<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'another singapore throw in his citizenship' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/309232</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sun, 23 Mar 2008 18:00:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kramnave:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If its in a mature industry and Singaporeans want those jobs and
don't get it, there is a serious problem. Else i don't see anything
wrong with having FTs.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
First you have to prove what is a real Talent.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what is a talent? is just being an accountant a Talent?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;or how about simply calling most of them workers?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If they are Allowed to come in and take a job, what is there to
stop them?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;While I do not blame them, I think this issue is not so simple.
We have to be more transparent how many are coming in.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To illustrate, an hypothetical example:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;type of job : accountant.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;number of vacant jobs for accountant : 100.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;number of qualified local accountants seeking jobs: 70.
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;so in this case
does it mean the pore has 70 talents?&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; --&amp;gt; think
about my question of what is a real talent again. just someone with
the cert of accountant? have some years of
experience?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;How much is
known about our so many contract FTs who come in an out so many in
a short period of time. How do the hiring people know that at the
time of hiring, that is a real Talent? come on , our
locals&amp;nbsp;having the&amp;nbsp;same qualification&amp;nbsp;have their jobs
at stake.&amp;nbsp;based on salary, how can the company know they have
hired a cheaper but more talented, same qualification
talent?&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; I challenge&amp;nbsp;anyone to prove to me they
know what they talking about when they&amp;nbsp;conveniently use the
word 'talent'. people's jobs and ricebowls are at stake!
&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if the number&amp;nbsp;of&amp;nbsp;foreign accountants&amp;nbsp;that firms
are allowed to hire is 100, who can&amp;nbsp;ensure that the 70
qualified accountants&amp;nbsp;will not lose out?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;what happened
to the jobs of our local accountant talents? they too are talents,
based on the convenient definition, right?&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Firms, they come from private sector too.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Firms, they can&amp;nbsp;usually be&amp;nbsp;MNCs too.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If left to them to hire, anything they like goes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In large companies i been to, for departments of the same
skillsets, a great strong majority of them are FTs. Why ?
accounting skill = talent?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;commonly, cost is the prime consideration when qualifications
are the same for local and foreign candidates. &lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;unfortunately for locals, their cost
of living is very high and getting higher. they have no choice. On
top of that, there is the compulsory CPF.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; and do
you favor the mnc's or help&amp;nbsp;the locals? is it business or
national's welfare? why 1000 locals drop their pink ic each year,
as reported? in times of crisis, who will be there to sacrifice :
locals or ft?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the above is the kind of transparency we need to demand.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the above is what we need to focus on.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 23 Mar 2008 18:00:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7956389</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by kramnave @ Sun, 23 Mar 2008 17:46:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If its in a mature industry and Singaporeans want those jobs and
don't get it, there is a serious problem. Else i don't see anything
wrong with having FTs.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 23 Mar 2008 17:46:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7956367</guid>
      <author>kramnave</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by eagle @ Sun, 23 Mar 2008 17:44:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
balance_else_complacent:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i never blame FTs.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They Are allowed to come here and take a job.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Although I do support FT policy to a certain extent, I have to
say I like your this point of view very much. Quite a number of
pple complain and blame FTs though.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Interesting! &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/thumbs_up.png" alt=
"thumbs_up.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 23 Mar 2008 17:44:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7956365</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sun, 23 Mar 2008 17:29:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i never blame FTs.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They Are allowed to come here and take a job.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 23 Mar 2008 17:29:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7956349</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by eagle @ Sat, 22 Mar 2008 15:11:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;They learned from the army. Army can jump rank go OCS
straightaway become officer liao, higher rank than the staff
sergeants that worked there for so long and contributed much
more.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 22 Mar 2008 15:11:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7953963</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by fishbuff @ Sat, 22 Mar 2008 15:02:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;your findings are based solely around your current working
environment in SG. take my workplace in oz for example, my
supervisor is a Phd holder in computer science, although his
intelligence is good, his EQ is terrible. He was trying all ways to
win the coveted team manager role but in the end, failed to secure
it. Why? his EQ which is a constant pain among us workers that had
to put up with his overzealous behavoir, gave him a thumb down.
