<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'why wont u leave?' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/321859</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by balance_else_complacent @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 11:49:36 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;sometimes I wonder.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I wonder for the many who in serious need for substantial amount
of money, like a few hundred thousand, to pay off debt or
something, or need money to invest or for their children overseas
degree education, if Malaysia gives these people citizenship to
live in JB, would they take it up? condition : keep money in JB in
whatever currency you like. win-win.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I suspect many would since JB is close to the pore, where the
distance is less than distance between&amp;nbsp;tuas and pasir ris.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It would make it even easier if these new JB citizens can then
apply for the PR in singapore which appears to be easy. Come here
and enjoy the privilege of multi-country membership. like country
club. see the magic of words? country.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Like this, they live in lower cost areas with similar amenities
and standard and can use their money.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Think about malaysian fuel subsidy still makes it way cheaper
than in the pore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The food, housing, medicals, legal and&amp;nbsp;accounting
services&amp;nbsp;all cheaper.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;lionnoisy, doon be so petty lah. I onlys saying saying
onlys lah. no flame me hor.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 11:49:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8191132</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by jojobeach @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 10:35:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by mac^^:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why wann to migrate and be a second or thrid class citizen?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;LOL... you think you're a first class citizen in SG ? Not
anymore...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 10:35:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190991</guid>
      <author>jojobeach</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by jojobeach @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 10:34:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by fishbuff1:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yup, same old person.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
open leg policy? wow.. 1st time i hear this.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw, i just saw this SG indian lady news caster on SBS channel
here.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www20.sbs.com.au/sbscorporate/index.php?id=1249"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www20.sbs.com.au/sbscorporate/index.php?id=1249&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/images/print_1.gif"
height="11" alt="" width="47" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt; Experienced news presenter
Neena Mairata will join the World News Australia line-up at SBS in
June.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Neena is an experienced presenter, having spent eight years as a
journalist and presenter for Mediacorp News, Channel Five and
Channel News Asia in Singapore.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
She comes to SBS from Melbourne where she has been the weekday news
anchor for ABC&#8217;s Australia Network.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Neena will join the recently appointed Ben Fajzullin as the
principal back-up presenters to Anton Enus and Janice Petersen, who
will present the hour-long 6.30pm edition of World News Australia.
They will also join the presenting line-up for the 9.30pm
news.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Ben starts at SBS in July.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
SBS Director of News and Current Affairs Paul Cutler welcomed Neena
to the World News Australia team.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;With more than 15 years experience in news as an anchor and
journalist, Neena will be a welcome addition to the World News
Australia team.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;World News Australia continues to deliver the best of world news
alongside in-depth reporting by SBS journalists from some of the
news hotspots across the globe.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;The increase in original journalism that the hour-long format
enables is reaping rewards for audiences and the World News
Australia team with both a Walkley Award and Logie nomination for
World News Australia reporter Brian Thomson.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;This commitment to quality journalism will continue with the
refreshed presenting line-up for World News Australia.&#8221;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Media contact: Jane McMillan (02) 9430 2807 or 0438 690 305&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I mean open DOOR policy.. no really...but what the heck.. make
no difference anyway..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Who is this Neena...don't know her.. got picture anot ? Cannot
find it on internet.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 10:34:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190987</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by mac^^ @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 10:09:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Why wann to migrate and be a second or thrid class citizen?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 10:09:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190960</guid>
      <author>mac^^</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by Go @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 09:58:53 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by pearlie27:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
What do you mean by "one belongs to a positive and the other
belongs to a negative"? Hope i get you right "the any others affect
your life or your children's future" include the forever increasing
ERP fees and gantries and the increase in GST.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Assuming that Singapore has a population of 4million, your
weightage on government policy is only (1/4million)x100%.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you and your children's future is going to be depend on
government where your voice to them is such small weightage, then,
that will be very sad. To control your own life is better than to
be controlled.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 09:58:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190939</guid>
      <author>Go</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by fishbuff1 @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 09:15:38 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
i thought in the past there used to be a nick called fishbuff.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yup, same old person.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jojobeach:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Fishy,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unfortunately, most of the countries SGreans want to immigrate
to.. don't have the same open leg policy like SG.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So you go figure lor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
open leg policy? wow.. 1st time i hear this.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;btw, i just saw this SG indian lady news caster on SBS channel
here.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www20.sbs.com.au/sbscorporate/index.php?id=1249"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://www20.sbs.com.au/sbscorporate/index.php?id=1249&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href="http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/#" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;&lt;img src=
"http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/images/print_1.gif"
height="11" alt="" width="47" /&gt;&lt;/a&gt; Experienced news presenter
Neena Mairata will join the World News Australia line-up at SBS in
June.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Neena is an experienced presenter, having spent eight years as a
journalist and presenter for Mediacorp News, Channel Five and
Channel News Asia in Singapore.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
She comes to SBS from Melbourne where she has been the weekday news
anchor for ABC&#8217;s Australia Network.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Neena will join the recently appointed Ben Fajzullin as the
principal back-up presenters to Anton Enus and Janice Petersen, who
will present the hour-long 6.30pm edition of World News Australia.
