<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Malaysian ministers take pay cut' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/320538</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by redDUST @ Thu, 12 Jun 2008 19:56:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by MS:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I will believe what DeerHunter says.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I still recall that I was stopped at a road block with my
motorcycle several years ago. The police accused me of speeding in
excess of 20km/h and demanded me to pay my fine on the spot. I was
just about a km away from the Malaysia checkpoint and wasn't
intending to buy anything on the way thus spent every single RM I
had before coming to the road block.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Paying the fine on the spot?! I am not born yesterday. I told
him honestly I had no money left and would rather he give me a
ticket for speeding. He insistantly refused to give me a ticket
while I insisted that I really&amp;nbsp;had no more money left as I was
already so close to the customs check point.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After discussions with her colleagues, he told me to go with a
'final warning'. Blatantly asking for a bribe on the streets.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have many more stories&amp;nbsp;regarding bribery in Malaysia and
some are&amp;nbsp;extremely fury inducing&amp;nbsp;but too many to
list.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you know you did not commit any wrong doing, or speeding;
stay cool &amp;amp; just stand your ground. `final warning', `ok, i
check again', whatever are just excuses for them to&amp;nbsp;let you
go. no need to be agitated or angry. the objective is to get out of
the situation unscathed. if one readily give them money regardless
of whether got offence or not, we are the `dumb' one and
encouraging their `behaviour'.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why must one succumb to their fancies and pay them for
`nothing'?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 12 Jun 2008 19:56:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8161353</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by MS @ Thu, 12 Jun 2008 19:34:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by yongyong:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Are U Serious???&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I will believe what DeerHunter says.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I still recall that I was stopped at a road block with my
motorcycle several years ago. The police accused me of speeding in
excess of 20km/h and demanded me to pay my fine on the spot. I was
just about a km away from the Malaysia checkpoint and wasn't
intending to buy anything on the way thus spent every single RM I
had before coming to the road block.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Paying the fine on the spot?! I am not born yesterday. I told
him honestly I had no money left and would rather he give me a
ticket for speeding. He insistantly refused to give me a ticket
while I insisted that I really&amp;nbsp;had no more money left as I was
already so close to the customs check point.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;After discussions with her colleagues, he told me to go with a
'final warning'. Blatantly asking for a bribe on the streets.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I have many more stories&amp;nbsp;regarding bribery in Malaysia and
some are&amp;nbsp;extremely fury inducing&amp;nbsp;but too many to
list.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 12 Jun 2008 19:34:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8161289</guid>
      <author>MS</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by t_a_s @ Thu, 12 Jun 2008 12:47:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;High pay does not mean no corruption. It is hard to prove
corruption because we are not in their inner circle. We have no
access to the documents. Moreover no transparentcy. So don't
conclude that you pay the ministers high salary, then there will be
no corruption.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 12 Jun 2008 12:47:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8160259</guid>
      <author>t_a_s</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by Civilgoh @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 19:54:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by drawer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Becoz Malaysian government got conscience,Singapore PAP
government has none.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh my Fuking God,why our Chinese politicians are soooo
lousy?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Conscience and our ruling party in Singapore?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 19:54:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8158771</guid>
      <author>Civilgoh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by drawer @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:49:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Becoz Malaysian government got conscience,Singapore PAP
government has none.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Oh my Fuking God,why our Chinese politicians are soooo
lousy?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 18:49:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8158676</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by BadzMaro @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 12:44:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Please cut the sultans pay and allowance.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 12:44:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157680</guid>
      <author>BadzMaro</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by DeerHunter @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 12:40:40 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by monoslayer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so they will shoot u if u dun pay?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No, I don't think so. There are only after some 'kopi-money'.
