<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/302635</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by ^tamago^ @ Wed, 23 Jan 2008 10:27:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sat, Jan 19, 2008&lt;br /&gt;
The Straits Times&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I REFER to the article, 'Principal's ITE advice 'had to be
delivered'' (ST, Jan 17).&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I cannot believe Minister of State for Education Lui Tuck Yew
expects students, parents and the concerned public to 'separate the
'tone' from the 'substance' of the message'. He states the obvious
that students 'need to be told that if you don't work hard, you
won't make it'. He has missed the issue completely.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
No one is suggesting hiding the fact that 40 per cent of Sec 5
students will not do well enough in their O levels to qualify for
the polytechnic. We all agree that this message 'had to be
delivered'.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The issue at hand is all about the tone. The tone of the principal
in question reflects her true intention when communicating this
message to her students. Did she intend to encourage her students
to work hard? Judging from the effect she had on the majority of
the students, it is extremely difficult to believe that she 'meant
well'. Her students were discouraged and went away with battered
self-confidence. Parents had to do 'damage control'.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
By downplaying on the 'tone', Rear-Admiral (NS) Lui adds salt to
the wound. While he shared that educators can 'calibrate', 'soften'
and 'improve' on the message delivery, he fell short of
acknowledging that this principal's tone was plainly and simply
wrong because the effect it had on her students was far from
nurturing.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Perhaps the principal indeed 'meant well' but somehow her tone was
misinterpreted. Being able to communicate effectively so that both
the message and intention are clearly understood is paramount for
educators.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Lastly, Rear-Admiral (NS) Lui shared that he had 'interacted with
enough educators' to know that they 'are far more ambitious for
their students than they are for their career advancement'. This is
a sweeping statement. No one will commit career suicide by
appearing otherwise when interacting with their boss.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I would suggest to the minister to conduct an independent anonymous
survey among teachers to check ground sentiments as to whether the
school ranking system is working against the Ministry of
Education's mission of nurturing our youth.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It has happened in the past when schools had students drop
difficult subjects, in an apparent attempt to improve their
rankings.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Lawrenz Sim Chee Choon&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 23 Jan 2008 10:27:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7793822</guid>
      <author>^tamago^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by felirox @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 22:27:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by lagrangian1125:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;In the eyes of the elites,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
sec5=go ITE.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Why feel so angry about it. If u happen to be one who is in sec 5,
do well then and on the day of release of result, go to the
principal , right in front of many others, tell straight into his
face, U ARE NOT GOD. U CANNOT DETERMINE THE FUTURE OF OTHERS.
THANKS BUT NO THANKS, I AM NOT GOING ITE!!!!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Maybe this is the best lesson for the principal to learn.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would do that if my principal were to say all this bollocks.
but thank god,she doesnt but instead she motivated us. Principal
cannot play reverse psychology with these students. Some humans are
born to be narrow minded. They will take tat as discouraging
them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 22:27:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7767631</guid>
      <author>felirox</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by OsecretO @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 21:05:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the best is study hard and do well from pri sch den go sec
express straight away go poly save a few years..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 21:05:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7767136</guid>
      <author>OsecretO</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by SBS3625D @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 21:02:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Reminds me of my JC last time. Rigid idiotic principal who had
the same thinking.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Forces people drop subjects, retain blah blah. All in the name of
figures.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
WTF is so fascinating about figures?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I look down on such shallow people.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
IDIOTS.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 21:02:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7767121</guid>
      <author>SBS3625D</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by BrUtUs @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:58:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by SBS3625D:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;If sec 5 class is advised to go ITE, vice
versa I would advise the principal to retire.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Stupid thinking. My blood boiled when I read that the school quoted
stats to prove its point.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
WTF. What kind of EDUCATIONAL institute is that?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Are figures so important?!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if like tat might as well scrape sec 5... stupid principal...
tink MOE should do something abt her n her dangerous comments...
