<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Communist China still dare to impose birth control,.....' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/318675</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by drawer @ Tue, 27 May 2008 18:15:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by idiotbutcherer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You say that birth control should be a world-wide problem, not
China's problem alone. Does it mean that China should allow its
population to grow exponentially and hope the rest of the world
will come to its aid when all sorts of problems (aggravated
poverty, increased illiteracy rates, food crisis) emerge?&amp;nbsp; At
the end of the day, a country's government is responsible for
taking care of its people by pursuing a sustainable policy. China
is not able to please everyone with its one-child-per-family
policy. But it is imperative a population control measure be in
place as the country had a very large population base. China's
economic take-off would have been immesurably harder with&amp;nbsp; an
uncontrollably growing population. The advantages of implementing
population control far outweighs its disadvantages.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A person want to born how many babies is a very personal
thing,its fuk up to demand ppl to born according to political
needs.Human are no pigs,want them to born more,they will born
more.Want them to born less,they will born less.At the end of the
day,those stupid Communist politicians will definitely suffer
from&amp;nbsp;their idiotic ideas.[&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And besides,those Communist politicians demand their ppl to have
1 child.Then how about they themselves?How many children they
have?Are they setting a good example themselves?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 27 May 2008 18:15:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8117978</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by drawer @ Tue, 27 May 2008 18:07:42 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tai gok nang:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;drawer:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I thought such 'cold war' way of thinking was dead long ago.
Never knew it is still alive in you, drawer.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You should learn more about Thailand and the Philippines then
you'll know either democracy or communism is no longer the point in
this century. It's all about the leadership.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Whats wrong with Thailand n Philippines?I met many who come to
Singapore n work say that they still love their countries n will
return home after earning enough money.So can u tell me,whats wrong
with these 2 countries?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 27 May 2008 18:07:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8117967</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by tai gok nang @ Tue, 27 May 2008 11:15:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by drawer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You sure?I&amp;nbsp;believe Communist supporters are more pathetic
than me lol.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;drawer:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I thought such 'cold war' way of thinking was dead long ago.
Never knew it is still alive in you, drawer.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You should learn more about Thailand and the Philippines then
you'll know either democracy or communism is no longer the point in
this century. It's all about the leadership.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 27 May 2008 11:15:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8117142</guid>
      <author>tai gok nang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by idiotbutcherer @ Mon, 26 May 2008 21:14:18 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;You say that birth control should be a world-wide problem, not
China's problem alone. Does it mean that China should allow its
population to grow exponentially and hope the rest of the world
will come to its aid when all sorts of problems (aggravated
poverty, increased illiteracy rates, food crisis) emerge?&amp;nbsp; At
the end of the day, a country's government is responsible for
taking care of its people by pursuing a sustainable policy. China
is not able to please everyone with its one-child-per-family
policy. But it is imperative a population control measure be in
place as the country had a very large population base. China's
economic take-off would have been immesurably harder with&amp;nbsp; an
uncontrollably growing population. The advantages of implementing
population control far outweighs its disadvantages.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 21:14:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115734</guid>
      <author>idiotbutcherer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by purpledragon84 @ Mon, 26 May 2008 20:32:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;they got population control, already so many come to singapore,
what if dun haf?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 20:32:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115584</guid>
      <author>purpledragon84</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by drawer @ Mon, 26 May 2008 18:12:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by tai gok nang:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Damned if China does, damned if China doesn't. China bashers are
always pathetic.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You sure?I&amp;nbsp;believe Communist supporters are more pathetic
than me lol.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 18:12:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115236</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by drawer @ Mon, 26 May 2008 18:11:37 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Meat Pao:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You seem to hate the 'communists' so much....why...?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Will it be better if they call themselves 'capitalists' ? Will
it reduce ur anger and opposition?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It always amaze me when someone call someone else 'communist
pig'.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What is ur impression if someone living in a foreign country
calling someone else as 'capitalist pig' ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not very intelligent, and a little brain-washed, yes?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So does it make u urself also not very intelligent and a little
brain-washed when u call them 'communist pig' ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Is it better if they wear another name-tag for u?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1-child policy.....critize so much for what...?&amp;nbsp; In other
developing countries,&amp;nbsp; alot of them apply&amp;nbsp;
2-children&amp;nbsp; policy......is that also inhumane? In fact,
contraception, and family planning, is that also all inhumane?
