show... see how he fight the rest of the people with his weak reasonings and childish/retarded argument... we know the answer liao

isn't it stupid to ask for an obvious answer?

1,730 posts since Mar '07
    • Originally posted by GHoST_18:
      wealthy singaporeans = asset

poor singaporeans = liability

omg what sort of logic is this?

In economic term, to a certain extent, yes.

But in a social context, a big NO!

20,355 posts since Jun '03
    2,464 posts since Jul '07
    • Originally posted by Spartans:
      omg what sort of logic is this?

In economic term, to a certain extent, yes.

But in a social context, a big NO!

what happened if 1% of the people is holding on to 99% of the wealth while 99% of the people are holding on to only 1% of the wealth? And 1% of the people get their wealth by increasing GST, imposing ERP, marking up the HDB prices, adding their own salary by telling other people they are doing a good job...

so should the 1% of the people suck the balls of 99% of the people? then the whole country will be peaceful and harmony? Why make 1% of the people happy when 99% of the people are not happy?

1,730 posts since Mar '07
    • Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:
      what happened if 1% of the people is holding on to 99% of the wealth while 99% of the people are holding on to only 1% of the wealth? And 1% of the people get their wealth by increasing GST, imposing ERP, marking up the HDB prices, adding their own salary by telling other people they are doing a good job...

so should the 1% of the people suck the balls of 99% of the people? then the whole country will be peaceful and harmony? Why make 1% of the people happy when 99% of the people are not happy?

I guess you misunderstand my post. Very Happy

216 posts since Jan '05
    • Lets not forget to factor in FT in the equation. Infact I would rate FT as mostly assets because they contribute when the economy is good and they wont be liability to the government when the economy is down.

make sense?

594 posts since Jul '02

From my point of view, i somehow feels that to the garment,
      we're their asset when we're all young (below 40)

then moment that we reached 50++ they sees us as a liability.
      just look around at the developed countries, which of them didn't
      take care of the folks?

yet our garment wants us to work till we die?
      zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Please Login or Signup to reply.