<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'What U want Opposition to do for you' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/322352</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by jojobeach @ Mon, 30 Jun 2008 14:07:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;In addition... the option for the people to exercise the right
to a recall election.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The ability to fire/sack a minister when he/she fails to
deliver.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Mon, 30 Jun 2008 14:07:57 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8207256</guid>
      <author>jojobeach</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by MrSean @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 20:41:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Revision of the entire law system to be relevant to today's
times, equal rights for men and women, and not just men at the feet
of women.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Total revision of NS and refocusing on goals and targets that
actually matter.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes, reduction in ministers' pay. When the government hires an
external company to do something they always pay little, but they
pay themselves hell of a lot of money.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;True freedom of speech, barring religious/
racial&amp;nbsp;discrimination. (I do agree that this is an area that's
off limits unless you speak in a sensitive, truthful&amp;nbsp;and
sensible manner.)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;GE every three years.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Dear Singaporeans, at the same time I implore you not to be
short-sighted. The SDP is not your best friend just because they do
everything you want. Some decisions have to be based on long-term
goals so in this respect a little tolerance is not much to ask for
in certain areas.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;That's not to say all your ideas are ridiculous.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 20:41:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8205486</guid>
      <author>MrSean</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sun, 29 Jun 2008 00:29:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Itedino:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Thanks guys. I AM REALLy happy to see warm-blooded Comrade
around. I am really positive with our Country's FUTURE. LET work
hand on hand TO build a more Liberation and Comfortable country
which WE CALL HOME.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I won't immigrate as I LOVE SINGAPORE.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is HOME TRULY. KIT CHAN SONG IS FABULOUS.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A EARLY HAPPY NATIONAL DAY.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
I will derive my answer on migration in 2011. Make or Break.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;;)&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sun, 29 Jun 2008 00:29:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8203707</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by Itedino @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 20:08:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Thanks guys. I AM REALLy happy to see warm-blooded Comrade
around. I am really positive with our Country's FUTURE. LET work
hand on hand TO build a more Liberation and Comfortable country
which WE CALL HOME.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I won't immigrate as I LOVE SINGAPORE.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This is HOME TRULY. KIT CHAN SONG IS FABULOUS.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A EARLY HAPPY NATIONAL DAY.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 20:08:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8203160</guid>
      <author>Itedino</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by Civilgoh @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 19:34:36 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What I want is simple. PAP can continue to rule Singapore. Just
hope for a few more opposition voices to make the PAP work even
harder than now, so that they are really value for money for
Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I had the same thinking but the rate the ruling party is going
changes my mind.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Even if the PAP works hard they are
working hard to serve themselves, to serve their bank account,
pockets.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; So long as PAP runs the country without the
heart to serve the public with passion, nothing is going to change
even we can have more oppositions seats in the parliament.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 19:34:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8203099</guid>
      <author>Civilgoh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by eagle @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:34:14 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;What I want is simple. PAP can continue to rule Singapore. Just
hope for a few more opposition voices to make the PAP work even
harder than now, so that they are really value for money for
Singapore.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:34:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202616</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:34:12 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
With PAP running the country there is no such thing as do things
for the love of the people.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;True. Especially with that old bastard in power.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:34:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202615</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:32:17 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Civilgoh:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
for the love of the people.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thats why thats what i want the oppositions to do for me.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:32:17 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202612</guid>
      <author>alwaysdisturbed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by Civilgoh @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:13:22 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;just do things for the love of the people. and not for
greed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
for the love of the people.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:13:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202586</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by alwaysdisturbed @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:09:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;just do things for the love of the people. and not for
greed.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 13:09:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202580</guid>
      <author>alwaysdisturbed</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by frakfrakfrak @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:43:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I disagree with quite of few items listed in the "wishlist".
