<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level)' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/313788</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by 798 @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 23:03:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by amberliquid:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To all ITE sharesholders, principals, staff and MOE staff:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I sincerely apologise to ITE staff and MOE for all those things
that I have mentioned, as I was very stress and frustrated with my
work in ITE.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My sincere apologies to all ITE staffs and students, and please
kindly forgive my fault as I am having family problems too.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Whatever statement I mention is my own, as I was an incompetent
teacher and sometimes bully by students.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ITE is a good institution.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I wish them, all ITE staffs and students, all the best in their
work and play.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Please do not take action against me. I sincerely apologise to
all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;TS, why apologise? it was ur insensitive lecturer who said tis
sort of things, pls mention his name so dat we could identify tis
brainless person who said without looking at whole pic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;by the way, u also nvr do anything wrong. diff pple diff
views.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 23:03:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8017753</guid>
      <author>798</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by zero747 @ Wed, 16 Apr 2008 22:33:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ts u wat ite ar.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i sort of agree,although i frm higher nitec(Bio chemical
technology)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i like saw&amp;nbsp;some students and some of my ex-sec school frens
hu went there tio influenced.like pon lessons just to go
Crossfire(lan shop) to play,or slack at cafe .Like one of my
fren.now his gpa is at 1.823 and still clings a hope to go poly and
2nd yr ,we got 3-4more gradeable modules left&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But,not all students are liddat.some wake up at there,work hard
and den get a gpa of 3.5&amp;gt;.going poly as an result.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ps my gpa&amp;nbsp;onli 3.47...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 16 Apr 2008 22:33:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8017577</guid>
      <author>zero747</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by Deino @ Mon, 14 Apr 2008 19:31:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Wah sian sia.....T.T....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My course is split into 2 classes.....then they put me in the
class will a bunch of hooligans....the other class was much
quieter....but i kinda dun like their teacher.....T.T&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 14 Apr 2008 19:31:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8012753</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by lites @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 15:54:16 +0800</title>
work in ITE.&lt;/p&gt;
work and play.&lt;/p&gt;
all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I admire your gut to speak out openly. My friend who taught in
ITE got scolded by CM before he can ask CM to debar a student. i
just dun understand where is the integrity and who do blame....of
course the people at the top. They are suppose to lead and not run
away from problems. Principal, CM and SH they know about these
problems. Even ITE students also know they can pass without much
effort....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is a GREAT WAYANG.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 15:54:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8004806</guid>
      <author>lites</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by lites @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 15:54:13 +0800</title>
work in ITE.&lt;/p&gt;
work and play.&lt;/p&gt;
all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I admire your gut to speak out openly. My friend who taught in
ITE got scolded by CM before he can ask CM to debar a student. i
just dun understand where is the integrity and who do blame....of
course the people at the top. They are suppose to lead and not run
away from problems. Principal, CM and SH they know about these
problems. Even ITE students also know they can pass without much
effort....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I is a GREAT WAYANG.....&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 15:54:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8004805</guid>
      <author>lites</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by lites @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 15:01:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Test....retest....retest....no end.........&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 15:01:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8004684</guid>
      <author>lites</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by ceecookie @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 12:31:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by bryanw:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hi where is the link in hwz?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=1849787&amp;amp;amp;highlight=republic+polytechnic"
rel="nofollow"&gt;Here&lt;/a&gt;, though its rather old from Jan&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 12:31:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8004323</guid>
      <author>ceecookie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by lites @ Fri, 11 Apr 2008 07:45:49 +0800</title>
work in ITE.&lt;/p&gt;
work and play.&lt;/p&gt;
all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Only those who work in ITE understand the many hidden ugly problems
they have in their work.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;just cheer up and move on.....&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 11 Apr 2008 07:45:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8003881</guid>
      <author>lites</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by kilua @ Thu, 10 Apr 2008 15:28:57 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by xiaoxui:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why TS apologising and why he kept saying 'test'? I know that my
ITE friends say even if you were to give them a nice buiding, it is
just a waste as the facility will still be spoilt by the students
like many chicken wing bones at the lab or what...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Try this &lt;a href=
"http://209.85.173.104/search?q=cache:CCWhLyZStxMJ:politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/313788+A+Frank+comment+about+ITE+Education+(Nitec+Level)&amp;amp;amp;hl=en&amp;amp;amp;ct=clnk&amp;amp;amp;cd=1&amp;amp;amp;gl=sg&amp;amp;amp;client=firefox-a"
rel="nofollow"&gt;link&lt;/a&gt; and you would understand.... for a limited
