Hate to indicate this but really, who in the opposition are capable of running the country?
Although I would vote for a dog as well, but I need to know how capable the dog is. Another freaking tyrant like LKY, no thanks! Reminds me of the story of the Animal farm..
Originally posted by yamizi:Since when kiasu and kiasi really bring any good?
lol
It sure does for the PAP cuz they need to be alive and in power forever (kiasi) and they dont believe in a good coalition government as seen by the way they kill off all opposition (kiasu)
Originally posted by Kohster:Hate to indicate this but really, who in the opposition are capable of running the country?
Although I would vote for a dog as well, but I need to know how capable the dog is. Another freaking tyrant like LKY, no thanks! Reminds me of the story of the Animal farm..
Yes you may be right. But then they seem to be captitalising on it, squeezing the people dry. And now that the people are not happy, LKY gone onto the stage and says not to vote for the opposition. The current governing party, PAP knows that we do not have faith in the opposition. And thus, making use of it. But now, the PAP only needs one wrong step to go off the edge. They will have to be very careful from now on.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
Yes you may be right. But then they seem to be captitalising on it, squeezing the people dry. And now that the people are not happy, LKY gone onto the stage and says not to vote for the opposition. The current governing party, PAP knows that we do not have faith in the opposition. And thus, making use of it. But now, the PAP only needs one wrong step to go off the edge. They will have to be very careful from now on.
The old man never stop talking, commanding, dictating. Who is he to tell us not to vote opposition, f him dead. He should learn how to shut his mouth and patiently wait for his death. Wife so critically ill still talk so much, spout nonsense, so much unrighteousness, should spend his time meditate for the wife if she really means so much to him.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
The old man never stop talking, commanding, dictating. Who is he to tell us not to vote opposition, f him dead. He should learn how to shut his mouth and patiently wait for his death. Wife so critically ill still talk so much, spout nonsense, so much unrighteousness, should spend his time meditate for the wife if she really means so much to him.
I never wish for anybody to die. Him included. But I must say I dislike his rule. I don't like the laws they set. And one of them I don't like is retirement age. So what happens after retirement age? The government will sponsor some money? If not than what is retirement age for? Just to copy another country I believe.
Another thing I believe of the government body is that they don't understand the people's hardships to go out and work day after day. They increased the taxes because we spend on luxury items. But we work for that. And they want to take it.
I never wish for anybody to die. Him included. But I must say I dislike his rule. I don't like the laws they set. And one of them I don't like is retirement age. So what happens after retirement age? The government will sponsor some money? If not than what is retirement age for? Just to copy another country I believe.Another thing I believe of the government body is that they don't understand the people's hardships to go out and work day after day. They increased the taxes because we spend on luxury items. But we work for that. And they want to take it.
There are many more than the two you listed that is why Singaporeans so pissed off. REtirement? Didn't you hear lky say this is international if not international he will not want any retirement for the people? He is really evil sick self centred beyond recovery. We are ourselves, we are not created for him to manipulate. This man deserves every cursing he can get. Force people to buy annuity. Deduct CPF from people above forty to buy insurance for disability, issue Singtel shares and then want to take away. They are tyrants and robbers, take your money without your knowing and permission. Many many more that people can list.
This lky, lhl and PAP gahmen is full of shit, dirt, evil.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:There are many more than the two you listed that is why Singaporeans so pissed off. REtirement? Didn't you hear lky say this is international if not international he will not want any retirement for the people? He is really evil sick self centred beyond recovery. We are ourselves, we are not created for him to manipulate. This man deserves every cursing he can get. Force people to buy annuity. Deduct CPF from people above forty to buy insurance for disability, issue Singtel shares and then want to take away. They are tyrants and robbers, take your money without your knowing and permission. Many many more that people can list.
This lky, lhl and PAP gahmen is full of shit, dirt, evil.
Using the law, they make the law. The law is not perfect. There are loopholes. Some people really use them a lot. The loopholes.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Using the law, they make the law. The law is not perfect. There are loopholes. Some people really use them a lot. The loopholes.
Loopholes good for them to exploit to their advantage. lky can call CSJ psychopath but no evidence that he is one, this is becos he knows whatever he says about anyone at any time he will not be charged. If it is the other way round, CSJ will be sued for defamation liao. This is one sick old man barking barking non stop these days to stop people from voting oppositions. LKY, we are not created for you to manipulate. YOu know what is human right?
But then, if oppositions get like 49%of the votes, PAP's confidences will be shaken. And I hope that they will become a better government body if so.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:But then, if oppositions get like 49%of the votes, PAP's confidences will be shaken. And I hope that they will become a better government body if so.
