-
-
Originally posted by newcomer:whine simi. go india and take a tour before whining about being middle class.
hi newcomer, i think you have the wrong misconception about india wor. i bet the people in this forum are not whining la. it is true singaporeans are facing a very big society change since last year and i supposed it will last for another 10 years. the poor people will not starve till death but the middle class will definitely suffered.
-
-
-
Originally posted by phil30k:This thread seems to be about the distribution of wealth in Singapore.
Forming Unions ameliorated this problem in some other countries.
Of course, there were bloody revolutions, coups and other methods as well but they were extreme solutions for extreme problems.so i guess u r a supporter of MM Lee's recently comment on ".. as long there is growth and development, corruptions is fine .." or something like that ..
-
-
-
Originally posted by happieman:it is very disheartened to live as a middle class in singapore .. the class that neither poor nor rich .. but jsut have to keep working till the death ..
Very bad meh?
Middle class can afford insurance and holidays
With proper planning of your funds in correct investments allows you to retire quite comfortably too
It's really up to you how to plan and manage your money
-
-
-
Originally posted by elindra:Very bad meh?
Middle class can afford insurance and holidays
With proper planning of your funds in correct investments allows you to retire quite comfortably too
It's really up to you how to plan and manage your moneyit is not the extreme bad ... but it is getting worse..
-
-
-
wah lao.. seems like alot ppl dun understand meaning of middle class.
level 1)
low class: need finiancial aids. stay 1-2 room flat. take bus + walk a long dist to work. pay
level 2-9)
middle class: no finiancial aids. stay hdb. take mrt, can afford multiple bus to reach comfortably. holiday can, limited to place like asia. too far have to save for > 1yr to travel.
level 10)
high class: wan do anything oso can. ean eat anything oso can. wan abuse law no prob. find good lawyer fight no prob.
so if u can do wad the middle class do, wad have u to complain?
-
-
-
Originally posted by happieman:so i guess u r a supporter of MM Lee's recently comment on ".. as long there is growth and development, corruptions is fine .." or something like that ..
I think if any leader was thinking of practicing corruption, they had better keep good records of every single incident so they can explain themselves to the full satisfaction of the population at the earliest reasonable time or else expect to face criminal charges.
If the population accepts the explanation, they in effect have ratified the action so it is no longer a crime.Edited by phil30k 16 Jan `08, 4:18PM
-