<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:opensearch="http://a9.com/-/spec/opensearch/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>Recent Posts in '&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother' | sgForums.com</title>
    <link>http://www.politics.sgforums.com/forums/10/topics/323062</link>
    <language>en-US</language>
    <ttl>60</ttl>
    <atom:link rel="search" type="application/opensearchdescription+xml" href="http://www.politics.sgforums.com/open_search.xml"/>
    <description></description>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by sgdiehard @ Thu, 10 Jul 2008 09:52:05 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;blockquote&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by reyes:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;div class="quote_body"&gt;
&lt;p&gt;i also know a navy guy who will voted for opposition if
contested.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he got his promotion as normal, never get&amp;nbsp;purge. ORD and
now working in the private sector happily.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ppl must be able to understand the difference between working
for singapore and working for PAP.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;PPl must also understand voting is secret and i believe there is
no way it can track whether the civil servant vote for PAP or
opp.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;get it clear and vote without fear!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #0000ff;"&gt;Ppl must be able to understand the
difference between working for singapore and working for
PAP.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;span style="color: #000000;"&gt;This is the profound statement
that many people here need to get into their brain. Somehow they
don't seem to have the ability to understand, and they bring bad
names to the oppositions. Sad.&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Thu, 10 Jul 2008 09:52:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8231592</guid>
      <author>sgdiehard</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by reyes @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 12:46:08 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;i also know a navy guy who will voted for opposition if
contested.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;he got his promotion as normal, never get&amp;nbsp;purge. ORD and
now working in the private sector happily.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ppl must be able to understand the difference between working
for singapore and working for PAP.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;PPl must also understand voting is secret and i believe there is
no way it can track whether the civil servant vote for PAP or
opp.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;get it clear and vote without fear!&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 12:46:08 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8229540</guid>
      <author>reyes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by jojobeach @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 10:23:50 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by sgdiehard:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is very sad that many people in this forum do not makes a
difference between PAP and Singapore. Giving a very bad name to the
opposition.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Ah I see..&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So you are saying it IS OK to vote for the opposition even tho
he/she is a civil servant har?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Very good. This is your most patriotic post so far.&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 10:23:50 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8229168</guid>
      <author>jojobeach</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by jojobeach @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 10:21:02 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by sgdiehard:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yes, our policement and soldiers are not like those in other
countries who killed their own people in their own land, but they
would not hesitate to fire at those who create social unrest, and
they are very good at aiming at balls, you should be very very
afraid. hahaha...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yah lah.. I know lah.. you no need afraid, because you got no
balls mah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Social unrest cannot be instigated when the people are happy
with the gahmen lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your brain hor sei boh ?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 10:21:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8229158</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 09:38:34 +0800</title>
      <description>&lt;p&gt;quite chio&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 09:38:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8229077</guid>
      <author>NG QIBO AARON AUBREY</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by sgdiehard @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 09:38:00 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by jojobeach:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Many rulers depended on their armies to retain power. Didn't you
also wonder what those soldiers are thinking when they kill the
innocent people of their own land ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Are you saying our policemen and soldiers are not like those in
other countries ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If yes.. then the ruling party should be very afraid and will
likely purge those who don't agree with them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
yes, our policement and soldiers are not like those in other
countries who killed their own people in their own land, but they
would not hesitate to fire at those who create social unrest, and
they are very good at aiming at balls, you should be very very
afraid. hahaha...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 09:38:00 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8229076</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by sgdiehard @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 09:33:55 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by pigsticker:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;why is there a conflict of interest? the navy guy is serving the
nation, not the PAP...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and if there were to be an uprising, do you think the military
guys will listen to the government and shoot their fellow
singaporeans?? if you really don't have that much faith in your
fellow singaporeans to do right, then i think you should just leave
singapore...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;and by your post, you're insulting those guys who really put
their hearts and lives into serving the nation...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;It is very sad that many people in this forum do not makes a
difference between PAP and Singapore. Giving a very bad name to the
opposition.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 09:33:55 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8229066</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by Fantagf @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:52:05 +0800</title>
likely purge those who don't agree with them.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;gu lu zhe mo duo zuo shen mo.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; Just do it.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:52:05 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8228927</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by jojobeach @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:48:29 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by pigsticker:&lt;/div&gt;
singapore...&lt;/p&gt;
their hearts and lives into serving the nation...&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
likely purge those who don't agree with them.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:48:29 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8228923</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by Fantagf @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:34:02 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Then don't you think it is a conflict of interest for the navy guy
?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;What if one day.. SG people decides to rise up against the
current ruling group and the navy gets mobilized to quell the
unrest ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Are the naval officers going to disobey the directives ? Or do
they go against their own conscience and put the people down anyway
?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I don't think the navy guy thinks that far when he voted the
opposition.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; He is just like some ordinary singaporeans
who want to give oppositions&amp;nbsp; a chance.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:34:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8228915</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by pigsticker @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:33:42 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
?&lt;/p&gt;
unrest ?&lt;/p&gt;
?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
singapore...&lt;/p&gt;
their hearts and lives into serving the nation...&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:33:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8228914</guid>
      <author>pigsticker</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by jojobeach @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:21:42 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Fantagf:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
No connection lah.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; He actually said this
with intention to encourage civil servants not to fear, just do it,
