<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in 'I Love Lee Kuan Yew' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/322806</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Fantagf @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 00:35:21 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Lee Kuan Yew, I love you because you are the unbeatable
cockroach dictator.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 00:35:21 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211297</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Evangel @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 00:24:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I still think some international politics are involved... And it
is something that cannot really be publicised.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think the US called Singapore, ' eh Lee arh...buy our banks
leh, later we cut trade ties with you.'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;CitiGroup say, 'eh Lee arh...brush up our coffers, later we pock
(bankrupt), you sia suay sia...you are the special advisor of us
leh...'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lee thinking, 'die liao...better buy.. dont need consider the
price...'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Calls GIC management, 'eh you guys better buy $XXBil of XXX US
bank, i dont care what price you pay, just buy!'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;GIC management, ' but..but...ex leh the price...later will
confirm go down wan..we got the statistics...'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lee, ' don't care, you better buy..later i sack you then you
know arh!'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Lee thinking, 'phew..my ass saved..give US a few Billlions nvm
lah...can put there forever dont need cash out...people also wont
know how much GIC annual returns anyway...CPF money confirm enough
1, at most increase minimum sum lor....'&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Then at the end of the month Lee thinking, 'wah money come in
already!...eh Mr broker arh...help me short XXX US bank.' Sit at
Own mansion near Plaza Singapura kiao ka drink tiger bear watch
soccer.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;A joke for everyone to share. LOL&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Anyone read the Economic Hit Man? &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/kde-3.5.8/redones/biggrin.png" alt=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 00:24:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211268</guid>
      <author>Evangel</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by maurizio13 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 00:00:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by eagle:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I love LKY for&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;playing an important role to Singapore's independence, both from
British and Malaysia&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Share with you something from the past which is in Francis Seow's
book "To Catch a Tartar".&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In 1959, Singapore was granted limited self-government with a
fully elected legislature with full powers to run its own internal
affairs, save on matters of foreign policy and defence, (which
included internal security) which remained in the hands of the
British government expressed through the governor. In June that
year, the general election saw teh P4P under LKY returned with an
overwhelming majority to form the government. &lt;strong&gt;But LKY
ostentatiously refused to take office unless until all his
pro-communist colleagues, who had been detained without trial by
the Labour Front government under the Preservation of Public
Security Ordinance (PPSO) (a law enabling the government to detain
persons, without trial, for subversive activities) had been
unconditionally released from prison. A number of them were
accordingly released.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Amongst them was &lt;strong&gt;C.V. Devan Nair, who was destined to
become the future president of the Republic of Singapore&lt;/strong&gt;.
However, his tenure as such was to prove as uneasy as it was
short-lived. &lt;strong&gt;He was a founder-member of P4P and a trusted
confidant of LKY. And, until he fell out with him, enjoyed
considerable influence over government policy
directions.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In 1961, the inevitable P4P split occured; the breakaway
faction, calling itself Barisan Socialis (Socialist Front), joined
the ranks of the opposition. They comprised many of the selfsame
person for whom LKY had so pretentiously refused to pick up the
reins of government, unless they were released from prison. And,
whom he was to arrest and put back behind bars with no trace of
guilt or irony.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;In August 1963, notwithstanding internal opposition to
merger, Singapore became a constituent state within the Federation
of Malaysia.&lt;/strong&gt; Early in February the same year, the Internal
Security Council, (consisting of the representatives of governments
of Singapore, Malaya, and Great Britain) had ordered the arrest and
detention of over hundred dissidents, including leading opposition
Barisan Socialis members of parliament and trade union activist,
"to safeguard national defence and the security of Singapore and
the other territories of Malaysia." The mass arrest eased the entry
of Singapore into the Federation of Malaysia and crippled a
formidable parliamentary opposition. It does not require much
imagination to fathom the posture adopted by the Singapore
representatives, of whom LKY was one, at that fateful Internal
Security Council meeting.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Under the new constitutional arrangements, the powers hitherto
exercised by the governor were transferred to the federal
government. But Singapore shrewdly retained for itself certain
powers relating to, among other things, finance, education, labour,
