Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:
Can you name me a non-oil producing developed country as an example to prove that I am stupid?
I really cannot believe how ignorant you can be, just like the little flying frog who is still stucked in the well.
Ya la ya la... So many people commented about your intelligence.
Everyone Else is Wrong: Are all of the people who don't agree with you clueless? Are they that ignorant, can't they understand your brilliance? I'm sorry but, if that's the way you see things, I am afraid that the problem lies elsewhere. One tip: it's not with everyone else.
Everyone else must be wrong to you I guess. Remember, it is not with everyone else. Don't forget the signs of living in denial that you have posted out.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:Trust me, no one in this forum believe your BS about luxembourg accept you flying frog.
Are you ready?
I wonder who is the true flying frong in the well.
another day has passed..
zzz..
wah lao, 228 replies we are still back to where we started?
I am still waiting for someone to tell me which non-oil producing developed country offer cheaper petrol and diesel than Singapore leh.
So many "smart" arses in this forum, I am sure you can do better than that.
zzz
Originally posted by purpledragon84:zzz
I agree, its getting really boring talking to people who cannot handle facts.
ya la ya la.
talk so much about having questions, ask you to post them out, then now talk nonsense
please post the questions that are ready to take the world by storm..
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:
I agree, its getting really boring talking to people who cannot handle facts.
Taken from eagle:
Hmmm
just found this out:
Luxembourg GDP per Capita (PPP) is $80500
Their unleaded petrol price is 1.296 Euros, which is around 2.03955
USD from XE.com
So the ratio is 2.534*10^-5
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/print/lu.html
http://www.aaireland.ie/petrolprices/
Singapore GDP per capita (PPP) is $49700 which is around 36416.1
USD
unleaded petrol price say $2
So the ratio is 5.49*10^-5
https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/print/sn.html
Conclusion: Singapore has less affordable petrol prices for its citizens and residents
He has given you some facts, pls comment smart head £ Ĭ €Ú°
Originally posted by Evangel:Taken from eagle:
Hmmm
just found this out:
Their unleaded petrol price is 1.296 Euros, which is around 2.03955 USD from XE.comSo the ratio is 2.534*10^-5
Singapore GDP per capita (PPP) is $49700 which is around 36416.1 USD
unleaded petrol price say $2So the ratio is 5.49*10^-5
Conclusion: Singapore has less affordable petrol prices for its citizens and residents
1 error in calculations
$49700 is in USD, convert to SGD is around $69580
So ratio is 2.87*10^-5 for petrol of $2
But conclusion is still the same
Originally posted by eagle:1 error in calculations
Do you think TS will accept this piece of fact or will he continue to live in self-denial?
Originally posted by Spartans:Do you think TS will accept this piece of fact or will he continue to live in self-denial?
he believe we are having the cheapest petrol in the world. so what we say are lies.
I think it is time to let this thread die. It has no merit in the first place and we all know who's spouting rubbish here. So, let him continue to be delusional; there is no way you can convince him otherwise.
He's merely seeking and craving virtual attention. We can all see that from the threads of rubbish he started.
Originally posted by Evangel:Taken from eagle:
Hmmm
just found this out:
Their unleaded petrol price is 1.296 Euros, which is around 2.03955 USD from XE.comSo the ratio is 2.534*10^-5
By asking me that question is only goes to show you are as dumb as a sheep can be. or should I say you are letting a blind man giving your a ride home
Are you aware that flying frog has made a huge blunder in the above statement?
How on earth can you use S$ petrol price and divide it with US$ per capita GDP?
And btw, Singapore per capita GDP in 2007 is S$52994, not S$49700 and in 2007, petrol price is still below S$2 per L
http://www.singstat.gov.sg/stats/themes/economy/hist/gdp.html
If petrol price / per capita GDP is a good indication of affordability, then can I say that Singapore petrol price is actually "cheaper" than in Malaysia, a net oil exporter?
