Originally posted by Troy437:
Yes, and he is a Singapore Citizen, staying in Singapore, and he took the challenges in Singapore to make things interesting for Singapore.
Are you now stating that Gopalan Nair did not return to Singapore in response to the Government call to overseas Singaporean to stay engage with Singapore ?
Gopalan Nair may have taken it literally and return to Singapore to engage the PAP and expose the shiny facade created.
If you had read the text of LKY's call for more political space - he had even cry out for tolerance to include anyone who will even preach heresies.
Gopalan Nair has already exposed the true colors of the Mentor, who had so diligently covered his skin tones that became darker as he aged.
Originally posted by Atobe:In your(lionnoisy) feverish efforts to support and defend the Great Mentor's position, are you not making similar errors as the clueless 'Point_blank' character in allowing yourself to be a 'bastardised' version of the Great Mentor ?
Have you not considered that Goapalan Nair was actually responding to the call from the Singapore Government to remain engage with Singapore even if they have left our shores.
Did you confuse yourself with the US Laws that give the Bloggers their rights to free expressions, as much as those liberties do not threaten, instigate malice or violence that will impinge on the Civil Rights of others ?
Such regulations are quite different from the Singapore Laws that prevent anyone identifiable individual from making an honest criticism to the political envirnment which they live in.
As was mentioned in the article included in my response dated 8 June 2008 - 02.25AM on Page 8 of this Thread - the author Gerald Chan put it very succintly in his remarks:
1.SG gavaman call for Singaporean to remain engage ,not foreigners.
2.I think US laws not allowing any one to ask other pple to bomb
White House or put a bomb near it.
3.How many bolgs of Nair have u read?
I think u have yet to read these blogs.
Nair called for pple to drive a aeroplane from Seletar and crash into
Oxley Rd.I cant find it now.Another one,he just stated it in the first
sentence.Do u think he already exceed the limit of freedom
of expressions of SG and US laws?
How about we replace LKY by Bush or Oxley Rd by White House?
Do u think FBI would mark him?
NAIR CONSISTENTLY,SYSTEMATCIALLY,AND REGULARRLY
CALLS FOR UP RISINGS AGAINST GOVERNMENT
OF REPULIC OF SINGAPORE.
http://singaporedissident.blogspot.com/2008/03/i-wish-every-day-that-someone-murdered.html
Ladies and Gentlemen,
Listen to this. Even I had wished every day, that someone would please drop a ten ton Weapon of Mass Destruction over the house of Lee Kuan Yew in No. 1 Oxley Road, Singapore and killed them all instantly; Lee Kuan Yew and all, dictators all of them; turning them into roast flesh; still I am not guilty under the law! Indeed I will rejoice and pop a bottle of Dom Perignon 1959 and party all night!
Originally posted by lionnoisy:1.SG gavaman call for Singaporean to remain engage ,not foreigners.
2.I think US laws not allowing any one to ask other pple to bomb
White House or put a bomb near it.
3.How many bolgs of Nair have u read?
I think u have yet to read these blogs.
Nair called for pple to drive a aeroplane from Seletar and crash into
Oxley Rd.I cant find it now.Another one,he just stated it in the first
sentence.Do u think he already exceed the limit of freedom
of expressions of SG and US laws?
How about we replace LKY by Bush or Oxley Rd by White House?
Do u think FBI would mark him?
NAIR CONSISTENTLY,SYSTEMATCIALLY,AND REGULARRLY
CALLS FOR UP RISINGS AGAINST GOVERNMENT
OF REPULIC OF SINGAPORE.
http://singaporedissident.blogspot.com/2008/03/i-wish-every-day-that-someone-murdered.html
Yah lah.. people tell you to go eat shyt.. you got go eat shyt anot ?
Use your blain lah.
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Yah lah.. people tell you to go eat shyt.. you got go eat shyt anot ?Use your blain lah.
my brain is very small.I know copy and paste more than writing and
thinking...
