<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Singapore government does not support sexual equality' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/319052</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by angel7030 @ Sun, 07 Sep 2008 15:20:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jojobeach:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Alamak.. like that is cheat meh ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That is a business transaction lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The old man pay money.. and get a young chick to be his
companion for 2 hours.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cheat is when old man give up everything for nothing leh.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
The Chinese gals learn the delay tactics, they socialise first,
after a few times, the cheating come into the picture, something
like&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;"lau Gong, I am thinking of setting up a massage business here,
i got gals and you can be the boss, but i need 30k for a start
up,..i got 10k myself, can you lend me 20k, let share it out."&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 07 Sep 2008 15:20:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8379610</guid>
      <author>angel7030</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by jojobeach @ Sun, 07 Sep 2008 14:59:07 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by angel7030:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
seduce hv to use body ok, cheat just use the trick of talking, do
you know the my areas PRC gals already mastered the skill of
cheating by talking to our sg old uncles, they just sit with them
at the kopi shop, get free food, drink&amp;nbsp;and $10 tip for
accompany them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Alamak.. like that is cheat meh ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That is a business transaction lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The old man pay money.. and get a young chick to be his
companion for 2 hours.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cheat is when old man give up everything for nothing leh.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 07 Sep 2008 14:59:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8379566</guid>
      <author>jojobeach</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by angel7030 @ Sun, 07 Sep 2008 14:55:22 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Don't say cheat lah..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Say.. seduce.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
seduce hv to use body ok, cheat just use the trick of talking, do
you know the my areas PRC gals already mastered the skill of
cheating by talking to our sg old uncles, they just sit with them
at the kopi shop, get free food, drink&amp;nbsp;and $10 tip for
accompany them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 07 Sep 2008 14:55:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8379557</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by jojobeach @ Sun, 07 Sep 2008 14:47:27 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by angel7030:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
OOoh, no wonder i see on the road, old uncles with
beautiful&amp;nbsp;young china and viet wifeys, Wha!! like this we sg
gal no chance liao.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hmmm...go cheat ang mo men better.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Don't say cheat lah..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Say.. seduce.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 07 Sep 2008 14:47:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8379541</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by angel7030 @ Sun, 07 Sep 2008 14:45:05 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Actually.. you should thank the women rights.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When foreign bride marry Singaporean men.. you think the women's
charter don't cover their rights meh ? Ofcors it does.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Because they the foreign bride knows they will enjoy better
rights than marrying their own country men.. that's why they are
more willing to marry someone in Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
OOoh, no wonder i see on the road, old uncles with
beautiful&amp;nbsp;young china and viet wifeys, Wha!! like this we sg
gal no chance liao.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hmmm...go cheat ang mo men better.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 07 Sep 2008 14:45:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8379536</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by jojobeach @ Sun, 07 Sep 2008 14:29:08 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Chunseah:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;singapore government been fighting so many right for women since
years, i think it is enough to make sure guys have certain balance.
As you can see, many singaporean guy are go out the country to find
wife. too much benefits make singapore gals lose up in the end.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Actually.. you should thank the women rights.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When foreign bride marry Singaporean men.. you think the women's
charter don't cover their rights meh ? Ofcors it does.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Because they the foreign bride knows they will enjoy better
rights than marrying their own country men.. that's why they are
more willing to marry someone in Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 07 Sep 2008 14:29:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8379492</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by rokkie @ Sat, 06 Sep 2008 14:56:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;how about you guys, compare the length of your penis, that solve
every thing, lol&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 06 Sep 2008 14:56:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8376220</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by rokkie @ Sat, 06 Sep 2008 14:53:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;both side means something, maybe because you guys from different
place different oringin, so think differently, singapore male,
being educated like this, they should obey rules, not challenge the
authority, the singapore government is like a parent government ,
they take care very thing, sometime, they do in their ways,
overlook,what singaporean need, so when a guy rob a singaporean
,they will act this way, not causing any problem,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;seems that one accuse the other lack of physical advantage, the
other accuse of no intelligence, anyway this thread will end up
like thrash, and mutual accusation&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 06 Sep 2008 14:53:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8376215</guid>
      <author>rokkie</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by Chunseah @ Sat, 06 Sep 2008 13:34:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;singapore government been fighting so many right for women since
years, i think it is enough to make sure guys have certain balance.
As you can see, many singaporean guy are go out the country to find
wife. too much benefits make singapore gals lose up in the end.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 06 Sep 2008 13:34:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8376071</guid>
      <author>Chunseah</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by Danielhuang88 @ Fri, 05 Sep 2008 21:08:28 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Hello people,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I've seen the arguments from each side of the house today, and I
thought I'd just say something. First and foremost, perhaps keeping
this controversial debate friendly would be nice, I really would
like to remind you all theres no need to have your tempers flaring
at each other for voicing varying opinions (:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Secondly, I believe this world, will never be able to be fair.
