07 Sep, 03:39AM in sunny Singapore!

Would PRC follow Japan monarchy system?

Subscribe to Would PRC follow Japan monarchy system? 27 posts

Please Login or Signup to reply.
    2,067 posts since Oct '07
    • Big powers in Asia, china, korea have abdicated their kings except for Japan and thailand..it’s only a century ago when monarchial system exist in most parts of Asia from emperors to kings of states
      So is it better to have a benign dictator over unified china as communism declines….democracy is a farce practiced in the east compared to the west anyway..so what we have left to uphold the stabiilty of asian states….

• Queen of sgForums
    Hottest.&.Coolest.Mod
    160,549 posts since Dec '99
    • Originally posted by FireIce:

would u shuddup?

Speakers corner cannot speak than for what...shut the corner down lah

• When you have love, you have hope
    86,196 posts since Nov '03
    584 posts since Mar '08
    3,044 posts since Aug '07
    • democracy is a farce practiced in the east compared to the west anyway

That is not really true. Western democracy is also quite flawed.

This topic requires a more detailed treatment.

Also, I believe democracy requires certain conditions first before it can work.

So, those countries that is lacking in such conditions should not adopt democratic form of government.

Edited by Poh Ah Pak 27 May `08, 2:29PM
    • Originally posted by laurence82:

would u shuddup?

U first loh....SHUTUP!!Get the hell out of my elite uncaring face as wee shu min said!!

• When you have love, you have hope
    86,196 posts since Nov '03
    84 posts since Jan '01
    • Errrm... Japan hor, is a democracy. The royal family there has about as much power as our President.

Edited by alvinaloy 27 May `08, 4:10PM
    584 posts since Mar '08
    24,867 posts since Oct '03
    50,165 posts since Jan '03
    1,232 posts since May '04
    • From what i know,Japan is a true democracy country now.They have been through world war 2,they know what will happen if a dictator from a particular party totally dominate the politics,or a King who has real power control their parliament.So right now,their King,like some forumer mention here,dont have any real power n is like  Singapore President.

But Thailand on the other hand,their democracy is on jeopardy.Their King has considerable power,their former PM Tharsin get thrown off from his PM seat due to him having dispute with the King.

1,232 posts since May '04
    • Korean also a democratic country,no worry about that.But PRC although dont have any King,but their politicians act like a King lol,so whats the difference whether they have a King or not?

889 posts since Nov '06
    • I think.....

There are positive effects from Japanese Emperor and Thai King.......Japanese Emperor is an unifying figure...good for national unity and symbol....and also the same with Thai King....in fact the Thai King has an extra role....as the last safety valve...when military coups happen.....stabilizer and uniter......Thailand has more than a dozen coups or something like that?

But......China can not have any king or emperor....for the simple fact, complicated history.....one king chosen, the others will be unhappy....for instance, actually Dalai Lama is a kind of a king.......so if there is a king but not him, the Tibetans maybe unhappy....Mongolians maybe unhappy.....etc so on.

Meat Pao.

• Fallen...
    122,523 posts since Feb '01
    • i see there are a lot of people who know nothing about what really goes on in the back rooms of Japan at all teeth.png

2,441 posts since Jul '05
    4,234 posts since Jan '06
    709 posts since Dec '05
    • Originally posted by abao:

would u shuddup?

I think there is a typo, you wanted to type "shoot up" like I did, right?

57 posts since May '08
    • Originally posted by Catknight:

YEah yeah …fireice dun be rude so what if you are a mod

She can be rude because she can press the "ban" button

Please Login or Signup to reply.