very interesting.
Originally posted by maurizio13:very interesting.
£ Ỉ €Ú° made so many post to date, but it only shows 16 post since Jul '08.Does this mean crap post don't count?Oh! I get it liao, he registered new nick, though similar to his original, but the 2nd character is different.Very observant of eagle.
Are you aware that your credibility in this forum is just like a pile of bullshit because you think that Maurizio13 is great. Just to quote you 2 example.
1) You proudly claim that petrol price in Korea is only S$1.50 when the FACT is they are paying S$2.30.
2) You claim that property prices will appreaciate inline with inflation, which we all know is rubbish.
Need I say more.
I think you might be better of if you are banned from this forum. having said that, when we have a moderator who is bias, i doubt that will happen.
FireIce, I am refering to you,
Originally posted by £ Ỉ €Ú°:
The biggest cost component in building a world class public transport system is the infrastructure. Fortunately, our infrastructure are already in place, thanks to our government's effort over the past 20 years.
I do agree with u on that .. But then again .. Cost of transport fees for us SIngaporean? How sure can u be that fees won't increase?
Are you aware that your credibility in this forum is just like a pile of bullshit because you think that Maurizio13 is great. Just to quote you 2 example.1) You proudly claim that petrol price in Korea is only S$1.50 when the FACT is they are paying S$2.30.
2) You claim that property prices will appreaciate inline with inflation, which we all know is rubbish.
Need I say more.
I think you might be better of if you are banned from this forum. having said that, when we have a moderator who is bias, i doubt that will happen.
Wow! That's pretty brave of you.
The biggest cost component in building a world class public transport system is the infrastructure. Fortunately, our infrastructure are already in place, thanks to our government's effort over the past 20 years.
Yes, I totally agree that infrastructure is important! BUT is our infrastructure in place??
Look at Singapore, new towns and estates ie Sengkang, Sembawang, Woodlands, Jurong etc mushrooming up everywhere. Even before the capacity for 1 area is max, a new area is set-up. Then the public transport provider will tell you there is no economic of scale to provide direct transport between areas. You will have to pay feeder services, then MRT, then feeder services.
Maybe you can enlighten me how the government put the infrastructure in place for the past 20 years? By never-ending construction of MRT rails that cause congestion, then implement ERP to curb this congestion?
Originally posted by Sialution:Yes, I totally agree that infrastructure is important! BUT is our infrastructure in place??
Look at Singapore, new towns and estates ie Sengkang, Sembawang, Woodlands, Jurong etc mushrooming up everywhere. Even before the capacity for 1 area is max, a new area is set-up. Then the public transport provider will tell you there is no economic of scale to provide direct transport between areas. You will have to pay feeder services, then MRT, then feeder services.
Maybe you can enlighten me how the government put the infrastructure in place for the past 20 years? By never-ending construction of MRT rails that cause congestion, then implement ERP to curb this congestion?
I heard of a story b4 .. But i dunno how true is it .. Once there was this high-monk whom even LKY respect alot alot .. Before the death of this monk.. He told LKY not to build the NEL railway as that's the "Long mai" of Singapore, it will destroy this country in the long run..
So where would a smart person like you be sinking your money?
I not smart like you lah..
But for a smart ass like you hor... I highly recommend ZIMBABWE to you lor.
Are you aware that your credibility in this forum is just like a pile of bullshit because you think that Maurizio13 is great. Just to quote you 2 example.1) You proudly claim that petrol price in Korea is only S$1.50 when the FACT is they are paying S$2.30.
Need I say more.
It merely shows that the moderator is not interested in your antics.
Like what I said earlier
Seems more likely the moderators are not interested to entertain you
Who else other than a fool can be so stupid to go and start a thread on a topic he already finds stupid
And just because only you were banned, you called the moderators bias. ![]()
What logic is that? ![]()
So if you go NUS and only you failed the module, the professor is bias?
If you finally received your degree scroll and only you failed, NUS is bias?
Yeah, continue to put the blame on others. Afterall, you are just a troll.
