<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/311461</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by balance_else_complacent @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 18:56:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by charlize:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We need to increase salaries to attract more responsible
people.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Really. &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ya lor. I agree &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/wink.png" alt=
"wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;look at the kinds of talent we have attracted to the jobs! look
at how competent they are ! look at their CEO top salaries of the
world! Look at how TRANSPARENT they are to the public. Look at how
ACCOUNTABLE they are !&amp;nbsp; look at how MERITOCRATIC they are
!&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;increase some more will make them even more un-incompetent!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u belif me meh?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 18:56:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7952235</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by T.Ryousuke @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 17:13:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Another talking point for next GE, and it's counting.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 17:13:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7952088</guid>
      <author>T.Ryousuke</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by charlize @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 17:10:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;We need to increase salaries to attract more responsible
people.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Really. &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 17:10:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7952078</guid>
      <author>charlize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by 00011000 @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 16:28:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;WKS appologised someone said, Where?&amp;nbsp;implicitly? or
Openly?&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think the keyword here is not punishment. I believe many are
trying to say this but may not put it succinctly across, ie
accountability and responsibility.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;While the PAP is quick to point out the fault of opposition,
quick to slap its people&amp;nbsp;for any wrongdoing or mistake,
it&amp;nbsp;never acknowledges its mistake or shortcoming.&amp;nbsp;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 16:28:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7951959</guid>
      <author>00011000</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by Lin Yu @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 11:47:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;that's the price you pay for monopoly&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 11:47:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7951339</guid>
      <author>Lin Yu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by balance_else_complacent @ Fri, 21 Mar 2008 11:39:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;people say they are receving CEO pays because they are that
good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;CEOs get sacked all the time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As I am a neutralist, I have no comments.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Meritocracy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;welcome to the real world.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u determine the status quo , someway or another.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u must hold responsibility.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;based on justice and equality....words i live by.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;oops, sorry, maybe i am in the wrong forum... ;)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 21 Mar 2008 11:39:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7951322</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Thu, 20 Mar 2008 03:01:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;WKS can take his golden handshake (big payout) and go into early
retirement and that will shut him up. He is not young you know.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But no lah, he refuses. I think hes busy trying to recapture Mas
Selemat (not).&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 20 Mar 2008 03:01:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7948595</guid>
      <author>Uncle Ver SG</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by sir_peanuts @ Thu, 20 Mar 2008 02:00:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;if you really wanna punish WKS he would have been thrown to the
wolves dunno how long ago, how can stay so long still be DPM.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;definitely got something we dunno and won't know happening, so
don't bother guessing. those stories about how he's related to lee
family, or how he was the one who matchmade LHL with ho ching,
they're plentiful.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 20 Mar 2008 02:00:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7948477</guid>
      <author>sir_peanuts</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by domonkassyu @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 22:13:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;dan008...do u really knw how police works?many a times when the
public call the police,usually, they are just time wasters..you
expect the police to arrive within 10mins for a noise pollution
case?the police have a PGO that states that they must arrive within
half an hour for non emergency cases and 15mins for emergency
cases..if only there isnt so many time wasters out there, the damn
police can actually arrive much earlier..police have been
complained just because they q up for food..the public never treat
police and scdf as humans before.you said basic manners were void
in police nowadays..have you considered wat kind of manners
complainants have nowadays?? and that WKS hates spf..now that MKS
has escaped..the police and the poor reservists are all on stand by
so people like you can sleep peacefully at night.. i say cut the
damn police some slacks...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 22:13:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7947897</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by caleb_chiang @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 22:07:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Wah... you guys sure that he escaped punishment? That would be a
big story to tell how dark politics can be... or rather how SG is
being ruled...&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 22:07:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7947876</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by deathbait @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 18:50:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;cursing someone is not slander.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You cannot sue me for cursing you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But if I were to accuse you of stealing money, and it turns out
not to be true, that is slander and I am vulnerable to your
lawsuit.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 18:50:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7947299</guid>
      <author>deathbait</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by 787180 @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 18:31:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Just out of curiosity why everyone here so gungo dare to make
insinuating remarks on &lt;span class=""&gt;PAP&lt;/span&gt; and the
ministers,not afraid of being sued.They will sue U till bankrupt
just like poor Chee or JB Jeyaratnam.There is one forum here &#8220;LKY
when are U going to die?&#8221; someone remarked this forun is controlled
by UK co not domiciled in S&#8217;pore so unlikley to be sued,is this
true?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 18:31:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7947277</guid>