Maybe we can say it that way, but is that true?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You said slowly naturally people will have lower birthrate, yes,
but isnt that also true in other countries, why did they encourage
2 children policy? Could it be because they are far-sighted and
forced to make choices? And could it be that also in the case of
China use of 1-child policy because it has the world's highest pop
while millions live in poverty?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Meat Pao.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why i hate Communist?Look at how they treat their own ppl,those
"monkey show" they perform on TV,the way they talk,you will know
why?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 18:11:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115228</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by drawer @ Mon, 26 May 2008 18:09:13 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Iceraider7:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i think is good to implement such policy in a big country... if
not nature will do a check on the population...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;earth is overcrowded tat why disaster come n do a check on it...
in geography there is a saying tat once the earth has reach over
its&amp;nbsp;satuation point.. nature will do its homework..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Human society is very different from the past,there are too many
ways to avoid pregnant.So nowadays,human are not like animals,have
sexual intercourse then got baby comes out.Also,if you now want to
have baby,u also must see your partner(whether be it man or woman)
agree or not.If he/she dont want baby,you also LPPL(cannot do
anything).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Conclusion is,better let the nature do a check on the
population.So if someday,your country die too many ppl you still
can blame the Heaven.But if&amp;nbsp;lets say you go and act smart n
impose birth control,and later on find that your country has not
enough population,then how?Who can you blame?Blame yourself
lar.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 18:09:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115221</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Mon, 26 May 2008 18:00:47 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;True,China will taste the side-effects later on.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No population control, also will have effects.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 18:00:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115199</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by Meat Pao @ Mon, 26 May 2008 17:59:24 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;despite so many Chinese died&amp;nbsp;during the recent
earthquke.One thing i dont like about those Communist Chinese
politicians is that they act like robot,no feeling for their own
countrymen n women at all(just like our Lee Kuan Yew n his
son).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They dont seem to understand that when a country begin to
developed n modernized,ppl will naturally have less babies.These
Chinese Communist Pigs politicians are a bunch of total &lt;a href=
"mailto:ret@rds.Besides,demand" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;ret@rds.Besides,demand&lt;/a&gt; other ppl to born less
children is inhuman,those Communist Pigs are worse than beasts.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You seem to hate the 'communists' so much....why...?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Will it be better if they call themselves 'capitalists' ? Will
it reduce ur anger and opposition?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It always amaze me when someone call someone else 'communist
pig'.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What is ur impression if someone living in a foreign country
calling someone else as 'capitalist pig' ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not very intelligent, and a little brain-washed, yes?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So does it make u urself also not very intelligent and a little
brain-washed when u call them 'communist pig' ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Is it better if they wear another name-tag for u?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1-child policy.....critize so much for what...?&amp;nbsp; In other
developing countries,&amp;nbsp; alot of them apply&amp;nbsp;
2-children&amp;nbsp; policy......is that also inhumane? In fact,
contraception, and family planning, is that also all inhumane?
Maybe we can say it that way, but is that true?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You said slowly naturally people will have lower birthrate, yes,
but isnt that also true in other countries, why did they encourage
2 children policy? Could it be because they are far-sighted and
forced to make choices? And could it be that also in the case of
China use of 1-child policy because it has the world's highest pop
while millions live in poverty?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Meat Pao.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 17:59:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115195</guid>
      <author>Meat Pao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by drawer @ Mon, 26 May 2008 17:56:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by domonkassyu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;TS saw only one side of the picture yet so agitated.birth
control MUST be implemented.despite the recent myanmar/sze chuan
tragedies...humans are still too many.this is bad for the planet
and there will be no more planet soon if humans run amok.more
humans means increased food prices, property prices,more fuel,
resources consumption. all this leads to deforestation on a huge
scale and other negative effect thanks to "human improvement" to
the planet. to us small timers, it simply means everything becomes
very expensive. so much that we will be overwhelmed. also means
more excuse for your gabrament to rise this and that taxes and fees
for even now.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like i say previously,if there should be a birth control
issue.It should be a world-wide issue,not China alone.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 17:56:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115185</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by drawer @ Mon, 26 May 2008 17:51:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by BadzMaro:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;China is feeling the effects of its One-Child policy. Not to
mention the growing aging population.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;True,China will taste the side-effects later on.Just like what
Singapore has been through now.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 17:51:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115172</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by drawer @ Mon, 26 May 2008 17:50:47 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by MeepokBoy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The number of births in Beijing alone is several times the death
toll of the si chuan quake. But it wont put a dent to the
population.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I agree that when countries modernise and develop... birth rates
start to decline. But China still got a huge proportion of people
living in rural areas that rely on farming. Such families have the
tendency to have lots of children especially boys that can help out
in the farms.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Although there is the one child policy and the population of
China is 1.3billion. They never tell you the number of &#40657;&#20154;. These
are the "extra kids" that some families have but never officially
report their existance to the government. If they are found out,
guess what the government do.... I heard its NOT very plesee&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have heard that even peasants can only have 2 children,not
more than that.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 17:50:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115170</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by BadzMaro @ Mon, 26 May 2008 17:49:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;China is feeling the effects of its One-Child policy. Not to
