<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/311841</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Thu, 01 May 2008 20:19:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;So will you Poh Ah Pok. So will I and so will everybody. But
before we shuffle off the mortal coil...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 20:19:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8053659</guid>
      <author>Uncle Ver SG</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Thu, 01 May 2008 17:41:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;As long as Lee Kuan Yew does not die, Singaporeans will never be
happy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h1&gt;FACTBOX-Singapore's sovereign wealth funds&lt;/h1&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.reuters.com/article/bondsNews/idUSSP22201320080421"
rel="nofollow"&gt;http://www.reuters.com/article/bondsNews/&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lee Kuan Yew will have to die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He must die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He will die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You will die Lee Kuan Yew.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 17:41:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8053443</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by tripwire @ Thu, 01 May 2008 17:05:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So now you happy or sad?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i believe today is a holiday....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 17:05:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8053346</guid>
      <author>tripwire</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Thu, 01 May 2008 16:47:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;So now you happy or sad?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 16:47:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8053317</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by tripwire @ Thu, 01 May 2008 16:36:26 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;I am happy to see Lee Kuan Yew die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am happy when PAP rule is over in Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am sad when Lee Kuan Yew still lives.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am happy when you are sad...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am sad when you are happy...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 16:36:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8053299</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Thu, 01 May 2008 16:18:04 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I am happy to see Lee Kuan Yew die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am happy when PAP rule is over in Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am sad when Lee Kuan Yew still lives.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 16:18:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8053259</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by tripwire @ Thu, 01 May 2008 16:14:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i am happy when i buy the latest game.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am sad when my wife want to go shopping.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am happy when i go ICT.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am sad when i go back to work.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am happy when i bought a new computer.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am sad when my wife insist on a new refrigerator.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am happy when i eat at macdonalds.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am sad when my wife insist on restaurant food.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am happy when my boss promote me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am sad when my boss give me more work.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 16:14:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8053251</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by Genie99a @ Thu, 01 May 2008 14:39:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Depends what your happiness stems to i guess and your
resources.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cash rich .... SG is pwetty good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Top 5% .... SG is still pwetty good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;95% with very little savings.... SG is not so good in this
dept.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;All this is taking into consideration that your happiness is
weighted heavily to material comforts&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 14:39:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8052955</guid>
      <author>Genie99a</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by drawer @ Thu, 01 May 2008 12:58:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Am i happy under PAP rule?My answer is simple:Fuk PAP!!!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 01 May 2008 12:58:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8052597</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 26 Apr 2008 21:27:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;To the TS,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;allow me to comment.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think even if someone is generally happy living here does not
mean they are happy with all the things. We must not be confused
about being happy (eg. due to being rich) does not mean you as
human being should ignore the plight of other humans. To do what is
right and humane. To uphold justice.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Being happy is circumstantial and individuals have different
levels of&amp;nbsp;EQ and life experiences to handle life.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Even if one is happy, it does not mean letting INJUSTICE get
away with DISHONESTY. I mean this in a general way , not accusing
anyone specifically.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Even if happy, one should put in effort to make things
better:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. balance what needs to be balanced.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. demand excellence as the minimal requirement&amp;nbsp;- no free
lunch world.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. CEOs must perform or else get the f-off!&amp;nbsp; CEOs are not
indispensable and like you and me, are employees getting money from
a INC. No one owes CEOs a living. This has to be clear 1st and
foremost. Else end of discussion.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4. You want Honey$ you better show me the money$!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;5. Learn to lead by example and not double standards.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;6.&amp;nbsp;Take up&amp;nbsp;responsibility as democratic&amp;nbsp;citizens,
if we&amp;nbsp;agree that democracy is what&amp;nbsp;we want. Else, why
have it? &amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;7. Against communism , marcism, cronism and smuto'ism.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;8. We need to ensure&amp;nbsp;the PRESS is&amp;nbsp;neutral . Not that
there is not one existing. This includes all writers and editors
and interviewers and news reporters, radio DJs and columnists. This
will be an eternal effort. Always need to&amp;nbsp;ensure this is
maintained if not someone is controlling your minds. Must not
encourage the practise of providing 1 side of the story and not
providing at all or providing a weak argument of the
other&amp;nbsp;side of the story,&amp;nbsp;as long as one&amp;nbsp;exist. Not
that something like this has ever happened.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;9. Where there is proposition, there has to be an&amp;nbsp;equally
strong and competent&amp;nbsp;opposition to ensure balance. This part I
dare say it is lacking and yet feel safe in saying so. (must learn
how to play this 'game' right ;)&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; )&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Apr 2008 21:27:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8041086</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 26 Apr 2008 21:15:18 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by yamizi:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I ask him to relac, not retreat.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A mind that is filled with anger and hatred cannot accomplish