He's trying very hard to make us love SG but well, no use.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I not smart like you lah..
talk is cheap
Talk is indeed cheap. Want to meet up some day?
TS: So where would a smart person like you be sinking your money?
jojo:I not smart like you lah..
TS: talk is cheap
TS is telling everyone that you cannot say he's smart. "Talk is cheap"
Jojo, you have to show evidence that he is 'smart' ![]()
Originally posted by Beautiful951:
Talk is indeed cheap. Want to meet up some day?
Don't waste your time with him bah..
Ppl already mentioned... The "i" and if u can see the profile link of the two nick totally diff on your bottom left hand corner
Today's Sunday Times, Singaporeans make noise about the ERP charges. The only winner in this is the greedy PAP. They earn like "siao" collecting ERP charges from the people.
Originally posted by jojobeach:I not smart like you lah..
Dont worry, in the eyes of the fools in this forum. You must be one of the smartest in Singapore, thats why you are telling them that investing in US property like you do is better than investing in Singapore.
btw, do you know how to calculate ROI for your real estate investment? :)
Dont worry, in the eyes of the fools in this forum. You must be one of the smartest in Singapore, thats why you are telling them that investing in US property like you do is better than investing in Singapore.btw, do you know how to calculate ROI for your real estate investment? :)
Oh dear me. I do not know how to calculate. Are you saying i'm a fool.
Originally posted by Beautiful951:Oh dear me. I do not know how to calculate. Are you saying i'm a fool.
did you said that you own multiple investment properties in US and you are still a student below the age of 30?
Thy shalt not reveal anything about thyself.
In absolute term,SG cant be the cheapest.
But if u look at our median income in related to petrol or diesel prices,
u will have a better pictures.
SG ,on average,earns at least 6 to 10 times more than Indonesians.
Ask your maids.
I think their petrol is selling at two--third of SG,at Rp 10,000 to 12,000 per liter,
as at 15.07.2008.
http://www.pertamina.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=3974&Itemid=193
http://www.pertamina.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=86&Itemid=408
I think MY is also selling similiar price as Indonesia.
Of course,u will tell me SG COE,ERP etc etc.
HK's pertrol and car price price is always higher than SG!!
Originally posted by lionnoisy:In absolute term,SG cant be the cheapest.
But if u look at our median income in related to petrol or diesel prices,
u will have a better pictures.
SG ,on average,earns at least 6 to 10 times more than Indonesians.
Ask your maids.
I think their petrol is selling at two--third of SG,at Rp 10,000 to 12,000 per liter,
as at 15.07.2008.
http://www.pertamina.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=3974&Itemid=193
http://www.pertamina.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=86&Itemid=408
I think MY is also selling similiar price as Indonesia.
Of course,u will tell me SG COE,ERP etc etc.
HK's pertrol and car price price is always higher than SG!!
Please read the earlier comparisons on luxembourg
The statement that Singapore oil price is STILL cheapest in the world. Is very generalise. In a broad sense its on par with current oil trading prices. meaning we are getting a non subsidised price (cost+refining+tax).
If you try to compare against a oil producing country, you will be shock on how much they are charging. eg Kuwait US$0.21 per liter. Iran US$0.11 per liter Malaysia US$0.81 per liter as of june 08. so comparing SG and them..is it fair?
Against non oil producing countries. ireland US$2.13 per liter, italy US$2.31 per liter, netherlands US$2.67 per liter,portugal US$2.42,Sierra Leono US$4.87, Australia US$1.52,New zealand US$1.62 Singapore is US$1.82 per liter then. (june period)
Of cause if JUST talk about oil price ALONE we are not that expensive. But taking every BILL into account for life in SG like GST,ERP,Road tax, and whatever we need to pay for the month to be considered a decent living. And deduct it against our pay. then life is getting harder. that's my 2 cent worth.
ps. our gov is talking a item by item view. but we regular Sg'er got to compile all. Lets talk on same speadsheet for once!!