<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/316375</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by redDUST @ Sun, 04 May 2008 20:16:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Uncle Ver SG:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"Singapore's must ranked as one of the very best in terms of
rewarding its elite athletes."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Non commercial you mean. "Elite athletes" lol. More importantly
other countries dont import as MANY as Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"Mew Choo is not all conquering. She lacked consistency at the
world level. The Chinese are still too strong for her."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;True but what she had done is truly amazing in 2007. Can you
imagine going to China (home crowd advantage) and beating ALL three
of their best players (which also be the worlds' top 3)?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To me, it would be like Singapore Football Team go to England
and beat Chelsea, Man U and Arsenal. Unprecedented and nearly
impossible. But SHE did it. Its a WORLD class great accomplishment
even if it is for 1 tournament.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Nicol David is more consistent - shes been WORLD number one for
some time now (with a break in between).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am sorry if I am not politically correct, but I dont consider
bowling and snooker&amp;nbsp;"sports". (Something that requires
cardiovascular effort is my defintion of&amp;nbsp;a sport)&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;when i say elite, i am referring to athletes that tops the
standing in his/her respective sports in singapore; like ronald
susilo in badminton, li jiawei in table tennis and aide iskandar in
soccer (ok, he's retired). these are people who are on&amp;nbsp;top of
their game and is well paid. today, amateurism is a thing of the
past. you need to compensate and reward the sportsmen for
performance.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i am not sure if singapore has the most local:foreigner ratio in
the team make-up. i don't keep tab nor am i be bothered to. if you
think so, you need to back it up with your claim.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;your definition of sports is too narrow. you need to look at it
in a wider context so your argument is valid. you cannot pick and
choose the sports and then define it in your context to put forth
your point. singapore indeed excelled in bowling and sailing (not
snooker) internationally, helmed mainly by locally bred
singaporean. do one not need fitness, skills, temperament and
strength to excel in these sports? it is all relative. because
singapore, like others in the region, do not have the genetic
make-up to excel in sports that thrive on size and strength like
100m sprint, basketball, etc., it needs to be smart of what sports
singapore(countries in the region)&amp;nbsp;can excel in.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you also&amp;nbsp;need to give valid and probable e.g. singapore
cannot go to england and beat chelsea in a sanctioned tournament.
singapore can beat england.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;nicol david is a bonafide #1. i agree. i saw her play in
singapore last year and she's just awesome.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i also agree that past singapore heroes like howe liang, c
kunalan (mr k) and ang peng siong were overlooked. especially our
only olympic medalist. if i were the sports minister, i will have
howe liang on the singapore payroll for life. not with a ton of
money but enough for him to live a respectable live. i have seen
him in the past manning the gym in national stadium, earning his
keeps. i think ssc ought to be ashame of itself for allowing that
to happen to one of our national living treasures.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i support your points. i think the sports council is too
generous with its monies to `lure' FTs into the sports fraternity.
i prefer home grown anytime.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 20:16:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8061179</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by lotus999 @ Sun, 04 May 2008 18:29:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;what i find more disturbing is that while they heap ft with lots
of money and attention they seem reluctant to acknowledge our only
home grown olympic silver winner, tan how liang. it was macdonald
that acknowledged his efforts by sponsoring his trip to&amp;nbsp; the
olympic games in&amp;nbsp; sydney&amp;nbsp; some time back.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 18:29:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8061007</guid>
      <author>lotus999</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Sun, 04 May 2008 17:56:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;"Singapore's must ranked as one of the very best in terms of
rewarding its elite athletes."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Non commercial you mean. "Elite athletes" lol. More importantly
other countries dont import as MANY as Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"Mew Choo is not all conquering. She lacked consistency at the
world level. The Chinese are still too strong for her."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;True but what she had done is truly amazing in 2007. Can you
imagine going to China (home crowd advantage) and beating ALL three
of their best players (which also be the worlds' top 3)?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To me, it would be like Singapore Football Team go to England
and beat Chelsea, Man U and Arsenal. Unprecedented and nearly
impossible. But SHE did it. Its a WORLD class great accomplishment
even if it is for 1 tournament.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Nicol David is more consistent - shes been WORLD number one for
some time now (with a break in between).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am sorry if I am not politically correct, but I dont consider
bowling and snooker&amp;nbsp;"sports". (Something that requires
cardiovascular effort is my defintion of&amp;nbsp;a sport)&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 17:56:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8060924</guid>
      <author>Uncle Ver SG</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by redDUST @ Sun, 04 May 2008 17:17:12 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Hey Wong Mew Choo beat all China's top 3&amp;nbsp;IN China ok, so
buy top 3 does mean will sure win. If thats not overcoming the
odds, I dont know what is.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mew Choo is not all conquering. She lacked consistency at the
world level. The Chinese are still too strong for her.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;However, being born and groomed in Malaysia, I think she's
pretty darn good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;FT sportsmen is not all that bad. Malaysia also took in some
China athletes, but because the money is not as attractive, they
are not as good or prominant. Countries like US, France, etc. also
have foreigner representing their countries like badminton and
table tennis. However, they are not showered with monetary
incentives. Singapore's must ranked as one of the very best in
terms of rewarding its elite athletes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Outside of sailing and bowling, Singapore is over-represented by
these so-called FTs. In football, at least half of the 1st 11 is
not Singaporean. It is no wonder I don't even&amp;nbsp;watch the
national team play on telly, let alone troop down to the stadium.