They will also join the presenting line-up for the 9.30pm
news.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Ben starts at SBS in July.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
SBS Director of News and Current Affairs Paul Cutler welcomed Neena
to the World News Australia team.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;With more than 15 years experience in news as an anchor and
journalist, Neena will be a welcome addition to the World News
Australia team.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;World News Australia continues to deliver the best of world news
alongside in-depth reporting by SBS journalists from some of the
news hotspots across the globe.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;The increase in original journalism that the hour-long format
enables is reaping rewards for audiences and the World News
Australia team with both a Walkley Award and Logie nomination for
World News Australia reporter Brian Thomson.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
&#8220;This commitment to quality journalism will continue with the
refreshed presenting line-up for World News Australia.&#8221;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Media contact: Jane McMillan (02) 9430 2807 or 0438 690 305&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 09:15:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190900</guid>
      <author>fishbuff1</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by Midlusionz @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 07:09:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;migrating is about the whole family. not yourself imho .. One
member dun wish to migrate u can forget bout it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 07:09:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190801</guid>
      <author>Midlusionz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by jojobeach @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 01:24:09 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Tammiemeow:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The grass always looks greener on the other side. Is migration
the solution to the complaints? No country is perfect. Every
country has its positive points and negative points. It all depends
on what you really&amp;nbsp;want at that point in
time.&amp;nbsp;Personally&amp;nbsp;I have expeience both sides of the
coins. Though away from S'pore for so many years, I still call
S'pore my home. And when the "Ang Mohs" asked me how come I can
speak clear and&amp;nbsp;proper English, I will proudly said that I am
from Singapore where English is the mainstream in schools for a
multicultural society. See, the positiveness of our education
(English) that gives one a chance to migrate and intergrate into an
Ang Moh country.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The ability to speak English.. only makes your life easier in a
English speaking country.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But it does not means you are able to integrate into their
culture just because you speak their language.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It has more to do with your behavior.. your beliefs.. your
ability to accept and become part of their culture. And most
importantly, their acceptance of the difference in you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;There are many immigrant in western country who do not speak the
language.. yet they live and thrived like many who do.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your adaptability is what makes or breaks you in a foreign
land.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 01:24:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190619</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by maurizio13 @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 00:41:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Tammiemeow:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The grass always looks greener on the other side. Is migration
Ang Moh country.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
That's what the North Korean government has been telling their
citizens, "the grass always looks greener on the other side".
&lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif" alt=
"icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 00:41:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190563</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by Tammiemeow @ Tue, 24 Jun 2008 00:11:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The grass always looks greener on the other side. Is migration
Ang Moh country.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 24 Jun 2008 00:11:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190504</guid>
      <author>Tammiemeow</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by MrSean @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 23:49:30 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Well yeah you yourself said that it is difficult to uproot your
whole family and bring them to live in an entirely new place, never
to return again... You just don't sever ties with Singapore without
some amount of hesitation... There is a lot that we love about this
country, just that there are some problems too.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Uprooting them only to bring them back is even worse, would have
made the decision seemingly a waste of time.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't think most Singaporeans are prepared to take off unless
they have much stronger reasons to do so.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 23:49:30 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190417</guid>
      <author>MrSean</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by Civilgoh @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 23:44:15 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Public life means issues that affect the general public.
