<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Govt going to give money again' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/307669</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by Reddressman. @ Sun, 24 Feb 2008 13:33:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;lt;&amp;lt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/308655" class="" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;The impression that ours gubbymen given us many
hongbao&lt;/a&gt; &amp;gt;&amp;gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hi,&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;maybees, it'd the truth&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that not many the gubbymen in the worlds gaven hongbaos, maybe
they no chinese culturality or otherwisdom.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;people alound the worlds thinking with impressione that ours
gubbymen are nice that they given angbaos with price
incrementals.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am a little bit confussed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. What is the basis for giving out AngBao?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; optionals:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; a. goods price increment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; b. taxation incrementalisatione.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; c. servids price incrementz.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;then i urge you to thinks also&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. Does the price of living still increase despite the
angbao?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; a. yes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; b. no.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. Does yours salarieds increase more than the all goods and
servidses price increases ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; a. yes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; b.&amp;nbsp;no.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4.&amp;nbsp; If I charge you&amp;nbsp;500 more for a house you
wanna&amp;nbsp;renting from me, but I&amp;nbsp;offers you's 100 big ones to
subsizing you's for the rental incrementalisatione,&amp;nbsp; by way of
a red packet, what is this mean?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; a. L is the P and P is the Eller.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; b. wow, i am impressed by the generousity and
kind gesture of the gubbymen. where in the worlds gawd like dis wan
neh?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;c.&amp;nbsp; why not just price hike by 400
instead and make things simpler and less administrative work and
less thing for renters to digestatione?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what is the sg'rean mentality on this form of impressionism?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;many in the worlds got this impressionism that ours gubby are
very the goodie. But then horz, many i spokened to sayd they scared
scared to recip angs pows. i no no de why.&amp;nbsp; u know meh? u so
smart iq meh? advise lorz.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 24 Feb 2008 13:33:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7880214</guid>
      <author>Reddressman.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by charlize @ Tue, 19 Feb 2008 12:35:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by sunnytv:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They already plans a lot of way to take it back. Some had
already happening. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/devil.png" alt=
"devil.png" /&gt;&lt;img src=
"devil.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp; ERP, CPF, taxi fares, bus fares,&amp;nbsp; GST,
etc. You can never escape.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;That's called being efficient. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 19 Feb 2008 12:35:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7868892</guid>
      <author>charlize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by onlooker123 @ Mon, 18 Feb 2008 21:47:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;We need more able Opposition politicians lah.&amp;nbsp; People with
real credibility and real experience in managing&amp;nbsp;and making
money.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Maybe next GE got more capable people willing to stand for
Opposition.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 18 Feb 2008 21:47:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7867643</guid>
      <author>onlooker123</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by sunnytv @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 22:23:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 22:23:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7865245</guid>
      <author>sunnytv</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by sunnytv @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 22:22:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;They already plans a lot of way to take it back. Some had
already happening. &lt;img src=
"../../../images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/devil.png" alt=
"devil.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp; ERP, CPF, taxi fares, bus fares,&amp;nbsp; GST,
etc. You can never escape.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 22:22:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7865243</guid>
      <author>sunnytv</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by Kenashi @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 20:19:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Don't worry, they will set up ERP gantry everywhere
and&amp;nbsp;raise GST to 10% so as to be&amp;nbsp;in line with
those&amp;nbsp;developed country's value-added tax to get back the
money.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 20:19:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7864763</guid>
      <author>Kenashi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by Genie99a @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 18:19:38 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Catknight:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The world need to find a fairer distribution of state
wealth..our govt just following economics 101 from the western
model, so really can&#8217;t blame them.&lt;br /&gt;
If only asians are more creative in revamping our financial model
different from the conventional one, but then again with the elites
being the beneficaries of the present system, why rock the
boat?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Good point raised &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/thumbs_up.png" alt=
"thumbs_up.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Attention* Salute &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 18:19:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7864501</guid>
      <author>Genie99a</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by lotus999 @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 17:53:13 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ^tamago^:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;everytime they raise something, they give it back to u on the
first year. after tat, nobody remembers anything....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;correct, they help you a little the 1st year and then leave you
to die the subsequent years!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 17:53:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7864485</guid>
      <author>lotus999</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by dumbdumb! @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 16:38:44 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 333225520:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After giving money out, will come up with new scheme to take
back the money. &lt;img src=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we all know that.but we're afraid of changes.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 16:38:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7864413</guid>
      <author>dumbdumb!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by dukedracula @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 15:57:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;in their system,&amp;nbsp; you either vote for them or you don't get
to vote at all...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 15:57:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7864356</guid>
      <author>dukedracula</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by fymk @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 14:58:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by sgdiehard:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A&amp;nbsp;little money is better than no money. I will&amp;nbsp;keep
the money, with pride as a Singapore citizen.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But that doesn't change my views&amp;nbsp;on any of the government
policies.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anybody here who&amp;nbsp;think the money is a PAP tactics, don't
want to be insulted as a beggar, can&amp;nbsp;pool your money together
and&amp;nbsp;put up an advertisement in the&amp;nbsp;papers to announce
your displeasure.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;or you can all give&amp;nbsp;them to the poor and show the
