<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Overcrowded Singapore' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/302258</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by HyperFocal @ Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:26:24 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by charlize:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;I read somewhere that they are going to
revamp the whole transport system again.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And I thought the transport system couldn't get worse. &lt;img title=
"Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;... yeah right, revamp the entire transport infrastructure with
higher fares I believe... with efficiency &amp;amp; service standards
to a New Low...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:26:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7785262</guid>
      <author>HyperFocal</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by BaByBoY @ Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:12:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;maybe one day `im gonna be a foreign talent too.. to another
country that is&lt;br /&gt;
hahahahah&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 19:12:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7785203</guid>
      <author>BaByBoY</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by charlize @ Mon, 21 Jan 2008 18:50:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I read somewhere that they are going to revamp the whole
transport system again.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
And I thought the transport system couldn't get worse. &lt;img title=
"Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 18:50:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7785134</guid>
      <author>charlize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by HyperFocal @ Mon, 21 Jan 2008 18:14:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
... this shows that the FAP's system is really getting to that
"World Class" standards...&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 18:14:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7784945</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by Kachui @ Mon, 21 Jan 2008 18:05:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dragg:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;the trains are crowded even during office
hours.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Mad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mad.gif" alt=
"Mad" /&gt; &lt;img title="Mad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mad.gif" alt="Mad" /&gt; &lt;img title=
"Mad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mad.gif" alt=
"Mad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I take the same bus at the same time every morning to work for
the past couple of years. Most of the time, I am able to get a
seat. But recently, the bus seems to be getting more and more
crowded. Today, I had to stand near the entrance steps, and a
couple of passengers had to stand on the steps and the bus captain
had to deny passengers at the stops further down the route from
getting on. Maybe more people are opting to take the buses due to
the hike in Taxi fares? Hopefully the promises made by the
government to make busses more efficient and convenient will come
true.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 18:05:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7784894</guid>
      <author>Kachui</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by Airforceone @ Mon, 21 Jan 2008 17:52:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;MRT train services disrupted this morning&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
MRT train services on the East-West line between Pasir Ris and
Tanah Merah stations were disrupted on Monday morning.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The disruption was caused by a stalled maintenance work train lying
between Tampines and Simei stations.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The train is being towed back manually to the Changi depot.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
SMRT is providing bus services to commuters at Pasir Ris, Simei,
Tampines and Tanah Merah stations.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Train services are expected to resume after 10am.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Although bus services for affected commuters are free, not everyone
was happy with the inconvenience.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Stuck like sardines in a can - that was how one commuter described
her experience on the shuttle services deployed by SMRT this
morning to alleviate the disruption on the East-West line to
AsiaOne.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"It was no fun being stuck in a bus so full of people. Now I
finally know how sardines in a can feel like," said Ms Tan, who
could not board the train at her usual stop in Pasir Ris.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"I heard that the disruption started since 4am in the morning", Ms
Tan added. "I don't know why it can take so long for SMRT to clear
the problem.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
AsiaOne reader Ms Yeong sent an sms to AsiaOne at 11.37am to say
that the train services were still down at Tanah Merah station.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 21 Jan 2008 17:52:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7784828</guid>
      <author>Airforceone</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by maurizio13 @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 11:34:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by CoolMyth:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;We are already like this now:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/4972/elitesns4.jpg"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It'll only be worse in the future. &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Actually it's stupid of them to install the barriers.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
They should have just made the 2 traffic lights on opposite sides
the same, can do away with the middle barrier.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I am sure pedestrians would be happier to cross that way than to be
stucked in the middle cramped like sardines.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Another no brainer from the government.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 11:34:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7764205</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by Airforceone @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 11:29:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Now I know how sardine fish felt!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="http://static.flickr.com/142/327806081_8277a08b61.jpg"
alt="image" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src=
