<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/301086</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by anonymouscoward @ Thu, 10 Jan 2008 14:05:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Bought and sold two months ago&#8230; one week apart and my home is 2
years old resale. Check the &lt;span class=""&gt;URA&lt;/span&gt; caveat lodge
and you can see the average selling for house in District 15&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jan 2008 14:05:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7732750</guid>
      <author>anonymouscoward</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by eagle @ Thu, 10 Jan 2008 13:19:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by anonymouscoward:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I fell off my chair reading that. I
recently sold my 1300 sqft freehold apartment in Tanjong Katong for
$730K and bought a 1700 sqft landed house in Siglap for
$920k.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I'm not sure if these people are crazy or they simply have too much
money to spend - a problem when too much money are concentrate to
few people; widening income gap.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Thanks to our Mr Mah.. everywhere he goes, cost sure goes up one.
He is super duper unpopular but our gahmen needs people like him to
pump up their wallet and salary.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For all we know, they will ask for more ministerial salary
increment.. citing the increase in Singapore property price as a
success.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When you sell your apartment and when you bought your house? I
know someone who just sold en bloc for 2 mil, then bought a new
house at YCK 1830 sq ft for 1.7 mil. So my guess is your house,
either you bought quite a while ago, or is 2nd hand?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Anyway when property prices increase, property tax increase. More
sales = more stamp duties to be paid. Wonder where all these money
went...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jan 2008 13:19:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7732618</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by anonymouscoward @ Thu, 10 Jan 2008 12:01:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fishbuff:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;$750k hdb flat is yesterday news.. someone
just paid $890k for a HDB flat!!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I fell off my chair reading that. I recently sold my 1300 sqft
freehold apartment in Tanjong Katong for $730K and bought a 1700
sqft landed house in Siglap for $920k.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I'm not sure if these people are crazy or they simply have too much
money to spend - a problem when too much money are concentrate to
few people; widening income gap.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Thanks to our Mr Mah.. everywhere he goes, cost sure goes up one.
He is super duper unpopular but our gahmen needs people like him to
pump up their wallet and salary.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For all we know, they will ask for more ministerial salary
increment.. citing the increase in Singapore property price as a
success.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jan 2008 12:01:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7732407</guid>
      <author>anonymouscoward</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by genie99 @ Thu, 10 Jan 2008 10:59:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Daddy!!:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;S$750K translate to less than A$600K. you
cannot buy a bungalow with security system at a sensible place for
an asian in Australia.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I bought a freehold house in South Yarra for less than that....
approx 300+ sqm i think but its old &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt; Still got
100k++ to play wif if u had a budget of 600k&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jan 2008 10:59:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7732256</guid>
      <author>genie99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by genie99 @ Thu, 10 Jan 2008 10:41:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gerrykoh:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Don't buy.&lt;br /&gt;
Recession is coming. Oil price surging, stock market is
dropping.&lt;br /&gt;
Very soon, all prop. prices will start to come down, can buy cheap
cheap!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For $750K go buy 99 yrs. landed or exec. apt, - more space,
exclusive or pay a bit more go for freehold, better
appreciation&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sound advice.... think about the future of your kids..... with
freehold they get richer..... with 99 years they get poorer&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jan 2008 10:41:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7732188</guid>
      <author>genie99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by eagle @ Wed, 09 Jan 2008 11:17:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fishbuff:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;ah.. that is called an acreage. some people
like to buy huge piece of land, 2,5 or 10 acres. (1 acre = 4000m2).