Participation means taking part in public discussions to give our
views and hopefully one day we'll be able to stage peaceful
demonstrations when the need arises.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
We live in&amp;nbsp; Singapore and there is definitely nothing wrong to
engage in any discussion on local issues that affect our life
rather than be indifferent to what is happening and affect life in
Singapore.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; There are people who take this as something
negative and do name calling "losers",, "sheep", "anti-PAP" and you
name it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The ruling party of course hope that nobody at all voice out any
negative issues concerning them, but this is fat hope
really.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; WE are not robots, we are human with brain,
flesh, feelings, intellect, freedom . .&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; .&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 23:44:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190399</guid>
      <author>Civilgoh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by I-like-flings(m) @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 23:08:50 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;boss... dun fire mi hor.... i dun wan to go back ar....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 23:08:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190276</guid>
      <author>I-like-flings(m)</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by jojobeach @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 23:02:47 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ERP fees and gantries and the increase in GST.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Pearlie,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Our gahmen.. wants you to guai guai sit at home.. keep quiet..
don't talk too much.. don't think too much...don't argue with them
..... just study hard... work like a cow.. then give them taxes,
don't ask, don't question... because they are always right.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;OK? Good.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 23:02:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8190254</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by pearlie27 @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 18:05:59 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Go:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Does the any others affect your life or your children's future
?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is just that one belongs to a positive and the other belongs
to a negative&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ERP fees and gantries and the increase in GST.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 18:05:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8189194</guid>
      <author>pearlie27</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by nehpyh @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:29:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Complaints and migration got relation meh??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Got complaints must migrate riao har?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Migrated riao no complaints already meh?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Migrated become 2nd crass citizen complaint got power meh?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Kena ostracized complaint to who?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Got energy right the wrongs here la, waste so much energy, time
and money go oversea for what?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:29:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8188965</guid>
      <author>nehpyh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by Go @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:29:11 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Does national day parade affects your life or your children's
future?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Does the any others affect your life or your children's future
?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is just that one belongs to a positive and the other belongs
to a negative&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:29:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8188962</guid>
      <author>Go</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by pearlie27 @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:23:26 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Go:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
National day parade?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Does national day parade affects your life or your children's
future?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:23:26 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8188949</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by Go @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:16:39 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
demonstrations when the need arises.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
National day parade?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:16:39 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8188938</guid>
      <author>Go</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by pearlie27 @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:15:11 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Public Life?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Protest?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
demonstrations when the need arises.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 16:15:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8188934</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by maurizio13 @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 15:40:05 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
It is a tad simplistic to say that when one voices some concern one
must think of leaving the country. As concerned citizens shouldn't
we participating in the public life of the nation?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Public Life?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Protest?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 15:40:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8188836</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by pearlie27 @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 15:34:24 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;i see alot of people complaining about the situation in sg but
many arent taking up the challenges of emigrating to other
countries?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;emigration is not an easy&amp;nbsp;process and tough at certain
times when u are out of your familiar&amp;nbsp;zone, but it sure
beats&amp;nbsp;feeling&amp;nbsp;frustrated and angry all the times in
SG.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;who know? u might want to come back and live in SG with a
different new perspective too.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
It is a tad simplistic to say that when one voices some concern one
must think of leaving the country. As concerned citizens shouldn't
we participating in the public life of the nation?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 15:34:24 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8188825</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by hondapons @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 14:50:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i am leaving. soon.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 14:50:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8188764</guid>
      <author>hondapons</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by maurizio13 @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 14:49:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by charlize:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So many new registered users.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So many wonderful things to say about Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Keep it up. &lt;img src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_lol.gif"
alt="icon_lol.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
i thought in the past there used to be a nick called fishbuff.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 14:49:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8188760</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>why wont u leave? replied by domonkassyu @ Mon, 23 Jun 2008 14:43:57 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;i see alot of people complaining about the situation in sg but
many arent taking up the challenges of emigrating to other
countries?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why??&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;emigration is not an easy&amp;nbsp;process and tough at certain
times when u are out of your familiar&amp;nbsp;zone, but it sure
beats&amp;nbsp;feeling&amp;nbsp;frustrated and angry all the times in
SG.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;who know? u might want to come back and live in SG with a
different new perspective too.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u already answer part of your own qns..it aint ez..have u ever
thought that avg sg people got no god damn $$$ to migrate??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 23 Jun 2008 14:43:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:321859:8188751</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>