Just like everything else, Singapore tries to buy success, even in
sports when LKY effectively killed the Singapore sports soul in the
70's by overemphasizing the `sports for all' culture instead of
`sports excellence'. Is it any wonder that Singapore is now trying
to catch up of lost grounds since there is economic benefits to be
gained?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You just have to looked at the athletes who left after they have
either proven to be successful or otherwise. The much louded
brazilian, egmar gonzales, ripped up his singapore passport
after&amp;nbsp;his used by dates nears. he realized he cannot milk
anymore monies in&amp;nbsp;singapore after his playing days. he's now
happily settled back home. for the rest who&amp;nbsp;are less
successful,&amp;nbsp;like the much publicised discuss thrower fiasco,
those left after they&amp;nbsp;are proven to be dud.&amp;nbsp;the jury is
still out there for people like li jiawei. i won't bet against her
returning to china with her $millions when she retires. there's
nothing in it for her. shanghai is a better shopping paradize to
suit her insatiable habit to shop.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the singapore methods of using money to buy success in sports
overwhelmingly&amp;nbsp;cast long shadows over&amp;nbsp;whether these
foreign sportsmen do it for the&amp;nbsp;country or for their own
pockets.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 17:17:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8060840</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by 333225520 @ Sun, 04 May 2008 16:22:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Then buy ALL the athletes, so the other countries can only get
"new bird" to compete. Like that, sure win. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/wink.png" alt=
"wink.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 16:22:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8060724</guid>
      <author>333225520</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Sun, 04 May 2008 16:00:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hey Wong Mew Choo beat all China's top 3&amp;nbsp;IN China ok, so
buy top 3 does mean will sure win. If thats not overcoming the
odds, I dont know what is.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 16:00:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8060664</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by 333225520 @ Sun, 04 May 2008 15:52:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;To be on the safe side, "buy" the runner-up and 2nd runner-up
too.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 15:52:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8060615</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by 333225520 @ Sun, 04 May 2008 15:51:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;very simple, just "buy" all the champions to represent Singapore
and we will definitely win.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 15:51:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8060612</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by tripwire @ Sun, 04 May 2008 08:39:20 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;No problem with the FT (SIA Malaysian CEO) that made such
contribution - but are they paid as handsomely as the jokers?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would like to know what is the current SIA CEO etc Singapore
FT CEOs are being paid...In fact if THEY (the&amp;nbsp;&lt;strong&gt;FEW
FT,&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;out of the many, who made the billions) want to
replace the jokers I have no problem either. At the very least, you
have a track record in the (semi)private sector.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am still fundamentally opposed to state capitalism though and
majority of PAP's FT policy is as above-mentioned athletes...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like I said I would&amp;nbsp;rather offer&amp;nbsp;at&amp;nbsp;least the
Minister of Sport's&amp;nbsp;salary to&amp;nbsp;Nicol Davids and Wong Mew
Choo to be Singapore FT...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;they are no buddha.... and dont even for one moment think that
they would be just as capable in a different environment or line of
work.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;SIA success aint just because of him alone... but the thoudsands
of dedicated workers serving under him...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;a general/leader is only as good as the troops that serves
him.....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 08:39:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8059876</guid>
      <author>tripwire</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by tripwire @ Sun, 04 May 2008 08:36:14 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Problem is THEY didnt "earned a few more billions" and in some
cases lose money. It was the foreign thinktanks/CEOS etc that did
that for them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;there are NO sure win formulae and sure make money method in
this world...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;any donkey brain who believe there is... must be brain
dead.....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 08:36:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8059873</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by tripwire @ Sun, 04 May 2008 08:33:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;remember...it's ok to steal or cheat a few millions provided u
earned a few more billions....that's loyalty to your country *look
at sky* &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/sad.png" alt=
"sad.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i really having a hard time understanding your ang mo... what do
you mean its ok to steal as long as you make more in return?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;its their salary.. if you dont like the billions they make.. you
can kick them out and save your million dollar.... that would be
equal to throwing out the baby with its bath water... aint that
smart !&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 08:33:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8059871</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by tripwire @ Sun, 04 May 2008 08:31:17 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Not if they dont do their jobs, shirk their responbilities, and
bring in a bunch of foreigners masquerading as "Singaporeans" who
are even MORE disloyal but pays lip service to these "leaders".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You love putting words into peoples mouths dont you dog?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dont be silly potato head...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you are just grumpy that you not among them... if you are... you
would be no better then them... so stop riding on your moral high
horse ass and get back down on earth and realise you are no more or
less human as they are.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 04 May 2008 08:31:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8059869</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Sat, 03 May 2008 22:38:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;No problem with the FT (SIA Malaysian CEO) that made such
contribution - but are they paid as handsomely as the jokers?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would like to know what is the current SIA CEO etc Singapore
