<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/316880</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by balance_else_complacent @ Wed, 14 May 2008 21:26:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by pearlie27:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He forgot to issue the warning that anybody asking for more
accountability might be sue for defamation!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
you are not them, how can you say like so sure? unless....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 21:26:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8086670</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by pearlie27 @ Mon, 12 May 2008 17:39:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;He forgot to issue the warning that anybody asking for more
accountability might be sue for defamation!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 17:39:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8081070</guid>
      <author>pearlie27</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by rx7Savanna @ Mon, 12 May 2008 01:14:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;make the video a sticky!!!! and make it stay until the next
GE!!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 01:14:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8079763</guid>
      <author>rx7Savanna</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by Caitaokue @ Mon, 12 May 2008 00:47:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;every fund manager knows how to suck out gains and hide losses,
even with stringent regulation on full disclosure and public
audit.&amp;nbsp; Imagine what these buggers can do without the need to
even disclose.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We do not expect every guys in there to be warrent buffet or
george soros, we only need to know if they had invested the money
properly.&amp;nbsp; We want to see their performance.&amp;nbsp; Are they
buying into losses, do they cut loss, etc.&amp;nbsp; Whether they
exercise prudence and reasonable soundness to their investment
decision.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Very funny, the Singapore government demands every fund manager
to be a CFA but yet in their own investment institution, they don't
even have the least fudiary duty.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Should report this to AIMR and have all the CFA licenses of GIC
personnels revoked.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 00:47:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8079686</guid>
      <author>Caitaokue</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sun, 11 May 2008 22:12:15 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by charlize:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;Mee siam.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mai hum.&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Hey guys, I reckon if someone comes up this new flavor tasty treat,
may take the industry&amp;nbsp;by storm leh, like bubble tea, become
millionaire can retire&amp;nbsp;anywhere in the world leh. Maybe for a
start, can give out free jokes when a customer buys a bowl of this
kind of meesiam?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Is there any stalls in the PORE selling MEE SIAM MAI HUM ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Please provide the address.&amp;nbsp;Thankyou you many many.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I lup mee siam, even without the hum.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 22:12:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8079218</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by Shotgun @ Sun, 11 May 2008 21:59:26 +0800</title>
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;"We do not want to tell people
exactly how much we have, so people can take a run on the Singapore
dollar."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
"Knowing exactly how many dollars I have and where exactly they are
deployed doesn't help you understand what I'm doing. It doesn't
explain my motivation, it doesn't explain my governance. It doesn't
show you I am able to operate responsibly and commercially," Mr Lee
said.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wow... Don't bother to read between the lines.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To me, only 2 sentences strike out at me, and when added
together, sums up everything.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;"&lt;span style="color: #ff9900;"&gt;We do
not want to tell people&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: #ffffff;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000000;"&gt;exactly how much we
have, so people can take a run on the Singapore
dollar."&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;span style="color: #ffffff;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #000000;"&gt;"Knowing exactly how many dollars I have and
where exactly they are deployed doesn't help you&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;span style="color: #ff9900;"&gt;understand&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: #ff9900;"&gt;what I'm doing.&lt;/span&gt; &lt;span style=
"color: #ffffff;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000000;"&gt;It doesn't explain
my motivation, it doesn't explain my governance. It doesn't show
you I am able to operate responsibly and
commercially,&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;" Mr Lee said.&lt;/p&gt;
I'm sorry Mr Lee, but you really need to re-organize and re-think
the words you use.&amp;nbsp; These are very negative words that jump
out at people.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 21:59:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8079158</guid>
      <author>Shotgun</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by will4 @ Sun, 11 May 2008 20:13:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I wonder since GIC has invested into UBS, Merrly Lynch and for
the past months, there have been more losses incurred by the two
