<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in '"Gov" giving so little GST credits' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/322849</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by lotus999 @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 21:44:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by 4getmenot:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;oh, any decent country would riot/protest as well if you knew
the imported meats contained possible traces of mad cow diseases...
and they riot or protest simply because they know its wrong..the
whole gov cabinet relating to the incident resigned acknowledging
the mistake.. wat would you have if it happened here... 'honest
mistake?' 'lets move on'? yea i bet those two sentence is etched
right into the heads of newborn babies the moment they are born in
singapore.. :P but then again..you wouldn;t know becuz the media of
yours just prefer painting pictures of the whole wide world in
chaos and unrest...whiles yours is a blissful..peaceful... not to
mention robotic society.. xD&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;unfortunately i've to agree with you that if our children grow
up reading only the safe times they would be brainwashed to think
that is the way all govts work.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 21:44:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8215458</guid>
      <author>lotus999</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by 4getmenot @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 18:47:41 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Yuminanako:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I agree completely.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In Spore we gotta pay GST 7%, Tax, COE, ERP, even TV also need
licence fee etc.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Everything is increasing but our salary never increase. my
friend those low to medium&amp;nbsp;rank public servant pay is also
lower than market value but but gotta pay tax as well even money
not enuf and now no more pension or whatsoever...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My sis pay less than 30k a year, not even enuf for a credit card
but still need to pay tax.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I like to at at Restaurant but nowadays the GST+Svc
charge&amp;nbsp;really kills me about 10 dollar already&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But I take pride of Singaporeans as they still can survive
without complaining like other country (riot etc just bcos of
imported meat...)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;oh, any decent country would riot/protest as well if you knew
the imported meats contained possible traces of mad cow diseases...
and they riot or protest simply because they know its wrong..the
whole gov cabinet relating to the incident resigned acknowledging
the mistake.. wat would you have if it happened here... 'honest
mistake?' 'lets move on'? yea i bet those two sentence is etched
right into the heads of newborn babies the moment they are born in
singapore.. :P but then again..you wouldn;t know becuz the media of
yours just prefer painting pictures of the whole wide world in
chaos and unrest...whiles yours is a blissful..peaceful... not to
mention robotic society.. xD&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 18:47:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8214904</guid>
      <author>4getmenot</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Yuminanako @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 13:03:19 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Ops sorrie but i just have that though when reading this...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I am sick easily so feel the suffering, think u r right, i
kiasi, hehe&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 13:03:19 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8214189</guid>
      <author>Yuminanako</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Fantagf @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 12:29:06 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Yuminanako:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Now everything need money. Gotta buck up to earn more to
survive.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just hope we r healthy then happy, If we have illness then how
much money also never enuf!!! : )&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;terminal illness cost not only urself but will be a burden to
your family etc too esp in singapore since cost of living are so
high&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
YOu are talking stuff off topic.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Are you a
Singaporean?&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; You sound like those kiasu kiasi
type.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 12:29:06 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8214123</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Yuminanako @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 12:25:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Now everything need money. Gotta buck up to earn more to
survive.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Just hope we r healthy then happy, If we have illness then how
much money also never enuf!!! : )&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;terminal illness cost not only urself but will be a burden to
your family etc too esp in singapore since cost of living are so
high&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 12:25:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8214114</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Fantagf @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 12:03:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Pee M Lee Hsien Loong is "fang chang xian tiao da yu".&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 12:03:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8214067</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Yuminanako @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 11:30:03 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;I agree completely.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In Spore we gotta pay GST 7%, Tax, COE, ERP, even TV also need
licence fee etc.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Everything is increasing but our salary never increase. my
friend those low to medium&amp;nbsp;rank public servant pay is also
lower than market value but but gotta pay tax as well even money
not enuf and now no more pension or whatsoever...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;My sis pay less than 30k a year, not even enuf for a credit card
but still need to pay tax.....&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I like to at at Restaurant but nowadays the GST+Svc
charge&amp;nbsp;really kills me about 10 dollar already&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;But I take pride of Singaporeans as they still can survive
without complaining like other country (riot etc just bcos of
imported meat...)&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 11:30:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8213929</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by AndrewPKYap @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 10:12:16 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;If they don't tax, they
cannot take so much public money for their salaries and they cannot
go shopping in europe and US, losing so much money to the
foreigners.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;If they don't give back a
little, their ass-sniffing dogs have nothing to sell their
propaganda.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;strong&gt;&lt;span style="color: #ff0000;"&gt;So if you do not want them
to take, you have to weaken their power and to do that, youi have
to support Dr Chee Soon Juan. Otherwise, don't bother. It is a
waste of time giving feedback to dishonorable
people.&lt;br /&gt;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 10:12:16 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8213753</guid>
      <author>AndrewPKYap</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by domonkassyu @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 10:08:41 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;we have shit here and taxes..&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 10:08:41 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8213748</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Midlusionz @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 09:21:35 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Melbournite:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;its true of what one forumite here said, Taxation is higher in
other &amp;nbsp;coutries but the disable income and purchasing power is
higher in those countries. In addition, u get pension social
/unemployment benefits and subsidised care.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;He speak the truth.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 09:21:35 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8213656</guid>
      <author>Midlusionz</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Melbournite @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 09:02:40 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;its true of what one forumite here said, Taxation is higher in
other &amp;nbsp;coutries but the disable income and purchasing power is
higher in those countries. In addition, u get pension social
/unemployment benefits and subsidised care.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 09:02:40 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8213603</guid>
      <author>Melbournite</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by eagle @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 08:28:10 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by ribo:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You people are all nuts complaining.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;OUR TAX ARE one of the lowest among developed countries.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not that i like the government&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Other countries don't have COE, nor do people who take taxis
need to pay ERP&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In addition, after their supposedly higher tax rate, their final
disposable income is still higher than that of Singapore's for the
same education standards and experience.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 08:28:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8213564</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by ribo @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 04:02:59 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;You people are all nuts complaining.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;OUR TAX ARE one of the lowest among developed countries.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Not that i like the government&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 04:02:59 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8213463</guid>
      <author>ribo</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Arapahoe @ Thu, 03 Jul 2008 00:17:43 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;but Sg gov is&amp;nbsp;stingy. &amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 03 Jul 2008 00:17:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8213311</guid>
      <author>Arapahoe</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Fatum @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 23:16:44 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;let's put is this way .... it's only understandable neh ? ...