Here is another evidence of our US citizens thinkings
My dear Mr. Lee, stop trying to fool Singaporeans. They are not as stupid as you think. Just as I am innocent of any crime even though I pray every day that someone would fly that very plane with explosives and crash it over your head;
http://singaporedissident.blogspot.com/2008_03_01_archive.html
will anyone with bigger brain tell me if there is any problem in this blog ?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:my brain is very small.I know copy and paste more than writing and
thinking...
thinking...
This is already a known fact. Nothing new
Originally posted by lionnoisy:my brain is very small.I know copy and paste more than writing and
thinking...
thinking...
This is already a known fact. Nothing new
Gavaman can tolerate u throw stone or eggs openly on her face,
to a certain entend.But i think she cant tolerate if u throw behind
a wall,under a cover of foreign citizenship!!She will return with
a durian,a big one.
Everyone patiences has a limit,right?
Observer and Player
Where is the limit?
CSJ and Nair writings--who is more with Seditious tendency?
how would u compare them?
The Act states that if u want to tell gavaman that she need to improve,
thats all right.
(2) Notwithstanding subsection (1), any act, speech, words, publication or other thing shall not be deemed to be seditious by reason only that it has a tendency —(a) to show that the Government has been misled or mistaken in any of its measures;
(b) to point out errors or defects in the Government or the Constitution as by law established or in legislation or in the administration of justice with a view to the remedying of such errors or defects;
(c) to persuade the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore to attempt to procure by lawful means the alteration of any matter in Singapore; or
(d) to point out, with a view to their removal, any matters producing or having a tendency to produce feelings of ill-will and enmity between different races or classes of the population of Singapore,
if such act, speech, words, publication or other thing has not otherwise in fact a seditious tendency.
BUT NOT
3. —(1) A seditious tendency is a tendency —(a) to bring into hatred or contempt or to excite disaffection against the Government;
(b) to excite the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore to attempt to procure in Singapore, the alteration, otherwise than by lawful means, of any matter as by law established;
(c) to bring into hatred or contempt or to excite disaffection against the administration of justice in Singapore;
(d) to raise discontent or disaffection amongst the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore;
(e) to promote feelings of ill-will and hostility between different races or classes of the population of Singapore.
Both CSJ and AndrewPKYap throw stones and eggs openly
How come only CSJ got charged?
this forum is known in Germany.
But maybe it is not well advertised such that most of your countryman are not aware of it and the officials are not as concerned as it is with other sites like sammyboy and Mr Brown ?
thinking...
You think there's a problem with this
A."My dear Mr. Lee, stop trying to fool Singaporeans."
This.....
B." They are not as stupid as you think." or this
C. " I pray every day that someone would fly that very plane with explosives and crash it over your head." ?
A and B is nothing wrong mah.. Infact.. many Singaporean also think like that wat.
As for C , it amounts to nothing but cursing mah. Is cursing a crime ?
IF cursing is a crime, then many of us deserves to go to jail lor ???
Then, you make a mountain outa a mole hill.. is that a crime too ?
Originally posted by makepeace:
Oz Supreme Judge Justice Betty King
bans TV drama serices & interviews
glorifying those in the gangland war.The bans to prevent
jurors to be affected while the trial of a murder case is in progress.
U hardly expect democratic and free country like Oz will
ban TV programmes .Right?
U wont know TV programmes on Oz gangsters
are so hot there.Right?
u wont know ganglang wars there also so frequent.Right?
1.Judge cuts down(TV) Nine's Underbelly
Milanda Rout | February 12, 2008
http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,23200497-7582,00.html
2.Judge bans 'crime mums' interview
Peter Gregory | April 22, 2008
Barbara Williams and Judith Moran,
the mothers of defendant Evangelos Goussis
and the widow of the murdered Lewis Moran
respectively,were interviewed.