mention the growing aging population.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 17:49:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115164</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by drawer @ Mon, 26 May 2008 17:48:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 333225520:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There are too many human! China is right to impose 1 child
policy. India should learn from China and try to control its
population too.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dream on,China go n act smart n impose birth control.You think
other countries leaders will be so retard n follow them?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 17:48:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115161</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by drawer @ Mon, 26 May 2008 17:43:28 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The policy is only for one generation.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If PRC no population control, population now maybe 2
billion.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Food crisis how?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Whether there will be a food crisis is something obscure,those
Communist politicians just use their imaginary mind n dream of a
picture that if our population is so many blah blah blah,our
country food supply cant sustain such a figure.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But,they didnt open up their view onto the whole world
market.When China becomes richer n richer,they will have the
capital to buy food(whether it is rice or grain) from other
countries,why worry so much?Even if there is a population crisis,it
should be the whole world issue,not China alone.Therefore,it should
be all the countries around the globe to implement birth control at
the same time.Why Communist China must go n act smart n implement
birth control on their side?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Another thing is,asking ppl to not born so many children is very
easy,but later on,if the Communist government change their mind n
ask ppl to born more,you think&amp;nbsp;ppl will listen?Look at
Singapore,its a very good "bad example" for China to learn from.Now
Singapore government is sooo desperate for babies that they anyhow
import foreign talents.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yet another thing,on the human side,if let say i can only have 1
child.And i painstakingly breed n bring up the child till he/she is
around 15-16 yrs old.And if there is an accident happen,lets say in
this case,an earthquake n he/she die.What will happen to all my
effort that i have put on him/her.All gone!!!By that time,i also
too old to have another child.Dont you think it is one of the most
tragedy thing that could ever happen to a person?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 17:43:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8115148</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by domonkassyu @ Mon, 26 May 2008 14:51:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;fuc.k up stuff like????&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 14:51:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8114618</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by Midlusionz @ Mon, 26 May 2008 11:22:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;This is wat they get for doing fuk up stuff. Why bother bout
them?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 11:22:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8114059</guid>
      <author>Midlusionz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by tai gok nang @ Mon, 26 May 2008 11:16:27 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;despite so many Chinese died&amp;nbsp;during the recent
earthquke.One thing i dont like about those Communist Chinese
politicians is that they act like robot,no feeling for their own
countrymen n women at all(just like our Lee Kuan Yew n his
son).&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They dont seem to understand that when a country begin to
developed n modernized,ppl will naturally have less babies.These
Chinese Communist Pigs politicians are a bunch of total &lt;a href=
"mailto:ret@rds.Besides,demand" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;ret@rds.Besides,demand&lt;/a&gt; other ppl to born less
children is inhuman,those Communist Pigs are worse than beasts.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Damned if China does, damned if China doesn't. China bashers are
always pathetic.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 11:16:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8114043</guid>
      <author>tai gok nang</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by mistyblue @ Mon, 26 May 2008 10:46:26 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;best not to meddle in other people's family affairs when we
cannot even manage our own. I wish China good luck to the Aug 08
Olympics&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 10:46:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8113947</guid>
      <author>mistyblue</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by Iceraider7 @ Mon, 26 May 2008 09:43:32 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i think is good to implement such policy in a big country... if
not nature will do a check on the population...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;earth is overcrowded tat why disaster come n do a check on it...
in geography there is a saying tat once the earth has reach over
its&amp;nbsp;satuation point.. nature will do its homework..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 09:43:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8113849</guid>
      <author>Iceraider7</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by domonkassyu @ Mon, 26 May 2008 09:11:11 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;TS saw only one side of the picture yet so agitated.birth
control MUST be implemented.despite the recent myanmar/sze chuan
tragedies...humans are still too many.this is bad for the planet
and there will be no more planet soon if humans run amok.more
humans means increased food prices, property prices,more fuel,
resources consumption. all this leads to deforestation on a huge
scale and other negative effect thanks to "human improvement" to
the planet. to us small timers, it simply means everything becomes
very expensive. so much that we will be overwhelmed. also means
more excuse for your gabrament to rise this and that taxes and fees
for even now.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 09:11:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8113829</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by Scania @ Mon, 26 May 2008 02:44:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kramnave:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Well according to Thomas Malthus, the earthquake, hunger caused
by increasing food prices are positive events.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Heh, natural checks on populations.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 26 May 2008 02:44:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8113693</guid>
      <author>Scania</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by kramnave @ Sun, 25 May 2008 22:22:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=20601087&amp;amp;amp;sid=aj.BXz_QEUTg&amp;amp;amp;refer=home"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;China Hit by Strongest Aftershock
Since Deadly Quake&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;By Ed Johnson and Tian Ying&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;May 25 (Bloomberg) -- China was hit by the strongest aftershock
since the May 12 earthquake that killed more than 62,600 people and
left 69 dams in danger of collapse.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 22:22:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8113063</guid>
      <author>kramnave</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Communist China still dare to impose birth control,..... replied by Hogzilla @ Sun, 25 May 2008 22:15:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;They didn't impose one child policy. They merely dicourage
couples from having more children. Those who had more than one
children, have lesser benefits than those who only have one child.
Then those poor peasants no $$, lan lan must control birth lah.
Some also die die must have more, so let them have more lah, but no
$$ lor. So easy.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 25 May 2008 22:15:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:318675:8113053</guid>
      <author>Hogzilla</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>