<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/319089</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Civilgoh @ Wed, 04 Jun 2008 00:01:37 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Hello Kitty:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wtf r u tokin abt.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i dun eben cm here often.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;amp; lky no hv dat cm-high-wif-me voice.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Ha Ha Ha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 04 Jun 2008 00:01:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8138474</guid>
      <author>Civilgoh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Hello Kitty @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 22:44:32 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Aelop:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
If LKY's objective in life is about making more money, he would
have retired along ago and become a full-time
professional&amp;nbsp;speaker and advisor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I dont blame you for saying that,&amp;nbsp;because your mind is
already being corrupted by the liars in this forum.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wtf r u tokin abt.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i dun eben cm here often.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;amp; lky no hv dat cm-high-wif-me voice.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 22:44:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8137998</guid>
      <author>Hello Kitty</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by eagle @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 14:16:33 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am sure Than Shwe, Kim Jong-il and Castro will pay top dollar
for him.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
You shouldn't have replied to Gollum. You are making him&amp;nbsp;high
and delirious.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 14:16:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136771</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by maurizio13 @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:32:53 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Yah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am sure Than Shwe, Kim Jong-il and Castro will pay top dollar
for him.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:32:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136631</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Devil1976 @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:28:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;100th..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:28:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136620</guid>
      <author>Devil1976</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Aelop @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:28:44 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Hello Kitty:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if u oso earn so much $$$, u oso wudnt wan to retire de.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dun say slowin dwn, u jump out of coffin oso possible ah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:28:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136619</guid>
      <author>Aelop</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by eagle @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:25:44 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by sunnytv:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wow, join on May 08, u oredi have 113 posts. I join on Jan 05
&amp;amp; oni have 311 posts. So who oredi addicted to this forum. Now,
who on drug? Don't tell me you post 113 &amp;amp; you don't post
anymore to show me that you don't hang around anymore.&amp;nbsp;
I&amp;nbsp; sure&amp;nbsp; you would continue to post &amp;amp; hang around
here unless you change account.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, does Warren Buffet tell his&amp;nbsp; grandson that there is
bad people among those who are smarter and more&amp;nbsp;capable than
him? Don't anyhow follow, use your brain.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;join on may 08 because previous accounts (Gazelle, Love Supreme,
TCH05,&amp;nbsp;Chinkara, Gutturosa, Mammalia)&amp;nbsp;got restricted
access mah &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You can also refer him as Gollum or Smegal&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:25:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136609</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Hello Kitty @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:18:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;if u oso earn so much $$$, u oso wudnt wan to retire de.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;dun say slowin dwn, u jump out of coffin oso possible ah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:18:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136595</guid>
      <author>Hello Kitty</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by sunnytv @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:06:14 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I only started visiting this forum in May08. What are you talking
about? You high on drugs?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Wow, join on May 08, u oredi have 113 posts. I join on Jan 05
&amp;amp; oni have 311 posts. So who oredi addicted to this forum. Now,
who on drug? Don't tell me you post 113 &amp;amp; you don't post
anymore to show me that you don't hang around anymore.&amp;nbsp;
I&amp;nbsp; sure&amp;nbsp; you would continue to post &amp;amp; hang around
here unless you change account.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyway, does Warren Buffet tell his&amp;nbsp; grandson that there is
bad people among those who are smarter and more&amp;nbsp;capable than
him? Don't anyhow follow, use your brain.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 13:06:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136568</guid>
      <author>sunnytv</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Aelop @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 11:49:25 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;That means you are becoming liars and whiners. Because
you&amp;nbsp;keep hanging around in this forum. &lt;img src=
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I only started visiting this forum in May08. What are you talking
about? You high on drugs?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 11:49:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136379</guid>
      <author>Aelop</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by maurizio13 @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 11:05:48 +0800</title>
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 11:05:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136168</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by sunnytv @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 11:03:11 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Warren Buffet did gave his grandson a very good advice, and that
is to mix around with&amp;nbsp;people who are smarter and
more&amp;nbsp;capable that you,&amp;nbsp;so that you will be inspired to do
better. What he is trying to said is that if you&amp;nbsp;keep hanging
around with the liars and whiners, especially&amp;nbsp;in this
forum,&amp;nbsp;you will eventually&amp;nbsp;end up like one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 11:03:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136158</guid>
      <author>sunnytv</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Aelop @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 10:37:46 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;We had learn &amp;amp; work the hard ways. Money drop from the sky,
you must be dreaming. If it ever happened, the whole world would
want it and there will be no poor people and no need to work so
hard. A lot of people including PAP are&amp;nbsp; waiting for money to
drop from the sky. Like gambler, winning lucky draw, rich people
included etc. Pestimistic, hahaha unlike PAP who is so
hypocrite.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If your salary remained the same or drop, don't ever tell your
boss to raise your salary. Don't ever come here to talk about it.
Stick to it. And say money never drop from the sky.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Warren Buffet did gave his grandson a very good advice, and that
is to mix around with&amp;nbsp;people who are smarter and
more&amp;nbsp;capable that you,&amp;nbsp;so that you will be inspired to do
better. What he is trying to said is that if you&amp;nbsp;keep hanging
around with the liars and whiners, especially&amp;nbsp;in this
forum,&amp;nbsp;you will eventually&amp;nbsp;end up like one.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 10:37:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136069</guid>
      <author>Aelop</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by sunnytv @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 10:30:37 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;I think you are just lying to yourself to make yourself feel
good. Or is it just you and your fellow pestimistic friends who are
just waiting for money from drop from the sky?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We had learn &amp;amp; work the hard ways. Money drop from the sky,
you must be dreaming. If it ever happened, the whole world would
want it and there will be no poor people and no need to work so
hard. A lot of people including PAP are&amp;nbsp; waiting for money to
drop from the sky. Like gambler, winning lucky draw, rich people
included etc. Pestimistic, hahaha unlike PAP who is so
hypocrite.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If your salary remained the same or drop, don't ever tell your
boss to raise your salary. Don't ever come here to talk about it.
