<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot :' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/317002</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Caitaokue @ Sun, 18 May 2008 15:08:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by snowfoxx:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;spot on, very good, but watch your back, you might be brought in
for some coffee with 'them'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh, do they serve latte?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If we are always living in fear, when will we Singaporean going
to standup for ourselves.&amp;nbsp; Why do we need to succumb to fear
that other people create to control our lives?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The so-called rule enforcement if they merely execute what they
are ordered to, without thinking, then they are no difference with
run-dog.&amp;nbsp; They are like the traitors of Chinese during the
japanese occupation, after the jap left, some were stoned to death
and their descendents continue to live lives of disgrace forever
unable to lift up their heads because of what their forefathers
did.&amp;nbsp; Things will always come to an end, no matter how
absolute the power is now.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Life is short, if the memories of your life is something you are
ashamed of, then you wasted your life and made your descendents
ashame of theirs.&amp;nbsp; If there is something you did in your life
out of honour, then that honour shall live on after you are long
gone.&amp;nbsp; Whether the future generations spit on your tomb or
take a minute to salute your tomb, is all your decision now.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Chee Soon Juan is someone not only Singaporean should be proud
of, but a celebration of true democracy and fighter of human rights
in this era.&amp;nbsp; UN ought to give him an award.&amp;nbsp; He was a
high ranking officer in law enforcement and he knew things were not
right, and he stood up against the oppression and live by his
principle.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How many Singaporean here, truly support him in action.&amp;nbsp;
Most of us only support him morally at the back of our mind.&amp;nbsp;
Why?&amp;nbsp; Because we are scared to being called to drink
coffee?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How much better are we for speaking up and for not speaking
up?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You be the judge and please do not bring out these kind of
statement anymore.&amp;nbsp; Standup as one Singaporean.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 18 May 2008 15:08:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8094911</guid>
      <author>Caitaokue</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by snowfoxx @ Fri, 16 May 2008 03:56:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by snowfoxx:&lt;/div&gt;
for some coffee with 'them' you know dr chee soon juan?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 03:56:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8090050</guid>
      <author>snowfoxx</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by snowfoxx @ Fri, 16 May 2008 03:56:16 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Caitaokue:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Come to think of it, the way our country is ruled now is the
same as Indonesia under Suharto's dictatorship.&amp;nbsp; The latter
use violence and brute force while the former uses&amp;nbsp;oppressive
laws and unreasonable.regulations.&amp;nbsp; The end result is the
same, centralization of national wealth to own family.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That's not surprising, both are best friends.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
for some coffee with 'them'&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 03:56:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8090048</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Caitaokue @ Fri, 16 May 2008 00:32:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Come to think of it, the way our country is ruled now is the
same as Indonesia under Suharto's dictatorship.&amp;nbsp; The latter
use violence and brute force while the former uses&amp;nbsp;oppressive
laws and unreasonable.regulations.&amp;nbsp; The end result is the
same, centralization of national wealth to own family.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That's not surprising, both are best friends.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 16 May 2008 00:32:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8089698</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Atobe @ Thu, 15 May 2008 11:28:58 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by january:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Omg, the world is really sucky.... it needs a world leader.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Alas, I think i have to be the ONE. Okay, i will try to solve
the world's problem. BIt by bit by paper and pen and lots of
thinking, when i have the free time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
LOL, how can you ever have the free time if you are forever in
January ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Will your solutions be outdated when the events evolved faster
then you can even wake up to realise that you have to get out of
your twilight zone ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 11:28:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8088035</guid>
      <author>Atobe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by january @ Thu, 15 May 2008 01:49:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Omg, the world is really sucky.... it needs a world leader.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Alas, I think i have to be the ONE. Okay, i will try to solve
the world's problem. BIt by bit by paper and pen and lots of
thinking, when i have the free time.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 15 May 2008 01:49:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8087509</guid>