time only&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The moral of the story is if you want to be a whistle blower,
you gotta take extra precautions to hide your IP address.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Consult an IT friend if you dont know..&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Apr 2008 15:28:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8002017</guid>
      <author>kilua</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by xiaoxui @ Thu, 10 Apr 2008 15:04:33 +0800</title>
work in ITE.&lt;/p&gt;
work and play.&lt;/p&gt;
all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why TS apologising and why he kept saying 'test'? I know that my
ITE friends say even if you were to give them a nice buiding, it is
just a waste as the facility will still be spoilt by the students
like many chicken wing bones at the lab or what...&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Apr 2008 15:04:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8001982</guid>
      <author>xiaoxui</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by Deino @ Thu, 10 Apr 2008 13:40:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is a very good attitude to have.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you combine this mentality with a cautious approach, you will
go far in life.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yeah&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"icon_biggrin.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Apr 2008 13:40:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8001810</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Thu, 10 Apr 2008 13:37:13 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;i dun think i'd give a damn if people think i'm a bloody slacker
in ITE uniform...all i know is that no one has the right to spoil
my mood....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is a very good attitude to have.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you combine this mentality with a cautious approach, you will
go far in life.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Apr 2008 13:37:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8001799</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by Deino @ Thu, 10 Apr 2008 13:30:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;bloody hell.....this is the way many people think about ite?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so far, all of my frens who went to ite are hardworking not like
wot TS mentioned....wot i see in their eyes are goals waiting to be
achieved....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hmm...so sad...i expected going to ITE to do wot i like and
climbing that ladder to my goals though it may be a first
step...hmm...i dun think i'd give a damn if people think i'm a
bloody slacker in ITE uniform...all i know is that no one has the
right to spoil my mood....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Apr 2008 13:30:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8001777</guid>
      <author>Deino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by jojobeach @ Thu, 10 Apr 2008 01:25:36 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kilua:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Seems like you guys need a good ol' dose of state times to
correct your thinking...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STIStory_207983.html" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;ITE mega-campus or five-star hotel?&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20070926-27077.html"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span&gt;ITE wins prestigious Harvard
award&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If in doubt, please reread a few more times..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Campus is just a building. Nothing to do with how the school
manages the students.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The overall idea is good and deserves an award.. but the school
still needs to be more creative when handling the students.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Focusing too much on statistics, is never a good way to gauge
human.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Apr 2008 01:25:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000799</guid>
      <author>jojobeach</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by kilua @ Thu, 10 Apr 2008 00:40:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Seems like you guys need a good ol' dose of state times to
correct your thinking...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STIStory_207983.html" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;ITE mega-campus or five-star hotel?&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20070926-27077.html"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span&gt;ITE wins prestigious Harvard
award&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If in doubt, please reread a few more times..&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Apr 2008 00:40:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000683</guid>
      <author>kilua</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by jojobeach @ Thu, 10 Apr 2008 00:34:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Peeps,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The problem is not the students.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The system and school management is the problem.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Apr 2008 00:34:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000671</guid>
      <author>jojobeach</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by mihiro @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 23:40:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ultranova3:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They are not "weak" but they are lazy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't mind if the person is stupid but hardworking. There is
still some hope for the person. If you practice a lot, I don't see
the possibility of getting L1R5 above 20 because they tend to
recycle questions and they rarely asked questions that are outside
syllabus. They are plain lazy. If a person is stupid and lazy, that
person is beyond the word "hopeless".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If your L1R5 is above 20, ask yourself this question : Have you
put in enough effort to study during your O lv examinations? If so,
how come you still get dismal results while your friends can get
satisfactory results? Do you deserve this grade?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;precisely,&amp;nbsp; i felt the urge to say something when i came
across the word "weak" to label them.&amp;nbsp; Saying weak in certain
subject is different from saying weak in general.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 23:40:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000507</guid>
      <author>mihiro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by icYwATeR @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 22:48:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Each person have their strength and weakness. Just that some
people are of more a hands-on person rather than a Theory base
person.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 22:48:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000366</guid>