team manager role went to a new employee that have good
inter-personal skills.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
sg is a place that ONLY grades are the sole determinating factor
for a person's promotion and gauge of "competency". now u can see
how a 32 years old scholar that have no experience in law
enforcement and handons on crime investigration, could be placed as
a police highest ranking officer in SG.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dont blame the people, blame the system that promotes such
biased employee's performance criteria to judge.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 22 Mar 2008 15:02:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7953952</guid>
      <author>fishbuff</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by PointofView @ Sat, 22 Mar 2008 08:25:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;you need to prove they are incompetent.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think you have never worked overseas.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you have, you know its not for everyone.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have seen schrolars come crying home say they tak bohleh tahan
overseas so LL have to come home.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i have seen local talents venturing overseas and managed to
successfully stay overseas and leading a greater life. true
happiness.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the ability to work overseas is market value based 1st and then
your EQ.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;without market value, you can only exist overseas either by
smuggling in or you born with a gold spoon or you have some rich
people helping you.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Migration is not for the incompetent, or without market value. Its
certainly not for all. Even those who qualify, may not have the EQ
to survive overseas.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thus, this proves that those who migrated are brave hearts who
can adapt.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;afterall, our ancestors came from overseas. What law in the
universe dictates that a person born here must only live and die
here?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We are free man.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;to remain NEUTRAL, I must say having said above, I am a strong
supporter living here locally.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;like that is neutral.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I do not need to proof that they are incompetent as i was merely
pointing out the different between qualified and competent is two
different issues. There are too many people thinking that just
because they have that piece of toilet paper make them the king and
can demand anything which they want.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For your infor, i did my degree in Aust and i was involved in
projects which we team up with the local firms.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Market value is based 1st no doubt, but market value is primary
based on whether you have that requirement (paper) 1st, only when
you start the job, will they be able to fully determine if you are
competent or not.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Basically what i am trying to tell fishbuff is knowing the
different between Qualified and Competent. There are just to many
cases of qualified but incompetent people around in our society and
most of the time they are telling people "My result in uni is top
but the company pay me damn low but other people result not as good
as me but get higher pay."&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 22 Mar 2008 08:25:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7953403</guid>
      <author>PointofView</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by balance_else_complacent @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:12:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;there is this CNA documentary today on sgporeans working
overseas. it was asking people who are overseas and doing well BUT
also wants to come home.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How about filming those who are more successful or more happy
now overseas AND never want to take back citizenship?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Will these be shown?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when a person's eyes, ears and mind keep getting a certain
message, that message becomes something concrete.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;generally,&amp;nbsp;some feel that sgporeans deserve to be replaced
as long as they are the ones who do not mind the influx.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;as for me, you all know that I am as NEUTRAL as the press.
I&amp;nbsp;do not feel anything. I am numbed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sgporeans deserve whatever they ask for. If only they know
what&amp;nbsp;that is. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:12:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7952578</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by fishbuff @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:04:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
balance_else_complacent:&lt;/div&gt;
happiness.&lt;/p&gt;
your EQ.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
can adapt.&lt;/p&gt;
here?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;like that is neutral.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;probably sour grapes. i happened to see alot of non-graduates
trying to talk down the worth of graduates.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but anyway, talk about emigration, unless u have sufficient push
or pull factor that draw one out of singapore, people will still be
contented living in sg. doesnt matter if they are kept in the dark,
doesnt matter if there is no balance and check for the ruling govt
and how they exploit the population for their own gain.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;one of my ex-colleague is moving to sydney soon. he worked in a
bank and sick tired of seeing how the foreingers' overwhelming
presence in the management and professional fields. and
singaporeans take a back seat in these field.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;pap keep saying singaporeans are not skilled nor smart enough to
fill in these role of senior managements and professions and need
FTs to fill in. well, lies that are repeated often enough will seem
to be true. and when singaporeans actually believe that, then
probably they need to be replaced too.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:04:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7952565</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by balance_else_complacent @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 19:19:42 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by PointofView:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Are those 1000 highly educated highly competence in what they
do? Don't mistaken that having that piece of toilet paper mean he a
talent.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ultimately is how good you are in your profession that will
result in what kind of earning power you can have. Can't expect to
pay elite salary to someone that can't even perform the basic well
even though they have that piece of paper right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
happiness.&lt;/p&gt;
your EQ.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
can adapt.&lt;/p&gt;
here?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;like that is neutral.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 19:19:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7952267</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by fishbuff @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 16:22:33 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Qualified mean paper qualification isn't it? But that does not
equip to excel in the job which they do. Ultimately it still down
to are you able to make yourself indispenseable in the eye of your
boss. That is where the money is.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have come across damn too many cases where ppl with honours
degree can't even understand half of the basic fundamental during
their uni life, but in the eyes of society, they are qualified