I'm sure they don't want blood splattered on their clean and neat
police uniform. But if i struggle, i'm sure they will shoot my legs
and charge me for resisting arrest, more so when i have no IC on
myself.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And no point reporting it. Even though corruption is rampant and
known to all there, who would believe me when i have no irrefutable
evidences such as witnesses? The inspector certainly didn't issue
me a receipt for my kind donation of RM2,100.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 12:40:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157673</guid>
      <author>DeerHunter</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by purpledragon84 @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:56:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;the issue now is the allowance cut from the ministers and
cabinet, not the cut from the police force of malaysia..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;even if u can list the corruption of the ministers, so what? the
fact is, singaporean ministers are not willing take an allowance
cut.. a 10% cut from a 3million paycheck will become 2.7million..
can u find me a lifestyle which 2.7million per annum cannot
support?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;EDITED: will the 300k that is reduced from the pay be so
disastrous and so hard on their current lifestyle such that it will
amount to corruption? if today a person earns 3k per month and his
pay is reduced by 10% to 2.7k, maybe the pinch will be felt, and
corruption will set in.. in times of such troubles, where the
people are suffering from the inflation of commodities, how many
people's rice can be bought with 300k/annum? how many more people
can one minister's 10% feed?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:56:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157512</guid>
      <author>purpledragon84</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by monoslayer @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:45:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by DeerHunter:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Sorry, it was HK MP5 with the fixed buttstock. It was in Msia, KL,
Cheras, just last year May.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To Reddust:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Passport and IC was in my office for documentation purposes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ROADBLOCK i mentioned. Not PAVEMENT BLOCK. There wasn't even a
pavement on the road.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To Eagle: Yes, it was my mistake to have left my identification
in my office. But is&amp;nbsp;there a right for police with guns to rob
me, in a supposedly civilise country?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I had a handphone. I told him i wanted to call
my&amp;nbsp;consulate, but he&amp;nbsp;warned me not to kick up a fuss. As
i had&amp;nbsp;work to do the next day, i showed him my wallet and
clean out the money to him. But it wasn't enough for him. As i
feared pickpockets, i usually stash cash inside pockets. It's ok
about the money. No big deal, because what i lost i can always earn
back. &lt;strong&gt;With guns pointing at you, best follow
along.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My story is only but one amongst many even more scarier episodes
by others in several other countries as we citizens seek
opportunities overseas.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My point is not about my experience, but the desperation people
will do if they are not paid enough, more so if they hold
power&amp;nbsp;(edit: over )&amp;nbsp;others. Thus there is
a&amp;nbsp;requirement to take into consideration their needs as well.
I am not condoning highest pay, but if there are better solutions,
I'm prepared to listen.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so they will shoot u if u dun pay?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:45:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157457</guid>
      <author>monoslayer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by newcomer @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:42:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;ok maybe it's true. but he's wielding a gun, not pointing at u
rite? i mean u gotta be seriously outta ur mind if you think the
mata has intention to shoot u...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:42:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157444</guid>
      <author>newcomer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by DeerHunter @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:28:35 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by domonkassyu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so there is now mp3 submachine guns instead of mp5?? new model
by hk? and this mp3 gun is used for welding??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;guess i stayed in sg too long..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;people know msia corrupted..but at least they bother to wayang
with pay cut..ask the ministers in sg to do the same lor..see what
happens. they never increase further can liaoz&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Sorry, it was HK MP5 with the fixed buttstock. It was in Msia, KL,
Cheras, just last year May.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To Reddust:&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Passport and IC was in my office for documentation purposes.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;ROADBLOCK i mentioned. Not PAVEMENT BLOCK. There wasn't even a
pavement on the road.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;To Eagle: Yes, it was my mistake to have left my identification
in my office. But is&amp;nbsp;there a right for police with guns to rob
me, in a supposedly civilise country?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I had a handphone. I told him i wanted to call
my&amp;nbsp;consulate, but he&amp;nbsp;warned me not to kick up a fuss. As
i had&amp;nbsp;work to do the next day, i showed him my wallet and
clean out the money to him. But it wasn't enough for him. As i
feared pickpockets, i usually stash cash inside pockets. It's ok
about the money. No big deal, because what i lost i can always earn
back. With guns pointing at you, best follow along.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My story is only but one amongst many even more scarier episodes
by others in several other countries as we citizens seek
opportunities overseas.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My point is not about my experience, but the desperation people
will do if they are not paid enough, more so if they hold
power&amp;nbsp;(edit: over )&amp;nbsp;others. Thus there is
a&amp;nbsp;requirement to take into consideration their needs as well.