      <author>january</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Wed, 14 May 2008 14:28:22 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Prabowa was &lt;span style=
"font-family: Arial,Helvetica; font-size: x-small;"&gt;the bastard who
planned the 1998 riot and rapes of Chinese girls.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What about Bush?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He was the one who attacked Iraq.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://antiwar.com/updates/" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://antiwar.com/updates/&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 14:28:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8085588</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Dr Who @ Wed, 14 May 2008 14:23:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/155000/images/_157400_copy_of_suharto_son-in-law_gen_prabowo_subianto_ap_150_24-08-1998.jpg"
height="180" alt="" width="150" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-family: Arial,Helvetica; font-size: x-small;"&gt;This is
ex-General Prabowo Subianto, son-in-law of Indonesia's former
President Suharto.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Prabowa was &lt;span style=
"font-family: Arial,Helvetica; font-size: x-small;"&gt;the bastard who
planned the 1998 riot and rapes of Chinese girls. If he ever become
President, I am very sure he will plan for the rape of Singapore
girls. This guy is EVIL.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-family: Arial,Helvetica; font-size: x-small;"&gt;He is on the
blacklist of US Immigration. I hope the US would put an
International Warrant of Arrest against him for Crimes against
Humanity. And I hope to see Singapore arrest him and hand him to
the US. but I doubt if Singapore has the moral courage to do
so.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 14:23:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8085575</guid>
      <author>Dr Who</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Short Ninja @ Wed, 14 May 2008 12:10:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If he becomes the next President then I can only shake my head
and say "KNN Indonesia will forever never change one".That bugger
got many&amp;nbsp;powerful and dirty kakilang but he can dream on.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 12:10:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8085256</guid>
      <author>Short Ninja</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by will4 @ Wed, 14 May 2008 09:37:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Short Ninja:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;By the way the son-in-law is now a high ranking General in the
Jordanian armed forces.....wierd isnt it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
He kena posted to Indonesian armed forces command n staff college n
shortly kena discharged by the court for his role in the riot. He
went to Jordan n stay there.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He is trying to vy for the presidency.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 09:37:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8084896</guid>
      <author>will4</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Short Ninja @ Wed, 14 May 2008 07:02:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;By the way the son-in-law is now a high ranking General in the
Jordanian armed forces.....wierd isnt it?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 07:02:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8084755</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Caitaokue @ Wed, 14 May 2008 01:38:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Indonesia was at the verge of civil war at that time.&amp;nbsp; I
was told that tanks were aiming at each other below the monument of
Jakarta.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The marines were the only one helping the people, guarding
housing complexes, etc.&amp;nbsp; The whole country police, fire
station, army (except the special forces that was the instigator
and provocator) were on paid holidays.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Nobody mentioned about the commander of kopassus, also the son
in law.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Chinese or anyone in Indonesia is safe as long as they are
not the target of political manipulations.&amp;nbsp; After the May 13
riots, the theme was religion, which was why some Christains
(Chinese or Indonesian) were beheaded and Churches were burnt in
some parts of Indonesia.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So the thing is not about Chinese, it's all dirty
politics.&amp;nbsp; It depends on what they want to target and
sacrifice.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 14 May 2008 01:38:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8084651</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by will4 @ Tue, 13 May 2008 18:48:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Short Ninja:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It was an isolated case where a few hundred ethnic Chinese were
targeted for violence in some areas.You have to visit Indonesia
today to see if the chinese there are living in fear of another
attack.Like i said it was an isolated but a well planned attack
involving the army.As Chinese we are all angry but it wasnt an act
of ethnic cleansing just a dirty government doing it for political
reasons.We dont just leave our homes,businesses and country just
because some people of our&amp;nbsp; race were attacked.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
It is a planned attack by element of the army to topple General
Wiranto, the CDF but Wiranto is outside of Jakarta n he managed
to&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lead a group of marines from the navy to stabilize the
situation.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 18:48:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8083736</guid>
      <author>will4</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Short Ninja @ Tue, 13 May 2008 14:47:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ChiBet:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My question is why the Indonesian Chinese choose to stay in