Its damn interesting that this news was under
Entertainment section!!
http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/news/entertainment/judge-bans-underbelly-report/2008/04/21/1208742836107.html?s_cid=rss_news
3.The Morgan family----the story of the murdered
http://www.melbournecrime.bizhosting.com/moran.family.htm
4.The story of the Boss ,Carl Williams,behind the killing
http://www.melbournecrime.bizhosting.com/carl.williams.htm
5.u can learn more by seraching Justice Betty King
in www.yahoo.com.au
6.Questions
A.Why the media want to air the interview while the trial
is still on?
B.How are the gang activities in Down Under?
C.Am i look like anti--Oz?
D.How true are the postings in 3 and 4 listed above.
i dunt expect the there are so many details about
Oz gangsters.Can any one tell me more?
Eh lionnoisy until now you still haven't replied....
Who REALLY wrote this?
The opposition are all very smart people, but not smart enough. The media just like to make them look and sound stupid.
If you are not confident of winning, why destroy yourself? Why walk into a trap? I guess Gopalan is too bored in America haha...If he is looking for justice, he would not be able to find it. Maybe some sympathies... Lives destroyed under the law, really sad.
I can say that he writes very well, how i wish i can write essays like him haha...nothing less from an outstanding lawyer whom MM Lee views as one of the greatest political threat.
Originally posted by Gutentaginator:this forum is known in Germany.
But maybe it is not well advertised such that most of your countryman are not aware of it and the officials are not as concerned as it is with other sites like sammyboy and Mr Brown ?
Bist du aus Deutschland?
When the govt openly uses public fund on estate upgrading for the interests of the ruling party and discritmating against opp. wards,can u expect .......
Nair claimed in Jan 2005 that he had lost cases and clients
since he joined Opposition cases.Therefore he left SG.
Also,he claimed he was granted political asylum in US!!
1.He needs to ask Chiam See Tong how he can survive in laws
practice for 3 decades since early 1980 as Opposition Party.
Chaim could send daughter overseas to study.
Chiam's SDP got 3 seats,before the PhD Chee outsted Chiam!!
2.Political Asylum was so easy to get?
If Nair really was granted political asylum in US?
http://www.singaporedemocrat.org/classic/speakup.php
''Why I left Singapore
14 January 2005
GOPALAN NAIR
Attorney at Law
Fremont, California''
He seemed looking for biz there.
Had he applied or granted for US citizenship when he posted this?
He said he was US citizenship ''as of'' 2005.
3.When was Nair granted US citizenship?
He claimed:
''I am an American Citizen as of 2005.''
http://www.singaporedissident.blogspot.com/
He is really a lawyer for over 20 years.He knows
how to play words.He WAS US citizen in 2005.
But he did not tell us when he was granted US citizenship.
There may be a time lap between he was granted and he
the time he took up the citizenship.
QUESTIONS TO GOPALAN NAIR
So,can SDP ask Nair to clarify and post the answers on SDP site
when he was granted and he really took up US citizenship?
Was he really granted political asylum and on what grounds?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:Nair claimed in Jan 2005 that he had lost cases and clients
since he joined Opposition cases.Therefore he left SG.
Also,he claimed he was granted political asylum in US!!
1.He needs to ask Chiam See Tong how he can survive in laws
practice for 3 decades since early 1980 as Opposition Party.
Chaim could send daughter overseas to study.
Chiam's SDP got 3 seats,before the PhD Chee outsted Chiam!!
2.Political Asylum was so easy to get?
If Nair really was granted political asylum in US?
http://www.singaporedemocrat.org/classic/speakup.php
''Why I left Singapore
14 January 2005
GOPALAN NAIR
Attorney at Law
Fremont, California''He seemed looking for biz there.
Had he applied or granted for US citizenship when he posted this?
He said he was US citizenship ''as of'' 2005.
3.When was Nair granted US citizenship?
He claimed:
''I am an American Citizen as of 2005.''
http://www.singaporedissident.blogspot.com/
He is really a lawyer for over 20 years.He knows
how to play words.He WAS US citizen in 2005.