Yes indeed women may be more "forunate" in certain aspects, such as
being able to not attend 2 years of national service during their
precious youth. However men, I wish to point out, (as a fellow
singaporean youth who will very soon be participating in national
service) that we should take a positive view of national service.
For one it helps build up your character and toughens one out.Turn
the 2 years spent into a time where you learn and gain much from
it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;However if you do persist in taking the chauvinist view that
women should NOT be excluded from national service, I do think that
that is a fair issue. I have heard arguments posted on pages 1 and
2 of reasons why women should not participate in national service.
However "national service" the definition is not just joining in
the army as many of you might think, it involves say social
services, the police force, the SADF etc. Women too can participate
in this aspects and serve their country.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If i were to engage and deal with every point and aspect which
is seemingly unfair, I would take ages to do so, in the process
boring you and leaving you with more doubts, thus i wish to simply
highlight the fact that our society is one far from perfect. We
cannot expect to live in one so, for the universe (at least our
galaxy) was never designed to be so. On the whole it would be
unfair to say that women have it "better" in singapore. For one men
have a huge advantage in the workplace, employers often seek men
rather than women (GENERALLY), because of stereotypical reasons&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I ask everyone of us reading this to not fret about gender
inequalities for Singapore, a very "unique" country has its own
unique problems, thus let us not compare our situations with
countries worldwide for I believe that we have already achieved a
high level of gender equality. I would ask you to consider this:
Laws and policies have been made not by whim and fancy of
politicians, they are paid millions of dollars, with the new&amp;nbsp;
perfect policy the government has recently implemented, to look
into such issues.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They would have probably thought about the
solution/problem/issue that you came up with. (;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Peace&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 05 Sep 2008 21:08:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8374692</guid>
      <author>Danielhuang88</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by Drachenx @ Fri, 05 Sep 2008 19:50:55 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Not sure if this was mentioned by anyone in the above post, but
this happened to my best friend and me and my friends had to endure
this along with him... THis is his history and how the woman's
charter screwed him...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Friend X was married for 8 over years to Lady Y and was earning
more than Y. X was always very supportive of Y and doted on her,
buying her expensive gifts like handbags, jewellery and holidays.
One day Y said she wanted to improve herself through an overseas
MBA. X being the usual supportive husband financed her 2 yrs
overseas education. After graduating, Y came home and asked for a
divorce as she had found someone else at biz school and was already
in an affair.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Despite begging her to change her mind, Y was adamant on the
divorce. Y filed for divorce citing unreasonable behaviour of her
husband. She also sued for maintenance as the husband had supported
her lifestyle all this time.&amp;nbsp; The singapore law does not
recognise who has the affair but just views the husband as the
provider... so now Y is happily going on with her affair, all
financed by our friend X... that is singapore law for men...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;becareful of getting married under singapore law! much less have
babies!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 05 Sep 2008 19:50:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8374528</guid>
      <author>Drachenx</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by angel7030 @ Fri, 05 Sep 2008 11:15:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by timidtigress:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;gay is a generalised term for guy on guy r/s as well as girl on
girl r/s.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
but howcome when i go germany, there are these signs on the toilet
doors...For Guy, next, For Girl, and next, For Gay.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think Gay is mainly for Guys who are girly and like Guys
only&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 05 Sep 2008 11:15:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8373294</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by timidtigress @ Fri, 05 Sep 2008 10:47:07 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;gay is a generalised term for guy on guy r/s as well as girl on
girl r/s.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 05 Sep 2008 10:47:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8373224</guid>
      <author>timidtigress</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by sundazz @ Thu, 04 Sep 2008 14:57:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i have served my NS and have ROD.. I am happy tat i have
served..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have served and protected the nation... and my family.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bcos i luv my family.. I am happy tat my sisters, my wife n even
my mum do not have to serve.. :).&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i luv them.. so its fair n i m&amp;nbsp;happy tat i have served for
them!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;:)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 04 Sep 2008 14:57:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8370837</guid>
      <author>sundazz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by jojobeach @ Thu, 04 Sep 2008 12:19:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Umm hmm.. um hmm.. so tell us Rooki.. where's your home country
?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 04 Sep 2008 12:19:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8370481</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by rooki @ Thu, 04 Sep 2008 11:34:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by NoobUnited:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes yes of course you have the the right not to divulge your
personal info to us for us to make a comparison with your
nationality.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You openly criticize us Singaporeans, yet you are hiding behind
your computer AFOK not daring to disclose only your nationality for
us to make a comparison.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;At this point we have no use of continuing with this discussion
as you have clearly demonstrated your lack of ability to hold a
proper one, by trying to offend the other party scolding them
wussy, pussy, low intelligence ( do you really enjoy such cheap
thrills?) one time after another even in other topics and not
supporting your point on what defines your so called 'superior
nationality' that you so claim you were from.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm not acting macho or anything, I merely wanted you to
substantiate why you said all those things and how you think your
nationality is superior to ours. But I guess you didn't get my
point and thought i was trying to start a war with you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But it's okay, at least now everyone of us has an opinion on you
and whether your arguments holds any weight.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I wonder who's the one who's lacking in ability, who brings out
a complete nonsequitor in the form of nationality when my questions
and assertions go unanswered.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fornax84:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p style="margin: 0in 0in 10pt;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: 12pt; line-height: 115%;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;Erm rooki, this question is pertinent to
you. I am not sure where you are from or what sex you are, but let
me ask you this question to you. &lt;strong&gt;Let&#8217;s say you are being
robbed by the same pen knife welding teenager, what will you do?