Yes, there are somethings that I agree with on that list but I also
see that alot of people will suffer if everything on that list is
implemented. Its the kind of wishlist that a Coalition Provisional
Government under the influence of opportunistic Shiites politicians
would implement in Iraq.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It seems to me then that the PAP is still the "devil I know" and
where my vote should go. Singaporeans if they accept this so called
"Opposition wishlist " are then proven to be a naive bunch of dolts
for which the restriction of freedoms is something to be done for
their own good. How sad for Singaporeans and too bad for me I
suppose. *shakes head*&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:43:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202523</guid>
      <author>frakfrakfrak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by I-like-flings(m) @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:32:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;make mi the boss of SG&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:32:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202498</guid>
      <author>I-like-flings(m)</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by domonkassyu @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:27:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;to undo the negative things pap has done. like cut ministers pay
and use it to cut taxes and go into charities.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;make sure the opposition when in power does not becomes like
pap..can do mahz?? 2 simple requests only.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:27:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202492</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:26:33 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I want them to end PAP political hegemony.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As long as that does not happen, Singapore cannot progress.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 12:26:33 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202489</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by anonymous_dickhead @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 11:29:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;More carparks. No summons. (Free Carpark) - &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;Agree&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Essential item (Rice,Oil, Salt) remains at a very low price -
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;Disagree, this is market control but
Gov should step in during stagflation.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Study Loan With no interest &lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;-
Agree&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Withdrawn topping up 3/4 tanks to Malaysia. Free Toll Charges to
Malaysia For singapore cars and motor. 3rd causeway to be build via
Pulau UBIN &lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;- Disagree. You can become
a Malaysia citizen if you like Malaysia so much and earn a
Malaysian salary.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Revive of SMC instead of GRC. Reduction of MPs. Bukit batok,
Hong Kah North, Bukit Gomak So small. 1 MP is enough. NO Senior
Minister title or Minister Mentor Title for the Prime Minister
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;- Agree&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Reduction of Ministers' Pay- Make it same as USA, Prime Minister
pay US 400,000 per annum ( Same with U.S President) &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;- Disagree. Ministers deserves good salary if the
performance is good but not ridiculous salary. Ministers salary
should be peg according to mean income of lowest 20% band of
Singapore and it should be given a percentage according to their
rank (i.e. PM = Base x 500%, Ministers = Base X 400% and NMP =
Base) NMP do not need additional salary since they hold their main
job and is doing NMP work part-time.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;I like to add that Ministers
should have proper and relevant experience before given a
portfolio. Military officers should just retire instead of given
guaranteed position in stat boards. And all GLC/Stats board must
hire employees with relevant experience rather than fresh out of
college. Our Gov cannot be run by paper pushers.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;Ministers must be held accountable
for their position and be subjected to terminiation and even
prosecution when they fail.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Hold Prime Minister for only 1 term &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;- Two terms is okay but law should be written
against dynasty. Son/daughters cannot become PM if their
father/mother is. Grandchildren maybe but only after two preceeding
non-related PM. In addition, when a person hold high office, all
his family members should cease to hold any position with the
government, GLC or stats boards to prevent conflict of interest and
nepotism.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;General Election to be 4 years 1 time &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;- Agree. New rules must be set to ensure minimum
representation from the citizen during election. No walkovers, No
special zoning. If there no competition, party must secure at least
60% of residential votes.&lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Freedom of speech, Accept Deflamation remarks. NO SUEING
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;- Control is necessary but press and
judiciary must be free from Gov nomination or control. Judiciary
body should be a separate balance of power that is not appointed,
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;influence or control by Gov
