06 Dec, 12:35AM in sunny Singapore!

$500 for 1 packet of cigarettes!

Subscribe to $500 for 1 packet of cigarettes! 30 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    128 posts since Nov '07
    • Gahmen has upped the price for those caught with illegal packet of cig!! Shocked

Last time its $200 per packet. Now its $500 per packet.

• 潮男正传
    34,888 posts since Aug '05
    2,341 posts since Feb '01
    • Originally posted by faroukalhadad:
      Gahmen has upped the price for those caught with illegal packet of cig!! Shocked

Last time its $200 per packet. Now its $500 per packet.

smoking kills.... how much is your life worth?

$500 dollar?

221 posts since Dec '07
    45,098 posts since Apr '05
    • Originally posted by Pitot:
      wrong way.

they should down the price for legal ones. Laughing

dun u see the point.

they want ppl to buy legal ciggarettes to earn more money for themselves.

soon legal ones will go up again.

• 潮男正传
    • Originally posted by stellazio:
      dun u see the point.

yea. and make everyone think they are trying to cut out smokers. Laughing

dun u see the point.

sadly... not fast enough for the rest of us.... and too late for those dying in the wards...

yea. and make everyone think they are trying to cut out smokers. Laughing

those would be the same people who actually believe that ERP was made to reduce traffic congestion. Laughing

639 posts since Aug '04
      those would be the same people who actually believe that ERP was made to reduce traffic congestion. Laughing

you want less congestion??? raise the ERP some more lor....

• 潮男正传

they should raise the price of petrol also. since engines pollute. Laughing

1,029 posts since Oct '03
    • as usual, raising the price for everything. (Fines Included.)

How easy it is to be government of SG. Mr. Green

• Originally posted by tripwire:
      you want less congestion??? raise the ERP some more lor....

yeah and soon ERP will be all over singapore even in the heartlands. so what congestion is there to cut?

when population is rising and expected to hit 6.5mil? Laughing

they should raise the price of petrol also. since engines pollute. Laughing

isn't it already rising fast enough? Shocked

4,468 posts since Dec '00
    • Originally posted by Sagara:
      as usual, raising the price for everything. (Fines Included.)

won't it be ironic if our people became angels overnight i.e. no one breaks the law.

No income from fines....no more bonuses for some civil servants leh... Rolling Eyes

yeah and soon ERP will be all over singapore even in the heartlands. so what congestion is there to cut?

when population is rising and expected to hit 6.5mil? Laughing

when the population reaches 6.5mil... you will know our solution... as cities expands... additional facilities will be added... this is the norm as cities rises in sizes....

until then... please do not use our current system to fit a 6.5mil population... its like asking me how to fit a sumo wrestler into a baby clothes.... sure cannot one.

dont be stupid...

• Originally posted by Sagara:
      as usual, raising the price for everything. (Fines Included.)

wat are you waiting for?? join the govt lah.... Laughing Laughing Laughing

2,455 posts since May '05

in a way, it actually reduce traffic congestion leh. Laughing Reduce traffic congestion in places where there are ERP nia.

just that is cause the jam at other smaller roads. Laughing

• Originally posted by freedom4ever:
      in a way, it actually reduce traffic congestion leh. Laughing Reduce traffic congestion in places where there are ERP nia.

ERP is useful... but i personally believe that the LTA can make our road better... instead of simply relying on prices to regulate traffic flow...

maybe they need a new boss with more creative mind.

• Originally posted by freedom4ever:

ya and soon you will see the ERP on these smaller roads too. so what now?

and frecking sbs+smrt doesn't seem willing to increase frequency of their already overpacked trains+buses.

128 posts since Nov '07
    • u go geylang, u see all the sellers openly selling. but govt seldom catch them

i think that is their tactic

they dun go after the sellers. they go after buyers.

go after sellers, must put them up in jail = spend money on them

go after buyers, fine them $500 per packet = get money for govt coffers

• Originally posted by tripwire:
      when the population reaches 6.5mil... you will know our solution... as cities expands... additional facilities will be added... this is the norm as cities rises in sizes....

until then... please do not use our current system to fit a 6.5mil population... its like asking me how to fit a sumo wrestler into a baby clothes.... sure cannot one.

dont be stupid...

if you seriously think that we have got so much space to expand to accomodate 6.5mil when at currently we're already the 4th most densest country, then by all means go ahead. i'm on the other side of the fence.

we are the 4th most densest country in the world because of our geographical size...

if you look at the population density by cities... singapore would be at 29.

http://www.citymayors.com/statistics/largest-cities-density-125.html

rank 1 Mumbai India 29,650 (people per sqKm)

rank 5 Shenzhen China 17,150

rank 7 Taipei Taiwan 15,200

rank 10 Shanghai China 13,400

rank 12 Beijing China 11,500

rank 15 Manila Philippines 10,550

rank 17 Jakarta Indonesia 10,500

rank 20 Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam 9,450

rank 23 Shenyang China 9,250

rank 26 St Petersburg Russia 8,550

rank 29 Singapore Singapore 8,350

2,464 posts since Jul '07
    3,203 posts since Jul '07
    • win win situation for the cb gahment....
      legal ciggy up, they gain
      illegal ciggy fine up, the gain Mad Mad Mad

Please Login or Signup to reply.