Will you fight back or just hand him the money?&lt;/strong&gt; Judging
from how you mock SG men, how many percent of the population from
where u reside will put up a fight? 1% 10% 100%?
&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;Let me put it this way, those SG men go Malaysia
is for holiday, not to become crime buster. It is not as if MY govt
is going to reward them handsomely for apprehending the criminal.
Besides, by not putting up a fight, this show that SG men are ppl
that use their brains rather than just resorting to brute force
just bcos of a spur of adrenalin rush. No point dying in the hands
of a geena just bcos of a few ringgit.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;You claim SG men like to whine. Well I
would define dat as gossiping or bitching at best. This is a forum,
naturally ppls would like to share and discuss issues that are
close to the hearts of all heartlanders. If you visit forums from
other countries, they are more or less like that too, unless you
are claiming the men in ur state are completely uninterested in any
of your country&#8217;s affairs. If so, then you ought to be
worried.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;Btw, we are still curious where you are
from. Since you are so garang, hailing from your self acclaimed
land of the no fear, why not just fill us in. Don&#8217;t worry, I will
not point a pen knife at your throat, nor do you need to hand me
your wallet.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;a href="http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/819936.stm"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #800080; font-family: Calibri;"&gt;http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/819936.stm&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;http://www.atimes.com/se-asia/BG08Ae01.html&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;Let&#8217;s say you are being attacked by the
same poorly equipped enemy, what will you do? Will you fight back
or just hand them the territory?&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And what difference does it make compared to wartime? If Sg
males prefer to take the easy way out by meekly handing over the
money, then it's a certainty that they'll do the smart thing by
taking their money and run road when war comes. So much for
&lt;em&gt;Total Defence&lt;/em&gt;, eh? No point dying in the hands of enemies
for 'honor' and 'glory', which are not even worth a few
ringgit.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It should not be difficult to guess my location. Go use your
brains instead of saving them for when robbers go after you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sorry to say rooki,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your comments on JB robbings is pure child's play.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you think you should fight the kid just because you think you
have a physical advantage or your group outnumbers the teenage
aggresor, you're really quite stupid.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do you know that .. you may be facing one pen knife wielding
kid.. but if you retaliate.. a bigger group of gangster will emerge
from the shadows to take you down like a paria dog ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You are in foreign territory.. the fastest way to heaven is to
act like you own it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;If you think you should fight the enemy just because you
think you have a technological advantage or your SAF outnumbers the
aggresor military, you're really quite stupid.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;Do you know that .. you may be facing one technologically
inferior enemy.. but if you retaliate.. a bigger alliance of
enemies will emerge from the shadows to take you down like a paria
dog ?&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;em&gt;You are in smack between hostile neighbors.. the fastest way
to heaven is to act like you pwn them.&lt;/em&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Same thing.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It appears that not only the sg guys have this mindset, even the
sg girls do too. Maybe that's why the infernal PAP has such an
overwhelming grip on the citizens.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 04 Sep 2008 11:34:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8370405</guid>
      <author>rooki</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by BadzMaro @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 08:17:31 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fornax84:&lt;/div&gt;
me ask you this question to you. Let&#8217;s say you are being robbed by
the same pen knife welding teenager, what will you do? Will you
fight back or just hand him the money? Judging from how you mock SG
men, how many percent of the population from where u reside will
put up a fight? 1% 10% 100%? &lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;Let me put it this
way, those SG men go Malaysia is for holiday, not to become crime
buster. It is not as if MY govt is going to reward them handsomely
for apprehending the criminal. Besides, by not putting up a fight,
this show that SG men are ppl that use their brains rather than
just resorting to brute force just bcos of a spur of adrenalin
rush. No point dying in the hands of a geena just bcos of a few
ringgit.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;a href="http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/819936.stm"
rel="nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-family: Calibri; color: #800080;"&gt;http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/819936.stm&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;http://www.atimes.com/se-asia/BG08Ae01.html&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 12pt; line-height: 115%;"&gt;&lt;span style=
