<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>'Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost' &#22238;&#24086;&#34920; | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://zh.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/319507</link>
    <language>zh-CN</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://zh.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; Medicated Oil &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;They cannot even resolve the simple issue between the carbox and
the cheat-card.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No one party is willing to conduct an thorough investigation to
clear the matter for the poor soul that are being san-man.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Is it that difficult to take responsibilty for the matter ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If they have no courage to take up responsibility for such a
small matter, dun expect any one to be clear over such a big boo
boo.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I expect the final verdict of the card and box issue to be due
to the laziness of the drivers to report the matter at 1st time so
the cheng hu can react in time to solve the issue.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So, the drivers are to be blamed for the honest mistake.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 19:53:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8137397</guid>
      <author>Medicated Oil</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; whiskers &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by robertteh:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After repeatedly losing billions in bad deals like Micropolis,
Shin Corp, Telcomsel, and lately UBS, Merryl Lynch, Barclay which
are continuing more write-downs of asset values close to bankruptcy
the citizens have lost confidence in our leaders in the quality of
their decisions and management of GIC.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The government has no mandate to invest their monies in such
loss-making investments.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Such investments are not authorized by the people so PM, MM, SM,
ministers, and respective CEOs and professionals of GIC have to
take care of people's monies and not lose any more of their
monies.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Those who fail to heed such trustees' fiduciary duty to exercise
prudence and continue with such careless investments will have to
be personally responsible for causing any further losses.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Problem here is, is it a net loss or profit we dunno, we the
citizens are treated like kids... How to be held accountable if the
people is not able to make a decision because there is no"report
card"?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 01:43:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8135646</guid>
      <author>whiskers</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; deathmaster &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by FireIce:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;then how? then how??????&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;step 1: emigrate lor. can withdraw ur cpf immediately&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;step 2: enjoy&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if cpf went bankrupt, you only got urself to blame for not
following the above steps earlier.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 03 Jun 2008 00:07:49 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8135395</guid>
      <author>deathmaster</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; kramnave &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;p&gt;Not to worry about this. If I feel I like to join, I will join.
For now I feel I will just like to be a free agent or active
citizen giving my two cents worth and pricking at some over-blown
balloons about to burst.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial;"&gt;he
details of the YouthQuake Forum are as follows:&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="text-align: center;"&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial;"&gt;Date:&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial;"&gt;7&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span&gt;th&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial;"&gt;&lt;span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;June
2008&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt; &lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial;"&gt;(Saturday)&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial;"&gt;Time: 1400 hrs &#8211; 1600
hrs.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
"font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial;"&gt;Venue:&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;
&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial;"&gt;216-G
Syed Alwi Road #02&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style=
"font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial;"&gt;-&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial;"&gt;03&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="text-align: center;"&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p style="text-align: center;"&gt;its a forum that wouldn't interfere
with your status as a free agent.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 22:41:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8132054</guid>
      <author>kramnave</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; robertteh &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then your retirement monies will be lost or withdrawl of
retirement pay-out postponed to 100.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 22:40:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8132050</guid>
      <author>robertteh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; robertteh &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kramnave:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I only asked you to go join youthquake. The topic is Singapore
Transportation. You can go give them Ideas. You have a lot to say
about ERP as well. If you don't understand I can Type in Mandarin
as well. I have said what i wanted to say about this whole GIC
temasek thing in many threads. 90% of which were started by you and
I'm not about to contribute to another one.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not to worry about this. If I feel I like to join, I will join.
For now I feel I will just like to be a free agent or active
citizen giving my two cents worth and pricking at some over-blown
balloons about to burst.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 22:37:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8132042</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; eagle &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 22:31:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8132016</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; kramnave &#22238;&#22797;</title>
&lt;p&gt;If your MPs, and Ministers are not looking after your surpluses
and are still making so much losses after what have happened in
micropolis, shin corp, telcomsel, global crossing etc and with so
many billions now being whittled down in subprime hit foreign banks
like UBS, Merryl Lynch, Barclay etc, whatt will eventually happen
to your and your children's monies. Can you hope to retire with
your CPF if these monies are eventually lost in such careless bad
deals.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How are you to pay for your medical bills and living expenses if
GIC continues to lose billions in this manner.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I only asked you to go join youthquake. The topic is Singapore
Transportation. You can go give them Ideas. You have a lot to say
about ERP as well. If you don't understand I can Type in Mandarin
as well. I have said what i wanted to say about this whole GIC
temasek thing in many threads. 90% of which were started by you and
I'm not about to contribute to another one.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 22:29:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8132008</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; Spartans &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;In theory, they should be responsible.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But let us be pragmatic. No one will ever dare to hold them
responsible.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;End of story.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 22:12:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8131932</guid>
      <author>Spartans</author>
    </item>
    <item>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by kramnave:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Robert..go join youthquake lah..you got so many idea..join them
see can work or not.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If your MPs, and Ministers are not looking after your surpluses
and are still making so much losses after what have happened in
micropolis, shin corp, telcomsel, global crossing etc and with so
many billions now being whittled down in subprime hit foreign banks
like UBS, Merryl Lynch, Barclay etc, whatt will eventually happen
to your and your children's monies. Can you hope to retire with
your CPF if these monies are eventually lost in such careless bad
deals.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How are you to pay for your medical bills and living expenses if
GIC continues to lose billions in this manner.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 22:05:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8131894</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; abao &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;1. Finance Minister at fault for not watching GIC/Temasek
closely. This one of medium importance coz FM not really the one in
charge of operations.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Solution is to make GIC/Temasek to release quarterly finance
reports and have them to explain their stocks and rebut critical
views. Better if FM give a personal apology but no need to
resign.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
2. GIC/Temasek CEO at fault for being on auto pilot. As CEOs
commanding super salaries, they are the ones responsible as the
final check for anything and everything. So they must go.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Other ministers probably not at fault. I mean how can health
minister chap finance?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 22:02:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8131873</guid>
      <author>abao</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; 333225520 &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Its an honest mistake, let's move on. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/KMess-Cartoon/smile.png" alt=
"smile.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 21:59:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8131862</guid>
      <author>333225520</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Robert..go join youthquake lah..you got so many idea..join them
see can work or not.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 21:54:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8131842</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; Fatum &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="/forums/10/topics/319454" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/319454&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 21:53:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8131835</guid>
      <author>Fatum</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#27492;&#35752;&#35770;&#20027;&#39064;&#21018;&#30001; Should PM, MM, SM, GIC mgt be responsible for billions lost &#20110; FireIce &#22238;&#22797;</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;then how? then how??????&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 21:50:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8131821</guid>
      <author>FireIce</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;After repeatedly losing billions in bad deals like Micropolis,
Shin Corp, Telcomsel, and lately UBS, Merryl Lynch, Barclay which
are continuing more write-downs of asset values close to bankruptcy
the citizens have lost confidence in our leaders in the quality of
their decisions and management of GIC.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The government has no mandate to invest their monies in such
loss-making investments.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Such investments are not authorized by the people so PM, MM, SM,
ministers, and respective CEOs and professionals of GIC have to
take care of people's monies and not lose any more of their
monies.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Those who fail to heed such trustees' fiduciary duty to exercise
prudence and continue with such careless investments will have to
be personally responsible for causing any further losses.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 01 Jun 2008 21:48:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">zh.sgforums.com:10:319507:8131811</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>