I am not acting a wet blanket but whatever it is PAP will be PAP they can only get worse and worse to worst. Don't disappoint yourself by hoping for the better from them.
Well, i'm not hoping all that much.
I think that old bastard is feeling insecure. He fears a political tsunami.
He is lucky that he is dealing with mostly depoliticised people here.
Got mainstream media to spread his bullshit propaganda. No criticism.
If Taiwan, he would had been finished off in politics a long time ago.
Nothing but a fucking bastard.
Pui.
Well, i'm not hoping all that much.
Smart. Actually, initially I hope the same, too. But as days go by, months go by, years go by, no change to better but change for the worse and worst.
Oh is it the love for money or the love of power that makes even the best people change.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I think that old bastard is feeling insecure. He fears a political tsunami.
He is lucky that he is dealing with mostly depoliticised people here.
Got mainstream media to spread his bullshit propaganda. No criticism.
If Taiwan, he would had been finished off in politics a long time ago.
Nothing but a fucking bastard.
Pui.
Don't think he can even to the "final" to qualify for voting. Taiwanese know this shit too well. If you can, watch their politics programmes - very interesting. There are times they mentioned about sg politics and I am surprised they know so much , much more than the kiasu kiasi singaporeans. LKY can't survive in Taiwan politics. He will be spit, journalists will harass him 24hrs and they will dig all the dirt about him and the whole world will know. He is not qualified for Taiwanese want democracy where this idiot can't give.
Oh is it the love for money or the love of power that makes even the best people change.
LOve of money, power, authority, dictatorship, serving self interest, treating citizens lowly and you name it. Absolute power corrupts.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:Don't think he can even to the "final" to qualify for voting. Taiwanese know this shit too well. If you can, watch their politics programmes - very interesting. There are times they mentioned about sg politics and I am surprised they know so much , much more than the kiasu kiasi singaporeans. LKY can't survive in Taiwan politics. He will be spit, journalists will harass him 24hrs and they will dig all the dirt about him and the whole world will know. He is not qualified for Taiwanese want democracy where this idiot can't give.
Well, its either he can't or he won't.
EVen if he wants, he will be rejected.
LOve of money, power, authority, dictatorship, serving self interest, treating citizens lowly and you name it. Absolute power corrupts.
Well, when my social studies teacher was talking about him, I feel like he is so great. And the way he cried when we broke up with malaysia. I thought he was a great man. But as you said, power corrupts. Its a great pity. I believe that he has a lot more to contribute if, well you know
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Well, when my social studies teacher was talking about him, I feel like he is so great. And the way he cried when we broke up with malaysia. I thought he was a great man. But as you said, power corrupts. Its a great pity. I believe that he has a lot more to contribute if, well you know
The education system here is propaganda of PAP. PAP being the ruling party, of course the school has to show all the good side of PAP and hiding the ugliness. LKY, PAP are in control of the newspapers, radio, TV, magazines, so what you get from these sources are many times propaganda.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:The education system here is propaganda of PAP. PAP being the ruling party, of course the school has to show all the good side of PAP and hiding the ugliness. LKY, PAP are in control of the newspapers, radio, TV, magazines, so what you get from these sources are many times propaganda.
Oh I see.
I was a naive fool last time also, believed in Lee Kuan Yew's bullshit propaganda.
Thank God I was enlightened, otherwise forever hoodwinked by that bastard's propaganda.
Zahari's 17 Years
By saying that the opposition would ruin Singapore, is it not defamation? I'm pretty sure PAP would sue the opposition if the opposition says that PAP would ruin Singapore if they hold on to power for another 10 more years.
Don't talk so much lah everyone. If the next election we still vote for PAP, we can slap our own face.
We are conditioned to be bo-ji (no guts), we were given a big fright until our balls retracted inside our body in KK the day we were born.
He is out there to scare us again. The question is, do you really dare to vote for the opposition.
The analogy goes like this: PAP is an experience taxi driver but tempered his fare meter and take the longer route so we are always overcharged. Opposition is a new taxi driver who got a kopi license,
The opposition parties must make Singapore feel secured and gain their confidence. They must recruit more creditable professionals especially those brain-drained talents overseas. They must have a definite plan for the future and must show strength of character like Dr.Chee SJ.
Correct or not?
Originally posted by Evangel:By saying that the opposition would ruin Singapore, is it not defamation? I'm pretty sure PAP would sue the opposition if the opposition says that PAP would ruin Singapore if they hold on to power for another 10 more years.
PAP is always right and above the law.