06 Dec, 12:47AM in sunny Singapore!

MM Lee Hopes For Cultural Renaisssance a la Italy

Subscribe to MM Lee Hopes For Cultural Renaisssance a la Italy 8 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    15 posts since Jan '08
    • Singapore - Singapore's founding father Lee Kuan Yew said that he hopes the city-state will aim for a cultural renaissance like Italy.

'If you go to Florence or you go to Venice or you go to Rome and you see their churches, their museums, and you see the number of sculptors, painters sitting outside trying to copy Leonardo da Vinci, you know that was the beginning of the renaissance,' the first prime minister said at a dialogue Friday.

http://singaporenewsalternative.blogspot.com/2008/01/lee-kuan-yew-hopes-for-cultural.html

620 posts since Nov '07
    3,012 posts since Sep '06
    • Originally posted by Demonight:
      He just wants a statue of himself

of course he can;t say it directly.. Wink

4,423 posts since Aug '07
  • ★.
    51,117 posts since Sep '03
    678 posts since Apr '05
    620 posts since Nov '07
    • Originally posted by 4getmenot:
      of course he can;t say it directly.. Wink

He may as well just come out and say it. Not being very subtle is he? Laughing

13,889 posts since Feb '04
    • italy? .... do u know if u kena sentence to jail.. and it's less than 3 yrs......u dun even have to go serve lor.. cos... their jail is too crowded now.. Laughing Laughing Laughing

Please Login or Signup to reply.