I am not condoning highest pay, but if there are better solutions,
I'm prepared to listen.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:28:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157414</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by will4 @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:24:18 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;It's funny how some would praise the Malaysian government when
even its own PM acknowledges that there is corruption within its'
ranks.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No matter what cuts they make, the kickbacks probably more than
offsets it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I remember on an assignment in the neighbouring state. One night
after a session with associates, as i could not find any taxi, I
walked all the way back to my company's apartment, a short distance
away.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There was a road block, and was stopped by the MP3 submachine
gun welding policemen. I check my wallet and realized i left my
passport and IC in my office.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I was push before their in-charge there, an inspector who
flashed his ID. Pulling me over to one quiet side, he&amp;nbsp;informed
me he could put me in jail, and brazenly told me if i could make a
contribution to him, he will forget the matter.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There was only RM100 in my wallet. I gave it to him as i wanted
no trouble, but then he didn't believe me i had so little. He
immediately made a check on my body and found RM2000 i left in my
pockets.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He not only grab the whole lot, but scolded me for lying to
him.&amp;nbsp;Didn't even leave me RM20 to take a cab
home.&amp;nbsp;Daylight robbery at its best, but what to do when their
salaries are so miserably low?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I doubt if you can find such encounters in Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
U should take down the officer's name n go to ACA(Anti Coruption
Agency) the equivalent&amp;nbsp; of the local CPIB n filed a
report.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:24:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157402</guid>
      <author>will4</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by domonkassyu @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:06:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by newcomer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
govt will say petrol price increase, not enuff money to put petrol
in their shiny beemer&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wow..nice excuse to fatten already fatten too many time fat
wallet of theirs...if really like this then better for them to say
they not enuff salary to buy rice cuz rice price also increase.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:06:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157349</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by newcomer @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:01:36 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by domonkassyu:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
really ar??increase agian??wat f up excuse this time to increase?
cuz citizens are too stupid to comply everything govt says??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
govt will say petrol price increase, not enuff money to put petrol
in their shiny beemer&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:01:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157336</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by newcomer @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:00:22 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by redDUST:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he forgot wallet but got RM2k in his pocket....... machinegun
totting&amp;nbsp;policeman manning &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;walk pavement&lt;/span&gt; instead of road.
i have yet to see one in malaysia yet.&amp;nbsp;and policeman grabbed
the monies from him? just like what you said, they don't `touch'
these monies openly. everything is discreet.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
tho it's true that some mata man the "kopidiam" with mp5. but these
r usually chao recruit.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 11:00:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157330</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by domonkassyu @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:56:34 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by t_a_s:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Malaysian ministers take pay cut, but Spore ministers increase
their own salary, somemore not enough, this Oct will increase
again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
really ar??increase agian??wat f up excuse this time to increase?
cuz citizens are too stupid to comply everything govt says??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:56:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157318</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by redDUST @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:56:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by newcomer:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bro, y would u left rm2000 in ur pocket??? i always kana
"summon" by msian police so many times, there's a market rate out
there man. RM100 for ur offence is more than enuf liao
actually....&lt;br /&gt;
maybe u sway or wat lah but i've nv come across any officers who
openly demand bribe money. the usual norm is whether u want to
offer a bribe or just get summoned. there's a code of conduct among
mata and citizens when it comes to kopi negotiation ok...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he forgot wallet but got RM2k in his pocket....... machinegun
totting&amp;nbsp;policeman manning &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;walk pavement&lt;/span&gt; instead of road.
