<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/322183</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by stalker87 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 17:54:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;div class=""&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dear opposition parties,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I sincerely hope that you will run in full force in the future
elections. Even though you may not win in all constituents, I hope
that you can run in as many zone as possible as this will give
singaporeans in more areas a choice in voting and force the PAP to
buck up. I will certainly vote for the opposition if given the
chance. Moreover, I believe a larger proportion of votes for the
opposition will force the PAP to sit up and focus more on the
people sentiments and opinions. I do not expect the opposition to
do miracles in one term as I understand your plight after being
oppressed, sued, jailed, bunkrupted.... by the PAP. What i rather
hope is that the opposition can give the people a chance to vote
for them and that the people of singapore be willing to vote for
them to give the PAP a wake up call.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thanks.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 17:54:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8212581</guid>
      <author>stalker87</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by SingaporeTyrannosaur @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:39:46 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by lionnoisy:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;u have confidences who is better to run SG?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Good!before and after u vote in next election,write it down.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I say BEFORE.Because.i afraid u regret and too shy to write.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sign it and date it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Frame it up and hang in on your living room&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Tell your family and children what have u done.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;See they will praise u or scold u when&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;they visit your garve years later.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="http://sp1.yt-thm-a04.yimg.com/image/25/f11/187866355"
height="128" alt="" width="145" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i challenge u guys to hang in your living room&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;whom u have voted.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;''I So and So vote So and So on DDMMYYYY.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I dunt regret.''&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Signed and name.Witness.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;img src="http://sp1.yt-thm-a01.yimg.com/image/25/f11/5643360"
height="145" alt="" width="108" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;''Oh Daddy.You are so smart/stupid!!"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why don't you create a cert saying that you created a clone in
sgforums on what date and you don't regret?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:39:46 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8209773</guid>
      <author>SingaporeTyrannosaur</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by domonkassyu @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:26:22 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Beautiful951:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sometimes its weird. But then, if they can state the reasons for
blaming the governement, then why not?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
blaming ppl very ez..but can justify??&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:26:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8209742</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by domonkassyu @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:24:20 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Why should I write it down?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If PAP and a dog comes to my GRC, I will vote for the dog.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That is completely true for me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Should I write that down?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i will vote for the dog too unless pap send kbw..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 15:24:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8209737</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Dondontan @ Mon, 30 Jun 2008 15:55:58 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;The current govt ruling Singapore should have the confidence
they are taking excellent care of the people and fear not
opposition will take over.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Their confidence is
shaken.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 15:55:58 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8207491</guid>
      <author>Dondontan</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by t_a_s @ Mon, 30 Jun 2008 14:04:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;spore already ruined by pap&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 14:04:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8207249</guid>
      <author>t_a_s</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Genie99a @ Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:41:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gasband:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Whats the difference between him and people on this forum? He
did something. He stood out there and make a statement "I know I
may and will lose everything but I gonna do it anyway." I feel that
he has that "I may need to lose everything before I can gain
something for the good of others"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am not so noble thats why I hardly participate in political
discussions. But I have seen so many heated discussions that are
against the government, it makes me wonder then why there are not
many "TALENTS" from this forum who has joined Jeyer and Chiam in
their crusades and actually do something. I thought I can gather
that people just talked but are not willing to give up their money,
their house, their bank savings or whatever possessions. People
talked alot but ideals and just ideals.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Heya buddy i seldom surf the forums these days but I'll give my own
insight.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Many people are not so noble I guess much like you. I'm no
different. People live for different reasons. Some to accumulate
wealth, others to enjoy a peaceful life..... yet there are some who
live to make an impact. Leaders in some way. They believe in some
ideology and go out to influence it on others. These are people I
believe who should be politicians cause they dare to say it. Most
people will not do that. If I'm working for so and so and I get
paid well although I dont believe in his ideologies I don't
really&amp;nbsp;say anything against it cause my aim in life is to
accumulate wealth and to do that would jeopardise my rice bowl. And
I have the feeling that alot of the members of the current ruling
party have the same thinking as me. Mere commoners.... not
leaders.... not people that should be politicians in paliarment
cause they don't have the "I don't care if you like it or not I
think its right so I say it.... you not happy we debate it in
paliarment." All they want is peace, money and wealth.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Would you speak up knowing u can get sued and lose all your hard
earned wealth? I wouldnt. In fact I'll think its stupid to do so.