big thing one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Relac =)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no offens but just like to reply based on what u said .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;assuming hypothetically, someone&amp;nbsp;caused the lives of all
you&amp;nbsp;luved ones unneccessarily.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Would you be able to accomplish big things? that is, would you
have anger and hatred? No ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Count ourselves lucky that we doont need to&amp;nbsp;go thru
that.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Must not be complacent.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Apr 2008 21:15:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8041062</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 26 Apr 2008 21:15:17 +0800</title>
big thing one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Relac =)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no offens but just like to reply based on what u said .&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;assuming hypothetically, someone&amp;nbsp;caused the lives of all
you&amp;nbsp;luved ones unneccessarily.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Would you be able to accomplish big things? that is, would you
have anger and hatred? No ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Count ourselves lucky that we doont need to&amp;nbsp;go thru
that.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Must not be complacent.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Apr 2008 21:15:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8041061</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by SuPerNovas @ Sat, 26 Apr 2008 21:02:41 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FireIce:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;happiness is a state of mind&lt;br /&gt;
your life is how u choose to live it&lt;br /&gt;
whether in singapore, zimbabwe or mars.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yeah i agreed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Most of us live a relatively peaceful life, even&amp;nbsp;though
the&amp;nbsp;standard of living is high.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 26 Apr 2008 21:02:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8041034</guid>
      <author>SuPerNovas</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 23:51:21 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Besides its not like Singaporeans' standard of Chinese is any
good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do you know the reason why? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/shade.png" alt=
"shade.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 23:51:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8017959</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by friskygambit @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 23:25:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span&gt;&lt;span&gt;[You cannot blame the politician
for&amp;nbsp;discarding your tradition, can
you?]&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;I put the blame squarely on Lee Kuan Yew.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;My greatest hatred towards him is in this area.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;The main reason why there is a weakening of cultural
traditions lies in our english oriented education system.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;This bastard.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So if we all were to speak Chinese/Malay/Tamil right now, do you
think we will be able to enjoy the present standard of living that
we have? Being able to speak English is a key factor for any small
country that wants to do international business.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Taiwan for example is modern and developed but internationally it
has a lower profile than Singapore. And by this I am referring to
economic factors only, not its political situation.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Besides its not like Singaporeans' standard of Chinese is any
good.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 23:25:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8017847</guid>
      <author>friskygambit</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by eagle @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 18:38:46 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Master Q:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The fact&amp;nbsp;facing&amp;nbsp;you is not as important as your
attitude toward it, for that determines your success or failure.
The way you think about&amp;nbsp;the fact may defeat you before you
ever do anything about it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Empty pockets never held anyone back. Only empty heads and empty
hearts can do that&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="float: right;"&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;img src="/i/sq/4star.gif"
height="7" alt="" width=
"39" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Resentment or grudges
do no harm to the person against whom you hold these feelings but
every day and every night of your life, they are eating at
you&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Our happiness depends on the habit of mind we cultivate. So
practice happy thinking every day. Cultivate the merry heart,
develop the happiness habit, and life will become a continual
feast.&#8221;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;good advice... but I wonder how many in this forum will listen
to this&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 18:38:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8016864</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by Master Q @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 13:56:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The fact&amp;nbsp;facing&amp;nbsp;you is not as important as your
attitude toward it, for that determines your success or failure.
The way you think about&amp;nbsp;the fact may defeat you before you
ever do anything about it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Empty pockets never held anyone back. Only empty heads and empty
hearts can do that&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="float: right;"&gt;&amp;nbsp; &lt;img src=
"http://www.sgforums.com/i/sq/4star.gif" height="7" alt="" width=
"39" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;Resentment or grudges
do no harm to the person against whom you hold these feelings but
every day and every night of your life, they are eating at
you&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Our happiness depends on the habit of mind we cultivate. So
practice happy thinking every day. Cultivate the merry heart,
develop the happiness habit, and life will become a continual
feast.&#8221;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 13:56:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8016318</guid>
      <author>Master Q</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by yamizi @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 13:14:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by redDUST:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Y, relac is for the faint-hearted. Poh AP wants to maintain the
intensity of his deep dissatisfaction so he can harness the right
energy to launch his `web campaign' against his acronym namesake
when election comes. i guess there is no stopping him here...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
big thing one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Relac =)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 13:14:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8016279</guid>
      <author>yamizi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by redDUST @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 12:58:21 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Relac a bit lah. Life goes on right? What can you do even if you
really not happy sia. Suay suay your area walk-over you also
lan-lan tio bo? Relac a bit lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For me, I don't plan to have children lah. So stressful one,
that day Wanbao says what Pri 1 also doing algebra. I think it's
crazy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Y, relac is for the faint-hearted. Poh AP wants to maintain the
intensity of his deep dissatisfaction so he can harness the right
energy to launch his `web campaign' against his acronym namesake