Stick to it. And say money never drop from the sky.&lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 10:30:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8136041</guid>
      <author>sunnytv</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by purpledragon84 @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 10:11:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Daddy!!:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is a form of material rewards to a job well done.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
goodness... say liao buay paiseh..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 10:11:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135981</guid>
      <author>purpledragon84</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Aelop @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 10:06:38 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;only when the opposition adopts a &lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;better attitude&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt; and
&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;focus on how to bring
Singapore forward&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt; that the people will listen.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;only the strong minded could resist and see through the efforts
of anti government conspriracy theorists to brainwash readers on
internet.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Anti government conspiracy theorists in this forum are only
interested to bring the government down at all cost, even to the
extend of spreading lies to corrupt the mind of others. What they
didnt realise is that&amp;nbsp;to be a good&amp;nbsp;leader, should
concerntrate on&amp;nbsp;things ahead of your, and not what
is&amp;nbsp;behind you. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 10:06:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135964</guid>
      <author>Aelop</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Aelop @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 09:58:31 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;But salaies: no.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think you are just lying to yourself to make yourself feel
good. Or is it just you and your fellow pestimistic friends who are
just waiting for money from drop from the sky?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 09:58:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135931</guid>
      <author>Aelop</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by domonkassyu @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 09:43:06 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;only when the opposition adopts a &lt;span style=
"color: #0000ff;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;better attitude&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt; and
Singapore forward&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/span&gt; that the people will listen.&lt;/p&gt;
internet.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and only the weak minded cannot resist and see through the
efforts of pro govt conspriracy theorists that brainwashes citizens
everywhere.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 09:43:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135891</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by domonkassyu @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 09:30:28 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Mr Lee Kuan Yew, 85 years old (2008), did not and does not look
forward to retirement though money isn't a consideration.&amp;nbsp; His
passion for Singapore is evident for all to see.&amp;nbsp; At this age,
his energy can match a mid forty.&amp;nbsp; A very high standard for
any Singaporean to emulate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;though money is no consideration..of cuz..the money he retire
his ass on,pay his wife's hospital bill with and all he spent comes
from the people.not enough then raise tax lor. scared what.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;His passion for Singapore should be rephrased to His passion for
ruling Singapore is evident.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;At this age, he is still cleverer than you cuz he is thinking
how to get $$ from you while you marvel at how he does it..no
wonder he got no dementia ya.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;high standard comes with high cost. a man with no consideration
to money can come to that standard easily. meanwhile, you just need
to emulate the singaporeans that mindlessly try to get by.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;old Lee used to say he will retire when Sg no longer needs
him.apparently Sg no longer wants him..why he still ard in the
political scene?? why dont he F.O (fall out) like he said??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 09:30:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135865</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Daddy!! @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 09:27:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;only when the opposition adopts a &lt;span style=
internet.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 09:27:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135856</guid>
      <author>Daddy!!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Miracles&amp;amp;Prophecies @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 09:08:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yes I see that most Singaporeans hold monotheism belief when it
comes to their leader.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And I belief that most Singaporeans fear their leader much more
than they fear anything else including their God or religion
teaching.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Lees have succeeded to make Singaporeans fear them and make
their name sacred. Congratulations! God on earth or is that God on
Singapore and surrounding region. Nah actually they are thugs and
small time street bully.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 09:08:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135817</guid>
      <author>Miracles&amp;Prophecies</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Daddy!! @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 08:56:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the high salaries issue is only &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;AFTER&lt;/span&gt; Singapore achieved it and
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;AFTER&lt;/span&gt; Singapore can afford
it.&amp;nbsp; It is a form of material rewards to a job well
done.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 08:56:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135805</guid>
      <author>Daddy!!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by Daddy!! @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 08:35:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the population speaks out.&amp;nbsp; &amp;gt;75% votes to Mr Lee
HL.&amp;nbsp; Opposition failed to present a "good" front and failed to
address the real issue for Singapore, which is how to bring
Singapore forward.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; On the flip side, Mr Lee KY
left the country inherits a formidable administration and a
significant amount of money&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 08:35:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135797</guid>
      <author>Daddy!!</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by sunnytv @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 08:35:17 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;He indeed set a high standard and high cost of living for
Singaporeans. But salaies: no.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For PAP, not at all, only set high salaries for themselves.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;His energy can match a mid forty. Certainly, so much money, I
also can. in mid 30 also can. He can buy many tonics, good foods
for himself and all the time to keep fit. No need to worry about
been sack anytime. No need to worry about money.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He want to prove that the annuity scheme can work and that you
need it.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 08:35:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135796</guid>
      <author>sunnytv</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Mr Lee Kuan Yew sets very high standards for Singaporeans replied by eagle @ Tue, 03 Jun 2008 08:25:44 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;by the look of it, the HDB heartlanders would give a resounding
vicotory for Mr LHL's team in the next GE.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Quoted for reference in GE 2011&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;no,&amp;nbsp;66.6% is not&amp;nbsp;considered as resounding&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 08:25:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">politics.sgforums.com:10:319089:8135791</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>