      <author>787180</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:36:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Malaysiakini has woke up the people of Malaysia.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They are fully aware of political life in Malaysia now.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When will Singapore's turn come?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Feel so sad, still so many apathetic and blindly follow PAP
propaganda.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They must really wake up.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:36:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7947018</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:07:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sg forums no need to pay. Malaysiakini have to pay you know.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:07:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946955</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by qlqq9 @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:05:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Talk is cheap lah. If got balls, set up Singaporekini
lah.&amp;nbsp;(Malaysiakini counterpart)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Talk is cheap, so don't come here and talk cheap lah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:05:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946953</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:03:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Talk is cheap lah. If got balls, set up Singaporekini
lah.&amp;nbsp;(Malaysiakini counterpart)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 16:03:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946948</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:57:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;these people have become frogs in the well.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cannot be blamed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Previously all they knew was only PAP propaganda.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Suddenly they realised how distorted, how narrow, how biased
that propaganda is.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They see they are manipulated and controlled.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They realised they are ignorant.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It will take some time for them to adjust to reality from their
sugar coated propaganda shit.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:57:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946936</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by qlqq9 @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:52:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;If you read and watch media controlled by PAP you will never
see and know the truth.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is very true.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You will only get self-serving propaganda.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and there are people who read, watch and listen to PAP
controlled media will turn against people who speak the truth,
facts and reality about PAP.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; these people have become
frogs in the well.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:52:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946930</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:46:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;If you read and watch media controlled by PAP you will never
see and know the truth.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is very true.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You will only get self-serving propaganda.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:46:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946924</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by qlqq9 @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:40:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by t_a_s:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But LKY dont admit it. He sued the FT and awarded damages, seem
that there is no nepotism. If what FT wrote is true facts, why it
apologized?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Please upgrade yourself by reading more of reality and
facts.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; If you read and watch media controlled by PAP
you will never see and know the truth.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:40:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946915</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by t_a_s @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:37:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;But LKY dont admit it. He sued the FT and awarded damages, seem
that there is no nepotism. If what FT wrote is true facts, why it
apologized?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:37:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946908</guid>
      <author>t_a_s</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by qlqq9 @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:33:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by t_a_s:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yesterday I watched TV and Wks spoke . his english one piece one
piece, why he can become minister. Put him in charge of economics,
the whole country will turn up side down. Waste of money to employ
him, million dollar some more, i think he is not worth $5k per
month&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png"
alt="biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Look at who back him up lah.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; His wife is the niece of
Lky's wife, so now you see connection works.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:33:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946902</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by t_a_s @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:28:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yesterday I watched TV and Wks spoke . his english one piece one
piece, why he can become minister. Put him in charge of economics,
the whole country will turn up side down. Waste of money to employ
him, million dollar some more, i think he is not worth $5k per
month&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png"
alt="biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:28:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946892</guid>
      <author>t_a_s</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by qlqq9 @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:18:57 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Meat Pao:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Im not sure he should indeed get punished, and so on. Besides,
he has come up to apologize and taken a more active charge, I think
it is something more than his duties or what is expected of him
already. He is a minister after all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The ones at fault, I think, are the guards, and maybe the
detention center head/ chief.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I dont think a minister should be at fault for this.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To me, all this WKS talk, is a little bit different. Something
else is hidden under the surface. I think people just use this Mas
Salamat case as a tool to throw something at him, because they dont
like the 'PAP', or the 'powerful ministers' in general. So it seem
like a little superfluous, and a little forced.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Meat Pao.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;YOu a running dog of PAP is no different from other PAP running
dogs, talk the same.&amp;nbsp; U a no brainer.&amp;nbsp; Lackey, so how is
WKS a little different?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:18:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946867</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>PAP Leader Wong Kan Seng Escaped From Punishment replied by Short Ninja @ Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:07:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;his name is already a life sentence&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;some more&amp;nbsp;
what punishment you want?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 19 Mar 2008 15:07:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:311461:7946840</guid>
      <author>Short Ninja</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>