The key to the success of the Singapore lies in a good single party to run the different units of Singapore like a business. Whatever a policy is made, there must have a sound return of profits. Whatever cashes given out, there must be a way to retrieve the deficit. Whatever ethical you are, you must unethnical enough to wipe off your competitors. If you are a top grade businessman, you can run this country just like your own business.
Originally posted by kangyk:The key to the success of the Singapore lies in a good single party to run the different units of Singapore like a business. Whatever a policy is made, there must have a sound return of profits. Whatever cashes given out, there must be a way to retrieve the deficit. Whatever ethical you are, you must unethnical enough to wipe off your competitors. If you are a top grade businessman, you can run this country just like your own business.
YOu describe lky and pap so well.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:Don't talk so much lah everyone. If the next election we still vote for PAP, we can slap our own face.
We are conditioned to be bo-ji (no guts), we were given a big fright until our balls retracted inside our body in KK the day we were born.
He is out there to scare us again. The question is, do you really dare to vote for the opposition.
The analogy goes like this: PAP is an experience taxi driver but tempered his fare meter and take the longer route so we are always overcharged. Opposition is a new taxi driver who got a kopi license,
The opposition parties must make Singapore feel secured and gain their confidence. They must recruit more creditable professionals especially those brain-drained talents overseas. They must have a definite plan for the future and must show strength of character like Dr.Chee SJ.
Correct or not?
You are absolutely right. The opposition also must show that they are capable. But then, the PAP are not proving anything anymore. Except how much pay they are getting.
cant agree anymore to most of the forummers here that we really need a change to the way this nation is run, else we'd probably end up like malaysia or indonesia or other 3rd world nation in 5 years time ...
sadly singaporean in generally are not politically aware that we need more voices and changes to the existing political landscape due to the lack of proper and effective channel to disseminate information ... honestly how many are reading this forum ...
saw jb jereranam today. told my collic about him but sadly, none seem to know well and only recognize him as the man distribute the booklets at mrt station
Originally posted by Beautiful951:You are absolutely right. The opposition also must show that they are capable. But then, the PAP are not proving anything anymore. Except how much pay they are getting.
They don't have to prove anything, they think they have absolute power and control and it's milking time. I'm only puzzled why are they doing things so crude in recent years, they don't bother to hide or conceal anymore.
Think of it, Singapore's success is credited to LKY, but only the young LKY, not the old one. We really lost a true leader. The people who lead now, how much better are they compared to the opposition? PAP is facing a crisis now, no capable person wants to join them. But the capable person is not joining the opposition too because they lack the righteousness to risk-it-all. What Confucius referred to as "She Sheng Qu Yi".
This is obvious bull shit.A country w/o opposition will fail because of complacency. Even LKY said its important before and now this???WTF??? Can some1 from the opposition sue him please???
Originally posted by Caitaokue:They don't have to prove anything, they think they have absolute power and control and it's milking time. I'm only puzzled why are they doing things so crude in recent years, they don't bother to hide or conceal anymore.
Think of it, Singapore's success is credited to LKY, but only the young LKY, not the old one. We really lost a true leader. The people who lead now, how much better are they compared to the opposition? PAP is facing a crisis now, no capable person wants to join them. But the capable person is not joining the opposition too because they lack the righteousness to risk-it-all. What Confucius referred to as "She Sheng Qu Yi".
That is very insightful. Nobody who is capable want to join either political parties anymore.
Originally posted by mobile link:sadly singaporean in generally are not politically aware that we need more voices and changes to the existing political landscape due to the lack of proper and effective channel to disseminate information ... honestly how many are reading this forum ...
saw jb jereranam today at china town. told my collic about him but sadly, none seem to know well and only recognize him as the man distribute the booklets at mrt station
kiasu kiasi singaporeans only care that there are roof over the top and don';t bother to do anything to make life better by showing the pap we are not happy. Some even got offended by other singaporeans voicing their concerns about the way pap runs the country. my sis is a good example, she always say something to shut my mouth to stop me from voicing out. She said that if people can;t come out with solution just shut up don't criticise the gahmen.
The way people look at JB is the evil work of LKY. LKY is evil, may be more evil than Satan. He paints such bad picture of all oppositions in the local media he controls and many hopeless singaporeans are conned by him.
Originally posted by Caitaokue:They don't have to prove anything, they think they have absolute power and control and it's milking time. I'm only puzzled why are they doing things so crude in recent years, they don't bother to hide or conceal anymore.
Those truly have hearts to serve the people will not want to join PAP.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:
Those truly have hearts to serve the people will not want to join PAP.