We are not leaders.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But what if a leader came along... and all he asks is...."You
dun say stuff I'll say it if it comes down to getting sued it'll be
me not you.... all i need is your vote." Would you do it?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Personally and this is my opinion now.... I don't know about the
opposition and their ideologies much to say they are "better" or
"worse".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I'm voting opposition. Why?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It's not because I want LKY to die... I don't harbour such
feelings of hatred. Nor do I sympathise with the underdog -
opposition and give out my sympathy vote.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Its because I want change. What do I want to change?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I want opposition parties to have more power. Even if they win -
I'll risk it. The people do not have a voice right now. If
opposition has more power the people will have their voices heard
in paliarment. Its basic logic. The "losing" party will always be
more willing to open their ears to the people. Parties in power for
too long will be unwilling to do so - arrogance? perhaps.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 13:41:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8207206</guid>
      <author>Genie99a</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by eagle @ Mon, 30 Jun 2008 08:27:37 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No Brunei got their own Oil. Singapore only got manpower, LKY is
doing a great job maintaining this economic hub.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Cannot deny that LKY and team had done a great job.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But many might think he's holding on to power because he's still
in the political arena.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I believe, however, that he just cannot let go of the baby he
has reared and brought up since its infancy. Natural parental
instinct I guess.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 08:27:37 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8206665</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Midlusionz @ Mon, 30 Jun 2008 08:19:38 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:&lt;/div&gt;
doing a great job maintaining this economic hub.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Of cos of cos. If everyone thinks like you .. SG will be dead
sooner or later.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 08:19:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8206658</guid>
      <author>Midlusionz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by KungPaoChicken @ Mon, 30 Jun 2008 03:34:33 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;That is a strange thought.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You like to be ruled by a single family.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So Brunei is good for you?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
doing a great job maintaining this economic hub.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 03:34:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8206540</guid>
      <author>KungPaoChicken</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Civilgoh @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 23:27:51 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;You got to sing me something new Lee Kuan Yew.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you Lee Kuan Yew don't die soon and your PAP regime continue
to depoliticise and brianwash Singapore with your bullshit
propaganda, THAT WILL RUIN SINGAPORE.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Now fuck off and go and die Lee Kuan Yew.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You think I will listen to your lan jiao propaganda Lee Kuan
Yew?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You go and fuck off lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;poh, let the thread "Lee Kuan Yew, when are you going to die?"
be top on the list here.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 23:27:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205986</guid>
      <author>Civilgoh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 23:23:15 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan
Yew&lt;/span&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You got to sing me something new Lee Kuan Yew.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you Lee Kuan Yew don't die soon and your PAP regime continue
to depoliticise and brianwash Singapore with your bullshit
propaganda, THAT WILL RUIN SINGAPORE.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Now fuck off and go and die Lee Kuan Yew.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You think I will listen to your lan jiao propaganda Lee Kuan
Yew?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You go and fuck off lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 23:23:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205965</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by redDUST @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 21:35:48 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Isn't that the definition of genius by Thomas Edison?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i guess you will need to understand the context of TE's quote.
what he meant is even with the flash of the light bulb in your
head, nothing will come of it if you do not pursue it with passion
and add a dose of resilience and hardwork. the latter&amp;nbsp;part
is&amp;nbsp;the 99% perspiration.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;however,&amp;nbsp;the reverse order&amp;nbsp;is not true of a genius;
i.e. even if you put in 99% perspiration, without that 1%
inspiration, you are just an average joe blogg like me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;what comes first is important.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 21:35:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205669</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by robertteh @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 21:28:23 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;99% perspiration is the answer of true genius if you ask them
how they made it. Why ? It is probably because while 1% of
inspiration is critical 99% of perspiration to fire that 1% of
inspiration is even more so. They will not be so shallow like our
leaders claiming to have that 1% inspiration and start saying they
are world-class or having that high IQ because they know they have
to traverse that more difficult uphill task of overcoming the
challenge with 99% perspiration..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If the leaders have the real genius or talent of having the 1%
inspiration they would have the 99% perspiration for answers to all
major issues and problems and would work on them ceaselessly like
Bill Gate or Warren Buffet to reach final goals.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Through having that large mental visions of overall tasks and
challenges they would have sweated out through greater efforts in
creating the whole technology start-ups as they would know that is
the only way to climb the value chains.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They did not do so because life is too easy and they do not have
what it takes to do so. Else many people would have helped in
between and we would have arrived at the first-world economy quite
some time ago.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Because they did not have to sweat any more as it is too easy to
tax and hoard monies from citizens so why do they have to try
anyway. This is how we have reverted back to the third world and
most of the highly educated people despite all the education are no
longer having that requisite skills through wasteful studies of
wrong subjects and wrong courses to harness the value chains to
upgrade the economy or people's wages.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 21:28:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205643</guid>
      <author>robertteh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by eagle @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 21:03:56 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Atobe:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;When effort is based entirely on 99% perspiration and only 1%
