Originally posted by Beautiful951:Sometimes its weird. But then, if they can state the reasons for blaming the governement, then why not?
I mean, sure, if there are supporting reasons, its good for discussions. But unfortunately, there are more condemnations than discussions. When the newspapers report that the young people are getting bankrupt because of how they spend using their credit card, someone insist that this is the government's way of using the media to cover up and divert attention and the real reason for the bankruptcy is because the governent's fault.
But to hear people use this reason for their unwillingness to have children is disgusting.
I don't see why disgusting.
It shows that the system demoralises the people.
That is why it must be destroyed.
Haha and the next thing we know, a person who has been driving on the road and gets into an accident and blames the government. WHY? Because he was too stressed and was distracted and so he got into an accident. So its the government's fault. What sia....haha
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:I don't see why disgusting.
It shows that the system demoralises the people.
That is why it must be destroyed.
No, the system should be modified better.
If Lee Kuan Yew does not die, political reform is impossible.
That is why I want Lee Kuan Yew to die.
I won't rest until he is dead.
Originally posted by gasband:Haha and the next thing we know, a person who has been driving on the road and gets into an accident and blames the government. WHY? Because he was too stressed and was distracted and so he got into an accident. So its the government's fault. What sia....haha
Ya lor, so heartache about what you mentioned , the people so "evil". Only PAP is right and have the right to jail people, PAP has the right to make law work for them, PAP is right to make media under them, PAP is right to bloodsuck money.
All other people who don't agree with the PAP are all wrong, they are bad. People have no right and freedom and not acceptable to criticise the gahmen, voice out their unhappiness, hope for better life. ha ha ha. People are so bad , so bad, to voice out their unhappiness about the PAP whom the people are feeding. So this forum is hell to the those who think people should not complain about PAP. Go to your paradise - PAP website, you will be very happy there, there are angels there to welcome you.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:If Lee Kuan Yew does not die, political reform is impossible.
This axx is a real pain in the neck.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:If Lee Kuan Yew does not die, political reform is impossible.
Then I think you can't rest for quite a long time
Lee Kuan Yew, Lee Kuan Yew, when the fuck are you going to die.
I am waiting for you Lee Kuan Yew to die.
I want your life to come to an end.
I want to see you die.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Lee Kuan Yew, Lee Kuan Yew, when the fuck are you going to die.
I am waiting for you Lee Kuan Yew to die.
I want to see you die.
ah yew may be still choosing an auspicious date to pass on. Be patient.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:But deerhunter is right. Without putting in effort, clever as you may well be, You will not go far. If you think that talent is very good and stuff, what is so clever about doing something that comes naturally to you? Sometimes, people admire hard work more than any other.
When effort is based entirely on 99% perspiration and only 1% inspiration - where do you expect one's effort to bring anyone anywhere ?
If the pre-historic men had continued with 99% perspiration and only 1% inspiration, the development of mankind will probably remain at status quo through the centuries.
Fortunately, there were others with more inspiration and with the ability to work smarter then 99% perspiration that got mankind to be more productive and achieve standards that are far beyond the imagination of other species.
Was talent part of the discussion ?
Originally posted by Atobe:When effort is based entirely on 99% perspiration and only 1% inspiration - where do you expect one's effort to bring anyone anywhere ?
If the pre-historic men had continued with 99% perspiration and only 1% inspiration, the development of mankind will probably remain at status quo through the centuries.
Fortunately, there were others with more inspiration and with the ability to work smarter then 99% perspiration that got mankind to be more productive and achieve standards that are far beyond the imagination of other species.
Was talent part of the discussion ?
When effort is based entirely on 99% perspiration and only 1% inspiration - where do you expect one's effort to bring anyone anywhere ?
Isn't that the definition of genius by Thomas Edison?
99% perspiration is the answer of true genius if you ask them how they made it. Why ? It is probably because while 1% of inspiration is critical 99% of perspiration to fire that 1% of inspiration is even more so. They will not be so shallow like our leaders claiming to have that 1% inspiration and start saying they are world-class or having that high IQ because they know they have to traverse that more difficult uphill task of overcoming the challenge with 99% perspiration..
If the leaders have the real genius or talent of having the 1% inspiration they would have the 99% perspiration for answers to all major issues and problems and would work on them ceaselessly like Bill Gate or Warren Buffet to reach final goals.
Through having that large mental visions of overall tasks and challenges they would have sweated out through greater efforts in creating the whole technology start-ups as they would know that is the only way to climb the value chains.
They did not do so because life is too easy and they do not have what it takes to do so. Else many people would have helped in between and we would have arrived at the first-world economy quite some time ago.
Because they did not have to sweat any more as it is too easy to tax and hoard monies from citizens so why do they have to try anyway. This is how we have reverted back to the third world and most of the highly educated people despite all the education are no longer having that requisite skills through wasteful studies of wrong subjects and wrong courses to harness the value chains to upgrade the economy or people's wages.
Originally posted by eagle:Isn't that the definition of genius by Thomas Edison?
i guess you will need to understand the context of TE's quote. what he meant is even with the flash of the light bulb in your head, nothing will come of it if you do not pursue it with passion and add a dose of resilience and hardwork. the latter part is the 99% perspiration.
however, the reverse order is not true of a genius; i.e. even if you put in 99% perspiration, without that 1% inspiration, you are just an average joe blogg like me.
what comes first is important.