body.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;Do away with President.. he's
useless&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;More help for the Poor and Free Medical care&amp;nbsp;for Elderly
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;- Agree&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Remove Land Acquisition ACT &lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;-
Disagree&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Distribute Temasek Holdings shares to&amp;nbsp;each
rightful&amp;nbsp;citizen &lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;- Agree.&lt;/span&gt;
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;GIC and Temasek must come under
closer scrutiny. They be free to make their own independant
investment decision but they must be held accountable for failed
investment policies (it is okay to make loss but there must be a
sound investment regulations).&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Remove Government control On SIA, MRT, SBS, TIB. Let private
company set up the own tranportation. SPC oil, Town Gas to return
to Private sector control. NO GOVERNMENT INVOLEMENT &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;- Disagree. Gov control, when done correctly and
in the interest of its citizen is good.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yearly Cash for Citizen [1000 Each] &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;- Disagree&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Income Tax and Welfare -&lt;/strong&gt; I support higher tax
to support a welfare system. All citizen must have a social
responsibility; whether voluntarily or mandatory. Higher income tax
should be charge and full medical and social benefits befitting a
human being must be given to any citizen who has paid at least 25
years of income tax (provided they are not employed or employed
with a salary that cannot sustain their livelihood)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;With this, we can essentially do away CPF. CPF system does not
provide enough to sustain retirement and pay for medical bills (at
a time when you need it the most and when you are least likely to
be able to pay for it). Therefore, the reverse is necessary. Pay
higher tax when you can and get full medical benefit when you need
it.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 11:29:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202387</guid>
      <author>anonymous_dickhead</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by balance_else_complacent @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 11:02:22 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Dear TS,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In reply to your post, I like to say,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;1. Allow much more &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;private sector&amp;nbsp;competition
in&amp;nbsp;gubby-related businesses&lt;/span&gt; in the PRIVATE sector like
NTUC fairprice in order to lower down prices of
daily&amp;nbsp;neccessities like rice;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;2. allow &lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;more
competition in PUBLIC TRANSPORT&lt;/span&gt; to lower&amp;nbsp; down prices
of&amp;nbsp; public transport like Bus service, MRT service (now 1.5
players only);&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3. allow more&amp;nbsp;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;public utilities competition&lt;/span&gt;
like Electricity whose price&amp;nbsp;has gone up substantially ;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;4. allow more &amp;nbsp;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;flexibility in using
the&amp;nbsp;HDB&lt;/span&gt;;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;5. allow more &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;subsidy&amp;nbsp;for University
education&lt;/span&gt; for all citizens , wherein more&amp;nbsp;should
be&amp;nbsp;given to citizens than PR foreigners&amp;nbsp;and non-PR
foreigners;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;6. allow the People more&amp;nbsp;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;control over their
hardearned&amp;nbsp;money&lt;/span&gt;,&amp;nbsp;to use their CPF OA&amp;nbsp;for
emergency&amp;nbsp;situations like, child's University&amp;nbsp;expenses
(local and overseas uni);&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;7. allow the People &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;more&amp;nbsp;control over their SA and
MA&lt;/span&gt; cpf&amp;nbsp;accounts to be used in all forms of medical as
well as investment purposes, up to extent of using 95%&amp;nbsp;of
them. 5% will be frozen until they retire.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;8. encourage the &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;People to run for presidential
elections&lt;/span&gt; such that the&amp;nbsp;People&amp;nbsp;can vote for their
president, who&amp;nbsp;should&amp;nbsp;ideally be&amp;nbsp;someone as great as
the late, venerable Mr Ong and ideally non-partisan.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;9. encourage the young to speak in public, to &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;agree-to-disagree on&amp;nbsp;policies in
a legal and lawful manner&lt;/span&gt; wherein the message is sent across
and not&amp;nbsp;violence. Income tax&amp;nbsp;REBATEs
for&amp;nbsp;all&amp;nbsp;good suggestions heard in public and all good
debates where people agree to disagree openly&amp;nbsp;but peacefully
and&amp;nbsp;high-EQ'ly. In other words, let the people learn of a
standard, publicly acknowledged&amp;nbsp;way to do so.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;10. encourage more competition within&amp;nbsp; parties&amp;nbsp;so that
with competition,&amp;nbsp;a better leader emerges.&amp;nbsp;It is known