and communications. &lt;strong&gt;This union with Malaya, which was
intended "to endure for the next hundred years," was doomed to
failure from its very inception owing to the political psyche and
ambition of several leading personalities on either side of the
causeway. It was a troubled union.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;In over zealously promoting Singapore's political
philosophy of union with Malaysia, Lee clashed repeatedly with the
federal government. Given his abrasive political style, he appeared
fractious, blligerent, and insultingly intolerant and provocative
in his dealings with federal ministers, which seriously offended
the sensitivity of the Malay people. It was not long before tension
built on political tension seriously threatened the stability and
integrity of the new Federation.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;The benign and
princely Prime Minister of Malaysia, Tungku Abdul Rahman Putra
al-Haj, intervened. Rather than yielding to the strident cries of
the Malay &lt;em&gt;ultras&lt;/em&gt; to detain Lee under the Internal Security
Act for instigating and inciting communal unrest, he decided to
boot Lee and Singapore out of the Federation.&lt;/span&gt; British Prime
Minister Harold Wilson had apparently warned the Tungku that the
British government would not take it too kindly if Lee were
arrested and detained. Lee later rather overstated the situation:
"Mr. Wilson who is a personal friend cannot see me languishing in
jail for ever." Thus Singapore became a sovereign and independent
nation.&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Francis Seow was educated at Saint Joseph's Institution in
Singapore and at the Honorable Society of the Middle Temple,
London. He joined the Singapore Legal Service in 1956, serving as a
deputy public prosecutor until 1972, when he entered private law
practice. Prime Minister LKY approved his appointment as senior
counsel to a Commission of Inquiry which "successfully exposed
communist tactics" in the Secondary IV examination boycott by
Chinese students. Seow received the award of the Public
Administration (Gold) Medal for his work on the Commission, and was
ultimately appointed Solicitor General of Singapore. Seow dates the
beginnings of political friction between himself and LKY's
government from 1986 when Seow was elected president of the Law
Society. Seow was appointed the first Orville Schell Fellow, Yale
Law School, in 1989, and in 1990, a Fellow of East Asian Legal
Studies, Harvard Law School. A widower, Seow now lives with his
daughter, Ingrid Annalisa, in Arlington, Massachusetts.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I know very little of this great person Francis Seow, I've spoke
to older folks, they said that he used to be the Mentor of LKY.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Has the student surpassed the teacher?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 00:00:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211204</guid>
      <author>maurizio13</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:34:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I love Lee Kuan Yew for his state propaganda media.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I can save some money to avoid his bullshit.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:34:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211142</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by drawer @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:34:38 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ok,where is my thread "Lee Kuan Yew,when are u going to
die?"^^&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:34:38 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211141</guid>
      <author>drawer</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by eagle @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:28:23 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I love LKY too, without LKY we would have a stronger
opposition&amp;nbsp;and more balanced distribution of power in
parliament.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I love LKY for&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;playing an important role to Singapore's independence, both from
British and Malaysia&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:28:23 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211115</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Agenda @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:23:45 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by maurizio13:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;actually should be fan lee fu ming. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Fan Lee Fan &lt;a href=
"http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lim_Chin_Siong" rel=
"nofollow"&gt;Lim&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:23:45 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211101</guid>
      <author>Agenda</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by maurizio13 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:23:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I love LKY too, without LKY we would have a stronger
opposition&amp;nbsp;and more balanced distribution of power in
parliament.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:23:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211094</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by eagle @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:20:12 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by redDUST:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we all have to thank LKY's foresight on ubs, who else but lky
could have thought of such masterstroke. now, another uniquely
singapore achievement&amp;nbsp;is waiting in the wing&amp;nbsp;as ubs
stands to `win' this year 2008 coveted award as the worst performer
in the swiss market index. hands down if one might add.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;there are talks of a parade in orchard road to showcase this
trophy to all singaporeans. afterall, we all have a share in ubs.