"http://www.dkimages.com/discover/previews/906/50452927.JPG" alt=
"image" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 11:29:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7764190</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by LazerLordz @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 01:09:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If you could avoid crowds, would you choose otherwise?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Why else do we pay higher prices for the privilege of eating in
places where silence and serenity still exist?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I detest our malls because of the sheer volume of people you
have.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 01:09:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7763033</guid>
      <author>LazerLordz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by (human) @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 00:48:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Meilin86:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Squeeze to death. Don't know where the
people come from, no need work in office?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It's unpleasant feeling to be squeeze everyday. I had enough of
this. So sick...... &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif" alt=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt; &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When i see the crowds around me everyday i will think of the
million dollars paid ministers and the PAPs. Do you think of them
when you see and squeezing in the unpleasant crowd especially
everyday?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 00:48:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7762964</guid>
      <author>(human)</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by Meilin86 @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 00:13:51 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dragg:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;the trains are crowded even during office
hours.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"Mad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mad.gif" alt=
"Mad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Squeeze to death. Don't know where the people come from, no need
work in office?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It's unpleasant feeling to be squeeze everyday. I had enough of
this. So sick...... &lt;img title="Crying or Very sad" src=
"Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 00:13:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7762833</guid>
      <author>Meilin86</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by dragg @ Wed, 16 Jan 2008 07:54:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the trains are crowded even during office hours.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"Mad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mad.gif" alt="Mad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jan 2008 07:54:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7758413</guid>
      <author>dragg</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by AndrewPKYap @ Wed, 16 Jan 2008 07:15:21 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by foxwalk:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;yeah it does, esp if one takes public
transport (esp MRT)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
not just that, just about out of every 4 people you meet in the
street, 1 is not a Singaporean.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I was just telling my wife when when we had tim sum in Geylang
on (Sat or Sun) that just 5 years ago, it is hard to hear anyone
speak strange mainland accents... now, because they talk so loudly
and they are everywhere, it is hard to avoid hearing it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jan 2008 07:15:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7758378</guid>
      <author>AndrewPKYap</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by foxwalk @ Wed, 16 Jan 2008 07:06:10 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Originally posted by Airforceone:&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;Anyone feels that Singapore is [b]Over Crowded&lt;/strong&gt;? or
its just me. [/b]&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yeah it does, esp if one takes public transport (esp MRT)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
not just that, just about out of every 4 people you meet in the
street, 1 is not a Singaporean.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jan 2008 07:06:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7758370</guid>
      <author>foxwalk</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by HyperFocal @ Wed, 16 Jan 2008 06:57:09 +0800</title>
.. I think soon, the day will come when you just open your front
door of your apartment to go out, but end up stepping on someone's
toes...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Laughing" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jan 2008 06:57:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7758360</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by AndrewPKYap @ Wed, 16 Jan 2008 06:34:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by weiqimun:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;like it or not, if u cannot be a quitter,
then adapt and shut up (unfortunately)&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;....or you can support Dr Chee Soon Juan...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jan 2008 06:34:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7758337</guid>
      <author>AndrewPKYap</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by tripwire @ Wed, 16 Jan 2008 06:20:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by HyperFocal:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;... like that, people here will probably
work and have to give their ENTIRE paycheck to the our infamous
FAP...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;on the contrary.... where there is overcapacity.. the govt must
encourage spending to ensure profitable returns....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
instead of taking all our money... the govt would be forced to pay
us to use the facilities more often.....&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jan 2008 06:20:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7758328</guid>
      <author>tripwire</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by HyperFocal @ Wed, 16 Jan 2008 06:04:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tripwire:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;what the upstairs need to do... is revamp
our transport, health, recreation and housing planning with 12
million in mind... then we can have lots of spare capacity to
handle a mere 6 million...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
imagine... double decker MRT train every 2 minutes... &lt;img title=
"Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
100 storey HDB flat..... every house with 5 bedrooms...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hospital with 88 storey wards and 3 beautiful nurse for every
patient...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
giant garden the size of ang mo kio up in the air above the
clouds....&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;... like that, people here will probably work and have to give
their ENTIRE paycheck to the our infamous FAP...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;
alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Jan 2008 06:04:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7758319</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by tripwire @ Tue, 15 Jan 2008 21:50:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;what the upstairs need to do... is revamp our transport, health,
recreation and housing planning with 12 million in mind... then we
can have lots of spare capacity to handle a mere 6 million...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
imagine... double decker MRT train every 2 minutes... &lt;img title=
"Laughing" /&gt; &lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
100 storey HDB flat..... every house with 5 bedrooms...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
hospital with 88 storey wards and 3 beautiful nurse for every
patient...&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
giant garden the size of ang mo kio up in the air above the
clouds....&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Jan 2008 21:50:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7756573</guid>
      <author>tripwire</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by HyperFocal @ Tue, 15 Jan 2008 19:41:33 +0800</title>
... rightly &amp;amp; as you can all see, they should now be better
known as Foreigners Action Party...&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Jan 2008 19:41:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7756051</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Tue, 15 Jan 2008 19:16:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Singapore is a small country, I think 3 mil+ is enough.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Cut the bullsh*it man.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Need foreign workers, employ malaysians from Johor lah, come to
work morning, evening go back.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Jan 2008 19:16:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7755951</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by phil30k @ Tue, 15 Jan 2008 18:38:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I think the Government made a mistake.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
There are sociological problems associated with people living in
such high densities. A sense of isolation is just one of
them.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
To be fair though, our country is really very small.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I think to compensate us, Singapore Airlines should offer
subsidized fares for citizens so we can afford to go overseas on
holidays to stretch our legs and breathe some fresh air.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
All in favor?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Smile" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_smile.gif"
alt="Smile" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Jan 2008 18:38:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7755853</guid>
      <author>phil30k</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by Airforceone @ Tue, 15 Jan 2008 14:29:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;SUNDAY TIMES:&lt;br /&gt;
Isolation: It's part and parcel of city life&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
People living in packed cities are so sick of crowds that, when
they head home, all they want is to be alone.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
When it comes to this, Singaporeans are no different from those
living in other densely populated cities, such as Tokyo and New
York.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Sociologists said that Singapore is not the only country
experiencing the trend of neighbours becoming increasingly isolated
from one another.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"In a dense city, you get people in your face all the time, so you
learn to value the privacy of your home", explained sociologist
Paulin Straughan.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Dr Straughan, an associate professor with the National University
of Singapore, added that Singaporeans often do not poke into their
neighbours' lives because they respect their boundaries, and not
because they are selfish.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
She said: "If you don't want your neighbours to walk into your
house whenever they see you home, you&lt;br /&gt;
won't do it too".&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Madam Cynthia Phua, an MP for Aljunied GRC,said that, besides
keeping to themselves, neighbours are getting into &lt;strong&gt;more
conflicts&lt;/strong&gt;.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
She said that the designs of newer flats, which have fewer common
corridors, also reduce the opportunities that neighbours have to
interact.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
No wonder I hate my neighbours, FTs and PRs so much... I'm
&lt;strong&gt;SICK&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Why allow so many people to settle here in the first place? Dense
City Life ? Who idea is it?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 15 Jan 2008 14:29:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7754498</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by maurizio13 @ Mon, 14 Jan 2008 11:26:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fishbuff:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://whyfiles.org/195bird_flu/images/chicken_farm.jpg" alt=
"image" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img title="Laughing" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="Laughing" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Jan 2008 11:26:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302258:7748471</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Overcrowded Singapore replied by Coquitlam @ Mon, 14 Jan 2008 11:25:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by sunnytv:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;You should fart at the people who made the
policy to let in the foreign in. They don't care the crowd, they
care only making money as more people, more sales and taxes and
money to earn from them.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
They have cars, they don't take public transport.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The hawker centre, shopping centre, public place, etc is so
packed.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;