bank.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;UBS has already planning to retrench 5500 employees.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 20:13:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8078786</guid>
      <author>will4</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by Medicated Oil @ Sun, 11 May 2008 18:00:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Just a refresher from you tube.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCZJYPW3QXw" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCZJYPW3QXw&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 18:00:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8078523</guid>
      <author>Medicated Oil</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Sun, 11 May 2008 12:29:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Laksa.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;With hum.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 12:29:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8077817</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by charlize @ Sun, 11 May 2008 12:27:39 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;Mee siam.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Mai hum.&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 11 May 2008 12:27:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8077815</guid>
      <author>charlize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 10 May 2008 17:53:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I very green about GIIC and its investmentings lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I got a very commonsense question.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If no one except GIIC and gubbymen knows whats going on with
GIIC investments,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what does this imply?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think it implies that these people have to be and must be so
wholesome that the PEOPLE do not need to worry what they do?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i no no de. i so stewpig wan.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;as if anyone else knows.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is the PORE.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We have PEOPLE who are generally ok with it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Which place in the world as solid bombastic as this? Tell me, is
you are so capable.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Uniquely is de PORE ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i no no lah. again lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If MNCs got this kind of talent so wholesome, there wont be
Worlcom and Enron fiascos.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hey world peace. why not?&amp;nbsp; ;)&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 10 May 2008 17:53:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8076085</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by whiskers @ Fri, 09 May 2008 21:25:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Caitaokue:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Money is Power, too much power corrupts.&amp;nbsp; Who can act
righteous with the temptation of hundreds of billion at his sole
disposal?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;CPF is people's hard earn money.&amp;nbsp; People depend on this
money to survive after they are no longer fit to work.&amp;nbsp; I am
not saying enjoying life after retirement, I am saying just enough
to survive.&amp;nbsp; And that money rightfully belongs to them, it's
their sweat and blood.&amp;nbsp; They have toil and suffered hardship
most of their lives, why is their right to survive taken away from
them?&amp;nbsp; Why are they throwing out so many weak and old people
on the street, collecting cans, plastic bottles and newspapers?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Singapore is a fresh juicy
apple on the outside, but right at the core, it's
rotten.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&amp;nbsp; The outside world see Singapore as
high achiever, with high efficient and righteous government.&amp;nbsp;
The reality is very clear, especially if you have been staying
abroad for sometimes and have family living in Singapore.&amp;nbsp; You
feel the pain in your heart.&amp;nbsp; People living in Singapore are
numb to these injustice, the pain is gradual but increasing at the
pace unfelt.&amp;nbsp; Singaporean is living in a society highly
manipulated and engineered by tyrants.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But i guess they have touched the treshold, three years before
the next general election.&amp;nbsp; It's a pity the person supposed to
be named as hero in Singapore history book, will end up as a
crook.&amp;nbsp; At least the true story will be passed down from our
generation to the next.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Back again, budget surplus should be distributed to the citizens
in forms of subsidizes.&amp;nbsp; Because we contributed to the surplus
and we have the right to enjoy the collective fruit of labor.&amp;nbsp;
Now we don't even think about the discarded peeled fruit skin, our
own fruits are taken a big bite before given to us.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wow This is exactly what I always told my FT friends.... But as
usual they say comparing to their country singapore is way
better... I guess they cant bite the hand that feeds them...&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 21:25:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8074189</guid>
      <author>whiskers</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by lotus999 @ Fri, 09 May 2008 19:36:55 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Extracted from
http://yoursdp.org/component/content/article/1/443&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wednesday, 07 May 2008&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;Reuters&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;Singapore's Prime Minister Lee Hsien
Loong said on Tuesday its biggest sovereign fund GIC will not be as
open as sister fund Temasek in disclosing details about its
