Anyone read the chinese newspapers??
HWZ said the chinese papers said that this is not the first time he escaped successfully!!!!!!!
True or not?
Originally posted by elindra:Anyone read the chinese newspapers??
HWZ said the chinese papers said that this is not the first time he escaped successfully!!!!!!!
True or not?
hardwarezone csi team quite accurate wan leh. more effecient that police.
but if this is true. (80%) means the govt really not doing their job. police really not doing their job.. so easy to escape wan meh
| Feb 28, 2008 | |
|
DPM apologises for security lapse, explains how detainee escaped
|
|
| By Ng Kai Ling | |
| A SECURITY lapse at the Internal Security Department's Whitley Road detention centre allowed Mas Selamat Kastari, the leader of the Singapore Jemaah Islamiyah (JI) network, to escape on Wednesday afternoon.
Minister of Home Affairs Wong Kan Seng said in Parliament on Thursday that Mas Selamat was taken out of his cell to go to the family visitation room to wait for his family. There, he requested to go to the toilet and then escaped. Mr Wong, who is also Deputy Prime Minister, said that the incident should not have happened and he is 'sorry that it had'. He added that security at the centre has since been stepped up. MP Teo Ho Pin earlier asked: Why, since Mas Selamat is a security threat, did the authorities take four hours to inform the public of the escape? Mr Wong explained that this is because the agencies assessed at that time that there was no imminent danger to the public, and that the focus then was to lock down the immediate vicinity of the detention centre. He added that there was no information that the escapee has any plan that threatens public security. He emphasised that the priority now is to arrest the Jemaah Islamiyah leader and no efforts will be spared. All checkpoints are on high alert in case the escapee tries to leave the country. Mr Wong urged the public to stay calm and warned that anyone who renders assistance to Mas Selamat is commiting an offence. |
|
So the oldest "I need to go toliet" trick still works >.<"
Wow.... I think I just heard some minister's A*shole got rip..... that tearing sound is Sooo One Of A Kind.... ![]()
WTF?? From the toilet??? TRACOM teaches when conveying a suspect not to leave the person out of your sight... even if go to toilet, must atleast handcuff the suspect to a fixed object in the toilet...
Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:Feb 28, 2008
<!-- headline one : start -->DPM apologises for security lapse, explains how detainee escaped <!-- headline one : end --><!-- Author --> By Ng Kai Ling <!-- more than 7 paragraphs --><!-- story content : start -->A SECURITY lapse at the Internal Security Department's Whitley Road detention centre allowed Mas Selamat Kastari, the leader of the Singapore Jemaah Islamiyah (JI) network, to escape on Wednesday afternoon.
Minister of Home Affairs Wong Kan Seng said in Parliament on Thursday that Mas Selamat was taken out of his cell to go to the family visitation room to wait for his family.
There, he requested to go to the toilet and then escaped.
Mr Wong, who is also Deputy Prime Minister, said that the incident should not have happened and he is 'sorry that it had'.
He added that security at the centre has since been stepped up.
MP Teo Ho Pin earlier asked: Why, since Mas Selamat is a security threat, did the authorities take four hours to inform the public of the escape?
<!-- show media links starting at 7th para -->Mr Wong explained that this is because the agencies assessed at that time that there was no imminent danger to the public, and that the focus then was to lock down the immediate vicinity of the detention centre.
He added that there was no information that the escapee has any plan that threatens public security.
He emphasised that the priority now is to arrest the Jemaah Islamiyah leader and no efforts will be spared.
All checkpoints are on high alert in case the escapee tries to leave the country.
Mr Wong urged the public to stay calm and warned that anyone who renders assistance to Mas Selamat is commiting an offence.
don't say sorry. step down. this is like the SARS episode all over again. china didn't warn others when they suspected the SARS virus was rampant in china. they tried to control the situation, but only inform others when it blows out of hand.
i believe that the word used to describe them then was "irresponsible".
i think this word can be used here again to describe those involved in the security of singapore home affairs.
When I first got the news, I thot this joker escaped from our neighbouring countries.
however, the shock came in when it is singapore.
like a michael vana, I think this one is not as simple as a limp guy walking across the road and disappear into orchard road.
in other places, some top people will have resigned, but not here. Iron rice bowl.. handam until die also won't give up..
don't believe, rem Nicoll highway..
Originally posted by elindra:So the oldest "I need to go toliet" trick still works >.<"
lol, there's more security involved when an O level candidate wants to go to the toilet in the midst of exam, than when escorting a dangerous criminal in a detention facility?????
Originally posted by iceFatboy:
When I first got the news, I thot this joker escaped from our neighbouring countries.
like a michael vana, I think this one is not as simple as a limp guy walking across the road and disappear into orchard road.
in other places, some top people will have resigned, but not here. Iron rice bowl.. handam until die also won't give up..don't believe, rem Nicoll highway..
its called the lack of decency and integrity. no honour among thieves.
Originally posted by elindra:So the oldest "I need to go toliet" trick still works >.<"
and our mata buys that
tsk tsk tsk
Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:Feb 28, 2008
<!-- headline one : start -->DPM apologises for security lapse, explains how detainee escaped <!-- headline one : end --><!-- Author --> By Ng Kai Ling <!-- more than 7 paragraphs --><!-- story content : start -->A SECURITY lapse at the Internal Security Department's Whitley Road detention centre allowed Mas Selamat Kastari, the leader of the Singapore Jemaah Islamiyah (JI) network, to escape on Wednesday afternoon.