inspiration - where do you expect one's effort to bring anyone
anywhere ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If the pre-historic men had continued with 99% perspiration and
only 1% inspiration, the development of mankind will probably
remain at status quo through the centuries.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Fortunately, there were others with more inspiration and with
the ability to work smarter then 99% perspiration that got mankind
to be more productive and achieve standards that are far beyond the
imagination of other species.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Was talent part of the discussion ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
anywhere ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Isn't that the definition of genius by Thomas Edison?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 21:03:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205551</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Atobe @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 19:53:06 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Beautiful951:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But deerhunter is right. Without putting in effort,&amp;nbsp;clever
as you may well be, You will not go far. If you think that talent
is very good and stuff, what is so clever about doing something
that comes naturally to you? Sometimes, people admire hard work
more than any&amp;nbsp;other.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
anywhere ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If the pre-historic men had continued with 99% perspiration and
only 1% inspiration, the development of mankind will probably
remain at status quo through the centuries.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Fortunately, there were others with more inspiration and with
the ability to work smarter then 99% perspiration that got mankind
to be more productive and achieve standards that are far beyond the
imagination of other species.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Was talent part of the discussion ?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 19:53:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205389</guid>
      <author>Atobe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Civilgoh @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:43:18 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Lee Kuan Yew, Lee Kuan Yew, when the fuck are you going to
die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am waiting for you Lee Kuan Yew to die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I want to see you die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
ah yew may be still choosing an auspicious date to pass on.&amp;nbsp;
Be patient.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:43:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205318</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:42:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Lee Kuan Yew, Lee Kuan Yew, when the fuck are you going to
die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am waiting for you Lee Kuan Yew to die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I want your life to come to an end.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I want to see you die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:42:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205316</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by eagle @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:38:14 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;If Lee Kuan Yew does not die, political reform is
impossible.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That is why I want Lee Kuan Yew to die.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I won't rest until he is dead.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then I think you can't rest for quite a long time&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:38:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205305</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Civilgoh @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:35:31 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;If Lee Kuan Yew does not die, political reform is
impossible.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I won't rest until he is dead.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
This axx is a real pain in the neck.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:35:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205301</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Civilgoh @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:34:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by gasband:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Haha and the next thing we know, a person who has been driving
on the road and gets into an accident and blames the government.
WHY? Because he was too stressed and was distracted and so he got
into an accident. So its the government's fault. What
sia....haha&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Ya lor, so heartache about what you mentioned&amp;nbsp;, the people so
"evil".&amp;nbsp;Only PAP is right and have the right to jail people,
PAP has the right to make law work for them, PAP is right to make
media under them, PAP is right to bloodsuck money.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;All other people who don't agree with the PAP are all wrong,
they are bad.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; People have no right and freedom and not
acceptable to criticise the gahmen, voice&amp;nbsp;out their
unhappiness, hope for better life.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; &amp;nbsp;ha ha
ha.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; People are so bad , so bad, to voice out
their unhappiness about the PAP whom the people are
feeding.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; So this forum is hell to the those who think
people should not complain about PAP.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Go to your
paradise - PAP website, you will be very happy there, there are
angels there to welcome you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 18:34:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8205299</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 15:43:42 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;If Lee Kuan Yew does not die, political reform is
impossible.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I won't rest until he is dead.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 15:43:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8204981</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Evangel @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 15:42:15 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;I don't see why disgusting.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It shows that the system demoralises the people.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That is why it must be destroyed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No, the system should be modified better.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 15:42:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8204976</guid>
      <author>Evangel</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by gasband @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 15:41:31 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Haha and the next thing we know, a person who has been driving
on the road and gets into an accident and blames the government.
WHY? Because he was too stressed and was distracted and so he got
into an accident. So its the government's fault. What
sia....haha&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 15:41:31 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8204973</guid>
      <author>gasband</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 15:39:54 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;But to hear people use this reason for their unwillingness to
have children is disgusting.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't see why disgusting.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It shows that the system demoralises the people.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That is why it must be destroyed.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 15:39:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322183:8204971</guid>
    </item>