we should be out in force to celebrate this. and don't worry, no
arrest will be made as PAP is exempted from getting a permit.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;to compound this achievement, ubs is like to announced
writedowns and losses of billions in the 2q quarterly result
announcement next month. i hope lky can be there in the analysts
briefing to share the good news with fellow singaporeans. cna
should telecast this `live' since we should hear this news.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so far, ubs is only $37b down the drain. small longkang
according to lky. we must be patient as it is the canal we are
targeting in 50 years.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I still think some international politics are involved... And it
is something that cannot really be publicised.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:20:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211088</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by maurizio13 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:09:35 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;actually should be fan lee fu ming. &lt;img src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_mrgreen.gif" alt=
"icon_mrgreen.gif" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:09:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211062</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Playstation 2 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:07:00 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;span class=""&gt;FAN QING FU MING&lt;/span&gt;, &lt;span class=""&gt;FAN QING
FU MING&lt;/span&gt;, &lt;span class=""&gt;FAN QING FU MING&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span class=""&gt;FAN QING FU MING&lt;/span&gt;, &lt;span class=""&gt;FAN QING FU
MING&lt;/span&gt;, &lt;span class=""&gt;FAN QING FU MING&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;span class=""&gt;FAN QING FU MING&lt;/span&gt;, &lt;span class=""&gt;FAN QING FU
MING&lt;/span&gt;, &lt;span class=""&gt;FAN QING FU MING&lt;/span&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
MING&lt;/span&gt;, &lt;span class=""&gt;FAN QING FU MING&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:07:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211055</guid>
      <author>Playstation 2</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by redDUST @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:02:29 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;we must also `kowtow' to the gahmen because of them, singapore
now has a presence in the bpl.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;manchester city, as some knows, was paid for by thaksin using
the shincorp purchase money by our own `investment gurus'. i love
to see ronaldinho (minus the pouch) plays for the blues next season
because we can claim of him to be one of&amp;nbsp;our own. maybe, he
can also grace our s-league since he is after all a foreign talent,
a sought after species in this part of the island.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we must also lay claim to be virtual owners of queens park
ranger fc. not long after singapore parted US$100m+ to bernie
ecclestone for the right to host a f1 race here, bernie used this
to buy QPR. i used to hate the hoops, but now, i cannot. it is
rumored that QPR will send a feeder squad to the s-league as the
4th foreign team in the league. i must make it a point to buy the
s-league seasons ticket next year if this happens.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;haiz....malaysia cup is but a distant memory.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 23:02:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211041</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Midlusionz @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:52:01 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;lt;3 this thread.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:52:01 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211002</guid>
      <author>Midlusionz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by redDUST @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:51:54 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;we all have to thank LKY's foresight on ubs, who else but lky
could have thought of such masterstroke. now, another uniquely
singapore achievement&amp;nbsp;is waiting in the wing&amp;nbsp;as ubs
stands to `win' this year 2008 coveted award as the worst performer
in the swiss market index. hands down if one might add.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;there are talks of a parade in orchard road to showcase this
trophy to all singaporeans. afterall, we all have a share in ubs.
we should be out in force to celebrate this. and don't worry, no
arrest will be made as PAP is exempted from getting a permit.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;to compound this achievement, ubs is like to announced
writedowns and losses of billions in the 2q quarterly result
announcement next month. i hope lky can be there in the analysts
briefing to share the good news with fellow singaporeans. cna
should telecast this `live' since we should hear this news.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so far, ubs is only $37b down the drain. small longkang
according to lky. we must be patient as it is the canal we are
targeting in 50 years.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:51:54 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8211000</guid>
      <author>redDUST</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by eagle @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:41:14 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Playstation 2:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I read Temasek holdings bought 9% of swiss bank (UBS) at around
$45 per share&#8230;..now is $19.80&#8230;.LKY can you please share with me how
did you do it please because I belive our &lt;span&gt;LKY&lt;/span&gt; is even
better than Warren Buffett so I am willing to learn from the best.
Even Warren Buffett chicken out on banking stocks&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://nicholasmong.com/markets/singapore-to-invest-almost-us10b-in-swiss-bank-ubs/"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://nicholasmong.com/markets/singapore-to-in&#8230;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not that true... I believe Warren Buffett recently bought Wells
Fargo &amp;amp; Co&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:41:14 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210955</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Dondontan @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:41:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Yes, Singaporeans love Lee Kuan Yew and are so tamed by
him.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:41:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210954</guid>
      <author>Dondontan</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Playstation 2 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:40:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Oeiii why u laugh?? Correct wat I think LKY should build more
ERP what so when we go home, we can do our part too. We can
contribute to our country economy. Like the who ah wat kennedy guy
say "it's not what the country can do for you and what you can do
for your country"&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by a-Lost-9uY:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
wakakakaka&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:40:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210953</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Playstation 2 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:37:25 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;According to my calculations which I could be wrong. Temasek
lose more than &lt;span class=""&gt;US4&lt;/span&gt; billion right? But but
there is a chance &lt;span class=""&gt;UBS&lt;/span&gt; might go up right? I