parents from tat sch should complain to MOE abt her... pui...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:58:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7767097</guid>
      <author>BrUtUs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by LazerLordz @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:56:45 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by SBS3625D:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;If sec 5 class is advised to go ITE, vice
versa I would advise the principal to retire.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Are figures so important?!&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What can you do when the principal is not professional enough,
and perhaps not up to standard as an educator?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It reflects on the level of quality leadership she/he has shown,
and its very shoddy.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I would not hire someone like this. No. Never.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:56:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7767090</guid>
      <author>LazerLordz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by SBS3625D @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:54:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If sec 5 class is advised to go ITE, vice versa I would advise
the principal to retire.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Are figures so important?!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:54:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7767077</guid>
      <author>SBS3625D</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by Dead_Man_Inc @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:47:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;if they advise sec 5 students to go ITE, they should give notice
earlier..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
like telling those sec 4NA class beforehand that even if they go
sec 5, there will be a big gap between N'levels and O'levels.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
and if they want to include discipline all this sh!t in the
requirements to get into sec 5, they should also need to warn them
beforehand, even before they get into sec 4NA. And not giving them
the mindset that once they do well for N'levels, they can
automatically get into sec 5N.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:47:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7767033</guid>
      <author>Dead_Man_Inc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by BrUtUs @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:46:57 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by furb:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Such principal needs to be fired. Who the
hell say sec 5 who don't do well cannot go poly. Even if they
really can't, at least they never give up and are still
trying.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Personally, I'm been through N-level (Yes, I'm a normal academic)
and I have to say, O-level is not that difficult if u work hard for
it.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Don't think that I'm boasting just because I made it to poly, i
give u a personal experience.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
I did badly for my mid year test and my prelim. I got 28+ for L1R4
due to me slacking off and goofing around the whole year.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
But, after that I decided that it will be the end for me if I don't
start studying, so I worked hard for 2 weeks (without slacking off)
and manage to get a L1R4 of 14 and got into my dream course for
poly.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
So if a person work hard whole year round, there really no reason
he would fail his O's.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Lucky or not for me, my main point is, school is a learning
insituition, a place where students are encourage to learn. It's
not a place where u demoralise students from learning.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;x2 the principal should jz stfu n go f himself/herself...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:46:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7767045</guid>
      <author>BrUtUs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by Unidentified @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:44:41 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;hmmm.. now i know what it means &lt;img title=
"Wink" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt=
"Wink" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you can study type , then can your theory well , go out your
work is talk talk talk , then your people do the work&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
if study you will really die , go get some real life working
experience , although not highly educated , but you will learn more
on the social life&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:44:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7767022</guid>
      <author>Unidentified</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by Dead_Man_Inc @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:41:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Unidentified:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;se hui da xue&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
meaning working lor&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
since i cant learn in theory way -&amp;gt; school&lt;br /&gt;
then i learn in pratical ways -&amp;gt; work&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 798:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;realistic working life. not those u can
find in ur school textbooks.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hmmm.. now i know what it means &lt;img title="Wink" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_wink.gif" alt="Wink" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 20:41:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7767005</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by googoomuck @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:36:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Another controversial policy. What does MOE has to say?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
PASIR RIS SCHOOL'S N-LEVEL POLICY UPSETS STUDENTS&lt;br /&gt;
Poor conduct? Then you can't stay&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
# Top grades, but student not promoted to Sec 5&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
# System ensures students are committed to studies at O level, says
school&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
January 15, 2008&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Students with good grades at N level but have disciplinary problems
end up in ITE instead of being promoted to sec 5.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;a href=
"http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,153421,00.html"
rel="nofollow"&gt;http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,153421,00.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:36:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7766662</guid>
      <author>googoomuck</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by eagle @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:35:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I remember I had a sec 5 tuition student. He got A2 for physics
and A1 for E maths under me &lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:35:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7766655</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by lagrangian1125 @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:33:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;In the eyes of the elites,&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
sec5=go ITE.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Why feel so angry about it. If u happen to be one who is in sec 5,
do well then and on the day of release of result, go to the
principal , right in front of many others, tell straight into his
face, U ARE NOT GOD. U CANNOT DETERMINE THE FUTURE OF OTHERS.
