<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Why prices keep increasing !!!' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/313358</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by kramnave @ Sun, 06 Jul 2008 19:36:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by drawer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I believe silver-spooned kid LHL will bring down PAP in the near
future,coz he do nothing to curb inflation.While other countries
leaders trying so hard to reduce the impact of inflation to their
countrymen n women,this fuking silver-spooned kid do nothing to
control the prices&amp;nbsp;of necessity goods.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He doesnt learn the lesson of other countries leaders fall due
to the inability to control inflation,no wonder ppl call him
silver-spooned kid....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't know about you but I see other governments removing
subsidies to combat against inflation ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Jul 2008 19:36:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8222190</guid>
      <author>kramnave</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by Beautiful951 @ Sun, 06 Jul 2008 19:35:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Midlusionz:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This question is always good for Lies and DeerHunter to reply ..
Am i right, guys?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh but then what is FAP?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Jul 2008 19:35:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8222188</guid>
      <author>Beautiful951</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by Midlusionz @ Sun, 06 Jul 2008 19:29:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;This question is always good for Lies and DeerHunter to reply ..
Am i right, guys?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Jul 2008 19:29:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8222174</guid>
      <author>Midlusionz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by Beautiful951 @ Sun, 06 Jul 2008 17:32:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;May I ask why call them FAP?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Jul 2008 17:32:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8221953</guid>
      <author>Beautiful951</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by drawer @ Sun, 06 Jul 2008 17:26:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I believe silver-spooned kid LHL will bring down PAP in the near
future,coz he do nothing to curb inflation.While other countries
leaders trying so hard to reduce the impact of inflation to their
countrymen n women,this fuking silver-spooned kid do nothing to
control the prices&amp;nbsp;of necessity goods.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He doesnt learn the lesson of other countries leaders fall due
to the inability to control inflation,no wonder ppl call him
silver-spooned kid....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Jul 2008 17:26:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8221937</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by Ahm97sic @ Sat, 05 Jul 2008 14:27:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;In economics, demand that is more than supply, prices will go up
or supply that cannot keep up with demand, prices will go up.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In Singapore, almost everything is imported. So, if the imported
prices increase, the prices in Singapore will go up. The only way
to reduce prices in Singapore is to buy from the chepeast source of
imports or to buy inferior imports or substitute imports to as to
reduce the prices in Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Another way, it is to make Singapore dollar stronger so that
singapore can still buy the same amount or slightly amount of the
higher price imports. Singapore dollars can only become stronger if
there are greater demand for Singapore dollars (eg attract more
tourists to spend in Singapore or exports more) or less supply of
Singapore (eg imports less or fewer Singaporeans go for overseas
trips to spend).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Alternatively, the government can subsidize the imports but this
will require a lot of money and it will be difficult for the
government to sustain on a long-term basis when the imports prices
keep rising.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also, the consumers can choose to buy less imports and use more
local goods and services but this might not be possible as
Singapore imports almost everything and some goods cannot be
substituted.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Theoretically, the above analysis is correct.&amp;nbsp;But, it is
incorrect for anyone who does not have the money to keep up with
the sharply increase in prices !!!.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 14:27:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8219839</guid>
      <author>Ahm97sic</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by playboy_1985 @ Sat, 24 May 2008 20:33:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;so called ang-pow money given by goverment, i can only say they
GIVE AND TAKE... BACK&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 20:33:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8109996</guid>
      <author>playboy_1985</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 24 May 2008 19:34:30 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you hungry, they will tell you that you are lazy, not working
enough hours.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you can't find work, they will say you are choosy, which in
reality is the employers choosing more foreign talents.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They seem to think of the citizens as useless, lazy no good
bastards.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But they want the same citizens to think that they are gods.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The irony of it all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I feel the same.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Copi shiop lady wear less less young young shiok shiok.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Endless influx. Completely endless influx. Oversupply to compete
with localisedpeeper. Like this , no can get job blamed on
incompetency.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Where is abang?&amp;nbsp; account is the ability.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;stedi bom bi bi.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;CB CB TTK! WKS LP TL.&amp;nbsp; &amp;lt;-- dis mean cookoo cookoo today
tomolo kick. Wang King Send Letter P Talk Lust.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 19:34:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8109886</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 24 May 2008 19:31:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I was reading the first chapter of Rich Dad, Poor Dad, and I