Or maybe they join and get corrupted.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:kiasu kiasi singaporeans only care that there are roof over the top and don';t bother to do anything to make life better by showing the pap we are not happy. Some even got offended by other singaporeans voicing their concerns about the way pap runs the country. my sis is a good example, she always say something to shut my mouth to stop me from voicing out. She said that if people can;t come out with solution just shut up don't criticise the gahmen.
The way people look at JB is the evil work of LKY. LKY is evil, may be more evil than Satan. He paints such bad picture of all oppositions in the local media he controls and many hopeless singaporeans are conned by him.
he looks old, fragile, & weak ... feel quite sad for him ...
Originally posted by mobile link:
he looks old, fragile, & weak ... feel quite sad for him ...
Admire his determination.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:kiasu kiasi singaporeans only care that there are roof over the top and don';t bother to do anything to make life better by showing the pap we are not happy. Some even got offended by other singaporeans voicing their concerns about the way pap runs the country. my sis is a good example, she always say something to shut my mouth to stop me from voicing out. She said that if people can;t come out with solution just shut up don't criticise the gahmen.
But then this is humans. We think for ourselves more than for others.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
Or maybe they join and get corrupted.
Those who join PAP these days are thru pull string. That "hark yung zhang" lui tuck yew was being pulled string to join pay and pay. He is another typical hopeless PAP member who don't care much about the people. HE KNS.
In politics, if it is not dirty politics - it is serving the public as the top priority. PAP has failed in this miserably.
There is lack of organized efforts from opposition parties. With due respect CSJ is only busy with petty hard crashes with the authority. There must be a strategic plan and organized efforts. To bring down something strong, you don't have to hit it from outside, a strong building can collapse if the internal structures crack. I don't need to elaborate.
But our generation of Singaporean grew up in peace and comfort. We lack the fighting spirits. We are like babies who cry when hungry because we know we'll be fed. We are not the babies who can crawl to the kitchen and make ourselves a bottle of milk.
Remember the old chinese sayings "only when in wars and calamities will a true prince arise". I guess we have not reached that stage. But hopefully when our (*) is kicked hard enough, we don't just cry, we bite.
It's funny. Are we due for an election already? Why the... sudden feeling of insecurity? Their toughman has made too many mistakes? Why? Did they suddenly feel vulnerable?
Wait, didn't they blame us for the entire fiasco? ![]()
Originally posted by Caitaokue:There is lack of organized efforts from opposition parties. With due respect CSJ is only busy with petty hard crashes with the authority. There must be a strategic plan and organized efforts. To bring down something strong, you don't have to hit it from outside, a strong building can collapse if the internal structures crack. I don't need to elaborate.
But our generation of Singaporean grew up in peace and comfort. We lack the fighting spirits. We are like babies who cry when hungry because we know we'll be fed. We are not the babies who can crawl to the kitchen and make ourselves a bottle of milk.
Remember the old chinese sayings "only when in wars and calamities will a true prince arise". I guess we have not reached that stage. But hopefully when our (*) is kicked hard enough, we don't just cry, we bite.
Well said. What about create something to make people hit the rock bottom to wake them up for some action?
Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:It's funny. Are we due for an election already? Why the... sudden feeling of insecurity? Their toughman has made too many mistakes? Why? Did they suddenly feel vulnerable?
Wait, didn't they blame us for the entire fiasco?
My guess - probably by seeing his beloved wife suffer so much and about to go, old lee is reminded his time is up any time, thus he sees the need to talk about this. He should do something to make some positive changes in his party rather than tell people about opposition ruining sg. He can't expect the people who feed him to obey him and PAP all the while and suffer in silence while they continue to do their evil deeds and expect people not to vote for oppositions.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:Well said. What about create something to make people hit the rock bottom to wake them up for some action?
Things must take it's natural course.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:Well said. What about create something to make people hit the rock bottom to wake them up for some action?
Its not that easy. People feel safe in singapore because we are like pretty much protected. And its a good feeling sometimes. For now.
very true, else we wont be here talking only but will go demostration with chee alike
but now even talk has to be careful, else end up like Gopal nair
probably singaporean can organize a demostration in JB to show our unhappiness since PAP lose its godlike status once outside the island?
Originally posted by Caitaokue:Wow instant support. Okay, but first we need to find Mas Selamat. He can be helpful.
ha ha haha. Mas Selamat - ha ha ha, escaped with "consent" from PAP.
Originally posted by Civilgoh:My guess - probably by seeing his beloved wife suffer so much and about to go, old lee is reminded his time is up any time, thus he sees the need to talk about this. He should do something to make some positive changes in his party rather than tell people about opposition ruining sg. He can't expect the people who feed him to obey him and PAP all the while and suffer in silence while they continue to do their evil deeds and expect people not to vote for oppositions.
It's like listening to an old fart who just loves to nag for the sake nagging. ![]()