portfolio despite pressure from Western lawmakers on government
funds.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"GIC and Temasek are different," said Mr Lee in an interview with
Reuters.&lt;/p&gt;
dollar."&lt;/p&gt;
said.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;Temasek, with more than S$160
billion under management, produces a yearly report that states its
returns on investments plus its list of major stock holdings.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;In contrast, GIC states that it
manages well over $100 billion (S$136 billion) in assets but no
other details. Some analysts estimate it could manage more than
$300 billion.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;"I'm even prepared to say in the
long term how generally we have performed. But year-by-year,
stock-by-stock, trade-by-trade ... We are not confident we are able
to operate that way," he said.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
"Temasek is a subset of our portfolio. What they declare is what
they manage... The information is available from listed companies
anyway."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;Sovereign wealth funds from Asia and
the Middle East have become more influential in financial markets
after pouring billions of dollars into several big banks that were
reeling from losses related to the distressed US mortgage
market.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;The Government of Singapore
Investment Corp (GIC), of which Lee is deputy chairman, has to-date
invested $11 billion in Swiss bank UBS and $6.88 billion in
Citigroup.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;Temasek has bought $5 billion worth
of Merrill Lynch shares.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/Story/A1Story20080506-63758.html"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/Story/A1Story20080506-63758.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p style="margin-bottom: 0in;"&gt;&amp;lt;"We do not want to tell people
dollar."&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
deployed doesn't help you understand what I'm doing.&amp;gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;aren't these 2 statements contradictory? if people don't
understand what he was doing how could they take a run on s$?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;anyway, this chap always thinks that no one understand what he
is doing or his policies.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 19:36:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8073968</guid>
      <author>lotus999</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by charlize @ Fri, 09 May 2008 19:24:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Who likes to tell people that they are losing money in their
investments?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Using other people's money some more.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 19:24:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8073952</guid>
      <author>charlize</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Fri, 09 May 2008 19:07:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Time to rid Singapore of PAP rule.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They have entered into a dreamworld.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 19:07:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8073927</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by Caitaokue @ Fri, 09 May 2008 18:59:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Money is Power, too much power corrupts.&amp;nbsp; Who can act
righteous with the temptation of hundreds of billion at his sole
disposal?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;CPF is people's hard earn money.&amp;nbsp; People depend on this
money to survive after they are no longer fit to work.&amp;nbsp; I am
not saying enjoying life after retirement, I am saying just enough
to survive.&amp;nbsp; And that money rightfully belongs to them, it's
their sweat and blood.&amp;nbsp; They have toil and suffered hardship
most of their lives, why is their right to survive taken away from
them?&amp;nbsp; Why are they throwing out so many weak and old people
on the street, collecting cans, plastic bottles and newspapers?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singapore is a fresh juicy apple on the outside, but right at
the core, it's rotten.&amp;nbsp; The outside world see Singapore as
high achiever, with high efficient and righteous government.&amp;nbsp;
The reality is very clear, especially if you have been staying
abroad for sometimes and have family living in Singapore.&amp;nbsp; You
feel the pain in your heart.&amp;nbsp; People living in Singapore are
numb to these injustice, the pain is gradual but increasing at the
pace unfelt.&amp;nbsp; Singaporean is living in a society highly
manipulated and engineered by tyrants.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But i guess they have touched the treshold, three years before
the next general election.&amp;nbsp; It's a pity the person supposed to
be named as hero in Singapore history book, will end up as a
crook.&amp;nbsp; At least the true story will be passed down from our
generation to the next.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Back again, budget surplus should be distributed to the citizens
in forms of subsidizes.&amp;nbsp; Because we contributed to the surplus
and we have the right to enjoy the collective fruit of labor.&amp;nbsp;
Now we don't even think about the discarded peeled fruit skin, our
own fruits are taken a big bite before given to us.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 18:59:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8073918</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by reyes @ Fri, 09 May 2008 13:20:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;"Knowing exactly how many
dollars I have and where exactly they are deployed doesn't help you
understand what I'm doing. It doesn't explain my motivation, it
doesn't explain my governance. It doesn't show you I am able to
operate responsibly and commercially,"&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt; Mr Lee