professional in their field.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;See the diff?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sure sure. whatever float your boat.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 16:22:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7951950</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by PointofView @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 14:58:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Qualified mean paper qualification isn't it? But that does not
equip to excel in the job which they do. Ultimately it still down
to are you able to make yourself indispenseable in the eye of your
boss. That is where the money is.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have come across damn too many cases where ppl with honours
degree can't even understand half of the basic fundamental during
their uni life, but in the eyes of society, they are qualified
professional in their field.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;See the diff?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 14:58:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7951671</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by fishbuff @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 14:23:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;fishbuff, welcome back!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thank u, sir!&amp;nbsp; pm u.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 14:23:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7951584</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by eagle @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 14:19:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fishbuff:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it is not that hard to comprehend that the lots of qualified
professionals are leaving in droves, or is the earth still flat and
the sun revolves around it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;fishbuff, welcome back!&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 14:19:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7951578</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by fishbuff @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 14:18:48 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Are those 1000 highly educated highly competence in what they
talent.&lt;/p&gt;
even though they have that piece of paper right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it is not that hard to comprehend that the lots of qualified
professionals are leaving in droves, or is the earth still flat and
the sun revolves around it?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 14:18:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7951575</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by PointofView @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 13:06:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Are those 1000 highly educated highly competence in what they
talent.&lt;/p&gt;
even though they have that piece of paper right?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 13:06:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7951473</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by balance_else_complacent @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 12:08:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;they say 1000 or so sgporeans abandoned its citizenship
entirely, completely every year ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;can 1000 highly educated every year be wrong?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am neutralist, so i say i not sure.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how accurate is 1000? i think as neutralist, i say very accurate
lor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 12:08:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7951380</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by Seven_Dragon @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 18:01:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;s'pore = hotels&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;like = stay&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;don't like = don't stay&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;government = don't care for us&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 18:01:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7917748</guid>
      <author>Seven_Dragon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by Seven_Dragon @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 17:58:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;s'pore = hotels&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;like = stay&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;don't like = don't stay&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;government = don't care for us&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 17:58:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7917743</guid>
      <author>Seven_Dragon</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by Reddressman. @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 17:53:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;hi folks,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;am just thinking,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how many would not mind migrating so that they can have all
their cpf in their hands, to see how it feels like to hold them ,
splash them on the bed and sleep on it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i suspect some do but they cannot because they are not able to
migrate. the capability to migrate can prevent someone from doing
that. the mental ability to adapt overseas is also another. comfort
zone.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 17:53:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7917734</guid>
      <author>Reddressman.</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by will4 @ Sun, 09 Mar 2008 16:52:22 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TCH05:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
is that due to pull or push factor?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I can say that stress of living in this country is pushing local to
migrate to other countries.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 09 Mar 2008 16:52:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7917645</guid>
      <author>will4</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by TCH05 @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 10:17:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Ed11790:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;im already overseas in u.s.lol&lt;br /&gt;
america not such a good place now&#8230;....kinda&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
which part of US?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 10:17:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7909682</guid>
      <author>TCH05</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by Ed11790 @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 10:13:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;im already overseas in u.s.lol&lt;br /&gt;
america not such a good place now&#8230;....kinda&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 10:13:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7909676</guid>
      <author>Ed11790</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by fishbuff @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 09:53:32 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Ed11790:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sg is not a very happy i guess&#8230;......thats why people leave?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;famous US navy slogan; "join the navy and see the world".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dont u want to give a shot overseas and see how it will turn out
for u?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;in melbourne, there are huge number of malaysians there and they
are not economic refugees, most are well off and educated. but why?
they want to live in a better environment that has no bumiputra to
marginalize them.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 09:53:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7909656</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>another singapore throw in his citizenship replied by Ed11790 @ Thu, 06 Mar 2008 09:25:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sg is not a very happy i guess&#8230;......thats why people leave?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 06 Mar 2008 09:25:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:309232:7909618</guid>
      <author>Ed11790</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>