<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Which policy of the PAP is good to you?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/316611</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by GHoST_18 @ Wed, 07 May 2008 19:43:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;this is a tough one...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 19:43:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8068828</guid>
      <author>GHoST_18</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by Phoebie @ Wed, 07 May 2008 19:32:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;CPF? LOL&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;erm but still..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 19:32:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8068802</guid>
      <author>Phoebie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by charlize @ Wed, 07 May 2008 19:14:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;More cheap foreign labour and sweet young things so that I can
have my job at the kopitiam .&amp;nbsp; &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 19:14:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8068754</guid>
      <author>charlize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by sebosebo @ Wed, 07 May 2008 14:24:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i wana thank PAP fr implementing sucha good education system...i
am really grateful for that.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it helps me to get the fugg outa this miserable god forsaken
shiethole&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 14:24:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8068180</guid>
      <author>sebosebo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by wului99 @ Wed, 07 May 2008 14:08:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;GST. &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
not forgeting ERP&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 14:08:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8068149</guid>
      <author>wului99</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by qlqq9 @ Wed, 07 May 2008 13:20:08 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by HyperFocal:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;... all their policies are engineered to protect themselves and
their 'reserves'...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
agree.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Their policies are made to allow them to earn
more and more money for themselves at the expense of the
peasants.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 13:20:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8068065</guid>
      <author>qlqq9</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by maurizio13 @ Wed, 07 May 2008 12:22:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;GST. &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 12:22:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8067990</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by escadaraindrops @ Tue, 06 May 2008 22:15:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I think the PAP is good for introducing the bilingualism policy
in schools. This allows us to be able to speak to our elders in our
mother tongue and learn moral values from the seniors. English is a
common language which everyone speaks so for example, the malays
can speak to the chinese cause they have a common language. This
heaps create understanding and friendship among racial groups which
i feel is GOOD!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also, i love PAP for coming up with Medisave/Fund/CPF. This
allows every singaporean to be able to afford healthcare.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;good on you pap!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Source: SS textbook -secondary 4. (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 22:15:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8066766</guid>
      <author>escadaraindrops</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Tue, 06 May 2008 21:29:51 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ray245:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ok, this forum is so damn anti-PAP&amp;nbsp;....&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I think you misunderstood most of the forummers liao lah abang.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;relag lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Acturely, I view them as supporters.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why? I tell you the why hor...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Da shi Teng Mah Shi Ai.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ni ting der dong mah?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They want it to be better.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;On a different topic...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If keep telling your child he is right&amp;nbsp;for
whatever&amp;nbsp;inappropriate thingie&amp;nbsp;he has done, you are
simply spoling him.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And I do see many who are helping and speaking on behalf of the
naive and innocent. Some are patriotic and some are Bao Qing Tian.
How do I know? Because they sacrifice themselves and risk it all
here.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;erm, are you relying on folks in the pilimen to speak for
you?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 21:29:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8066599</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Tue, 06 May 2008 21:25:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ya lor... gst giveback money...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Every $100 given to you = can spend 5000 sgd + normal 250 gst
(5%)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Thats true, I find this quite amusing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But on paper, they can tell the world wow there is help
given.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Many overseas actually saw this side of the story.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You know about telcos? free handphones leh....and then....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 21:25:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8066588</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by eagle @ Tue, 06 May 2008 19:34:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ya lor... gst giveback money...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Every $100 given to you = can spend 5000 sgd + normal 250 gst
(5%)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 19:34:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8066247</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by charlize @ Tue, 06 May 2008 19:01:13 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by redDUST:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
wah, increase gst liddat also good for you, ah....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;Why not?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
It's to help poor people like us right?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No? &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 19:01:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8066182</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by HyperFocal @ Tue, 06 May 2008 14:51:06 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;... all their policies are engineered to protect themselves and
their 'reserves'...&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 14:51:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8065599</guid>
      <author>HyperFocal</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by redDUST @ Tue, 06 May 2008 14:01:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by charlize:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Increase GST?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To help the poor? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
wah, increase gst liddat also good for you, ah....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 14:01:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8065493</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by charlize @ Tue, 06 May 2008 12:52:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Increase GST?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To help the poor? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 12:52:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8065369</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by eagle @ Mon, 05 May 2008 23:43:54 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by redDUST:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;baby bonus....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;$ went to fund my hobbies....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hahaha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;nice one&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 23:43:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8064505</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by wheelcamp @ Mon, 05 May 2008 23:40:03 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Lin Yu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the original HDB was right but today the price is not and it
eventually makes sporean home owners in debts&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Not a bad idea for those who want to migrate and sell their highly
valued properties for cash.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 23:40:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8064487</guid>
      <author>wheelcamp</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by redDUST @ Mon, 05 May 2008 23:33:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;baby bonus....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;$ went to fund my hobbies....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 23:33:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8064460</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by Shotgun @ Mon, 05 May 2008 23:31:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Lin Yu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the original HDB was right but today the price is not and it
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Are the costs of building a HDB flat still classified under
Official Secrets Act?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 23:31:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8064452</guid>
      <author>Shotgun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by Uncle Ver SG @ Mon, 05 May 2008 23:27:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;"Cricket sound"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Me the ONLY good pap policy is the casinos.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 23:27:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8064436</guid>
      <author>Uncle Ver SG</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by Lin Yu @ Mon, 05 May 2008 23:25:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the original HDB was right but today the price is not and it
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 23:25:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8064431</guid>
      <author>Lin Yu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by eagle @ Mon, 05 May 2008 23:19:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Quite a number of policies, original idea was right, but somehow
it got twisted (or adapted, or PAP might say improvised) until...
hmmm.... nothing to say le...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 05 May 2008 23:19:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316611:8064418</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Which policy of the PAP is good to you? replied by ray245 @ Mon, 05 May 2008 23:18:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ok, this forum is so damn anti-PAP until most people don't even
bother to ask what policy is the PAP doing right.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So, which PAP policies in your opinion is the right move?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would say the better seperation of powers between religion and
politics in singapore. We don't need to follow the US negative
aspects.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Other than that, being rather open minded in economic policies,
allowing investments to come into singapore easily.&lt;/p&gt;