<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/309518</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by (human) @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:31:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;LOL, why not just bring in FT to replace our ministers? Cheaper
too. -33225520&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The ministers don't mind about FT replacing the citizens and
compete for&amp;nbsp;our rice bowls, we citizens also do not mind
ministers to be replaced by FTs who&amp;nbsp;are cheaper and better
than these highest paid ministers in the world who can screw up big
things and shown not that talented that they claimed to be.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 22:31:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7952622</guid>
      <author>(human)</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 19:07:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 333225520:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;LOL, why not just bring in FT to replace our ministers? Cheaper
too.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
since FT is welcomed and those who give up entirely the citizenship
are called loosers, i think i must learn from this and also cannot
say i do not support FTs to run the pore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we have to be non-double-standard. else people laugh at us for
incompetence.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a FT is just an application&amp;nbsp;away from being a citizen,
generally speaking.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a foreigner worker with some qualification is just an
application away from being a PR, generally speaking and this means
very short time is needed only.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a&amp;nbsp;PR is just an application away from being a citizen,
generally speaking.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so, i do not support double-standard that all who wants to run
the pore should be allowed the chance based on the idea that the
pore&amp;nbsp;offers equal opportunity for all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I long to see the day. we should not not support this idea.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;foreigner today, citizen 'tomorrow', so-to-speak.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if citizen, should deserve a shot to run the pore.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 19:07:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7952251</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by 333225520 @ Mon, 17 Mar 2008 06:35:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
balance_else_complacent:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;given my confidence in the system,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i optimistically think that it will take 6 months or less to
capture mas.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but at the same time, i urge that foreign talents good in this
aspect be brought in to save the situation. get the right people to
do the job. our current people doing the job are great talents
although mas still not caught and over 2 weeks has passed, we
should not be given the wrong impression that they are not capable.
They are. Their market value proves their worth. maybe there is not
enough manpower. So , I urge more foreign talents with
investigative skills be invited to be citizens so that they can
handle top secrets to trace Mas down.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;for the sake of national security, we need more Foreign talents
in investigative skills with proven track records. The nation is
fully at stake.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;LOL, why not just bring in FT to replace our ministers? Cheaper
too.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Mar 2008 06:35:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7940330</guid>
      <author>333225520</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:44:06 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TCH05:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you must be kidding right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
that depends on how you interprete my message. ;)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:44:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7937874</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by TCH05 @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:10:11 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;I think though I am fully of confidence in our system and
leaders,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think this does not mean I should not also ask myself,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what happens if terror attack us? when there is some important
event?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How long will terror be arrested?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;Although its virtually
impossible that terror will strike here&lt;/span&gt;, i think someone
needs to know this answer. This is called the basic of Contingency
planning. some call it security planning.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Money is hard to earn. Must not take it for granted. Must earn
it. Must prove deserve it. Else.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you must be kidding right?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 11:10:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7937827</guid>
      <author>TCH05</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:57:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I think though I am fully of confidence in our system and
leaders,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think this does not mean I should not also ask myself,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what happens if terror attack us? when there is some important
event?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How long will terror be arrested?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Although its virtually impossible that terror will strike here,
i think someone needs to know this answer. This is called the basic
of Contingency planning. some call it security planning.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Money is hard to earn. Must not take it for granted. Must earn
it. Must prove deserve it. Else.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 22:57:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7936551</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by TS Kan @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 21:44:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Can u imagine .... if Mas Selamat had escaped before the
decision to make Singapore the host for the Youth Olympics. We
would have kissed our chances goodbye. We cannot even secure the
local highest profile terrorist in our own jail ... how can we
provide security for the youth athletes and subsequent spectators
attending at this event.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 21:44:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7936335</guid>
      <author>TS Kan</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 10:47:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;given my confidence in the system,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i optimistically think that it will take 6 months or less to
capture mas.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but at the same time, i urge that foreign talents good in this
aspect be brought in to save the situation. get the right people to
do the job. our current people doing the job are great talents
although mas still not caught and over 2 weeks has passed, we
should not be given the wrong impression that they are not capable.