Before you made the above statement have you ever ask yourself if GDP is a reliablie indicator to make that conclusion? Have you consider using real disposable income as comparison?
Plus, have you also consider the average miles an average driver have to travel in luxembourg as compared to Singapore?
Conclusion? More like half fuck anaylsis good enough for the dumb and blind. Eagle, are you sure you are a scholar and not a faker? And you know what, I am so glad that you are not a PAP supporter because if you are, I think I am going to give up on PAP too.
Anyway, I am still waiting for someone to tell me which non-oil producing developed country offers cheaper diesel and petrol than Singapore.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:By asking me that question is only goes to show you are as dumb as a sheep can be. or should I say you are letting a blind man giving your a ride home
Are you aware that flying frog has made a huge blunder in the above statement?
How on earth can you use S$ petrol price and divide it with US$ per capita GDP?
And btw, Singapore per capita GDP in 2007 is S$52994, not S$49700 and in 2007, petrol price is still below S$2 per L
http://www.singstat.gov.sg/stats/themes/economy/hist/gdp.html
If petrol price / per capita GDP is a good indication of affordability, then can I say that Singapore petrol price is actually "cheaper" than in Malaysia, a net oil exporter?
Before you made the above statement have you ever ask yourself if GDP is a reliablie indicator to make that conclusion? Have you consider using real disposable income as comparison?
Plus, have you also consider the average miles an average driver have to travel in luxembourg as compared to Singapore?
Conclusion? More like half fuck anaylsis good enough for the dumb and blind. Eagle, are you sure you are a scholar and not a faker? And you know what, I am so glad that you are not a PAP supporter because if you are, I think I am going to give up on PAP too.
Anyway, I am still waiting for someone to tell me which non-oil producing developed country offers cheaper diesel and petrol than Singapore.
Blunder about the USD? Quite obvious you have to wait for me to post it out before you comment on it. You had your chance before that (like what your dear PM Lee told LTK). Dun need to act blur hor
Neither is Luxembourg's price of petrol in 2007. It's only reasonable and sensible to compare the more current prices. And it is obvious you have totally no idea what is meant by purchasing power parity (PPP) with your above statement. Go read up before making yourself look even more stupid.
Don't be stupid. You are not making sense in this comparison. We are comparing among the non-oil producing developed countries. Please be more coherent in your posts.
Why don't you use real disposable income and do the calculations to prove to everyone that the affordability of petrol in Singapore is higher than in Luxembourg, if that's the case you are fighting for?
Quite obviously, you have little idea how GDP is calculated before making this statement.
I already knew you were going to ask insensible questions. We are talking about prices here, not usage. How does this question got to do with your question of
which non-oil producing developed country offers cheaper diesel and petrol than Singapore
and which you have mentioned that it's a good idea to do such comparisons and you would love to read more about this comparison?
Ya la ya la. You cannot even keep your posts coherent. Can't imagine how you want to compare among non-oil producing countries, then bring in Malaysia into the discussion. What a hypocrite you are for having told others off not to bring in discussions on non-oil producing countries, yet doing it yourself here.
Are you sure that's all the questions you have that are supposed to take the world by storm?
I thought I already posted on page 4 for Thailand and Taiwan?
Some of the intellectually challenged still have problems understanding?
Both Taiwan and Thailand are Top World Oil Net Importers in 2006.
The price of unleaded gasoline will rise to 33.9 Taiwan dollars (1.11 US) per litre from 30 Taiwan dollars. The price of diesel fuel jumps to 31.9 Taiwan dollars per litre from 27.5 Taiwan dollars.
In Taiwan it's about SG$1.51 per litre (USD 1 = SGD1.36).