also buying &lt;span class=""&gt;UBS&lt;/span&gt; but cheaper price &lt;img title=
"Very Happy" src="/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:37:25 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210941</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by a-Lost-9uY @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:37:04 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Evangel:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;LKY help me build a new ERP gantry in front of my carpark
entrance pls! I think its very fashionable hahahahhahahaa.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think we need to increase CPF contributions and the CPF
minimum sum some more. GIC need more money to buy more US banks
leh, their earnings are "improving" more than DBS, OCBC and UOB
banks lor. Can raise COE prices also? I wana trade COE earn pocket
money, in the mean time help garmen earn more money also.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Increase your minister's pay somemore also pls. Once GST up to
15%, GDP will look better mah. More garmen revenue. Income tax and
corporate tax adjust down. Then ministers dont have to worry about
being taxed more. Good right? &lt;img src=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
wakakakaka&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:37:04 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210939</guid>
      <author>a-Lost-9uY</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Playstation 2 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:29:13 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I read Temasek holdings bought 9% of swiss bank (UBS) at around
$45 per share&#8230;..now is $19.80&#8230;.LKY can you please share with me how
did you do it please because I belive our &lt;span class=""&gt;LKY&lt;/span&gt;
is even better than Warren Buffett so I am willing to learn from
the best. Even Warren Buffett chicken out on banking stocks&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://nicholasmong.com/markets/singapore-to-invest-almost-us10b-in-swiss-bank-ubs/"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://nicholasmong.com/markets/singapore-to-in&#8230;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:29:13 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210921</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Evangel @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:12:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;LKY help me build a new ERP gantry in front of my carpark
entrance pls! I think its very fashionable hahahahhahahaa.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I think we need to increase CPF contributions and the CPF
minimum sum some more. GIC need more money to buy more US banks
leh, their earnings are "improving" more than DBS, OCBC and UOB
banks lor. Can raise COE prices also? I wana trade COE earn pocket
money, in the mean time help garmen earn more money also.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Increase your minister's pay somemore also pls. Once GST up to
15%, GDP will look better mah. More garmen revenue. Income tax and
corporate tax adjust down. Then ministers dont have to worry about
being taxed more. Good right? &lt;img src=
"biggrin.png" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:12:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210890</guid>
      <author>Evangel</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Poh Ah Pak @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:06:20 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;pirated games not out yet how to upgrade?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 22:06:20 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210881</guid>
      <author>Poh Ah Pak</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by &#163; &#300; &#8364;&#1712; @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 21:59:11 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Long live Lee Kuan Yew. Do you guys love Lee Kuan Yew as much as
I do? By the way, can we have the freedom of speech in Singapore
please?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Time to upgrade to playstation 3&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 21:59:11 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210856</guid>
      <author>&#163; &#300; &#8364;&#1712;</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by Playstation 2 @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 21:53:53 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;When is &lt;span class=""&gt;GST&lt;/span&gt; going to be 10% Mr Lee?
&lt;img title="Very Happy" src=
"/images/emoticons/classic/icon_biggrin.gif" alt=
"Very Happy" /&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We need higher &lt;span class=""&gt;GST&lt;/span&gt; to curb inflation.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 21:53:53 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210843</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>I Love Lee Kuan Yew replied by MohamedF @ Tue, 01 Jul 2008 21:53:28 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Long live Lee Kuan Yew. Do you guys love Lee Kuan Yew as much as
I do? By the way, can we have the freedom of speech in Singapore
please?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I really appretiate LKY for building Singapore from scratch to
what Singapore is today...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;BTW, we do have freedom of speech... its in our
constitution...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=
"http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_retrieve.pl?&amp;amp;amp;actno=Reved-CONST&amp;amp;amp;date=latest&amp;amp;amp;method=part"
rel=
"nofollow"&gt;http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/non_version/cgi-bin/cgi_retrieve.pl?&amp;amp;actno=Reved-CONST&amp;amp;date=latest&amp;amp;method=part&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;h3&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;strong&gt;CONSTITUTION OF THE REPUBLIC OF
SINGAPORE&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/h3&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Sec 14 (1) Subject to clauses (2) and (3) &#8212;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(a) every citizen of Singapore has the right to freedom of
speech and expression;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;However,&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(2) Parliament may by law impose &#8212;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(a) on the rights conferred by clause (1) (&lt;em&gt;a&lt;/em&gt;),
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;such restrictions as it considers
necessary&lt;/span&gt; or expedient in the &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;interest of the security of Singapore&lt;/span&gt; or
any part thereof, &lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;friendly relations
with other countries&lt;/span&gt;, &lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;public
order or morality&lt;/span&gt; and restrictions designed to &lt;span style=
"color: #ff0000;"&gt;protect the privileges of Parliament&lt;/span&gt; or to
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;provide against contempt of
court&lt;/span&gt;, &lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;defamation&lt;/span&gt; or
&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;incitement to any offence&lt;/span&gt;;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In short, you can have your freedom of speech as long as you
don't be a public nuisance, don't threaten the secuity of S'pore,
don't offend our friendly relation with other countries, don't be
immoral, don't create contempt of court, don't start a coup, don't
lie and don't be racist.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 01 Jul 2008 21:53:28 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">sgforums.com:10:322806:8210842</guid>
      <author>MohamedF</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>