do nothing, just have a secluded living. Imagine living in a place
as big as golf course. peace and quiet with birds chirping.&lt;br /&gt;
my HK friend bought a 12 acre land with a high set house, need a
binocular to see the fence at the other end.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cycling around the fence of the land can already give you a good
cardio workout &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jan 2008 11:17:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7727579</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by elindra @ Wed, 09 Jan 2008 11:15:15 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by SevenEleven:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;i would, but not on a HDB. The returns will
be better than keeping them in CPF&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ya la &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
And I think they going to pay till their face green green&lt;br /&gt;
Even my resale 4 room flat I think very painful to pay the mortgage
liao &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
But I am not complaining about the location &lt;img title="Smile" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif" alt="Smile" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jan 2008 11:15:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7727568</guid>
      <author>elindra</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by fishbuff @ Wed, 09 Jan 2008 10:53:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by LazerLordz:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;A$1M can get you a pretty decent farm with
a bungalow in Maida Vale, WA.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ah.. that is called an acreage. some people like to buy huge
piece of land, 2,5 or 10 acres. (1 acre = 4000m2). do nothing, just
have a secluded living. Imagine living in a place as big as golf
course. peace and quiet with birds chirping.&lt;br /&gt;
my HK friend bought a 12 acre land with a high set house, need a
binocular to see the fence at the other end.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jan 2008 10:53:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7727456</guid>
      <author>fishbuff</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by fishbuff @ Wed, 09 Jan 2008 10:36:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by will4:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I thought u already got Australian PR n
based on that, u can get exit permit or disruption from the
reservist? Why u still need to come back?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;nah, i have been discharged from my reservist responsibility
after completing my reservist cycle.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
was planning to come back for the contest prelim. i had been a
contestant in 2005 and 2006.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jan 2008 10:36:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7727380</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by fishbuff @ Wed, 09 Jan 2008 10:30:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;$750k hdb flat is yesterday news.. someone just paid $890k for a
HDB flat!!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
THE brief for the property agent was simple: Find an HDB flat with
great views and near an MRT station. Top floors only - and, it
appears, never mind the price.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Two intense days of door-knocking and a record $890,000 later, the
buyer has his dream home - and the most expensive Housing Board
flat in the country.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
For his money, he gets a spacious 21st-storey executive flat in
Queenstown, with expansive views towards Sentosa and leafy Mount
Faber on one side and Queenstown Stadium on the other.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The 13-year-old flat in Block 150, Mei Ling Street, is just a few
minutes away from Queenstown MRT via a sheltered walkway, and a
swimming complex is just around the corner.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The owners, Mr David Ho Khoi Seng, 72, and wife Judy, 64, had paid
just over $300,000 for the 1,614 sq ft flat, which has four
bedrooms, a living room and a study, in 1992.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Mr Ho, who runs a stationery shop, said he had no intention of
selling when PropNex agent David See and his son came knocking last
Thursday.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The couple tried to deter the buyers - believed to be an elderly
couple who own private property - by asking for what they felt was
a ridiculous $900,000.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'We thought $900,000 was too high a price for anyone, but the
buyers seemed pretty desperate to find a suitable flat,' said Mr
Ho.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Mr See, 47, said he roped in his 20-year-old son Wilson for the
quest to give him some work experience before he starts university
later this year.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
But knocking on doors, he said, is something he would only do for
'genuine buyers'.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
'It was a challenge. It's not easy to get people to sell high-floor
units at this time,' he added.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Demand had sent HDB resale prices up 17.4 per cent last year, the
highest in a decade, but executive flats in coveted districts near
the central city like Queenstown and Bukit Merah have been extra
hot.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The old record for an HDB flat was $780,000 - also for an executive
flat in Mei Ling Street - achieved last November.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Five other such flats in Mei Ling Street changed hands between
November and December, ranging in price from $728,000 to
$765,000.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Median resale prices of executive flats in Queenstown hit $719,000
between July and September last year, a jump from $609,000 in the
previous quarter. This type of flat in Queenstown commanded
$120,000 in cash over their valuation in the same period.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A five-roomer in Kim Tian Place in nearby Bukit Merah changed hands
for $720,000 last June.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
With prices of resale HDB flats expected to climb further, the
latest deal has prompted some people to ask when a public housing
unit will cross the $1 million mark.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Agents reckon that is a way off yet.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Mr See thinks his record deal was more a reflection of the buyers'
eagerness, rather than market sentiment.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Meanwhile, Mr Ho and his wife will live with their 35-year-old son
in his Siglap terrace house until they find a suitable home.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
When they move, Mr Ho will have to give up a pastime of his:
Watching S-League football matches at Queenstown Stadium from the
balcony of his Mei Ling Street flat's master bedroom.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jan 2008 10:30:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7727365</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by lionnoisy @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 22:01:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by LazerLordz:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;A$1M can get you a pretty decent farm with
a bungalow in Maida Vale, WA.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://sgp3whereismap.whereis.com.au/gns/sgpapi6-ZKAY13-1199800271316.gif"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.whereis.com/whereis/getMap.do?nref=homeMap" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;map for oz&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
1.ok.Then,suppose if u are a Oz and what can u do with the
farm?&lt;br /&gt;
How much money you can make?Is it enough to cover 70% of
loan?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
U dunt expect the buyer pay all 1 miilion in cash and just enjoy
life&lt;br /&gt;
there do nothing?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
or we just treat it as a house with huge garden?Just for own
occupation?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
have u checked the water supply there?Any water restrictions?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;a href="http://viacorp.com/perth_water.html/#restrictions"
rel="nofollow"&gt;have u read this before u
recommend?&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 22:01:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725553</guid>
      <author>lionnoisy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by Daddy!! @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:39:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
fresh fish makes delicious BBQ but not stinky ones.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:39:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725423</guid>
      <author>Daddy!!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by Daddy!! @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:37:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by reddressman:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I mean freehold bungalow lah dude.