But he did not tell us when he was granted US citizenship.
There may be a time lap between he was granted and he
the time he took up the citizenship.
QUESTIONS TO GOPALAN NAIR
So,can SDP ask Nair to clarify and post the answers on SDP site
when he was granted and he really took up US citizenship?
Was he really granted political asylum and on what grounds?
Eh lionverynoisy,
You have Nair's blog addy right ?
Why don't you just call him up and ask him direct lah ? He's still in Sg no ?
"If you wish to contact him, please call Singapore mobile local telephone number: 83764236 from Monday, May 26, 2008. Gopalan Nair will be staying a week in Singapore. Your phone calls are very welcome. Contact: Singapore telephone 83764236 as from Monday May 26, 2008."
Politcal asylum you dunno meh ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Eh lionverynoisy,
You have Nair's blog addy right ?
Why don't you just call him up and ask him direct lah ? He's still in Sg no ?
"If you wish to contact him, please call Singapore mobile local telephone number: 83764236 from Monday, May 26, 2008. Gopalan Nair will be staying a week in Singapore. Your phone calls are very welcome. Contact: Singapore telephone 83764236 as from Monday May 26, 2008."
Politcal asylum you dunno meh ?
Some people only ask questions behind other's back but don't dare to do anything when the necessary contact has been given.
Originally posted by eagle:Some people only ask questions behind other's back but don't dare to do anything when the necessary contact has been given.
Yah lah. So no balls one.
Some more Nair is immigration lawyer hor.
Lionverynoisy wants to know about immigrating and asylum can go ask him direct lor. He's the best person to ask mah......
i want him answer to every one.
2.i already have a thread on Political Asylum
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/221559
this show the open disclosed figures of Sporeans granted Asylum in US!!
in some years,''Data withheld to limit disclosure.''.
read the table below.
God know thousands of Sporean already granted Political Asylum
in US,given the fact the US allows dual citizenship.
i dunt know if US force those granted Political Asylum to renounce
their then esixting SG citizenships.
I envy those petitioning for Political Asylum,granted and still
keep SG citizenships and still enjoying PAP small hand outs almost
evry year!
But damn it.They told Yankes how they suffered in SG to get
political asylum,Ha Ha!!
SIA need to arrange monthly chartered flights to LA and NY
for those seeking Political Asylum.
MCYS ,PAP,MOE etc send people to have the last minute
National Education talk on flight.
Last but not least,ask them renounce SG citizenship
right after they get US citizenships.
There many ''poor pple ''in SG need the $$ more than they need.
www.dhs.gov/xlibrary/assets/statistics/yearbook/2006/Table17D.xls
| D Data withheld to limit disclosure. | ||||||||
| - Represents zero. | ||||||||
| 1Yugoslavia (unknown republic) prior to February 7, 2003. | ||||||||
| Source: U.S. Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS), Refugee, Asylum, and Parole System (RAPS). | ||||||||
| Table 17. | ||||||||||
| INDIVIDUALS GRANTED ASYLUM AFFIRMATIVELY BY REGION AND COUNTRY OF ORIGIN: FISCAL YEARS 1997 TO 2006 | ||||||||||
| Region and country of origin..1997 |
|
1998 | 1999 | 2000 | 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 |
|
...D...5...3...4...11...D...D...3...D...D |
So you think you post in sgforums, he will answer here ah?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:i want him answer to every one.
2.i already have a thread on Political Asylum
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/221559
this show the open disclosed figures of Sporeans granted Asylum in US!!
in some years,''Data withheld to limit disclosure.''.
read the table below.
God know thousands of Sporean already granted Political Asylum
in US,given the fact the US allows dual citizenship.
i dunt know if US force those granted Political Asylum to renounce
their then esixting SG citizenships.
I envy those petitioning for Political Asylum,granted and still
keep SG citizenships and still enjoying PAP small hand outs almost
evry year!
