<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Australia losing international student market?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/311175</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by fishbuff @ Tue, 18 Mar 2008 15:21:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;this remind of a joke;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a woman in a beauty saloon in Paris received mud treatment and
the beautician said that the mud was shipped from California.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;another woman in a beauty saloon in California received mud
treatment and the beautician said that the mud was shipped from
Paris.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u see me good, i see u good. everyone runs here and there.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;there is little or no retention of one to one single country.
now we are citizen of the world, man.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but will i say such thing if im still in SG? now that is another
question.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Mar 2008 15:21:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7944241</guid>
      <author>fishbuff</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by eagle @ Tue, 18 Mar 2008 14:54:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by t_a_s:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My friend's wife Aus white ang moh also want to leave Aus, but
yet many want to migrate there&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;same mah... just like many want to leave Singapore, yet many
want to migrate here.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;People happy can already lor. Not as if migrating around is a
very big thing.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Mar 2008 14:54:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7944172</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by t_a_s @ Tue, 18 Mar 2008 14:52:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My friend's wife Aus white ang moh also want to leave Aus, but
yet many want to migrate there&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Mar 2008 14:52:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7944166</guid>
      <author>t_a_s</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by Hello Kitty @ Tue, 18 Mar 2008 13:11:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;dun wollie lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;spore stil got many.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;not&amp;nbsp;gd enuf&amp;nbsp;for local unis.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;amp; oso&amp;nbsp;not rich enuf for uk unis.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Mar 2008 13:11:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7943948</guid>
      <author>Hello Kitty</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by hloc @ Tue, 18 Mar 2008 13:07:54 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;TAS? woa, can die of boredom there. lol. true, the air
is crispy fresh.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;im in brisbane now. sometime wide open space has its
disadvantage too, &lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;have to drive
10-15mins out to buy a bottle of milk. no more highly accessible
wanton mee downstair concept liao&lt;/span&gt;. each place has its
strength and weakness.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hahaha.... Bro &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_exclaim.gif" alt=
"icon_exclaim.gif" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;Heaven must be fair meh..... can't give
all the good stuff to you only..... heheheh &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;THE BALANCE HAVE BEEN KEPT&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_exclaim.gif" alt=
"icon_exclaim.gif" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Mar 2008 13:07:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7943938</guid>
      <author>hloc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by fishbuff @ Tue, 18 Mar 2008 12:41:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by hloc:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Bro.... which part of Aust are you staying &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_question.gif" alt=
"icon_question.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I've been to Aust a few times.... and my fav is TAS. Nothing
beats the AIR there..... waking up every morning to breath in that
AIR is the best part of the trip..... follows by the greenery all
over &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/thumbs_up.png"
alt="thumbs_up.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;TAS? woa, can die of boredom there. lol. true, the air is crispy
fresh.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;im in brisbane now. sometime wide open space has its
disadvantage too, have to drive 10-15mins out to buy a bottle of
milk. no more highly accessible wanton mee downstair concept liao.
each place has its strength and weakness.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Mar 2008 12:41:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7943911</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by hloc @ Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:22:55 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;indeed, it is getting increasingly expensive to live in
australia these days. but one thing good is that there are 10 more
cities that one can move to when the cost in one city increase;
moving from melbourne to adeliade, horbart or cairns.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;London to paris, paris to london. (LPPL).&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Bro.... which part of Aust are you staying &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_question.gif" alt=
"icon_question.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I've been to Aust a few times.... and my fav is TAS. Nothing
beats the AIR there..... waking up every morning to breath in that
AIR is the best part of the trip..... follows by the greenery all
over &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess/thumbs_up.png"
alt="thumbs_up.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Mar 2008 11:22:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7943779</guid>
      <author>hloc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by fishbuff @ Tue, 18 Mar 2008 10:47:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;indeed, it is getting increasingly expensive to live in
australia these days. but one thing good is that there are 10 more
cities that one can move to when the cost in one city increase;
moving from melbourne to adeliade, horbart or cairns.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;London to paris, paris to london. (LPPL).&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 18 Mar 2008 10:47:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7943702</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by whiskers @ Mon, 17 Mar 2008 00:05:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes it is probably true when you consider the cost of an
Australian degree keeps increasing year by year, with &lt;a href=
"http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=20601081&amp;amp;amp;sid=aQ2G6rWTa3JM&amp;amp;amp;refer=australia"
rel="nofollow"&gt;inflation at 4%&lt;/a&gt; why not move to somewhere to get
an education, nth specially good abt their unis anyway. The thing
that attracts people is its low cost relative to the states and uk.
&lt;a href=
"http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=20601081&amp;amp;amp;sid=aQ2G6rWTa3JM&amp;amp;amp;refer=australia"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The only thing cheap in aus is the car,pretty much everything
else is more expensive when you compare it to singapore(lets not
even compare to other asian countries where student might be from).
even the locally produced product, we get it cheaper from china or
malaysia then it is for them to produce in their own backyard. With
the aus currency going strong to curb inflation pressure, it is
more expensive to live here than it is a year ago.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But the other side of the coin, the bank here does have a rather
attractive saving interest rates now...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;PRC? they are everywhere, I dun tink the locals care 2 hoots
whether u are PRC or sing chinese, all the same to them anyway.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 17 Mar 2008 00:05:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7939640</guid>
      <author>whiskers</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by Melbournite @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:48:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;have &amp;nbsp;u realised many people come to australia under
refugee visa, Family members, guardians&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
Lots&amp;nbsp;of&amp;nbsp;PRC&amp;nbsp;doesnt&amp;nbsp;mean&amp;nbsp;lower&amp;nbsp;cost&amp;nbsp;of&amp;nbsp;living...&amp;nbsp;As
far as i know, refugees are offered free education&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:48:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7938268</guid>
      <author>Melbournite</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by Melbournite @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:41:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the good thing about australia is food (cook yrself) is
cheap....cars&amp;nbsp;are&amp;nbsp;cheap, ....&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;u can still
afford a laptop though ...thats abt it... A simple life....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:41:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7938256</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by Melbournite @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:37:16 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by vulpes macrotis
mutica:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;my side is flooded with prc leh&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;actually cost of living isn't that bad if you know how to
minimise the luxuries and comforts&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yeah, but but the Uni fees are kind of ridiculous.....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:37:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7938249</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by vulpes macrotis mutica @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:19:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my side is flooded with prc leh&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;actually cost of living isn't that bad if you know how to
minimise the luxuries and comforts&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:19:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7938222</guid>
      <author>vulpes macrotis mutica</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by kramnave @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:18:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Go to the Australian Speakers Corner&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:18:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7938218</guid>
      <author>kramnave</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Australia losing international student market? replied by Melbournite @ Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:08:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I guess australia is losing the international student
market.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
Its&amp;nbsp;being&amp;nbsp;seen&amp;nbsp;as&amp;nbsp;increasingly&amp;nbsp;seen&amp;nbsp;as&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&#235;xpensive"&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;"with
the rising cost of living and taxes. what do u think?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They're probably getting very much in danger of pricing
themselves out of the market&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 16 Mar 2008 15:08:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311175:7938212</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>