<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'A second class Singaporean' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/316699</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by ANGMOKIO @ Sat, 10 May 2008 16:49:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;fishbuff here...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why stay on and whine? emigrate and go to where yor skills are
appreciated.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the old saying goes; "a prophet has no glory in his
hometown."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i will spit on any PAP people if i see them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 16:49:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8075979</guid>
      <author>ANGMOKIO</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 10 May 2008 14:26:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I copy this from another forum&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span&gt;"It was never the problem with FT, but problem with policy
to help people stay employed."&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
bravo&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 14:26:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8075716</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by eagle @ Sat, 10 May 2008 14:06:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I copy this from another forum&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;"It was never the problem with FT, but problem
with policy to help people stay employed."&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 14:06:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8075666</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by rokkie @ Sat, 10 May 2008 13:21:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;thx for compliment&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 13:21:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8075572</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 10 May 2008 10:02:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by rokkie:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;........&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it's a globalized world ,FT is everywhere ,but the problem to
what extent and quantity.After importing FT ,government should do
sth, to put the conflict on table.Anyway some FT ,finally become S
citizen.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;......&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I know you are more enlightened than many.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Many just say, oh, FT ah, FT no choice wan lah. Its like that
wan lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What to do?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Boh pian wan.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There is a world of difference between allowing FT who is of
market value 2.5K to enter easily and controlling to allow real
talents that will help poreans get more jobs and increase our
skills by learning from them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;to lower costs, MNCs all hiring FTs for IT such that its common
to see majority in IT are not citizens. IT skills are easy entry
and not difficult to learn to do. 1 month course more than
sufficient to get certified. Not like scientists who are talents
and rare. That is true talent that will complement poreans and pore
economy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Many Job agents are FT firms. they supply their own. The
employees bring their familty tree along. Easy to get long term
stay and zenship.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There are many FT Job agents&amp;nbsp;who setup their own FT job
agencies&amp;nbsp;getting poreans to be shipped abroad to do IT
projects overseas like&amp;nbsp;USA or europe. After they&amp;nbsp;got your
CV, your company&amp;nbsp;name and department, they&amp;nbsp;prepare
to&amp;nbsp;give this&amp;nbsp;info to other agents or they themselves
supply&amp;nbsp;your company a replacement - you know who. More and
more locals&amp;nbsp;have disappeared. I see FTs dominate IT.
Their&amp;nbsp;skills are&amp;nbsp;certainly not rocket science to
be&amp;nbsp;called a real Talent. Its a skill that can be learnt in a
few weeks. Talents are geniuses.&amp;nbsp;They generate their&amp;nbsp;own
IP.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am not against welcoming true FTs who will complement the
pore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I hope with time , naive poreans will be close
to&amp;nbsp;extinction.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The pore is unlike large countries. Its tiny and so few people.
Educating them should not take long.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I hope we help to educate people we know.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 10:02:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8075167</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by I-like-flings(m) @ Fri, 09 May 2008 23:21:30 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;yes ,nothing comes for free.We can try ,but by wat?Confront ur
foriegn boss,or go to strike or parade.Everyone knows that import
too many FT will tighten the racial and social harmony,but will
government listen the advice.&lt;/p&gt;
citizen.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I also like to hear some advicable suppestion from u for the
"try" stuff.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
I-like-flings(m):&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that is why i am working for a singaporean owned company in a
foreign country... not going for my ICT and stepping on all the
foreigners.... china man and&amp;nbsp;ang moh... song bo? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png" alt=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;v&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 23:21:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8074567</guid>
      <author>I-like-flings(m)</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by eagle @ Fri, 09 May 2008 23:14:37 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;yes ,nothing comes for free.We can try ,but by wat?Confront ur
citizen.&lt;/p&gt;
"try" stuff.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have no obligations to give any suggestions to you; it is your
life.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Pls, just continue to take it that "u can do nothing more about
it,piss it or accept it" since you are so insistent. PAP will be
very happy with you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 23:14:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8074546</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by rokkie @ Fri, 09 May 2008 15:14:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;yes ,nothing comes for free.We can try ,but by wat?Confront ur
citizen.&lt;/p&gt;
"try" stuff.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 15:14:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8073512</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by eagle @ Thu, 08 May 2008 18:25:10 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
what i mean is either u do sth to change the situation,if u can do
nothing ,just talk,so just&amp;nbsp; accept it lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not directed to anyone de hor... Just my viewpoint:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You can always do something about it. Just whether you succeed a
not.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But before every success, one must always have tried. There
might be lots of failures along the way, but must still try. Just
like Thomas Edison... He didn't invent the light bulb trying only 1
material, or 2, or 10, or even 100 (he even tried using a strand of
hair).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But by accepting that you can do nothing, and just talk and
accept the situation, you are definitely not doing anything. The
pre-requisite for success is thus not even fulfilled.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 18:25:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8071258</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by rokkie @ Thu, 08 May 2008 17:26:21 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Yep, continue to accept this self-defeating and thus
self-fulfilling prophecy mindset please.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm not going to, but you are definitely free to do so.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
what i mean is either u do sth to change the situation,if u can do