But damn it.They told Yankes how they suffered in SG to get
political asylum,Ha Ha!!
SIA need to arrange monthly chartered flights to LA and NY
for those seeking Political Asylum.
MCYS ,PAP,MOE etc send people to have the last minute
National Education talk on flight.
Last but not least,ask them renounce SG citizenship
right after they get US citizenships.
There many ''poor pple ''in SG need the $$ more than they need.
www.dhs.gov/xlibrary/assets/statistics/yearbook/2006/Table17D.xls
D Data withheld to limit disclosure.
- Represents zero.
1Yugoslavia (unknown republic) prior to February 7, 2003.
Source: U.S. Department of Homeland Security, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Service (USCIS), Refugee, Asylum, and Parole System (RAPS).
Table 17.
INDIVIDUALS GRANTED ASYLUM AFFIRMATIVELY BY REGION AND COUNTRY OF ORIGIN: FISCAL YEARS 1997 TO 2006
Region and country of origin..1997
1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006
...D...5...3...4...11...D...D...3...D...D
Excweeesss me, what PAP handout. The money belongs to the Singapore people ok ?
You think we are beggars ah ? Have some self pride ok ?
If you want to get all your CPF before you die of old age ,you have to renounce your citizenship. If he didn't , how to get his CPF ? Use your blain lah !
Eh how come lionnoisy still never answer us ah?
lionnoisy, why did you use a clone called makepeace and then start talking to yourself?
Please answer to every one.
Notice how lionnoisy likes to make challanges and calls to people that he know will not be seeing this, much less answer to him and refute him, but instead chooses not to even dare to talk about or face the real questions raised by very real people in here.
As you can see, his posts in here are not really any real challanges to debate or what so ever, but more about making himself feel brave and big without the risk of actually facing up to a real challange.
However notice how quickly lionnoisy folds when he is faced with a real challange... for example when he was exposed for using clones he started going crazy and coming up with increasingly irrational and panicky replies that were really funny to watch.
Let's look at his replies when he was exposed, notice how he desperately tried to spin some tall tale about his com being hacked, and then said that he needed time off for some treatment computer addiction:
Originally posted by lionnoisy:
Why did u check IP and English of forumers?
i just know my acct has been hijacked and u post it!!
It seems u are faster than me?Looks so strange!!
Looks like it is a cyber crime and /or frame up.
Hv anyone(u know who i mean) hacked into my e mails and computers ?
Do i have to hire armed guards to stay outside my
pigeon hole?
I am seeking helps from ISD,CIA,FBI,MI 5 and 6,
PRC Kong Ang, etc to check who hijack my acct
and make me appearing as ''makepeace'' after
i click submit.How safe in this forum??
I will buy you Ya Kun coffee if your info can lead to
catch the criminal,
Forums owners and mods are hereby notified my formal ,written and distressing complaints to cyber crimes!!
Originally posted by lionnoisy:
oh it is good.Then can help me saving time to see counsellors How to get rid of computers addicts!!bye
LOL
What a joker...
The justice in Singapore is described by Asia Sentinel as janus-faced.
Originally posted by googoomuck:
''The justice in Singapore is described by Asia Sentinel as janus-faced.''
good .Let them see how we define Freedom of Expression
under the eyes of whole world,including Counsel and staff from
political section of US Embassy in SG!!
u can call me joker or poker.So long i can see justice done
,i am fine.
free curry rice and 5 -star(look at SG flag) and 24 hr security services,
by Gurkha.
http://www.yoursdp.org/index.php/component/content/article/1-singapore/520-goplan-nair-likely-to-face-four-charges
Mr Gopalan Nair is likely to face four charges when he appears at the subordinate courts on Thursday morning (12th June). Mr Nair who is now on bail was slapped with two additional charges yesterday when he was called up for further interrogation at the Central Police Station. He expected charges are, one under the Sedition Act, one under the Miscellaneous Act and the other two under the Penal Code.