THANKS BUT NO THANKS, I AM NOT GOING ITE!!!!&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Maybe this is the best lesson for the principal to learn.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:33:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7766647</guid>
      <author>lagrangian1125</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by 798 @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:24:18 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;sorry but what u mean "social university"
ar?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;realistic working life. not those u can find in ur school
textbooks.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:24:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7766586</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by gLc @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:22:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by felirox:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;are u saying even tho the sec 5 student got
at least 20 points and below..they wont make it to poly?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i didnt say that leh.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 19:22:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7766581</guid>
      <author>gLc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by Unidentified @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 15:09:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;sorry but what u mean "social university"
ar?&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;se hui da xue&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
meaning working lor&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
since i cant learn in theory way -&amp;gt; school&lt;br /&gt;
then i learn in pratical ways -&amp;gt; work&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 15:09:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7765231</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by felirox @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:48:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gLc:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;My school last time not like that, but
still quite reputable, the principal tell us(before getting back N
level result), he say those who manage to attain needed criteria to
go sec5 might want to reconsider the decision to go sec5 and
instead ITE. As he say alot do not even make it to poly..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Nowadays, it is also the case whereby you need to have no
discipline case in school to go to sec5, alot of my friends like me
kena kick out even though we attained the grade. Bo bian go private
study O levels lor.. still the same.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;are u saying even tho the sec 5 student got at least 20 points
and below..they wont make it to poly?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:48:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7765086</guid>
      <author>felirox</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by Dead_Man_Inc @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:34:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Unidentified:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;Dont worry , im also the non-elites
too&lt;br /&gt;
I given up on school since the day i was told that no poly acepts
me&lt;br /&gt;
It alright , i now at the road of ''social university'' and im
perfectly fine&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sorry but what u mean "social university" ar?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:34:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7765021</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by crosshairs @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:22:16 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;What's wrong of being a non-elite?
&lt;img title="Mad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mad.gif" alt=
"Mad" /&gt; &lt;img title="Mad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mad.gif" alt="Mad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm neither. I'm what people would call a "misfit". Even Misfits
are polarised into 2 distinctively different categories.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:22:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7764945</guid>
      <author>crosshairs</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by Unidentified @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:18:47 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;its their way to differentiate the elites
and non-elites&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
unfortunately, i belong to the non-elites &lt;img title=
"Crying or Very sad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_cry.gif"
alt="Crying or Very sad" /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dont worry , im also the non-elites too&lt;br /&gt;
I given up on school since the day i was told that no poly acepts
me&lt;br /&gt;
It alright , i now at the road of ''social university'' and im
perfectly fine&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:18:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7764931</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by sundaytimes @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:10:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;During my sec 5 where i doing my o level.&lt;br /&gt;
my principal ask the whole school o level takers during the
assembly this question "Why RI students can get 10 A1, why you all
cannot"&lt;br /&gt;
I laugh how can neighbourhood sec sch compare with RI&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:10:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7764877</guid>
      <author>sundaytimes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by sundaytimes @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:04:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i know that during the 80&#8217;s where i took my O level, there was
only SP poly &amp;amp; NE poly. So it is very difficult to enter poly
even the mechanical course. Today there is 5 polys i heard o level
5 subject over 25 point can go in .&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 14:04:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7764830</guid>
      <author>sundaytimes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by gLc @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 12:41:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;last time my principle keep "encouraging"
us to get good results, so as to let the school has a better name,
somethng like that&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
i keep thinking, what has our results got to do with the school?
yeah it may be good for the school, better reputation. till one day
i sort out my thinking, i don't do well for the sake of the
school's reputation, i do well for my own future.&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My school last time not like that, but still quite reputable,
the principal tell us(before getting back N level result), he say
those who manage to attain needed criteria to go sec5 might want to
reconsider the decision to go sec5 and instead ITE. As he say alot
do not even make it to poly..&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Nowadays, it is also the case whereby you need to have no
discipline case in school to go to sec5, alot of my friends like me
kena kick out even though we attained the grade. Bo bian go private
study O levels lor.. still the same.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img title="Mr. Green" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt="Mr. Green" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 12:41:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7764472</guid>
      <author>gLc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sec 5 class advised: Go to ITE instead replied by Q.C.Pak @ Thu, 17 Jan 2008 12:35:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;What's wrong of being a non-elite? &lt;img title="Mad" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mad.gif" alt="Mad" /&gt; &lt;img title=
"Mad" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mad.gif" alt="Mad" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 17 Jan 2008 12:35:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:302635:7764454</guid>
      <author>Q.C.Pak</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>