They are. Their market value proves their worth. maybe there is not
enough manpower. So , I urge more foreign talents with
investigative skills be invited to be citizens so that they can
handle top secrets to trace Mas down.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;for the sake of national security, we need more Foreign talents
in investigative skills with proven track records. The nation is
fully at stake.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 10:47:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7935135</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by sir_peanuts @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 02:57:36 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by TCH05:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Honestly, I think I have the right to not feel comfortable for
someone like Wong to be our DPM.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
you know why he DPM? cos get this kind of people to be DPM then PM
will be safe what, cos no one will assasinate him. if you dare
assasinate him and let WKS become PM, walao who can stand?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;nice trick. people use it all the time. george hw bush and dan
quayle, chen shui bian and annette lu, tony blair and john
prescott.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 02:57:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7934634</guid>
      <author>sir_peanuts</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by FirePig @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 00:10:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Obviously the escape is all planned. Mas get to talk to his
family members a few times before&amp;nbsp;he escape&amp;nbsp;and all the
meeting&amp;nbsp;time&amp;nbsp;and place&amp;nbsp;has been confirmed
already.&amp;nbsp;All selamat needs to do is escape and an unknown JI
member will be sent down to retrieve him.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Police should held mas selamat's family hostage and said
"Surrender to us! or we will&amp;nbsp;kill your family!" But that's
make the police no difference from JI.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 00:10:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7934298</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by eagle @ Sat, 15 Mar 2008 00:06:12 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;assuming&amp;nbsp;mas is still in the island, what is the basis for
this knowledge?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm directing this post to everyone:&lt;br /&gt;
Does anyone think that the Intelligence has insufficient
information on Mas Selamat's Singaporean contacts since he fled
Singapore in 2001 and got recaptured and so on...?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 15 Mar 2008 00:06:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7934287</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by weiqimun @ Fri, 14 Mar 2008 23:41:54 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Talents.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;does anyone have a definition for this simple word?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;maybe must study a lot then can understand the meaning?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;IT people, talents. so they say. A skill that easily be learnt
is a form of talent? maybe. then is there another word to replace
'talent'?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you decide what is talent.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;to me, I think we need people who can catch Mas before he does
something evil to the world.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that is the kind of people who I will really call a talent.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you also do not know how to explain talent as in ft,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;let my example above serve as an education to&amp;nbsp;you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A talent is someone with rare skills and ability like able to
capture an escapee in record time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the ability to elak here, elak there also talent what....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Mar 2008 23:41:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7934235</guid>
      <author>weiqimun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Fri, 14 Mar 2008 23:17:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Talents.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;does anyone have a definition for this simple word?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;maybe must study a lot then can understand the meaning?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;IT people, talents. so they say. A skill that easily be learnt
is a form of talent? maybe. then is there another word to replace
'talent'?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you decide what is talent.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;to me, I think we need people who can catch Mas before he does
something evil to the world.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that is the kind of people who I will really call a talent.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you also do not know how to explain talent as in ft,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;let my example above serve as an education to&amp;nbsp;you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A talent is someone with rare skills and ability like able to
capture an escapee in record time.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Mar 2008 23:17:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7934180</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by FirePig @ Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:32:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hmmm Abdullah was asked to step down by mahathir and then his
son.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How come in Singapore, no opposition leaders asked wong kan seng
to step down?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:32:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7934050</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:30:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;assuming&amp;nbsp;mas is still in the island, what is the basis for
this knowledge?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Mar 2008 22:30:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7934045</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by charlize @ Fri, 14 Mar 2008 20:32:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FirePig:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;SINGAPORE : Singapore's Home Affairs Ministry has signed a
Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with its Cambodian counterpart to
combat transnational crime.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The MOU was signed by Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng and
Cambodian Deputy Prime Minister and Interior Minister Sar Kheng in
Phnom Penh on Thursday.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The agreement provides a framework to better understand the
challenges of combating transnational crime. It also signals closer
bilateral cooperation in the exchange of expertise and
information.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Other areas covered include terrorism, cyber crime, drug
trafficking (narcotics and psychotropic substances) and forgery of
travel documents.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;DPM Wong leaves Cambodia for Singapore on
Thursday.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;How come Home Affairs become Foreign Affairs now?