when election comes. i guess there is no stopping him here...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 12:58:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8016265</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by yamizi @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 12:46:16 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;So far only one person has come out and say that he is happy
under the rule of PAP regime.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What happened to the followers of PAP?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is revealing indeed of life under the PAP regime.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I will never support the PAP regime.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I know that under its rule, Singaporeans will never be
happy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If I have children in the future, I want them to be happy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That is why the hegemony of PAP rule in this country must be
destroyed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There is no other way.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unless you want to live unhappily.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Relac a bit lah. Life goes on right? What can you do even if you
really not happy sia. Suay suay your area walk-over you also
lan-lan tio bo? Relac a bit lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For me, I don't plan to have children lah. So stressful one,
that day Wanbao says what Pri 1 also doing algebra. I think it's
crazy.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 12:46:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8016252</guid>
      <author>yamizi</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by hloc @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 12:21:34 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #999999;"&gt;Originally posted by
fishbuff:&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya, the local aussies are pretty pissed about immigrants that
cant speak english, regardless of race.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;they wont dare to relaunch the one nation party to push for
racial immigration profiling coz china is throwing heaps of money
at Australia to buy up its coal and iron ores. Oz just increase the
selling prices of these commodities THREE FOLDS..now rio tinto and
bhp bilington are laughing all the way to the banks.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;Oz's economic future is tied
closely to china&lt;/span&gt;, even the PM speak mandarin liao. but the
immigration here should put in the requirement that immigrant
should at least speak some decent english.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Which is why when forumrunner here 'complaint' about PAP being too
close to China, they&amp;nbsp;always miss out this point...... even the
mighty US of A no longer dare to complaint too loudly against
China's Human Rights condition.....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 12:21:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8016224</guid>
      <author>hloc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by fishbuff @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 09:48:42 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by hloc:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And I'm sure the local white, English Speaking only community
must be 'loving' all these ppl...... or do those PRCs just stay
within their own little areas in Chinatown and hardly mix with the
rest of Avg White Aust &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_question.gif" alt=
"icon_question.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lookin at how much unhappiness local S'pore of all race have
with local PRCs not knowing even simple English...... I wouldn't be
surpise sooner or later, One Nation Party might make a come back in
Aust if these PRCs number increase.... and they still don't 'learn'
English.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya, the local aussies are pretty pissed about immigrants that
cant speak english, regardless of race.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;they wont dare to relaunch the one nation party to push for
racial immigration profiling coz china is throwing heaps of money
at Australia to buy up its coal and iron ores. Oz just increase the
selling prices of these commodities THREE FOLDS..now rio tinto and
bhp bilington are laughing all the way to the banks.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oz's economic future is tied closely to china, even the PM speak
mandarin liao. but the immigration here should put in the
requirement that immigrant should at least speak some decent
english.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 09:48:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8016037</guid>
      <author>fishbuff</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by hloc @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 09:25:16 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #999999;"&gt;Originally posted by
fishbuff:&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;on the contrary, there are heaps of PRCs here in australia
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;that cant speak english but are
daring enough to set foot here and establish a perm
lifestyle&lt;/span&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it amazes me on just how resilient and garang these people
are.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and set me wondering, given their lacks in both english and
profession, but still they can make it out well here, why cant the
singapoeans, having both english language capability and
professional skillset, are really hesitant to move overseas?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And I'm sure the local white, English Speaking only community
must be 'loving' all these ppl...... or do those PRCs just stay
within their own little areas in Chinatown and hardly mix with the
rest of Avg White Aust &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_question.gif" alt=
"icon_question.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lookin at how much unhappiness local S'pore of all race have
with local PRCs not knowing even simple English...... I wouldn't be
surpise sooner or later, One Nation Party might make a come back in
Aust if these PRCs number increase.... and they still don't 'learn'
English.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 09:25:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8016009</guid>
      <author>hloc</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by Go @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 09:12:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Dear fellow Singaporeans, are you happy living under the iron
fist rule of the PAP regime?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do you want your children to live the sort of life that you are
living now?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Well, I can do whatever I want but&amp;nbsp;not whatever you want under
the "IRON FIST RULE" of the PAP regime. So, I guess I should be
happy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For the second question, well, I do not know what my children
want in their life. But I certainly hope that they can&amp;nbsp;have a
simple life as what I&amp;nbsp;have now.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 09:12:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8015994</guid>
      <author>Go</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Are you happy living under the rule of the PAP regime? replied by HyperFocal @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 08:55:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jojobeach:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That's because there is strength in numbers.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unlike the China people.. Singaporeans overseas are scattered
all over the country.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;While other Asian transplants tends to gravitate to their own
kind.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You heard of Little China.. little India.. Little Vietnam...
little whatever.. but NEVER Little Singapore.. in the lands of the
West.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
... that's a good observation there...&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 08:55:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:311841:8015983</guid>
      <author>HyperFocal</author>
    </item>