that is only 3 SG citizens quit a day.NO worry.
A lot of possible replacements.
locked thread
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/313770
After this thread is locked,i suspect that this forum
not entirely controlled by Opposition!!
Opp shall be happy that this thread can provide more ammo.
It can make people in the street more angry.
But they give it up!!Why?
Originally posted by lionnoisy:that is only 3 SG citizens quit a day.NO worry.
A lot of possible replacements.
Everyday, 178 FT come to SG
locked thread
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/313770
After this thread is locked,i suspect that this forum
not entirely controlled by Opposition!!
Opp shall be happy that this thread can provide more ammo.
It can make people in the street more angry.
But they give it up!!Why?
dont be too happy about the FTs replacing sporeans in SG.
i have seen many ex-SG FTs here in oz that have benefited from SG's extreme generosity;
- one HKer had completed her PhD in SG with full scholarship and is here working.
- a HK couple that had stayed in SG for 10+ years is here working in the law firm. sold their condo in SG and made heaps.
- a HK colleague that had stayed in SG for 7+ years and taught in SG polytechnic.
- many others too.
my PRC colleague who was educated in RJC and NUS with full FREE scholarship, had moved to the USA for work and will be most likely be there permanently.
anothe PRC ex-colleague, exclaimed to me that the SG passport is just a paper for him to move in and out. and he has daughters which he doesnt worry about NS.
loyalty to the SG? from these FTs? most are there for the benefits and will leave when they had enjoyed them.
where their loyalty to SG? why not put the original benefits to the singaporeans instead?
if everything in SG is just purely based on $$$ figures and tax to be extracted from, then sadly, SG cannot function as a society. it has lost its humane touch and compassion.
i hope Lionnoisy wont fall sick, grow old or be jobless, coz the reality will start to hit u when u fall into one of the 3 categories.
Lionverynoisy.. is probably a FT himself.
So more FT the betta for him.
Originally posted by fishbuff1:dont be too happy about the FTs replacing sporeans in SG.
i have seen many ex-SG FTs here in oz that have benefited from SG's extreme generosity;
- one HKer had completed her PhD in SG with full scholarship and is here working.
- a HK couple that had stayed in SG for 10+ years is here working in the law firm. sold their condo in SG and made heaps.
- a HK colleague that had stayed in SG for 7+ years and taught in SG polytechnic.
- many others too.
my PRC colleague who was educated in RJC and NUS with full FREE scholarship, had moved to the USA for work and will be most likely be there permanently.
anothe PRC ex-colleague, exclaimed to me that the SG passport is just a paper for him to move in and out. and he has daughters which he doesnt worry about NS.
loyalty to the SG? from these FTs? most are there for the benefits and will leave when they had enjoyed them.
where their loyalty to SG? why not put the original benefits to the singaporeans instead?
if everything in SG is just purely based on $$$ figures and tax to be extracted from, then sadly, SG cannot function as a society. it has lost its humane touch and compassion.
i hope Lionnoisy wont fall sick, grow old or be jobless, coz the reality will start to hit u when u fall into one of the 3 categories.
I having beer with my fren at a coffesshop at boat quay n there is a group of Burmese sitting at the opposite table. One of them commented that he hated staying in this
country.
Loyalty to country worth how much?
Originally posted by will4:
I having beer with my fren at a coffesshop at boat quay n there is a group of Burmese sitting at the opposite table. One of them commented that he hated staying in thiscountry.
did they say why?
My Pinoy colleagues also don't like singapore. They are just here for the high pay and enjoy the good life before they go to US or Canada
Originally posted by mistyblue:did they say why?
My Pinoy colleagues also don't like singapore. They are just here for the high pay and enjoy the good life before they go to US or Canada
They never mentioned the reason, most likely stress or coping with high cost of living.
How long ur Filipino colleuages worked in this country already? Which sector?
Originally posted by yamizi:Loyalty to country worth how much?
Not even a grain of rice. Empoly more FTs la, LKY.
They never mentioned the reason, most likely stress or coping with high cost of living.How long ur Filipino colleuages worked in this country already? Which sector?
Chances are.. they just don't enjoy working with Singaporeans.
Ask not what your country can do for you , but what you can do for your country.
Sorry but i see no point in doing something which is not productive at all. U do something for country wat will they do? A pat on your back?
I just discovered my JC classmate is working at Goldman Sachs overseas ![]()
Originally posted by fishbuff1:dont be too happy about the FTs replacing sporeans in SG.
- many others too.
Hey fishbuff
Just one question.... How's the education system like in Aussie?
As in their attitude and expectations... for pre-uni kids
They never mentioned the reason, most likely stress or coping with high cost of living.How long ur Filipino colleuages worked in this country already? Which sector?
IT. Some worked a couple of years, others only a couple of months. But already they are thinking of getting out of this country
Originally posted by eagle:
Hey fishbuffJust one question.... How's the education system like in Aussie?
As in their attitude and expectations... for pre-uni kids
let me see..i only can comment on primary school kids.
math and science - SG wins
english - OZ wins.
the students here are quite vocal, so standing infront of the whole class and give a speech. they arent that stressed up, tuition are not heard of. there is no exams for pri 4 below i guess.
but the pace of study will pick up in high school, projects after projects, i saw my colleagues' teens are stressed out by their assignment, but still they are no where near the stress level SG students are experiencing.
im not sure about the uni but it is open for all to study.
Originally posted by mistyblue:IT. Some worked a couple of years, others only a couple of months. But already they are thinking of getting out of this country
I guess this applied to many of the foreign professional.
If due to financial difficulties like serious medical needs of loved ones or ownself can use the cpf completely, then would that not be great? Afterall, life is more precious than money? why still keep the money when you are dead and not use it to cure oneself allowing oneself better quality of life or extend one's life or make living with disease easier?
If can take out all cpf to settle loans, would that not be great? or better to be hacked to death by ah long or sent to become a pros?
Or is it better to make 20 year loan from banks to allow them to earn interest from you? Pay and Pay? Good feeling or not? Shiok or not? But got money in cpf, if can use this, no need pay and pay right?
I no no leh.
So i asking lor.
There is a case of many middle aged educated professional becoming taxi drivers in this article
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20080623-72423.html
Originally posted by will4:There is a case of many middle aged educated professional becoming taxi drivers in this article
http://www.asiaone.com/News/Education/Story/A1Story20080623-72423.html
When my age hits 30, I will get one taxi vocation license just in case too.
i have seen many ex-SG FTs here in oz that have benefited from SG's extreme generosity
Sg 'kum gong' mah. Still think they very smart.
Originally posted by yamizi:When my age hits 30, I will get one taxi vocation license just in case too.
You will also need a bus license. just in case too.
Originally posted by jojobeach:You will also need a bus license. just in case too.
I'm planning for class 4 and 5 le.
Originally posted by yamizi:I'm planning for class 4 and 5 le.
Don't forget the pilot licenses too. Very good for immigrating purposes.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Don't forget the pilot licenses too. Very good for immigrating purposes.
Hmm at the moment don't find it practical lah. Not that much monie too.
Cannot use CPF to learn these driving/flying/sailing leh.
Originally posted by yamizi:Hmm at the moment don't find it practical lah. Not that much monie too.
At least it's fun xD