fact that competition produces the best.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;11. encourage more &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;leadership renewal&lt;/span&gt; wherein the
worst of the performers get replaced&amp;nbsp;by new blood&amp;nbsp;which
can come from new citizens pool.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;12.&amp;nbsp;encourage &lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;new
immigrants to become politicians&lt;/span&gt; to run for&amp;nbsp;seat in
parliment by slightly improving&amp;nbsp;current&amp;nbsp;way
of&amp;nbsp;granting citizenship. Anyone foreigner qualified
enough&amp;nbsp;should be eligible to apply for citizenship to run for
MP or Major or Minister. Of course, a high standard&amp;nbsp;selection
body&amp;nbsp;should be inplace. This&amp;nbsp;body has to be non-partisan
absolutely.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;13. create &lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;body of
auditors to audit the auditors&lt;/span&gt; completely. they must
non-partisan absolutely.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;14. allow more &lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;'live'
telecast&lt;/span&gt; if not delayed telecast of 'live' recordings of
court cases that are of &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;Public Interest&lt;/span&gt;. Let the
people judge also. Real gold no-scared fire burn.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;15. allow the people to &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;appreciate more how wonderfully our
investment funds are performing&lt;/span&gt; by publishing annually the
B/S and P&amp;amp;L of major if not all investments. At least, a body
of elites who are non-partisan , entirely, must exist to audit
these financial statements.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;16. encourage more &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;non-partisan elites to sit on the
boards of directors&lt;/span&gt; of major and local companies, listed and
non-listed.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;17. &lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;investigate&lt;/span&gt;
into the phenomenon of the situation of the &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;singapore dream of world cup
2010&lt;/span&gt;. What happened to it? Why is it the current status? Was
enough paid to players and since their salary hiked, what
achievements have they to show ? Should citizenship be granted to
more foreign players to replace most of current squad so that maybe
got more chance? Also, investigate any kaykaylonglong if any, not
that I suspect there is any.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;18. provide more subsidised or even partially&amp;nbsp;&lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;free legal services to help
consumers&lt;/span&gt; fight for their rights against errant service
providers. access to Legal service should never be a privilege for
the filthy rich only, not that the poor have no access. they have
less access.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;19. last aint not the least, &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;encourage parties to unite&lt;/span&gt;
with other capable&amp;nbsp; parties&amp;nbsp; to form an alliance to
compete in the next electoration. The wholesome aim of this is to
allow more technically eligible voters the chance to&amp;nbsp;vote. So
many never know what is voting like as they nebber done it before.
This is to&amp;nbsp;allow the people to participate in nation building
process more, to &lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;make
them less apathetic&lt;/span&gt; which actually affects their lives
almost completely.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;wow, so many leh . I no energy say liao. Sian ah. I talk to you
folks later.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The Oppos has their plates full. I still got more to say. Like
&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;casinos&lt;/span&gt; and
&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;crime&amp;nbsp;rates&lt;/span&gt;,
&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;national security&lt;/span&gt;
and &lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;accountability&lt;/span&gt;
, &lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;transparency&lt;/span&gt;,
&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;justice&lt;/span&gt; and
&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;equality&lt;/span&gt; so as
to&amp;nbsp;achieve....&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 11:02:22 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202350</guid>
      <author>balance_else_complacent</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by robertteh @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 10:09:47 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Take a larger view of what could be done to reverse the mistakes
of past LKY type of taxing and killing the economic
competitiveness.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We could have arrived at being a greater country if we had put
our resources built up over the years to work smartly for the past
20 years without his top-down selfish LKY&amp;nbsp; alienation of the
people dividing them into elites and non-elites rich and poor.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Up to now his ministers like MBT are continuing with his selfish
taxing and hoarding and profiteering way which is the quickest way
to run down the ecoonomy or driving off the hardworking and
enterptising people to other countries.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He is still by his taxing hoarding and profieteering way
attempting to convert the whole of middle class and lower middle
class citizens into more useless goons by his type of policies.