said.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;it is either i am stupid or he is crazy. i simply cannot
understand what kind of message is he going to sent to singaporeans
or global market.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 13:20:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8073188</guid>
      <author>reyes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by Atobe @ Fri, 09 May 2008 13:14:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;MM LKY and his personally&amp;nbsp;annointed team has
always&amp;nbsp;said that CPF monies are not managed by the GIC - nor
even by Temasek.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It seems that the monies are from annual&amp;nbsp;surplusses gained
from the annual budget prepared by the Finance Ministry, and which
are supposed to be transferred to the National Reserves.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;With the POWER of ONE manipulating Singapore since 1956 - the
Rules of the Games have been constantly changed through a majority
control of Parliament that amends legislations ''requested'' by the
Cabinet - {in which dissenting votes from Party Members&amp;nbsp;are
not tolerated}.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There was suppose to be a Two-Key system to protect the National
Reserves - one held by the Elected President, and the other to be
held by Parliament.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Legislations have been passed without any opposition that state
- ''No succeeding government can spent the budget surplus
accumulated by the previous government'' - which
will&amp;nbsp;effectively impoverish a new government elected by the
people being unable to access the people's money in the National
Reserves.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If ever an Alternative Political Party should form the Singapore
Government, it should immediately audit the Finance Ministry, the
National Reserves, GIC and Temasek - and give a public account of
the true picture of the Singapore Reserves.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 13:14:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8073168</guid>
      <author>Atobe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by Caitaokue @ Fri, 09 May 2008 01:29:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;This is the most irresponsible statement a politican can ever
make.&amp;nbsp; It begs the question.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What is the reason behind injecting so much money to save Swiss
bank and Citigroup, to protect a bigger interest behind?&amp;nbsp;
Personal or national?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am sure by now they should have diverted away sizeable amount
of money for the special "strategic" investment.&amp;nbsp; Why are they
still not compromising on the main accounts?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If they continue to choose non-disclosure, then at least
separate the people's money i.e. CPF and State Fund.&amp;nbsp; CPF
management must definitely be transparent because it is truly the
people's money.&amp;nbsp; You cannot make losses on the investment and
then implement a policy to delay or give excuse not to return that
money.&amp;nbsp; That is criminal offense.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 01:29:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8072274</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by Atobe @ Fri, 09 May 2008 01:12:04 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Extracted from
funds.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Reuters.&lt;/p&gt;
dollar."&lt;/p&gt;
said.&lt;/p&gt;
$300 billion.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anyway."&lt;/p&gt;
market.&lt;/p&gt;
Citigroup.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/Story/A1Story20080506-63758.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;"Knowing exactly how many
dollars I have and where exactly they are deployed doesn't help you
understand what I'm doing. It doesn't explain my motivation, it
doesn't explain my governance. It doesn't show you I am able to
operate responsibly and commercially,"&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt; Mr Lee
said.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This statement alone will make it even more urgently important
for the GIC to be more transparent and accountable to an
independent auditors appointed by Parliament.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If GIC refuse to make itself accountable to anyone, and whatever
information it is prepared to divulge do not help in explain or
make itself accountable and understood by any Singaporeans - surely
it has become a major issue&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A Parliamentary Committee should be formed by representative
from all political parties - {even if at present they have no one
elected into Parliament} - and also include nominated&amp;nbsp;People's
Representative from different sectors of the Economy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Such People's Representative must have some viable credentials
before sitting on the Parliamentary Committee - such as being a CEO
or CFO, or Accountant, or someone who has the experience of
managing a multi-million dollar business.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 May 2008 01:12:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8072229</guid>
      <author>Atobe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>GIC won't move to Temasek level disclosure: PM Lee replied by Caitaokue @ Thu, 08 May 2008 17:50:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Extracted from
funds.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Reuters.&lt;/p&gt;
dollar."&lt;/p&gt;
said.&lt;/p&gt;
$300 billion.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
anyway."&lt;/p&gt;
market.&lt;/p&gt;
Citigroup.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/Story/A1Story20080506-63758.html&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 08 May 2008 17:50:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:316880:8071148</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>