19 Nov, 04:39PM in sunny Singapore!

IF you earn $150K/mth, wud u worry cost of living?

Subscribe to IF you earn  $150K/mth, wud u worry cost of living? 24 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    1,488 posts since Jul '07

• GST, tax, rising oil price, 750K flat, medical bills rising.

wud u be affected by these kinds of price increases?

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    166,029 posts since Dec '99
    • earn 150k but spend 160k a month

and compare to earn 2k and can save 1.2k a month

Edited by FireIce 07 Jan `08, 10:15PM
    2,981 posts since Mar '03
    • 150k/per month? of cos would not be worry la! if u know what and how to control.

by the way who is earning that much in spore? Very Happy

29,146 posts since Jun '03
    • Originally posted by FireIce:
      earn 150k but spend 160k a month

spend $800 a month only??? Shocked

in sg where got living expense so little one?

1,925 posts since Apr '02
    • that works out to ard $12k/mth...

successful doctors, lawyers and other professionals can earn that over time.

successful investment bankers can earn that too.

that's not very little, but its not a lot either... esp if u're the sort who's financing a flashy condo, a flashy car, several flashy girlfriends and have flashy shopping habits.

pple who earn more will spend more one lah...

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    2,981 posts since Mar '03
    • Originally posted by CX:
      that works out to ard $12k/mth...

that's not very little, but its not a lot either... esp if u're the sort who's financing a flashy condo, a flashy car, several flashy girlfriends and have flashy shopping habits.

TS said 150k/per month wor Cool

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    1,698 posts since Nov '07
    • Originally posted by CX:
      that works out to ard $12k/mth...

he meant 150k per month.. not year

13,531 posts since Oct '06
    • Originally posted by FireIce:
      earn 150k but spend 160k a month

Nina Wang had billions before she died but reportedly spent only $1.5K a month... I spend more... does that make me richer than her? Laughing

23,896 posts since Apr '06
    1,416 posts since Oct '02
    • The $150k/mth salary must be able to sustain for many years lah, then no worry even if u live in the world's most expensive city.

But people who earn such pay likely to be axed easily if company's performance not good. Unless u're a s'pore minister, where u earn even more but have lower risk of getting kick out.

13,717 posts since Feb '04
    • Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
      Nina Wang had billions before she died but reportedly spent only $1.5K a month... I spend more... does that make me richer than her? Laughing

that lao char bor is a special one lah.. not everyone like her ok.. hahaa.. die also leave all her money to get sissy looking lover Laughing Laughing Laughing

13,531 posts since Oct '06
    • Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
      that lao char bor is a special one lah.. not everyone like her ok.. hahaa.. die also leave all her money to get sissy looking lover Laughing Laughing Laughing

the fong sui guy is her lover meh? Laughing

• Originally posted by blowfish:
      150k/per month? of cos would not be worry la! if u know what and how to control.

by the way who is earning that much in spore? Very Happy

i no no leh. that why I asking leh.

150K is the minimal salary. I mean 150K and above.

i wonder who is paying their pleasurable lifestyle?

not you or me right? i no no leh. Shocked

• Originally posted by blowfish:
      TS said 150k/per month wor Cool

That's right dude.

150K a month as in 20 working days only.

and not considering the bonus of all sorts and welfare of all sorts and allowance and freebies of all sorts and lobang by way of info on what stocks to buy etc etc.

almost like someone owe them a living .

without approval . no such good good.

i wonder who approved?

kln, some really asking for it man.

your future bright bright.
      Money did not come from no where. Guess who paid for it?

every cent is accountable.

someone is paying for it. some just still do not realise yet.

Edited by reddressman 08 Jan `08, 8:50PM
    1,430 posts since Feb '07
    23,448 posts since Feb '06
    17,744 posts since Aug '01
    • Originally posted by 798:
      spend $800 a month only??? Shocked

in sg where got living expense so little one?

stay in parents house, then got lor

Cuz no need to pay property tax, tv tax, housing loans, utility bills... which all adds up to more than $800 definitely

• Originally posted by mhcampboy:
      omhmog!!

150k a month?????? i happy already... Laughing

you may already know that some who earned salary like this before still doon feel compensated well enough to work. They asked for pay double-digit pay hikes a couple of times over.

and they still got approved by somebody.

some so buay song lp song that they threaten to quit! and finally, they got the pacifier.

Edited by reddressman 09 Jan `08, 10:18PM
Please Login or Signup to reply.