Indonesia when they know the majority of Indonesians are againts
them?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why do they still choose to stay in Indonesia when they know&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1 - obviously the government is anti-chinese as&amp;nbsp;Indonesian
Chinese&amp;nbsp;are&amp;nbsp;not allowed to use chinese name, practice
chinese customs/beliefs&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2 - local Indonesians are a bunch of savages whose
hobbies/national past-times are raping people, head hunting,
stealing/robbing others, raping people, assaulting others with
knives, parang, pieces of metal pipes, setting
buildings/cars/flags/people on fire and oh did I mention raping
people&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3 - local indonesians hate chinese indonesians.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is comparable to jewish people purposely going to live in
NAZI germany&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It was an isolated case where a few hundred ethnic Chinese were
targeted for violence in some areas.You have to visit Indonesia
today to see if the chinese there are living in fear of another
attack.Like i said it was an isolated but a well planned attack
involving the army.As Chinese we are all angry but it wasnt an act
of ethnic cleansing just a dirty government doing it for political
reasons.We dont just leave our homes,businesses and country just
because some people of our&amp;nbsp; race were attacked.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 14:47:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8083258</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Tue, 13 May 2008 14:43:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Despite anti-Semitism, Russia lures back
Jews&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.reuters.com/article/inDepthNews/idUSL118299720080506"
rel="nofollow"&gt;http://www.reuters.com/article/inDepthNews/&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 14:43:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8083248</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by ChiBet @ Tue, 13 May 2008 14:33:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;My question is why the Indonesian Chinese choose to stay in
Indonesia when they know the majority of Indonesians are againts
them?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why do they still choose to stay in Indonesia when they know&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1 - obviously the government is anti-chinese as&amp;nbsp;Indonesian
Chinese&amp;nbsp;are&amp;nbsp;not allowed to use chinese name, practice
chinese customs/beliefs&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2 - local Indonesians are a bunch of savages whose
hobbies/national past-times are raping people, head hunting,
stealing/robbing others, raping people, assaulting others with
knives, parang, pieces of metal pipes, setting
buildings/cars/flags/people on fire and oh did I mention raping
people&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3 - local indonesians hate chinese indonesians.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is comparable to jewish people purposely going to live in
NAZI germany&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 14:33:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8083230</guid>
      <author>ChiBet</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Short Ninja @ Tue, 13 May 2008 13:43:25 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Dr Who:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="http://library.thinkquest.org/26477/indon.jpg" height=
"250" alt="" width="400" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Chniese people attacked by Indonesian mob 10 years ago&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Nevermind about the pictures but why are you so
anti-Indonesia?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 13:43:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8083085</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Dr Who @ Tue, 13 May 2008 11:36:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Saturday, October 10, 1998 Published at 13:56 GMT 14:56 UK&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h2&gt;Indonesian rape counsellor murdered&lt;/h2&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/190000/images/_190632_Copy_of_coffin_of_martadinata_haryono_300.jpg"
alt="" /&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;Indonesian rape counsellor murdered&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
A young ethnic Chinese Indonesian woman who had been counselling
women raped during rioting in May has been found murdered at her
home in Jakarta.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The body of Martadinata Haryono, 17, was found by her father on
Friday night.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src=
"http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/190000/images/_190632_Copy_of_protest_150.jpg"
height="180" alt="[ image: width=150]" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;She died of multiple stab wounds. A report in the Indonesian
evening newspaper Suara Pembaruan said a police autopsy indicated
she may also have been raped.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Miss Haryono and her mother both worked for Volunteers for
Humanity, one of several groups established to counsel ethnic
Chinese victims of the May unrest.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/low/world/asia-pacific/190632.stm" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/low/world/asia-pacific/190632.stm&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 11:36:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8082832</guid>
      <author>Dr Who</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Dr Who @ Tue, 13 May 2008 11:27:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="http://library.thinkquest.org/26477/indon.jpg" height=
"250" alt="" width="400" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Chniese people attacked by Indonesian mob 10 years ago&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 11:27:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8082795</guid>