FT CEOs are being paid...In fact if THEY (the&amp;nbsp;&lt;strong&gt;FEW
FT,&lt;/strong&gt;&amp;nbsp;out of the many, who made the billions) want to
replace the jokers I have no problem either. At the very least, you
have a track record in the (semi)private sector.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am still fundamentally opposed to state capitalism though and
majority of PAP's FT policy is as above-mentioned athletes...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like I said I would&amp;nbsp;rather offer&amp;nbsp;at&amp;nbsp;least the
Minister of Sport's&amp;nbsp;salary to&amp;nbsp;Nicol Davids and Wong Mew
Choo to be Singapore FT...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 22:38:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058776</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Cowbaycowboo @ Sat, 03 May 2008 21:06:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;exactly mah.....heads roll....FT heads that is &lt;img src=
"sad.png" /&gt;&amp;nbsp;so still got gd &amp;amp; bad&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 21:06:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058480</guid>
      <author>Cowbaycowboo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:53:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Problem is THEY didnt "earned a few more billions" and in some
cases lose money. It was the foreign thinktanks/CEOS etc that did
that for them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:53:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058448</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Cowbaycowboo @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:49:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;remember...it's ok to steal or cheat a few millions provided u
earned a few more billions....that's loyalty to your country *look
at sky* &lt;img src=
"sad.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:49:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058438</guid>
      <author>Cowbaycowboo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by eagle @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:42:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Can't help it...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is Singapore's &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;International&lt;/span&gt; Team&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;punt intended&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:42:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058416</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:41:49 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Not if they dont do their jobs, shirk their responbilities, and
bring in a bunch of foreigners masquerading as "Singaporeans" who
are even MORE disloyal but pays lip service to these "leaders".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You love putting words into peoples mouths dont you dog?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:41:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058414</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by tripwire @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:38:15 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;"we do not welcome those who betray us.."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like the PAP&amp;nbsp;ministers with their high pays and
dogs.&amp;nbsp;I agree.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Too bad the WORLD class atheltes DONT want to be with Singapore.
Why leh? Also the FT table Tennis Balek Kampung was welcome too
with open arms. Did the government ban said FT from entering
Singapore again to show their displeasure? Of course not.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;how does high pay equal betrayal?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;you need to have your warp brain checked... by your definition..
every leaders is a traitor... every rich man a criminal.. only you
the most holy... dont make me puke.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:38:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058402</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:38:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;"we couldn't dream of getting their second-rate players
even."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Actually would be THIRD or Fourth Team. But you dont
import&amp;nbsp;a whole lot of them for them NOT to win. Otherwise why
bother? Can stick with the local team which I would be happy to
support even if they dont win.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The logical thing that should be done instead was to woo the FT
top Coaches instead...but what to do?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:38:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058401</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:29:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;"we do not welcome those who betray us.."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like the PAP&amp;nbsp;ministers with their high pays and
dogs.&amp;nbsp;I agree.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Too bad the WORLD class atheltes DONT want to be with Singapore.
Why leh? Also the FT table Tennis Balek Kampung was welcome too
with open arms. Did the government ban said FT from entering
Singapore again to show their displeasure? Of course not.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:29:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058375</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by tripwire @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:27:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;holding the pink IC dont make you singaporeans... even if you
are born on our soil.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;only you and your heart knows if you are singaporean.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:27:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058367</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by tripwire @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:25:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;its a free world... we are not north koreans...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we welcome those who want to be with us... even if they were
born on the moon.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we do not welcome those who betray us.. even if they are born
locally with a long lineage of local ancestry.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:25:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058353</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Arkansaw @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:24:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Because doing that will simply worsen the bilateral ties? If we
have never carried China's balls to such extent, we couldn't dream
of getting their second-rate players even.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:24:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058348</guid>
      <author>Arkansaw</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Sg FT athletes vs Malaysia Local athletes replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Sat, 03 May 2008 20:17:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Better still one of the FT Table Tennis Balek Kampung back to
China.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 03 May 2008 20:17:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:316375:8058321</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>