government how to help the poor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;OR vote them out.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 14:58:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7864233</guid>
      <author>fymk</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by kramnave @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 14:46:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ^tamago^:&lt;/div&gt;
first year. after tat, nobody remembers anything....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would guess the poor remembers if life becomes tougher for
them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 14:46:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7864212</guid>
      <author>kramnave</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by ^tamago^ @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 14:42:41 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dukedracula:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wasn't it recently reprted the 2% gst increase netted almost a
billion dollars? if so, this supposed 'hong bao' isn't as fantastic
as it's been made out isn't it?..........&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
first year. after tat, nobody remembers anything....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 14:42:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7864205</guid>
      <author>^tamago^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by eagle @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 13:39:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by dukedracula:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wasn't it recently reprted the 2% gst increase netted almost a
as it's been made out isn't it?..........&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well, if you believe their report, it was also reported that the
extra GST collected is equaled to the amount of money given out to
the people.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This 'hong bao' is being given out before the next totalling of
the amount of extra GST to be collected this year. The growth
dividends should not be considered as part of the GST offset
package.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 13:39:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7864056</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by dukedracula @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 12:17:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;wasn't it recently reprted the 2% gst increase netted almost a
as it's been made out isn't it?..........&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 12:17:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7863900</guid>
      <author>dukedracula</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by cyborgboy @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 12:06:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 333225520:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After giving money out, will come up with new scheme to take
back the money. &lt;img src=
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;+1..I foresee an increase in GST to 9% next yr so they can
recoup e money given out&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 12:06:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7863885</guid>
      <author>cyborgboy</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by digicharat @ Sun, 17 Feb 2008 02:44:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;shiok ah! more price hike coming.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so this time what are going to go up again?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 17 Feb 2008 02:44:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7863411</guid>
      <author>digicharat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by Manager433 @ Sat, 16 Feb 2008 22:46:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;So a average sg man will receive how much huh? Lets say if he is
staying with parents and a NSmen ( MR ). Earning below S$40k a
year.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Feb 2008 22:46:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7862932</guid>
      <author>Manager433</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by BonJovi @ Sat, 16 Feb 2008 21:56:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: xx-small;"&gt;Those who have served and are
currently serving national service will get an additional $100 of
Growth Dividends, to recognise their contributions to the
nation.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So&amp;nbsp;will a disruptee get the $100? Seems like a grey area
here..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Feb 2008 21:56:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7862794</guid>
      <author>BonJovi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by googoomuck @ Sat, 16 Feb 2008 21:22:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;After the gst was raised by 40%, food prices have gone up by
more than 7%.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The govt. imposed the tax. Businessmen raised the prices and
cause inflation.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anybody very sure that the first wave of inflation was not
caused by the increase in gst?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Feb 2008 21:22:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7862676</guid>
      <author>googoomuck</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by Li4nGsteR @ Sat, 16 Feb 2008 20:25:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;below 21 how?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We are also hit by the GST etc. Is it because below 21 are not
eligible to vote? haha.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Feb 2008 20:25:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7862547</guid>
      <author>Li4nGsteR</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by sgdiehard @ Sat, 16 Feb 2008 18:36:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;A&amp;nbsp;little money is better than no money. I will&amp;nbsp;keep
the money, with pride as a Singapore citizen.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But that doesn't change my views&amp;nbsp;on any of the government
policies.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anybody here who&amp;nbsp;think the money is a PAP tactics, don't
want to be insulted as a beggar, can&amp;nbsp;pool your money together
and&amp;nbsp;put up an advertisement in the&amp;nbsp;papers to announce
your displeasure.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;or you can all give&amp;nbsp;them to the poor and show the
government how to help the poor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Feb 2008 18:36:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7862376</guid>
      <author>sgdiehard</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by kengkia @ Sat, 16 Feb 2008 18:33:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by browniebaobao:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;think we are beggars
meh?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;wahlew.. now everything price
hike.. everyday i pay how much more due to the 2% GST increase, and
other living expenses.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;I believe everyone who earns an
average salary will feel the strain, especially from for the past 3
mths, due to festive.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;$400 a lot meh?&amp;nbsp; Can help
meh?&amp;nbsp; especially to the needy..they are facing financial
difficulties everyday in their life.. not a one-yr-one-time
thing.&amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ae3cee;"&gt;and simi CPF payout scheme between
age 65-90.. what a stupid idea.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;like that we might as well embark on a journey to become a
quitter liao...&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/angry.png" alt=
"angry.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Feb 2008 18:33:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7862374</guid>
      <author>kengkia</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by sgdiehard @ Sat, 16 Feb 2008 18:18:36 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fymk:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not if you factor in how GST works out on the common person.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is not just a one off 7%. For example :&amp;nbsp; 7% on the raw
materials+ 7% on the labour + 7 % on the production + 7% on the
marketing services + 7% on the&amp;nbsp; sales service which ends up
with&amp;nbsp; &amp;gt;7% on the product.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If the product cost = raw materials + labor + production +
market services + sales service, 7% of each of the component will
add up to 7% of the total product cost. Not more than 7%.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 16 Feb 2008 18:18:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:307669:7862355</guid>
      <author>sgdiehard</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Govt going to give money again replied by Miss Tiny @ Sat, 16 Feb 2008 17:18:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by stellazio:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;21.&lt;img src=
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yeah, finally I can get it since I just turned 21. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_razz.gif" alt=
"icon_razz.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>