Opposition would ruin Singapore: Lee Kuan Yew
You got to sing me something new Lee Kuan Yew.
If you Lee Kuan Yew don't die soon and your PAP regime continue to depoliticise and brianwash Singapore with your bullshit propaganda, THAT WILL RUIN SINGAPORE.
Now fuck off and go and die Lee Kuan Yew.
You think I will listen to your lan jiao propaganda Lee Kuan Yew?
You go and fuck off lah.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:You got to sing me something new Lee Kuan Yew.
If you Lee Kuan Yew don't die soon and your PAP regime continue to depoliticise and brianwash Singapore with your bullshit propaganda, THAT WILL RUIN SINGAPORE.
Now fuck off and go and die Lee Kuan Yew.
You think I will listen to your lan jiao propaganda Lee Kuan Yew?
You go and fuck off lah.
poh, let the thread "Lee Kuan Yew, when are you going to die?" be top on the list here.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:That is a strange thought.
You like to be ruled by a single family.
So Brunei is good for you?
No Brunei got their own Oil. Singapore only got manpower, LKY is doing a great job maintaining this economic hub.
Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:No Brunei got their own Oil. Singapore only got manpower, LKY is doing a great job maintaining this economic hub.
Of cos of cos. If everyone thinks like you .. SG will be dead sooner or later.
Originally posted by KungPaoChicken:No Brunei got their own Oil. Singapore only got manpower, LKY is doing a great job maintaining this economic hub.
Cannot deny that LKY and team had done a great job.
But many might think he's holding on to power because he's still in the political arena.
I believe, however, that he just cannot let go of the baby he has reared and brought up since its infancy. Natural parental instinct I guess.
Originally posted by gasband:Whats the difference between him and people on this forum? He did something. He stood out there and make a statement "I know I may and will lose everything but I gonna do it anyway." I feel that he has that "I may need to lose everything before I can gain something for the good of others"
I am not so noble thats why I hardly participate in political discussions. But I have seen so many heated discussions that are against the government, it makes me wonder then why there are not many "TALENTS" from this forum who has joined Jeyer and Chiam in their crusades and actually do something. I thought I can gather that people just talked but are not willing to give up their money, their house, their bank savings or whatever possessions. People talked alot but ideals and just ideals.
Heya buddy i seldom surf the forums these days but I'll give my own insight.
Many people are not so noble I guess much like you. I'm no different. People live for different reasons. Some to accumulate wealth, others to enjoy a peaceful life..... yet there are some who live to make an impact. Leaders in some way. They believe in some ideology and go out to influence it on others. These are people I believe who should be politicians cause they dare to say it. Most people will not do that. If I'm working for so and so and I get paid well although I dont believe in his ideologies I don't really say anything against it cause my aim in life is to accumulate wealth and to do that would jeopardise my rice bowl. And I have the feeling that alot of the members of the current ruling party have the same thinking as me. Mere commoners.... not leaders.... not people that should be politicians in paliarment cause they don't have the "I don't care if you like it or not I think its right so I say it.... you not happy we debate it in paliarment." All they want is peace, money and wealth.
Would you speak up knowing u can get sued and lose all your hard earned wealth? I wouldnt. In fact I'll think its stupid to do so. We are not leaders.
But what if a leader came along... and all he asks is...."You dun say stuff I'll say it if it comes down to getting sued it'll be me not you.... all i need is your vote." Would you do it?
Personally and this is my opinion now.... I don't know about the opposition and their ideologies much to say they are "better" or "worse".
I'm voting opposition. Why?
It's not because I want LKY to die... I don't harbour such feelings of hatred. Nor do I sympathise with the underdog - opposition and give out my sympathy vote.
Its because I want change. What do I want to change?
I want opposition parties to have more power. Even if they win - I'll risk it. The people do not have a voice right now. If opposition has more power the people will have their voices heard in paliarment. Its basic logic. The "losing" party will always be more willing to open their ears to the people. Parties in power for too long will be unwilling to do so - arrogance? perhaps.
spore already ruined by pap
The current govt ruling Singapore should have the confidence they are taking excellent care of the people and fear not opposition will take over. Their confidence is shaken.
Originally posted by Poh Ah Pak:Why should I write it down?
If PAP and a dog comes to my GRC, I will vote for the dog.
That is completely true for me.
Should I write that down?
i will vote for the dog too unless pap send kbw..
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Sometimes its weird. But then, if they can state the reasons for blaming the governement, then why not?
blaming ppl very ez..but can justify??
Originally posted by lionnoisy:u have confidences who is better to run SG?
Good!before and after u vote in next election,write it down.
I say BEFORE.Because.i afraid u regret and too shy to write.
Sign it and date it.
Frame it up and hang in on your living room
Tell your family and children what have u done.
See they will praise u or scold u when
they visit your garve years later.
i challenge u guys to hang in your living room
whom u have voted.
''I So and So vote So and So on DDMMYYYY.
I dunt regret.''
Signed and name.Witness.
''Oh Daddy.You are so smart/stupid!!"
Why don't you create a cert saying that you created a clone in sgforums on what date and you don't regret?