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific_business/view/350428/1/.html
In Thailand it's about 40 baht per litre, which is about SG$1.63 (SGD1 = 24.5 baht).
http://www.shell.com/home/Framework?siteId=thailand-th
http://bangkokpundit.blogspot.com/2008/05/petrol-hits-40-baht-in-thailand.html
Originally posted by maurizio13:
The price of unleaded gasoline will rise to 33.9 Taiwan dollars (1.11 US) per litre from 30 Taiwan dollars. The price of diesel fuel jumps to 31.9 Taiwan dollars per litre from 27.5 Taiwan dollars.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp_asiapacific_business/view/350428/1/.html
In Thailand it's about 40 baht per litre, which is about SG$1.63 (SGD1 = 24.5 baht).
why you post so fast after me ![]()
later this troll going to say we are the same person again
Seriously i LOL at the TS. During the weekend, went clubbing with a few friends who happen to drive.. I asked them "Is the petrol cheap in SG?" .. None of them said yes .. Went home in a taxi .. Asked the taxi driver too .. Who has been a taxi driver for 20 + years, his answer is "ah di u ok anot?"
Originally posted by eagle:1 error in calculations
Flying frog, how can a scholar make such stupid mistake? I bet you didnt even realise how dumb you are until I bring this up isnt it? And did you edit this post after reading what I wrote to Evangel? I think my P6 cousin can do better than you in that area.
Conclusion? More like a half fuck analysis created by some wannabe who think he is capable of reinventing the wheel.
The PPP exchange-rate calculation is controversial because of the difficulties of finding comparable baskets of goods to compare purchasing power across countries.
Estimation of purchasing power parity is complicated by the fact that countries do not simply differ in a uniform price level; rather, the difference in food prices may be greater than the difference in housing prices, while also less than the difference in entertainment prices. People in different countries typically consume different baskets of goods. It is necessary to compare the cost of baskets of goods and services using a price index. This is a difficult task because purchasing patterns and even the goods available to purchase differ across countries. Thus, it is necessary to make adjustments for differences in the quality of goods and services. Additional statistical difficulties arise with multilateral comparisons when (as is usually the case) more than two countries are to be compared.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Maurizio, we have read what you have posted and I dont think there is any need for you to bring this up because the two country in concern doesnt qualify to be a non oil producing developed country.
1) Taiwan do produce their own oil from their own oil field
2) Thailand is not a developed country
Btw, what do you think of the flying frog method of comparing petrol affordability? Would like to hear what you have to say.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:Flying frog, how can a scholar make such stupid mistake? I bet you didnt even realise how dumb you are until I bring this up isnt it? And did you edit this post after reading what I wrote to Evangel? I think my P6 cousin can do better than you in that area.
Conclusion? More like a half fuck analysis created by some wannabe who think he is capable of reinventing the wheel.
The PPP exchange-rate calculation is controversial because of the difficulties of finding comparable baskets of goods to compare purchasing power across countries.
Estimation of purchasing power parity is complicated by the fact that countries do not simply differ in a uniform price level; rather, the difference in food prices may be greater than the difference in housing prices, while also less than the difference in entertainment prices. People in different countries typically consume different baskets of goods. It is necessary to compare the cost of baskets of goods and services using a price index. This is a difficult task because purchasing patterns and even the goods available to purchase differ across countries. Thus, it is necessary to make adjustments for differences in the quality of goods and services. Additional statistical difficulties arise with multilateral comparisons when (as is usually the case) more than two countries are to be compared.
And did you edit this post after reading what I wrote to Evangel? I think my P6 cousin can do better than you in that area.
You mean you can't see I posted my edit more than 3 hours before you posted (29th June 9.10 pm vs your 30th June 12.52 am)? Ya, I guess your P6 cousin can really do better than you in reading the time difference. Don't act more stupid than before.
And you seem even more stupid by copying the PPP definition from wiki with totally no analysis and understanding on your part why it could or could not be used. If it was, as you had copied, difficult to compare due to differences in the quality of goods and services, what makes you think you can even start a thread on the comparison of petrol prices between Singapore and other developed countries? Any comparisons wouldn't make much sense in your opinion, and thus rendering your whole thread invalid and insensible.
Please make more sense in your posts, and don't behave worse than your P6 cousin.
