another sporean ex-colleague of mine who lives in oz has just thrown in his sg citizenship.
Originally posted by fishbuff:another sporean ex-colleague of mine who lives in oz has just thrown in his sg citizenship.
we can take in another FT.![]()
An english teacher for lionnoisy prehaps?
Wong Kan Seng ,Minister for HF just said:
in 2007 ,63,600 became Spore PR ,17,300 citizens
since doors for foreigners open wider fr 2004,
on average 52,500 became PR and 12,800 citizens.
1.Even they took SG as stepping stone,they already contributed during their golden years.
2.we never short of man power.UK is losing one citizens every 3 minute.
originally posted by noisylion
dunt be avoiding the topic
we look at local singaporean, we r not a FT.
how come despite millions spent on biopolis, security, military, education... etc etc suppos be best in world
SG still cannot:
1: security broken N dunt work! Parang attacks on raise, terrorist leader escape.
2: over 90 percent of students bullied in school
3: NUH toliet in discusting condition, even outside ICU, thou they r a small country still cannot control dengue... THOUSANDS infected.
4: elite top commando unit cannot follow a simple safety procedures and dunk their own men.
and have i not said there is security problem in SG? go read ST today, another 5 injured in knife attack at Keppel Club!
oh dear! what is happening to SG?
FT give golden years and leave, but we still stay behind with dengue, bullying, and chopping attacks!
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:
Hehehe......
Don't you know.
lionnoisy speaks the Queen's English, he only reads Australian News and NOT Singaporean News.
lionnoisy has no idea what is happening in Singapore and knows everything else that is happening in Australia.
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:An english teacher for lionnoisy prehaps?
why not, angmoh FT will always be accepted by the people here. good for everybody.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:why not, angmoh FT will always be accepted by the people here. good for everybody.
Yes, lionnoisy better learn some basic language from them ![]()
... but given his phobia for any country that local Singaporeans leave for, I doubt he'll learn anything, just how how he has learned nothing from his string of defeats in sgforums.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:
we can take in another FT.
if im replaceable, so are u. everyone is expendable in SG, excep the Lees.
question is; are u going to sit around in SG waiting for that faithful day?
Originally posted by fishbuff:if im replaceable, so are u. everyone is expendable in SG, excep the Lees.
question is; are u going to sit around in SG waiting for that faithful day?
who says the Lees are not replaceable? so if the Lees die then Singapore die also huhh? why you agree with the PAP's dooms day theory?
and who say if you are replaceable then I am also replaceable? You have no confidence in yourself, and you are afraid that any indian from india or PRC chinese can replace you. I am different, I replace my boss, I move before my company moves me, I am still young, learn fast and move fast.
But of course, I didn't move as fast nor as far as you did, all the way to Australia...![]()
I don't just sit around waiting for any faithful day, nor do I run away. I have my plan and I work towards the day when I can sit around in SG just drinking coffee and talk c o c k with friends. Oh, if I want to drine wine, then i just take a budget flight to Perth, drink wine and play golf, ....hmm.... may be Thailand better, up there got caddies, running around on a golf course with a thai caddy is more fun .... than running from SG to OZ....
Originally posted by sgdiehard:who says the Lees are not replaceable? so if the Lees die then Singapore die also huhh? why you agree with the PAP's dooms day theory?
and who say if you are replaceable then I am also replaceable? You have no confidence in yourself, and you are afraid that any indian from india or PRC chinese can replace you. I am different, I replace my boss, I move before my company moves me, I am still young, learn fast and move fast.
But of course, I didn't move as fast nor as far as you did, all the way to Australia...
I don't just sit around waiting for any faithful day, nor do I run away. I have my plan and I work towards the day when I can sit around in SG just drinking coffee and talk c o c k with friends. Oh, if I want to drine wine, then i just take a budget flight to Perth, drink wine and play golf, ....hmm.... may be Thailand better, up there got caddies, running around on a golf course with a thai caddy is more fun .... than running from SG to OZ....
what kind of crap is "replacing your boss"? resign means resign lah.
u dont have the capability to come to australia, so u are dishing all the usual sour grapes remarks. lol.. who is the weaker one here?
only play golf? cant deadlift or squat or shoulder press? lol.. ..u are still weak. tsk tsk.. u will be weak throughout your life. good that u stay in sg, Lees and PAP need weak people to step all over.
Originally posted by fishbuff:u dont have the capability to come to australia, so u are dishing all the usual sour grapes remarks. lol.. who is the weaker one here?
only play golf? cant deadlift or squat or shoulder press? lol.. just like all other puny singaporeans..u are still weak..
Once you got your Oz citizenship...u grew bigger and taller ?
Originally posted by kramnave:Once you got your Oz citizenship...u grew bigger and taller ?
bigger in mind and taller in spirit.
this is between me and sgdiecrap.
Originally posted by fishbuff:what kind of crap is "replacing your boss"? resign means resign lah.
u dont have the capability to come to australia, so u are dishing all the usual sour grapes remarks. lol.. who is the weaker one here?
only play golf? cant deadlift or squat or shoulder press? lol.. ..u are still weak. tsk tsk.. u will be weak throughout your life. good that u stay in sg, Lees and PAP need weak people to step all over.
sgdh is just full of shit. his words slides and meanders. he won't/ can't take on a discussion head on.