That is the reason now many citizens can no longer start a small
business ending up as useless goons waiting to drive a taxi or
clean the table.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
By his constant housing tax on low-cost housing and double- and
triple- vehicle tax alone without solutions to problems he has been
driving up the costs of doing business by taxing and hoarding and
profiteering way of running this country that no one or very few
can start a small business to keep the economy running or
competitive.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
By pushing up the costs of doing business, we are now a down-grade
moribund economy drifting to find a small window of survival and
easily driven into recessions in the slightest world
downturn.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
What can we do to make the economy competitive or stay in
business?&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Two solutions: (1) For big businesses like GLCs - increase fees and
charges with excuse like "no free lunch&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
(2) Ministers stop all the LKY-style of taxing and hoarding monies
in running the country.&lt;br /&gt;
Ministers are appointed from people with experiences in running the
whole business structuring and revamping total business strategies
of calibre like Dr. Winsemius Goh Keng Swee or Ooi Hong Leong or
Stanley Shih not those who only carry balls or bags or favors to
charge higher costs like maboro tan.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
Find a more capable group of ministers who have the overall
knowledge and command and ability and get them to be working
furiously on restructuring the economy to a value-adding economy as
Goh Keng Swee has done. Targets: created the latest IT inventions
to tap into the global super-personal-communications business,
mastering the micro-chip or wafer fab new technology applications
and converting the entire energy system to solar-based and
wind-based system for street lighting and lesser-powered practical
technology.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
He should stop hiking property and selling lands to make profits
for HDB or URA at the expense of citizens as such property play
finally ends up impoverishing the ordinary people benefiting only a
few rich and the powerful elites.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
So oppositions will have to Get real and start to work the economy
based on motivating all citizens and not just the rich and the
elites to benefit themselves as LKY has been doing. Without showing
the oppositions have such capable strategies and ability to
translate them into a collective team of good people, there will be
big problems.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
If the oppositions can understand such problems as posted in the
foregoing then they can avoid repeating the same mistakes made by
LKY and win over the people eventually. New era needs new
solutions.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 10:09:47 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8202256</guid>
      <author>robertteh</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by stalker87 @ Sat, 28 Jun 2008 02:38:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i don't want anything special from them first.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;All i want them is to gain some crediability and power in the
government. Give the PAP a wake up call.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;now they are too oppressed and depressed from years of PAP
torture to do anything.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Sat, 28 Jun 2008 02:38:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8201986</guid>
      <author>stalker87</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by Spartans @ Fri, 27 Jun 2008 22:34:15 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;To serve as a balance between the ruling party.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Let those 'elities' know about the life and hardships of normal
Singaporeans.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Show us some humane side of the government.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;And stop the stupid ministerial pay increment!&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jun 2008 22:34:15 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8201405</guid>
      <author>Spartans</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by Civilgoh @ Fri, 27 Jun 2008 22:29:48 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Please help us get rid of Lee kuan yew, lee ah qua loong and all
pap gang, thank you.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 27 Jun 2008 22:29:48 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322352:8201389</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>What U want Opposition to do for you replied by Itedino @ Fri, 27 Jun 2008 21:40:57 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Please list down what the OPPOSITION party (Worker party, SDA or
SDP) can do for you.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;For me.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;More carparks.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;No summons. (Free Carpark)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Essential item (Rice,Oil, Salt) remains at a very low price.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Study Loan With no interest.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Withdrawn topping up 3/4 tanks to Malaysia.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Free Toll Charges to Malaysia For singapore cars and motor&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;3rd causeway to be build via Pulau UBIN.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Revive of SMC instead of GRC&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Reduction of MPs. Bukit batok, Hong Kah North, Bukit Gomak So
small. 1 MP is enough.&lt;/p&gt;