nothing ,just talk,so just&amp;nbsp; accept it lah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 17:26:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8071066</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by charlize @ Thu, 08 May 2008 17:16:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hey, Singaporeans are a privileged lot.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They can get baby bonuses for having kids.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So next time, their kids can continue to contribute to CPF and
if they are male, serve NS. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 17:16:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8071040</guid>
      <author>charlize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by ShitSandwich @ Thu, 08 May 2008 04:10:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I love being a Singaporean as I enjoy the following
benefits.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) Get free GST credits/dividend packages and $$ packages worth
a few hundred a year without the need to pay higher GST taxes
etc.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2) A passport that allows free travel everywhere&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3) Freedom of speech&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And I don't have the following downside of being a
Singaporean&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1) No need to do reservist, which will cause you your job.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2) Don't contribute to CPF, where the money is locked away from
you forever.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3) Pay exhorbitant prices for homes that last for 99 years&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The solution is simple. Be a Singaporean, but don't live in
Singapore. You will fully appreciate the benefits of being a
Singaporean.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 04:10:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8069883</guid>
      <author>ShitSandwich</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by balance_else_complacent @ Wed, 07 May 2008 22:26:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by
I-like-flings(m):&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;that is why i am working for a singaporean owned company in a
"biggrin.png" /&gt;v&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I am a porean who lives in the PORE&amp;nbsp; AND&amp;nbsp;
AND!!&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; WORKS in a FOREIGN COUNTRY as I deal with them
everyday in my work. poreans are rare here.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so, I am also a FT.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 22:26:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8069195</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by deathmaster @ Wed, 07 May 2008 22:25:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;immigrate to overseas, preferably an ang mo country, and give up
your s'pore citizenship.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;after that, come back to s'pore and package yourself as a
FT.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 22:25:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8069190</guid>
      <author>deathmaster</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by I-like-flings(m) @ Wed, 07 May 2008 22:23:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;that is why i am working for a singaporean owned company in a
"biggrin.png" /&gt;v&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 22:23:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8069185</guid>
      <author>I-like-flings(m)</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by balance_else_complacent @ Wed, 07 May 2008 22:12:39 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;I'm not going to, but you are definitely free to do so.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This time i can agree with eagle.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 22:12:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8069148</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by eagle @ Wed, 07 May 2008 22:06:05 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
u can do nothing more about it,piss it or accept it&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm not going to, but you are definitely free to do so.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 22:06:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8069123</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by Melbournite @ Wed, 07 May 2008 22:02:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ok what happens is singapore losing out without worker's rights
and laws in place.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;
Pretty&amp;nbsp;ironic&amp;nbsp;as&amp;nbsp;what&amp;nbsp;they&amp;nbsp;wan&amp;nbsp;to&amp;nbsp;do&amp;nbsp;is&amp;nbsp;attract&amp;nbsp;foreign&amp;nbsp;investors&amp;nbsp;but&amp;nbsp;in&amp;nbsp;the&amp;nbsp;process&amp;nbsp;mess&amp;nbsp;it&amp;nbsp;up&amp;nbsp;in
even&amp;nbsp;more&amp;nbsp;ways&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 22:02:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8069106</guid>
      <author>Melbournite</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by rokkie @ Wed, 07 May 2008 15:36:51 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Alucard101:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And you think all the foreigners who work under the locals have
perfect life?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
foriegner or local,who is at the bottom who sucks.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;but Singaporean boss is more that foriegner boss .&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 15:36:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8068303</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by rokkie @ Wed, 07 May 2008 15:34:02 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;great, keep this mindset and be continuously exploited&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
u can do nothing more about it,piss it or accept it&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 15:34:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8068301</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by sebosebo @ Wed, 07 May 2008 14:31:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the bak kua company getting screwed by the chao ang moh...thats
I Not Stupid.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 14:31:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8068192</guid>
      <author>sebosebo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by caleb_chiang @ Wed, 07 May 2008 12:35:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well... list down example of companies practicing that... cannot
because of you then blacklist all MNC&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 12:35:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8068008</guid>
      <author>caleb_chiang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by Alucard101 @ Wed, 07 May 2008 09:52:27 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;And you think all the foreigners who work under the locals have
perfect life?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 07 May 2008 09:52:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8067750</guid>
      <author>Alucard101</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by eagle @ Tue, 06 May 2008 22:37:25 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
most ppl are employee ,the boss are minority.To make u boss need
talent ,hard work and some luck&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;great, keep this mindset and be continuously exploited&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;All the complains come because you are an employee.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think I tweak the statement&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;All complains come as long as you have not achieved financial
independence&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 22:37:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8066857</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>A second class Singaporean replied by rokkie @ Tue, 06 May 2008 22:31:34 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;All the complains come because you are an employee.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
most ppl are employee ,the boss are minority.To make u boss need
talent ,hard work and some luck&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 06 May 2008 22:31:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316699:8066837</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>