since our goverment would never be in a money loosing business
(okieeeee, that's not entirely accurate, but let's forget about
temasek holdings and our soverign fund for now) ......&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if they are just going to increase the GST (and the ERP,
utilities, transport costs, and everything else), but they'll
offset it all by giving everything back to the people, then the
whole exercise is rather pointless, no ? .... may as well don't
increase at all eh ...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so .... don't expect too much ...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;if you're not happy about things, about the constantly rising
costs of living, while the fat cats live it up with million dollar
salaries, about your deflating pay checks in the face of hordes of
cheap foreign labour, about your CPF which soon won't even belong
to you anymore .... then you know what to do at the next elections,
neh ? ...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I know what to do .... do you ? ... would you ? ...&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 23:16:44 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8213207</guid>
      <author>Fatum</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Sjabsucks @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 23:09:09 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Its just like they collect from us $3 a month for the rest of
your life.Then they give you&amp;nbsp;2 dollar for 1
to&amp;nbsp;3&amp;nbsp;times only.so therefore&amp;nbsp;it will be ($2 to
$6)&amp;nbsp;vs $36 in a year.&amp;nbsp;So if u tink for long term,it isnt
really usefull. Btw the newspaper nor the TV&amp;nbsp;isnt always that
accurate anymore,as they are controlled and fed by the P4P.They
mostly post news that favors the P4P and their motives.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 23:09:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8213187</guid>
      <author>Sjabsucks</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by pearlie27 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:11:02 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Sg govt has been over-taxing us. It is now returning a very
little bit of the huge amount of tax it collects from us.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 14:11:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8212082</guid>
      <author>pearlie27</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by domonkassyu @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 12:42:56 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;in a way, sg is better then other countries that only take but
nv give..at least sg bothered to wayang abit..give us some loose
change to tide over GST increase.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 12:42:56 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8211979</guid>
      <author>domonkassyu</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by taylee @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 11:09:10 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;Fully agree wit U......It's time to wake up
Singaporean........&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 11:09:10 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8211806</guid>
      <author>taylee</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by Chris1988 @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 11:04:51 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;like mentioned before liao.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;they give us $1 to vote for them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;we give them back $3 because we voted for them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i hope the upcoming generations know what to do during the next
GE.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 11:04:51 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8211802</guid>
      <author>Chris1988</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by eagle @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 11:03:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;nothing wrong mah&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The GST credits were supposed to help you pay off the increase
in tax&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;so in the end, for the poor who spend less, it is very
beneficial, and for the rich who spend much more, they get taxed
more&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 02 Jul 2008 11:03:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.sgforums.com:10:322849:8211798</guid>
      <author>eagle</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&amp;quot;Gov&amp;quot; giving so little GST credits replied by taylee @ Wed, 02 Jul 2008 10:52:12 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;"GOV" are giving us the second GST credits on 1st July 08, but
also increase of Electrical bill on this day.......U collect little
$ from them and have to&amp;nbsp;paid back to their pocket $$$$ triple
or even more????&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;We rather "GOV" dun't give us any $ becos how much they give to
their citizen, they will collect back triple or even more&amp;nbsp;by
increasing in "TAX"&amp;nbsp;,"ERP" N "Bill"......&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;(BU NA BAI BU NA)Right!!!!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Did Singaporean realise that when "GOV" giving so call big $$$
to their citizen, news paper will post up the "TOPS" news to the
whole world telling "Wow" Singapore "GOV" giving so so much $$$ to
their citizen ...??!!!. And you guys think again ,why the
so&amp;nbsp;call the "NEWS" paper&amp;nbsp;not even report&amp;nbsp;any figure