      <author>Dr Who</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Dr Who @ Tue, 13 May 2008 11:22:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Today is may 13.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;See what happened 10 years ago in Jakarta :&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.cnn.com/WORLD/asiapcf/9805/14/indonesia/indonesia.looting.24.2.7.mov"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www.cnn.com/WORLD/asiapcf/9805/14/indonesia/indonesia.looting.24.2.7.mov&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;24 sec Quicktime movie&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.cnn.com/WORLD/asiapcf/9805/14/indonesia/link.jakarta.skyline.jpg"
rel="nofollow"&gt;photo of rioters burning Chinese shops&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 13 May 2008 11:22:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8082777</guid>
      <author>Dr Who</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Mon, 12 May 2008 20:45:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Only naive people would believe blindly in TV news of any
sort.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I never trust TV medium for news.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To me it is worthless.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 20:45:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8081390</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by tai gok nang @ Mon, 12 May 2008 20:26:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yes, I always look for a cross reference from other news
agencies. However, when it comes to political issues like racial
conflicts, wars, coup d'etats, riots, protests, terrorism etc, most
often they are all highly politicized. I have learned that I cannot
rely solely on the mainstream western agencies for analysis. The
event of Sep 19 Coup in Thailand and how these mainstream media
misleadingly reported about Thailand to the world taught me so.
&lt;span style="color: #666699;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #99cc00;"&gt;You
know what, in 2006 CNN got paid by a DC-based lobbyist firm hired
by Thaksin, which is linked with many powerful US politicians, in
order for him to air his lies around the
world.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #666699;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #99cc00;"&gt;Also
in April 2006, shortly before the coup, The Economist indirectly
supported Thaksin by&amp;nbsp; purposely omitting the fact that the
general election was rigged, fradulent, and extremely
undemocratic.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #666699;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #99cc00;"&gt;And
I am not done yet. Remember the snow storm in China in Feb 2008?
Business Week reported as if there would be another great uprising
against Beijing for severe food shortage and their failure to
provide disaster relief. Luckily I called a very good friend of
mine who is a farmer from Anhui. He laughed and said no one was
unhappy with the government because it was a natural disaster. He
said although most farmers there are poor, they are very
self-sufficient.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #666699;"&gt;&lt;span style="color: #99cc00;"&gt;This
raised the eyebrows of many Thais who used to be big fans of
mainstream western news agencies, including me, that ..... we may
have been watching soap opera, not news. They may report the truth
but what their reporters interpret and insert seamlessly into their
reporting or the extent or frequency of the report are another
story. We had absorbed these 'interpreted (or twisted?)' reports
day by day and registered them into our brain. Until something very
critical happened to us directly, then we'd wake up to the
truth.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sorry for going a bit off this topic.~~&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 20:26:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8081323</guid>
      <author>tai gok nang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by snowfoxx @ Mon, 12 May 2008 18:23:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;that thailand incident is reported around the globe. zzzzz&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;cross reference has been done.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;the incident is taken from a pretty neutral point...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if its a chinese news or incident, then obviously taking
information from chinese media would influence the news..... but
thailand?&amp;nbsp; i dun think so&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;CNN and FOX, xinhua and the rest, no reason not to report the
news from a neutral stance...... esp this kinda of news..... that
do not involve their immediate interest or national
concerns.........&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;obviously you would look for other countries new agencies to
cross reference....... i think in our age, we need to look for many
sources of information and learn it from many different points of
view&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 18:23:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8081137</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Mon, 12 May 2008 18:19:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;xinhua news agency is a propaganda mouthpiece of China.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 18:19:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8081129</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Indonesians rapes Chinese girls in Riot : replied by snowfoxx @ Mon, 12 May 2008 18:15:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;xinhua the chinese new agency also have aticles about them.. you
can have a look.... i hope they are neutral in your sense&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;photographs of burnt mosques and temples are also posted...
photos cant lie bah......&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 12 May 2008 18:15:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:317002:8081125</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>