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Mar 2008 20:32:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7933800</guid>
      <author>charlize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by 105090 @ Fri, 14 Mar 2008 20:24:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I dont think the country is spending a lot of money?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;NSF/R&amp;nbsp;still getting their $400.. no extra&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the police also getting their normal salary. equipment are more
or less available.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;only extra work, not much extra money spent &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/wink.png" alt=
"wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Mar 2008 20:24:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7933782</guid>
      <author>105090</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by FirePig @ Fri, 14 Mar 2008 20:18:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;SINGAPORE : Singapore's Home Affairs Ministry has signed a
Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with its Cambodian counterpart to
combat transnational crime.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The MOU was signed by Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng and
Cambodian Deputy Prime Minister and Interior Minister Sar Kheng in
Phnom Penh on Thursday.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
The agreement provides a framework to better understand the
challenges of combating transnational crime. It also signals closer
bilateral cooperation in the exchange of expertise and
information.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Other areas covered include terrorism, cyber crime, drug
trafficking (narcotics and psychotropic substances) and forgery of
travel documents.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;DPM Wong leaves Cambodia for Singapore on
Thursday.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 14 Mar 2008 20:18:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7933772</guid>
      <author>FirePig</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by Isis @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 20:31:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;-duplicate-&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 20:31:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7921771</guid>
      <author>Isis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by Isis @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 20:31:40 +0800</title>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 20:31:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7921770</guid>
      <author>Isis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by Isis @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 20:31:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sooner or later, it will become a mocking feast for&amp;nbsp;our
dear government&amp;nbsp;with their&amp;nbsp;mishandling of&amp;nbsp;such
an&amp;nbsp;important&amp;nbsp;national security matter if this drags on
further. I'm pretty&amp;nbsp;much&amp;nbsp;getting&amp;nbsp;nauseous feeling at
the bottom of my stomach everday,&amp;nbsp;seeing Mr&amp;nbsp;Mas Selmant
photo&amp;nbsp;everywhere i go,. Ps: he wasn't such an eyecandy to
begin with,&amp;nbsp;and&amp;nbsp;the haunted image of him&amp;nbsp;appears
almost everywhere&amp;nbsp;on the bus, on the train, on&amp;nbsp;the wall
of my HDB, on the newspaper that i was reading&amp;nbsp;just now and
yet&amp;nbsp;nothing concrete&amp;nbsp;has&amp;nbsp;been&amp;nbsp;happening.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 20:31:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7921768</guid>
      <author>Isis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by Isis @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 20:31:36 +0800</title>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 20:31:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7921769</guid>
      <author>Isis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by weiqimun @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 09:06:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Daddy!!:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If YOU are an emigrant, what moral right do you have to comment
on the state of affairs in Singapore?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;gee, i didn't know u know me so well.....dun talk abt me, talk
about how the gahmen accumulated the whatever trillion $ that u so
proudly approved.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;firstly, no one knows exactly how much the Lees have
`accumulated'. what is printed is not what it seems to be. i have
attorney frens working inside MAS and they told me perhaps only 3-5
ppl only knows the extend of sinkapore's wealth. no prizes for
guessing who these 3-5 ppl are.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u seemed perfectly fine wif yr money locked in. maybe you are
wealthy to not bother, but spare a thot for the majority who
struggles daily.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;their salary to double? i won't bet against tt too!&lt;br /&gt;
by the way, i no emigrant. sorry to dissappoint u.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 09:06:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7920067</guid>
      <author>weiqimun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by maurizio13 @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 09:01:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Near trillions? Maybe someone should justify their source
instead of using conjectures again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;All from punitive taxes, over-priced public necessities and
housing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They should increase more GST, price electricity higher and
charge higher for public housing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then they will have even more reserves.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They suck alot, but give back very very&amp;nbsp;little.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 09:01:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7920061</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Should Wong Kan Seng step down or take a pay cut? replied by Daddy!! @ Mon, 10 Mar 2008 08:57:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the truth is many local Singaporeans are making good of their
lives as well as their families and many emigrants return to
Singapore one day to find themselves very far behind their
peers.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 10 Mar 2008 08:57:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:309518:7920056</guid>
      <author>Daddy!!</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>