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="font-family: times;"&gt;'Given the lax security at the
camps, a shake-up in the military hierarchy may be on the cards and
Najib's days in the Defense portfolio could well be
numbered.'&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Obviously his portfolio still very intact...&amp;nbsp; he proceeded
to do many more dodgy deals over the years n oh.. blew up someone
with C4s.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;lol . Its good to sometimes read dated news. Its humorous&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 08:17:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8366738</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by jojobeach @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 05:34:01 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by rooki:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have no intention to divulge my personal info. However, a
casual look at singapore wusses vs foreign men will prove the
correctness of my viewpoint&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Let's start from the more extreme cases. How many singaporeans
were robbed in JB? Especially the case where a group of guardsmen
got robbed by a single teen with a knife. Without any
resistance.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Or, how about the attitudes of singaporean males when faced with
a problem? Invariably, they always ask for help from the
authorities rather than attempt to solve it themselves. Just
witness the number of whiny threads on NS. Also look at the ST
forum, most male letterwriters pen letters of whining and griping,
and the letters that actually suggest solutions to problems are
always written by singapore females or foreigners.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I could go on, but I'm sure you already get the point, if I
hadn't overestimated your intelligence. In any case, I welcome any
challenge to my positions without resorting to Internet Tough Guy
posturing. You know what you're like, there's no point acting all
macho when you're a pussy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;sorry to say rooki,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your comments on JB robbings is pure child's play.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you think you should fight the kid just because you think you
have a physical advantage or your group outnumbers the teenage
aggresor, you're really quite stupid.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Do you know that .. you may be facing one pen knife wielding
kid.. but if you retaliate.. a bigger group of gangster will emerge
from the shadows to take you down like a paria dog ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You are in foreign territory.. the fastest way to heaven is to
act like you own it.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 05:34:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8366712</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by fornax84 @ Wed, 03 Sep 2008 01:02:45 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p class="" style="margin: 0in 0in 10pt;"&gt;&lt;span style=
me ask you this question to you. Let&#8217;s say you are being robbed by
the same pen knife welding teenager, what will you do? Will you
fight back or just hand him the money? Judging from how you mock SG
men, how many percent of the population from where u reside will
put up a fight? 1% 10% 100%? &lt;span style=""&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;Let me put
it this way, those SG men go Malaysia is for holiday, not to become
crime buster. It is not as if MY govt is going to reward them
handsomely for apprehending the criminal. Besides, by not putting
up a fight, this show that SG men are ppl that use their brains
rather than just resorting to brute force just bcos of a spur of
adrenalin rush. No point dying in the hands of a geena just bcos of
a few ringgit.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p class="" style="margin: 0in 0in 10pt;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;&lt;span style=""&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;span style=
""&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/819936.stm" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;&lt;span style=
"color: #800080; font-family: Calibri;"&gt;http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/asia-pacific/819936.stm&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-family: Calibri;"&gt;http://www.atimes.com/se-asia/BG08Ae01.html&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 03 Sep 2008 01:02:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8366520</guid>
      <author>fornax84</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by parn @ Tue, 02 Sep 2008 20:01:41 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;This is one of the very few times I agree with you. Like I said,
NS turns Singapore males into wusses.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So now you know why sg girls are all going for confident and
manly white guys. Heck, even a fat white pasty nerd is more manly
than any of the pieces of crap in the commandos or even NDU.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
White people aren't better off either....at least they aren't
capable of self-defense without surrendering to learn martial arts
(TKD,&amp;nbsp;kungfu, karate, ninjado...and&amp;nbsp;etc)&amp;nbsp;which were
ironically founded by ASIANS.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Being an asian girl myself, do you think I'm not aware that
asian girls drives white guys crazy?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I would have had more respect for white guys if they had stood
by their own culture and their traditions and not abandoning them
to try to embrace asian culture to please some asian girls.