come across this part&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Impression given to me is the MOST YOU HAVE TO SPEND, its like
getting better things.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The same wanton mee now 3.50. last time when khakis worn, only
25cents a bowl. Even tasted better then.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thus&amp;nbsp;more you have to spend = more expensive =
porgress?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 19:31:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8109878</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by Liangtai22 @ Sat, 24 May 2008 12:53:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;ul&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Rising fuel prices&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Rising of labour cost and capital around the world&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Natural Disaster&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;To cover up other loses in other area and economy sector in
other country&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;li&gt;Greedy merchant and distributor to gain even more profit in
other part of the world&lt;/li&gt;
&lt;/ul&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 12:53:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8109209</guid>
      <author>Liangtai22</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by maurizio13 @ Sat, 24 May 2008 12:48:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Manager433:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;One ministar said that NO ONE IN SINKAPORE WILL GO HUNGRY.&amp;nbsp;
But I'm hungry now.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you hungry, they will tell you that you are lazy, not working
enough hours.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you can't find work, they will say you are choosy, which in
reality is the employers choosing more foreign talents.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They seem to think of the citizens as useless, lazy no good
bastards.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But they want the same citizens to think that they are gods.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The irony of it all.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 12:48:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8109202</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by maurizio13 @ Sat, 24 May 2008 12:45:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why prices keep increasing???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Because PM hasn't change yet.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 12:45:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8109198</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by Lin Yu @ Sat, 24 May 2008 12:44:13 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kramnave:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How ? and let who rule ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
we could employ HU Jin Tao, the ppls leader&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 12:44:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8109196</guid>
      <author>Lin Yu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by charlize @ Sat, 24 May 2008 12:37:41 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Manager433:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;One ministar said that NO ONE IN SINKAPORE WILL GO HUNGRY.&amp;nbsp;
But I'm hungry now.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Go buy the supposedly cheaper NTUC house brand food stuff
lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But better do it quickly before they raise the price.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And again. &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 12:37:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8109187</guid>
      <author>charlize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by robertteh @ Sat, 24 May 2008 11:00:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The solution is not to complain like this &#8220;why like this or like
that&#8221; only after prices rise unreasonably but to exercise citizens&#8217;
right and duties to air their views on government&#8217;s wrongful taxing
and hoarding money policies which is the root cause of such
problems or at least make the right choice during elections.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Too many people do not know that &#8220;they reap what they sow&#8221; and
if they do not go on consciously promoting active citizenry or
democracy others may not do it for them and only looking their own
jobs or benefits and they will live to regret their lethargy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As a people we still have not politically matured to uphold
democracy and instead many have been brainwashed into listening to
untruths and half-truths without discerning the hypocrisy.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 11:00:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8108932</guid>
      <author>robertteh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by elindra @ Sat, 24 May 2008 10:39:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;3 Months Stocks need to replenish so new stocks = higher
prices&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you hold stocks for 3 months, don't forget to factor in the
storage costs. Warehousing is expensive in Singapore and that adds
to the cost of rice&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's not a simple because you bought cheap = cheaper price. Even
if you get at a cheap price and you leave it in your warehouse, it
might end up more expensive than the current higher market because
of storage costs&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 10:39:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8108881</guid>
      <author>elindra</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 24 May 2008 09:39:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;my impression about life is :&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. Expensive good. Cheap no good. Cheap is a heresy. Good things
cannot be cheap. budget air no good, expensive airbus good. nano
not good,&amp;nbsp;Lambo good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Seems to me, expensive things is good and means progress.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also, expensive CEOs good, cheap labor good. Pyramid
good.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Expensive car is good. Expensive road usage is good. Expensive
medical is good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Expensive world record holders is good. Cheap labor is also
good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Expensive oil is progress.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Casino is good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. There is no equality in the sense that no one is born equal.