Minister of Home Affairs Wong Kan Seng said in Parliament on Thursday that Mas Selamat was taken out of his cell to go to the family visitation room to wait for his family.
There, he requested to go to the toilet and then escaped.
Mr Wong, who is also Deputy Prime Minister, said that the incident should not have happened and he is 'sorry that it had'.
He added that security at the centre has since been stepped up.
MP Teo Ho Pin earlier asked: Why, since Mas Selamat is a security threat, did the authorities take four hours to inform the public of the escape?
<!-- show media links starting at 7th para -->Mr Wong explained that this is because the agencies assessed at that time that there was no imminent danger to the public, and that the focus then was to lock down the immediate vicinity of the detention centre.
He added that there was no information that the escapee has any plan that threatens public security.
He emphasised that the priority now is to arrest the Jemaah Islamiyah leader and no efforts will be spared.
All checkpoints are on high alert in case the escapee tries to leave the country.
Mr Wong urged the public to stay calm and warned that anyone who renders assistance to Mas Selamat is commiting an offence.
the agencies assessed at that time that there was no imminent danger to the public, and that the focus then was to lock down the immediate vicinity of the detention centre.
wth?\!!!!!
is there a news black out ? .... there's no further mention of the case in the afternoon TV news ... ![]()
Originally posted by Mospeada:the agencies assessed at that time that there was no imminent danger to the public, and that the focus then was to lock down the immediate vicinity of the detention centre.
wth?\!!!!!
like i said:
there's more security involved when an O level candidate wants to go to the toilet in the midst of exam, than when escorting a dangerous criminal in a detention facility...
Mr Wong, time for some R and R la.
Ridiculous and irresponsible..
Originally posted by Fatum:is there a news black out ? .... there's no further mention of the case in the afternoon TV news ...
It's called:
Operation: Sweep Everything Under Carpet and Hope for The Best.
we're extremely good at it.
Originally posted by Fatum:is there a news black out ? .... there's no further mention of the case in the afternoon TV news ...
News blackout is expected... They don't want they terrorist to know what we know...
He asked to go to a toilet and then disappeared? This is the conformation that it wasnt actually a sh1tty plan.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:like i said:
there's more security involved when an O level candidate wants to go to the toilet in the midst of exam, than when escorting a dangerous criminal in a detention facility...
Mr Wong, time for some R and R la.
Ridiculous and irresponsible..
the part i am puzzled is that...no imminent danger leh
how could that be so...
Originally posted by MohamedF:News blackout is expected... They don't want they terrorist to know what we know...
lol. good luck with that theory. my money's on the fact that the terrorists already know that. why? because most likely our JI friend here is having kopi and a smoke with them somewhere now, planning on how to get out of SG, probably the same way how china girls are shipped over to SG to be prostitutes. by boat at sea at night.
anyway, u hvn answer my qn. you serve NS before? curious curious
Originally posted by iceFatboy:
in other places, some top people will have resigned, but not here. Iron rice bowl.. handam until die also won't give up..don't believe, rem Nicoll highway..
Sorry ,I didnt get you cuz I dont live in Singapore,whats with Michael Vana?
Originally posted by Mospeada:the part i am puzzled is that...no imminent danger leh
how could that be so...
lol well, he escaped without bringing along his home made bombs. so no imminent danger lor.
after tomorrow, i think got imminent danger already, because he probably constructed a bomb or something by then.
that is probably true .... he's no imminent danger .... till he hooks up with his other buddies .....
but when the public really wants to know, is why he could have escaped so easily in the first place ? ......
you mean he asked to go to the toilet, and just waltzed out through the front door ? ... ![]()
they farking owe us, the public, better answers than this ..... don't treat us like mushrooms ... kept in the dark and fed shit ... ![]()
woo.. afternoon chinese news reported that our dear Mr Wong apologize and its the guards fault.
The End.
Come on... Leader Of Singapore JI lehh.. now almost 24 hrs still missing. 80% of us alr know he might be out of singapore liao.. Since 4 hrs later then they report police. wtffff... kiang jiu ho,mai gei kiang..
All they nid is 1hr to smuggle in malaysia with car... 4 hrs.. i think alr can reach KL or further.. now almost 24hrs he mayb in thailand alr.
Now better dun take plane in JUNE.. he might be planning to bomb n take revenge...
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:lol. good luck with that theory. my money's on the fact that the terrorists already know that. why? because most likely our JI friend here is having kopi and a smoke with them somewhere now, planning on how to get out of SG, probably the same way how china girls are shipped over to SG to be prostitutes. by boat at sea at night.
anyway, u hvn answer my qn. you serve NS before? curious curious
OSA... ![]()
But srsly, they're not gonna say where the police are searching right now... or else, it will compromise the search...
Who knows, maybe the already caught some of his friends and are intarrogating them right now...
Originally posted by Syndicate:woo.. afternoon chinese news reported that our dear Mr Wong apologize and its the guards fault.
The End.
Come on... Leader Of Singapore JI lehh.. now almost 24 hrs still missing. 80% of us alr know he might be out of singapore liao.. Since 4 hrs later then they report police. wtffff... kiang jiu ho,mai gei kiang..
All they nid is 1hr to smuggle in malaysia with car... 4 hrs.. i think alr can reach KL or further.. now almost 24hrs he mayb in thailand alr.
Now better dun take plane in JUNE.. he might be planning to bomb n take revenge...
guards?
come on....the guards are acting on orders only...if their superiors are strict enough...viligiant enough, these would not have happened...
this is not abt crying over spilt milk...tis our national security...and it will not just go away with a simple apology...and "tis the guards' fault"....