----&amp;gt; That may be cute and refreshing for the start, but it can
get really irritating after a while.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I can make you agree with me if I wanted to, but I don't see the
need to please you in anyway.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's never WHITE FTW in my world, but instead....it's the
decisions that an individual makes in their lives that make them
FTW!&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 02 Sep 2008 20:01:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8365495</guid>
      <author>parn</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by skythewood @ Tue, 02 Sep 2008 18:51:39 +0800</title>
resistance.&lt;/p&gt;
macho when you're a pussy.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I always find it weird for people to go to internet forum to
insult people. it is sort of like a pyschological defect, and it
gets weird when some foreign guy who think the locals are below
them come and post in a local forum. Is it because of superiority
complex? or do you have an inferiority complex in your home
country?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 02 Sep 2008 18:51:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8365301</guid>
      <author>skythewood</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by NoobUnited @ Tue, 02 Sep 2008 18:38:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes yes of course you have the the right not to divulge your
personal info to us for us to make a comparison with your
nationality.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You openly criticize us Singaporeans, yet you are hiding behind
your computer AFOK not daring to disclose only your nationality for
us to make a comparison.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;At this point we have no use of continuing with this discussion
as you have clearly demonstrated your lack of ability to hold a
proper one, by trying to offend the other party scolding them
wussy, pussy, low intelligence ( do you really enjoy such cheap
thrills?) one time after another even in other topics and not
supporting your point on what defines your so called 'superior
nationality' that you so claim you were from.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm not acting macho or anything, I merely wanted you to
substantiate why you said all those things and how you think your
nationality is superior to ours. But I guess you didn't get my
point and thought i was trying to start a war with you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But it's okay, at least now everyone of us has an opinion on you
and whether your arguments holds any weight.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 02 Sep 2008 18:38:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8365272</guid>
      <author>NoobUnited</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by rooki @ Tue, 02 Sep 2008 16:43:37 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Look calling Singapore males a wussy wasn't me, its you. Please
kindly re-read what you have posted earlier. If there is someone
who doesn't know the proper etiquette to respect the male citizens
of Singapore, it's &lt;strong&gt;you&lt;/strong&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I did not say that your father was a wussy without reason. If
your father had indeed been to NS, isn't he like what
&lt;strong&gt;you&lt;/strong&gt; mentioned, a wussy? (This statement was based
on the assumption that you had local parents)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You mentioned in your next post that you were not born from such
inferior Singapore Stock, meaning to say that you are not a local
or a foreign person since both your parents are not local.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But please clarify your statement above, You saying Singapore
citizens are inferior compared to the citizens of your parents?
Please state your reasons and your nationality so we can make a
comparison.&amp;nbsp;If you make a sound argument and convince all the
singaporeans here, good for you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The person calling us singapore NS men wusses and Singapore
citizens inferior to that of your nationality is
&lt;strong&gt;you&lt;/strong&gt;.&amp;nbsp; Please explain why you say mention
those things in sgforums and account to all the forumers here.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thank you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
resistance.&lt;/p&gt;
macho when you're a pussy.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 02 Sep 2008 16:43:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8364928</guid>
      <author>rooki</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by NoobUnited @ Mon, 01 Sep 2008 22:03:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I'm not starting a war or anything, I just want her to account
for why she mentioned such things here. I stated mine. It's ok if
she feels that she can say anything she wants without proof&amp;nbsp;or
supporting factors. But it goes to show how credible&amp;nbsp;Rooki's
posts are and in the future.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 01 Sep 2008 22:03:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:319052:8362775</guid>
      <author>NoobUnited</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Singapore government does not support sexual equality replied by Beautiful951 @ Mon, 01 Sep 2008 21:53:45 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Look calling Singapore males a wussy wasn't me, its you. Please
kindly re-read what you have posted earlier. If there is someone
who doesn't know the proper etiquette to respect the male citizens
of Singapore, it's &lt;strong&gt;you&lt;/strong&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I did not say that your father was a wussy without reason. If
your father had indeed been to NS, isn't he like what
&lt;strong&gt;you&lt;/strong&gt; mentioned, a wussy? (This statement was based
on the assumption that you had local parents)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You mentioned in your next post that you were not born from such
inferior Singapore Stock, meaning to say that you are not a local
or a foreign person since both your parents are not local.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But please clarify your statement above, You saying Singapore
citizens are inferior compared to the citizens of your parents?
Please state your reasons and your nationality so we can make a
comparison.&amp;nbsp;If you make a sound argument and convince all the
singaporeans here, good for you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The person calling us singapore NS men wusses and Singapore
citizens inferior to that of your nationality is
&lt;strong&gt;you&lt;/strong&gt;.&amp;nbsp; Please explain why you say mention
those things in sgforums and account to all the forumers here.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thank you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;