<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/316241</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by 333225520 @ Sun, 04 May 2008 18:07:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
balance_else_complacent:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I remember seeing in news sometime ago that a foreigner earning
&amp;gt;= 2.5K is FT. Technically, if the statement is true, it means a
maid can also be FT IF she is paid &amp;gt;=2.5k. Some rich filthy rich
able to pay maids any amounts.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Wow, talented maid..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 18:07:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8060950</guid>
      <author>333225520</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sun, 04 May 2008 17:00:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 333225520:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I think you need to differentiate Foreign &lt;strong&gt;Talent&lt;/strong&gt;
and Foreign &lt;strong&gt;Worker&lt;/strong&gt;. Unless you consider your maid
or construction worker as &lt;strong&gt;talent&lt;/strong&gt; also? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I remember seeing in news sometime ago that a foreigner earning
&amp;gt;= 2.5K is FT. Technically, if the statement is true, it means a
maid can also be FT IF she is paid &amp;gt;=2.5k. Some rich filthy rich
able to pay maids any amounts.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 17:00:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8060797</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by 333225520 @ Sun, 04 May 2008 15:56:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by rain-coat:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you are so damn capable try taking on all the odd jobs and go
sell beer in kopitiam. maybe that will change the PAP's perspective
of FTs. The FTs in MNCs does not really sum up to a lot. most of
them are in the construction sites and kopitiams. you can begin
with replacing them first. you can also start with giving births to
lots of babies. you obviously dont know the implicantions of ageing
and &amp;nbsp;underpopulation&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I think you need to differentiate Foreign &lt;strong&gt;Talent&lt;/strong&gt;
and Foreign &lt;strong&gt;Worker&lt;/strong&gt;. Unless you consider your maid
or construction worker as &lt;strong&gt;talent&lt;/strong&gt; also? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/teeth.png" alt=
"teeth.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 15:56:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8060634</guid>
      <author>333225520</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by Arkansaw @ Sat, 03 May 2008 19:37:52 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If you like to do videos, I suggest combing the national
archives for LKY's old speeches......those will likely be more
impressionable on the younger generation. Many a time, he has said
outrageous things in the past, and we can do a little more than
just quoting him.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 19:37:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8058182</guid>
      <author>Arkansaw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by rain-coat @ Sat, 03 May 2008 01:18:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Project20111:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is a music video that I have done titled "A Singaporean
Singapore".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zcGRMdgtZM" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zcGRMdgtZM&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singaporeans must start to realise that their birthrights is
under threat now, and we have to do something about it. We welcome
foreign workers who complement us, not to displace us, taking away
jobs that we can do. Singaporeans have an obligation to Singapore,
not foreigners. Singaporean male serve national service, foreigners
don't. The PAP govt give scholarships and jobs freely to foreigners
without and obligations attached. The PAP govt has it's political
motives for doing so. We, the citizens, must protect our
birthrights and put a stop to it. It is time for a change, and we
must dare to vote for change. We must regain back our rights to
equal opportunities and a level playing field. Lets spread this
message and together we will send a strong signal to the PAP govt
cometh the next election in 2011.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thanks and Regards&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you are so damn capable try taking on all the odd jobs and go
sell beer in kopitiam. maybe that will change the PAP's perspective
of FTs. The FTs in MNCs does not really sum up to a lot. most of
them are in the construction sites and kopitiams. you can begin
with replacing them first. you can also start with giving births to
lots of babies. you obviously dont know the implicantions of ageing
and &amp;nbsp;underpopulation&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 01:18:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8056759</guid>
      <author>rain-coat</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by balance_else_complacent @ Fri, 02 May 2008 23:03:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;can i say that there are at least over 1000 signals sent every
year?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i no no lah . doon kill me hor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 23:03:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8056496</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by 00011000 @ Fri, 02 May 2008 20:09:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by pearlie27:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
You're either too optimistic or too naive to think that we can get
rid of PAP in one election not to say the coming election in
2011.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In politic, never says never. Situation can change, environment
can change, ppl feeling can change. Even the Old Man agreed so.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 20:09:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8056132</guid>
      <author>00011000</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by 00011000 @ Fri, 02 May 2008 20:07:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yeah time to&amp;nbsp;vote the bloody&amp;nbsp;PAP out of parliament
during the next election!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 20:07:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8056128</guid>
      <author>00011000</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by pearlie27 @ Fri, 02 May 2008 18:50:47 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Send what fucking signal?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You think PAP regime will give a fuck about your signal?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The aim must be to get rid of PAP regime, not send a signal to
PAP.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
You're either too optimistic or too naive to think that we can get
rid of PAP in one election not to say the coming election in
2011.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 18:50:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8056029</guid>
      <author>pearlie27</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by HyperFocal @ Fri, 02 May 2008 17:23:19 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:&lt;/div&gt;
PAP.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
... 2011 GE... that's the big year...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;... people by then should wake up... or suffer even more for
another 5 years...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;... but I feel that even if the friggin FAP loses out in the GE,
they might resort to what Thailand did - bring in the army...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;... but if Push comes to Shove, so be it...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 17:23:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8055866</guid>
      <author>HyperFocal</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Fri, 02 May 2008 16:58:05 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Lets spread this message and together we will send a strong
signal to the PAP govt cometh the next election in 2011.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
PAP.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 02 May 2008 16:58:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316241:8055816</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Youtube MV - A SINGAPOREAN SINGAPORE replied by Project20111 @ Fri, 02 May 2008 16:48:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is a music video that I have done titled "A Singaporean
Singapore".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zcGRMdgtZM" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zcGRMdgtZM&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singaporeans must start to realise that their birthrights is
under threat now, and we have to do something about it. We welcome
foreign workers who complement us, not to displace us, taking away
jobs that we can do. Singaporeans have an obligation to Singapore,
not foreigners. Singaporean male serve national service, foreigners
don't. The PAP govt give scholarships and jobs freely to foreigners
without and obligations attached. The PAP govt has it's political
motives for doing so. We, the citizens, must protect our
birthrights and put a stop to it. It is time for a change, and we
must dare to vote for change. We must regain back our rights to
equal opportunities and a level playing field. Lets spread this