Originally posted by eagle:You mean you can't see I posted my edit more than 3 hours before you posted (29th June 9.10 pm vs your 30th June 12.52 am)? Ya, I guess your P6 cousin can really do better than you in reading the time difference. Don't act more stupid than before.
And you seem even more stupid by copying the PPP definition from wiki with totally no analysis and understanding on your part why it could or could not be used. If it was, as you had copied, difficult to compare due to differences in the quality of goods and services, what makes you think you can even start a thread on the comparison of petrol prices between Singapore and other developed countries? Any comparisons wouldn't make much sense in your opinion, and thus rendering your whole thread invalid and insensible.
Please be make more sense in your posts, and don't behave worse than your P6 cousin.
Flying frog, you mean it took you 72 hours and countless attempts of glorifyng your "brilliant" little formula (despite of others trying to ignore you) to realize that you have made an elementary mistake which a P6 kids would have noticed?
It is really funny that after making so many stupid blunders for yourself, you still have the guts to even try to discredit the information found in wiki. Are you trying to tell us that your “CONCLUSION” which you derived from 2 stupid equations, with wrong data, is more credible?
If you have the substance (I honestly don’t think so) to show us that wiki’s information about PPP is flawed, can you please show it to us instead of blowing your own little irritating trumpet over and over again?
Somehow, I think your buddy Maurizio, who didn’t even claimed to be a scholar, is even smarter than you. Have you realized that despite of me repeatedly asking him to comment on your conclusion, he has chosen not to comment (maybe he doesnt have the heart to embarrass you)
As I have told you that many people here are not interested in engaging in any serious discussion with you (for obvious reasons). Hence I think you should take my advice to shut the fxxx up and go find yourself someone of same caliber to play with.
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €Ú°:Flying frog, you mean it took you 72 hours and countless attempts to glorify your "brilliant" little formula (despite of others trying to ignore you) to realize that you have made an elementary mistake which a P6 kids would have noticed?
It is really funny that after making so many stupid blunders for yourself, you still have the guts to even try to discredit the information found in wiki. Are you trying to tell us that your “CONCLUSION” which you derived from 2 stupid equations, with wrong data, is more credible?
If you have the substance (I honestly don’t think so) to show us that wiki’s information about PPP is flawed, can you please show it to us instead of blowing your own little irritating trumpet over and over again?
Somehow, I think your buddy Maurizio, who didn’t even claimed to be a scholar, is even smarter than you. Have you realized that despite of me repeatedly asking him to comment on your conclusion, he has chosen to ignore it totally?
As I have told you that many people here are not interested in engaging in any serious discussion with you (for obvious reasons). Hence I think you should take my advice to shut the fxxx up and go find yourself someone of same caliber to play with.
ya la ya la. Act stupid somemore. The more you post, the more mistakes you make, which you have silently avoided. I guess I need not point out those which you have already silently avoided because they already showcase your stupidity and incoherent brain very clearly. If I made any mistakes, I will point it out myself even if no one else does it. So does Maurizio. For you, ya la, you will think you are always right (signs of self-denial).
You don't even understand what was said and what you have posted. Which part of my statements did I even discredit wiki or say that the information is flawed? Don't put words into my mouth (as usual).
You keep sounding and posting like you have that many questions to stun the world, yet when challenged, this is all you can give. Come on, you sounded so confident before this.
And you are still acting like a spoilt brat. Just because Maurizio didn't answer you, you have to keep jumping up and down just to make him reply you. Aren't you just attention seeking? My comments were directed at you, not him; he has no obligations to answer any of your childish questions.
It seems extremely clear that you are still in self-denial. Talk so much, yet none are in tune with what you have posted earlier. Please get your thinking straight before displaying your stupidity yet again.
Hence I think you should take my advice to shut the fxxx up and go find yourself someone of same caliber to play with.
I agree. Your calibre is too low to even handle a proper discussion. Your supposedly 'wonderful' questions seems to have disappeared in thin air, and have to resort to merely putting words in others mouth to prove some point which you coined from nowhere.