Some with silver spoon some with golden spoon some with diamond and
titanium spoon in their mouths. They get headstart in everything
and even career planned till their retirement starting
from&amp;nbsp;the time they were born. No need to really fight for the
position. Just inherit from their fudders uncles. Too Many in this
situation will achieve the same if not more.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Animal Farm.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 09:39:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8108816</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by enemychaser @ Sat, 24 May 2008 09:38:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If you study basic economics, you would understand that
inflation and price increases come together with economic growth.
You want higher salaries? Then you need to accept higher
prices.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What's more important for the government to do now, instead of
trying to curtail price increases, would be to increase the poorer
Singaporean's real income (that is, income adjusted after
inflation) on a longer term basis. They are doing pretty well on
the retraining idea, just need to make taxes here less regressive
in nature, particularly GST.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Actually when you complain about increases in food prices, be
happy that you aren't starving, unlike people in many other
countries. The current food crisis is plunging alot of people back
into abject poverty.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 09:38:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8108813</guid>
      <author>enemychaser</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by smokeinureye @ Sat, 24 May 2008 00:53:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;food prices increases are inevitable. i think there is nothing
much we singapore can do since we are at the mercy of food
exporters, rising oil prices (which means higher transoportation)
and reducing supplies.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I do think that govt can do something about the transportaton
cost &#8211; can&#8217;t go any where now without being charged. Are some of
the increases really necessary &#8211; just count the number of
&lt;span class=""&gt;ERP&lt;/span&gt; on the route, look at the price of
shutter bus&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My hearts goes out to the low income people &#8211; don&#8217;t make enough
to eat and travel to work&#8230; one-off bonus can&#8217;t go very far&#8230;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 24 May 2008 00:53:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:8108539</guid>
      <author>smokeinureye</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by TCH05 @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 20:53:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific_business/view/339870/1/.html"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific_business/view/339870/1/.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 20:53:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:7993771</guid>
      <author>TCH05</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by Genie99a @ Mon, 07 Apr 2008 15:31:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
balance_else_complacent:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;on the rising cost,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a rightful question to ask would be&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;when will salary rise to meet with rising cost?&lt;/strong&gt;
if not is this progress?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;given the pore is an asian country, where investment is come in
due to investors looking for cheaper alternatives,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;will salary really rise to cover the risen and rising costs?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Thumbs up and up.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When will salary rise to meet with increased cost..... i also
want to know ar&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 07 Apr 2008 15:31:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:7993056</guid>
      <author>Genie99a</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 18:25:48 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&#8220;People do not believe lies because they have to, but
because they want to.&#8221;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;- Malcolm Muggeridge&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Reminds me of followers of the PAP.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 18:25:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:7990404</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by eagle @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 18:21:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Criticism of Rich Dad Poor Dad:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.johntreed.com/Kiyosaki.html" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.johntreed.com/Kiyosaki.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rich_Dad,_Poor_Dad" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rich_Dad,_Poor_Dad&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The first site is a very good read... Thanks!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I like this part they quote:&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;People do not believe lies because they have to, but because they
want to.&#8221; Malcolm Muggeridge&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 18:21:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:7990390</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 17:55:19 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;I was reading the first chapter of Rich Dad, Poor Dad, and I
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Criticism of Rich Dad Poor Dad:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.johntreed.com/Kiyosaki.html" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.johntreed.com/Kiyosaki.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rich_Dad,_Poor_Dad" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rich_Dad,_Poor_Dad&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 17:55:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:7990317</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Why prices keep increasing !!! replied by eagle @ Sun, 06 Apr 2008 17:48:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I was reading the first chapter of Rich Dad, Poor Dad, and I
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"Aren't prices supposed to go up?" I asked.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"Not in an educated society with a well-run government. Prices
should actually come down. Of course, that is often only true in
theory. Prices go up because of greed and fear caused by ignorance.
If schools taught people about money, there would be more money and
lower prices, but schools focus only on teaching people to work for
money, not how to harness money's power."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 06 Apr 2008 17:48:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313358:7990296</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
  </channel>