&lt;img title="Wink" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif"
alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
to me, a freehold bungalow is a man's castle already.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;S$750K translate to less than A$600K. you cannot buy a bungalow
with security system at a sensible place for an asian in
Australia.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:37:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725436</guid>
      <author>Daddy!!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by deathbait @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:34:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;actually&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
as fmyk proves, getting them to move there doesn't stop their
complaining.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Worse, they then become ppl who complain about stuff they know
nothing about.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:34:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725402</guid>
      <author>deathbait</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by hloc @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:25:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by googoomuck:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;While thinking of new way to 'repackage'
the annuity scheme, they hatch another plan to bankrupt your CPF
retirement savings by selling you HDB flats at more 'affordable'
prices.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;eagle&lt;/strong&gt; had already posted earlier a post that
states that these are &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: red;"&gt;NOT
normal HDB flats meant for the avg
S'poreans&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;...... &lt;strong&gt;These flats are
built to be &lt;span style=
"color: blue;"&gt;'Condo-like'&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;..... not 4-Room or
5-Room like.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And &lt;span style="color: red;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;NO ONE&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt; is
forcing U to buy it if you don't want to.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:25:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725372</guid>
      <author>hloc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by eagle @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:14:24 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by hloc:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;It also shows how sad S'poreans are......
Keep on day dreaming all day long instead of facing life head
on.......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If any here think Aust is so good..... please move there asap. New
life for you and your family......&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm hoping they move there too.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Like what reddressman like to say, if you keep talking about
Australia so much, show it by moving there.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:14:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725334</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by hloc @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:13:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;shows the sad life of a Singaporean
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
A freehold bungalow is to Singaporeans as good as a mansion to
Australians...&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It also shows how sad S'poreans are...... Keep on day dreaming
all day long instead of facing life head on.......&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If any here think Aust is so good..... please move there asap. New
life for you and your family......&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:13:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725330</guid>
      <author>hloc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by googoomuck @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:11:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;While thinking of new way to &#8216;repackage&#8217; the annuity scheme,
they hatch another plan to bankrupt your &lt;span class=""&gt;CPF&lt;/span&gt;
retirement savings by selling you &lt;span class=""&gt;HDB&lt;/span&gt; flats
at more &#8216;affordable&#8217; prices.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:11:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725321</guid>
      <author>googoomuck</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by LazerLordz @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:11:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;A$1M can get you a pretty decent farm with a bungalow in Maida
Vale, WA.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:11:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725316</guid>
      <author>LazerLordz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by eagle @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:08:22 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I mean freehold bungalow lah dude.
&lt;img title="Wink" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif"
alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
to me, a freehold bungalow is a man's castle already.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;shows the sad life of a Singaporean &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
&lt;br /&gt;
A freehold bungalow is to Singaporeans as good as a mansion to
Australians...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 21:08:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725302</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by reddressman @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 20:58:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Daddy!!:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;S$750K wont be able to buy a mansion in
australia.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I mean freehold bungalow lah dude. &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
to me, a freehold bungalow is a man's castle already.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 20:58:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725256</guid>
      <author>reddressman</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by Daddy!! @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 20:51:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Lets see..... What Luxury LIFE can a mere
750,000.00 buy you in Australia...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hmmmm.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
1. world class bungalow mansion. Truely decent and respectable home
with a view. Live with DIGNITY. your hard-earned money, earned at
the expense of even some's health and even relations.&lt;br /&gt;
2. Largest most powerful expensive Lexus there is.&lt;br /&gt;
3. start a business or simply retire and enjoy living in the
bungalow with a golf course across the road or within a golf
course. no need to work.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;S$750K wont be able to buy a mansion in australia.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 20:51:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725230</guid>
      <author>Daddy!!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by reddressman @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 20:39:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Lets see..... What Luxury LIFE can a mere 750,000.00 buy you in
Australia...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hmmmm.....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
1. world class bungalow mansion. Truely decent and respectable home
with a view. Live with DIGNITY. your hard-earned money, earned at
the expense of even some's health and even relations.&lt;br /&gt;
2. Largest most powerful expensive Lexus there is.&lt;br /&gt;
3. start a business or simply retire and enjoy living in the
bungalow with a golf course across the road or within a golf
course. no need to work.&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 20:39:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725190</guid>
      <author>reddressman</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by googoomuck @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 20:32:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hey, this criteria of below 8k....whoa ! doesn't mean got money
can buy.&lt;br /&gt;
A couple earning $7999 will also find it a burden to pay off the
loan.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Quote:&lt;br /&gt;
One of the criteria set by the HDB is that the combined family
income of the applicants must be below $8,000. Thus, if a couple
buys the most expensive flat at City View @ Boon Keng at just over
$700,000, they face the prospect of paying more than $2,000 in
monthly instalments based on a 90-per-cent loan over 30 years. They
would also have to fork out cash on top of their CPF
contributions.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 20:32:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725164</guid>
      <author>googoomuck</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Thank you our garment new flat will cost 750 k at coon keng replied by Daddy!! @ Tue, 08 Jan 2008 20:18:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
the rest of the fish i bought and fresh this morning are getting
stinky in my fridge now. dont know why.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jan 2008 20:18:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:301086:7725104</guid>
      <author>Daddy!!</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>