i have yet to see one in malaysia yet.&amp;nbsp;and policeman grabbed
the monies from him? just like what you said, they don't `touch'
these monies openly. everything is discreet.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:56:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157316</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by newcomer @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:53:39 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by t_a_s:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Malaysian ministers take pay cut, but Spore ministers increase
again.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
wah!&amp;nbsp; u sure anot? really brazen bribery demand this is.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:53:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157304</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by t_a_s @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:47:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Malaysian ministers take pay cut, but Spore ministers increase
again.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:47:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157285</guid>
      <author>t_a_s</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by domonkassyu @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:44:30 +0800</title>
ranks.&lt;/p&gt;
offsets it.&lt;/p&gt;
away.&lt;/p&gt;
pockets.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so there is now mp3 submachine guns instead of mp5?? new model
by hk? and this mp3 gun is used for welding??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;guess i stayed in sg too long..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;people know msia corrupted..but at least they bother to wayang
with pay cut..ask the ministers in sg to do the same lor..see what
happens. they never increase further can liaoz&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:44:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157270</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by newcomer @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:36:32 +0800</title>
ranks.&lt;/p&gt;
offsets it.&lt;/p&gt;
away.&lt;/p&gt;
pockets.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;bro, y would u left rm2000 in ur pocket??? i always kana
"summon" by msian police so many times, there's a market rate out
there man. RM100 for ur offence is more than enuf liao
actually....&lt;br /&gt;
maybe u sway or wat lah but i've nv come across any officers who
openly demand bribe money. the usual norm is whether u want to
offer a bribe or just get summoned. there's a code of conduct among
mata and citizens when it comes to kopi negotiation ok...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:36:32 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157239</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by eagle @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:27:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by redDUST:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i dun think anyone here is endorsing `kickbacks' here in
malaysia. i for one walk the talk. i get stopped 100% of the time
in the NS highway by their TP roadblocks becos they viewed mine a
`luxury car', regardless of whether i am speeding or not. i will
ask them to issue me the summon instead of `negotiating to settle'.
9 of 10 times, they let me go, saying that they will `double
check'. i will politely say `terima kasih, tuan' instead of getting
confrontational.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yours make&amp;nbsp;for a&amp;nbsp;nice story. you can go togo with no
money and oblivous to&amp;nbsp;it. and even in walking back on the
pavement, there's policeman&amp;nbsp;wielding machinegun manning the
walk pavements. even if it is true, i am shocked that you did not
know&amp;nbsp;your rights and malaysia&amp;nbsp;too respect the rule of
law.&amp;nbsp;did you forget&amp;nbsp;your mobile too to get help?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;is your neigbouring state batam?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Even if his nice story is true,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I check my wallet and realized i left my passport and IC in my
office.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It still stems from his own&amp;nbsp;mistake. Fancy blaming&amp;nbsp;the
situation&amp;nbsp;on others instead...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:27:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157216</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by redDUST @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:04:09 +0800</title>
ranks.&lt;/p&gt;
offsets it.&lt;/p&gt;
away.&lt;/p&gt;
pockets.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i dun think anyone here is endorsing `kickbacks' here in
malaysia. i for one walk the talk. i get stopped 100% of the time
in the NS highway by their TP roadblocks becos they viewed mine a
`luxury car', regardless of whether i am speeding or not. i will
ask them to issue me the summon instead of `negotiating to settle'.
9 of 10 times, they let me go, saying that they will `double
check'. i will politely say `terima kasih, tuan' instead of getting
confrontational.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;yours make&amp;nbsp;for a&amp;nbsp;nice story. you can go togo with no
money and oblivous to&amp;nbsp;it. and even in walking back on the
pavement, there's policeman&amp;nbsp;wielding machinegun manning the
walk pavements. even if it is true, i am shocked that you did not
know&amp;nbsp;your rights and malaysia&amp;nbsp;too respect the rule of
law.&amp;nbsp;did you forget&amp;nbsp;your mobile too to get help?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;is your neigbouring state batam?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:04:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157157</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by yongyong @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:02:24 +0800</title>
ranks.&lt;/p&gt;
offsets it.&lt;/p&gt;
away.&lt;/p&gt;
pockets.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Are U Serious???&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 10:02:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157153</guid>
      <author>yongyong</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Malaysian ministers take pay cut replied by DeerHunter @ Wed, 11 Jun 2008 09:40:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;It's funny how some would praise the Malaysian government when
ranks.&lt;/p&gt;
offsets it.&lt;/p&gt;
away.&lt;/p&gt;
pockets.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I doubt if you can find such encounters in Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 11 Jun 2008 09:40:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:320538:8157103</guid>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>