"i replace my boss" is another of his classic crap quote.
Originally posted by fishbuff:another sporean ex-colleague of mine who lives in oz has just thrown in his sg citizenship.
technically, your ex-colleague needn't rescind his citizenship. i have a relative there who didn't. his entire family took up the aussie citizenship but he kept his singapore czenship intact.
nothing changed after 2 years.......
Originally posted by weiqimun:
technically, your ex-colleague needn't rescind his citizenship. i have a relative there who didn't. his entire family took up the aussie citizenship but he kept his singapore czenship intact.nothing changed after 2 years.......
But the thing is Singapore does not allow dual citizenship...
Originally posted by fishbuff:what kind of crap is "replacing your boss"? resign means resign lah.
That's another problem with Singapore... just the lack of truly recreational things to do, and what's sadder is that the people themselves are lost on it. Even our neighbours know how to have some fun.
No real Mixed Martial Arts culture in here, which is kinda sad. They put so much focus on the Contender, which is actually a rather limited striking competition when actually the real interest in combat sports nowadays is in MMA.
Hehehe, obviously you haven't reached the level to understand what I say. Resign means you fire your company. When my boss kenna sent back to headoffice and I got promoted to take over his place, I actually replace my boss, correct or not?
What sour grapes remarks? I prepare and work for my future, I don't sit around and wait for the "faithful day" and I definitely don't run.
hehehe, deadlift squat or shoulder press? aiyah, I never needed to impress people with chunk of meat. Make sure that your brain grow in proportion to your body size. As for me, I combine exercises, recreation and socializing in one sport, and I enjoy it. I just keep myself fit enough to pass IPPT. Talk to me when you reach the level. ![]()
sgdh is just full of shit. his words slides and meanders. he won't/ can't take on a discussion head on.
"i replace my boss" is another of his classic crap quote.
calling what I said "classic",
. I can't take on a discussion head on? who ran away the last time?
Originally posted by kramnave:But the thing is Singapore does not allow dual citizenship...
tt's the curious bit, we discussed over it and we think the sgp gahmen is taking a lenient stance to it, less it `loses' more sinkaporean. we can't think of any other reasons for this.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:calling what I said "classic",
. I can't take on a discussion head on? who ran away the last time?
my bad, tt's right, u `win' again.
full of yourself....when u stop slip, sliding away, we can chat further. until then, u can spew your verbal diarrhea, i just won't be near your shit.
btw, unlike u the big bossman, i gotta slog for my 3 meals, so dun take it otherwise if i `ran away'.
but mostly, i admit i am not at your level of twisties yet.
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Hehehe, obviously you haven't reached the level to understand what I say. Resign means you fire your company. When my boss kenna sent back to headoffice and I got promoted to take over his place, I actually replace my boss, correct or not?
What sour grapes remarks? I prepare and work for my future, I don't sit around and wait for the "faithful day" and I definitely don't run.
hehehe, deadlift squat or shoulder press? aiyah, I never needed to impress people with chunk of meat. Make sure that your brain grow in proportion to your body size. As for me, I combine exercises, recreation and socializing in one sport, and I enjoy it. I just keep myself fit enough to pass IPPT. Talk to me when you reach the level.
u write like u are the model sinkaporean.balanced life, moving up the professional career ladder nicely, plan for the life ahead of you thru' a fine comb n know what u want in life....the type the MIW wld approves.
i am just curious what's (really)bhind the monicker....
btw, i am not jealous. i do live what u wld consider a `shitty' life. i holed up at hdb, rides a scoot, m overweight, smokes a pack a day and nver pass my ippt. but i am damn happy.
what is a model life?
my bad, tt's right, u `win' again.full of yourself....when u stop slip, sliding away, we can chat further. until then, u can spew your verbal diarrhea, i just won't be near your shit.
btw, unlike u the big bossman, i gotta slog for my 3 meals, so dun take it otherwise.
but mostly, i admit i am not at your level of twisties yet.
no prize for winning, unless its boost your ego. Insensible chatting to vent your frustration is verbal diarrhea, and you have it up to your neck, you don't need my shit.
There is no free meal in this world, I slog for my own living, hard to say who slog harder. or you don't need to slog in Australia isit?
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Hehehe, obviously you haven't reached the level to understand what I say. Resign means you fire your company. When my boss kenna sent back to headoffice and I got promoted to take over his place, I actually replace my boss, correct or not?
hehehe, deadlift squat or shoulder press? aiyah, I never needed to impress people with chunk of meat. Make sure that your brain grow in proportion to your body size. As for me, I combine exercises, recreation and socializing in one sport, and I enjoy it. I just keep myself fit enough to pass IPPT. Talk to me when you reach the level.
i recalled a meeting with classmates of old not too long ago where an old classmate told me tt replaced his boss at his work place. it was a big deal!
his boss was send back to the head office in tagore lane, thomson and now my classmate is in charge of the satellite office in sungei kadut. he is in the steel business, which by the way is doing damn well.
i congratulated him no end on replacing his boss. i say here good on you too!