      <author>icYwATeR</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by bryanw @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 22:46:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ceecookie:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As in having O lvl scores between 23-26+&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;O lvl scorers with that range can still go to poly,albiet
Republic Poly rather than going into ITE.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;At the end of the day,there's no point defining weak fully
because this topic has created quite a stir in HWZ&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hi where is the link in hwz?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 22:46:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000362</guid>
      <author>bryanw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by ultranova3 @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 22:36:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by mihiro:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so having O lvl scores between 23-26+ is consider "weak" ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and you are just giving excuses that there is no pointing
defining it&amp;nbsp; because of so on and so forth&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.usingenglish.com/reference/idioms/so+on+and+so+forth.html"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They are not "weak" but they are lazy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't mind if the person is stupid but hardworking. There is
still some hope for the person. If you practice a lot, I don't see
the possibility of getting L1R5 above 20 because they tend to
recycle questions and they rarely asked questions that are outside
syllabus. They are plain lazy. If a person is stupid and lazy, that
person is beyond the word "hopeless".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If your L1R5 is above 20, ask yourself this question : Have you
put in enough effort to study during your O lv examinations? If so,
how come you still get dismal results while your friends can get
satisfactory results? Do you deserve this grade?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 22:36:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000339</guid>
      <author>ultranova3</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by mihiro @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 22:26:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Margulis:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mihiro, if you were more discerning by following the thread from
the start and reading carefully, you will know that the TS has no
intention of bashing &lt;span&gt;ITE&lt;/span&gt; students. The issue is a
administrative loophole that is present and the exploitation of
this system by the &lt;span&gt;ITE&lt;/span&gt; students themselves.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To help people, they must first want to help themselves.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;pardon me if i misleaded myself somewhere, because i based my
opinion on the apologies letter itself, i rarely came to sgforum
and happens to see this topic at the main pages and TS already
motified what he wrote.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;other than that, what i wrote previously&amp;nbsp; is in regards to
something else.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i agree that to help people, they must first want to help
themselves,but things don't always goes that way, is people who
offer them the help then allows them to help themselves.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 22:26:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000328</guid>
      <author>mihiro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by Margulis @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 21:43:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Mihiro, if you were more discerning by following the thread from
the start and reading carefully, you will know that the TS has no
intention of bashing &lt;span class=""&gt;ITE&lt;/span&gt; students. The issue
is a administrative loophole that is present and the exploitation
of this system by the &lt;span class=""&gt;ITE&lt;/span&gt; students
themselves.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To help people, they must first want to help themselves.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 21:43:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000208</guid>
      <author>Margulis</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by mihiro @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 21:22:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ceecookie:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As in having O lvl scores between 23-26+&lt;/p&gt;
because this topic has created quite a stir in HWZ&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so having O lvl scores between 23-26+ is consider "weak" ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and you are just giving excuses that there is no pointing
defining it&amp;nbsp; because of so on and so forth&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h2 class=""&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.usingenglish.com/reference/idioms/so+on+and+so+forth.html"
class="" rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 21:22:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000124</guid>
      <author>mihiro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by mihiro @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 21:18:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Because of teacher like the TS, that is why many people have bad
impression towards ITE student and stereostype them as "weak"&amp;nbsp;
,a typical example can be found somewhere in this thread =].&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and because of people who called them "weak" they are not
helping at all,in fact, they are adding more fuel to the fire,
which hurt some ite student deeply and makes them think that it is
really "in the end" for them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As human being, we are all are very vulnerable, many of the time
when we fell down, we simply just give up and just accept whatever
option given to us. At that point of time&amp;nbsp; when the
surrounding people are not helping at all,it just make the matter
worst.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have seen many Ite student and disabled people who managed to
enter into local uni, they have strong determination, but the
majority don't, this bunch of people need encouragement and helping
hand, not those people who stereotype them.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 21:18:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000105</guid>
      <author>mihiro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A Frank comment about ITE Education (Nitec Level) replied by ceecookie @ Wed, 09 Apr 2008 21:00:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;As in having O lvl scores between 23-26+&lt;/p&gt;
because this topic has created quite a stir in HWZ&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Apr 2008 21:00:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:313788:8000019</guid>
      <author>ceecookie</author>
    </item>