vote for oppositions if their hearts tell them so.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
Bravo.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
?&lt;/p&gt;
unrest ?&lt;/p&gt;
?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:21:42 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8228899</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by Fantagf @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:18:27 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Issit ? Which navy guy ? He got white horse connection anot
?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
No connection lah.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp; He actually said this
with intention to encourage civil servants not to fear, just do it,
vote for oppositions if their hearts tell them so.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;
Bravo.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:18:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8228891</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by jojobeach @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:14:36 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by Fantagf:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
A navy guy voted for the opposition and after the election he got
promoted.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Issit ? Which navy guy ? He got white horse connection anot
?&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:14:36 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8228879</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by Fantagf @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:08:52 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by foxtrout8:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;I was with the civil service and i bet i understand things
better so&amp;nbsp;let me put it again that it is not good to go around
spreading unnecessary rumours which is detrimental to our political
climate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The more some&amp;nbsp;people&amp;nbsp;want PAP to go, the more
these&amp;nbsp;people must stand up and vote against the PAP. There is
no reason to fear as far as i know.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
A navy guy voted for the opposition and after the election he got
promoted.&amp;nbsp;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 01:08:52 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8228862</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by jojobeach @ Wed, 09 Jul 2008 00:57:09 +0800</title>
climate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Yes lah. I also agree. But how many civil servants got the balls
to do that ?&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Wed, 09 Jul 2008 00:57:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8228823</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by Fantagf @ Tue, 08 Jul 2008 17:45:43 +0800</title>
&lt;div class="quote_from"&gt;Originally posted by reyes:&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;p&gt;laws and rules? who pass the laws and rules in singapore? i
question the lawfulness here in singapore whether the ruling party
pass it for their own party benefits.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;north korea and myanmar regime can also be regarded as lawful
regime isnt it as they can pass their own law to legitimise
themselves as lawful ruler!!&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Those who know the Leegime well enough will know the
answer.&amp;nbsp; Now I am waiting to see how Mr Lee Kuan Yew is going
to produce his proof - letter from IBA.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 17:45:43 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8227294</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by reyes @ Tue, 08 Jul 2008 17:17:18 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;There are laws and orders within a civilised society and we
lived in a civilised society in Spore. Do you think the govt doesnt
listen or realized such issues happened within our society?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;They are more aware of it than any of us here, &lt;span style=
"text-decoration: underline;"&gt;proven&lt;/span&gt; by their farsightedness
over the years of our national history, achieving much beyond the
hope of similiar countries at the same point of departure from
colonnialism.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;The govt had attempted to share this farsightedness with many
thru various channels and media, and accepted by many as
&lt;span style="text-decoration: underline;"&gt;proven by our sacred
votes at each electiion&lt;/span&gt;, but a minority few who will NEVER
be satisfied will always use it as a means to stir resentment to
realize selfish political ambitions, heckling down solutions,
nitpicking it such as those shown by Atobe, the rabid heckler of
them all.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As for MPs, whether they are ruling or opposition parties,
besides parliamentary debates, they are in communication always
with the Executives of the state, and would know full well what are
the avenues of greviances legally avaliable, followed by a
dissemination of information to the grassroot levels to reach out
to their constituents to understand and accept the full picture of
a perhaps misplaced greviance.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;This had always serve our country well, and many are at peace to
go on with their lives in this small little red dot, with freedoms
in all except for freedom to slander without evidences. What you
see here are only the minority, who will never be satisfied no
matter what is possibly done within the limitations of our society,
deluding themselves that they are bigger than the whole, if not our
society itself.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;As a demostration of what i meant, just wait for the reply by
heckler Atobe, who offers no solution except nitpick, unless she
grown wiser overnight.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;laws and rules? who pass the laws and rules in singapore? i
question the lawfulness here in singapore whether the ruling party
pass it for their own party benefits.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;north korea and myanmar regime can also be regarded as lawful
regime isnt it as they can pass their own law to legitimise
themselves as lawful ruler!!&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 17:17:18 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8227197</guid>
      <author>reyes</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by Fantagf @ Tue, 08 Jul 2008 16:13:34 +0800</title>
climate.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Right.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 16:13:34 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8226970</guid>
      <author>Fantagf</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by foxtrout8 @ Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:47:03 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;hur hur hur.. don't compare SG gahmen with American
Companies.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In America.. the workers are protected with the Whistle Blower's
Protection law and Wrongful Termination law.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also.. the unions in USA is very strong .. not like the unions
in SG.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In SG.. you got what protection ? Only defamation and bankruptcy
laws come after you ok ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So please hor.. not the same. So if you want to work as a civil
servant.. then for your own good, please just guai guai do your job
and collect your pay and benefits. OK ? Good.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
climate.&lt;/p&gt;
no reason to fear as far as i know.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:47:03 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8226697</guid>
      <author>foxtrout8</author>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by jojobeach @ Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:38:12 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
i believe even in private companies especially american companies,
u can dont like ur boss but he wont do shit to u as long as u can
perform.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Think about it, if someone got dismissed because he or she vote
against the govt, u can be very assured that he or she will speak
out immediately considering that 1)he or she doesnt like the govt
2)he or she no longer work for the govt.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unless there is proof, i see that it is better not to spread
this kinda of rumour which leads to unnecessary fear in which
causes some civil servant out there to vote for someone against his
will.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;hur hur hur.. don't compare SG gahmen with American
Companies.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In America.. the workers are protected with the Whistle Blower's
Protection law and Wrongful Termination law.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Also.. the unions in USA is very strong .. not like the unions
in SG.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;In SG.. you got what protection ? Only defamation and bankruptcy
laws come after you ok ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;So please hor.. not the same. So if you want to work as a civil
servant.. then for your own good, please just guai guai do your job
and collect your pay and benefits. OK ? Good.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:38:12 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8226684</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by foxtrout8 @ Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:31:07 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Proof what proof ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you have a employee that donch like you.. you will tell him
to fark off from your payroll.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singapore got other jobs he can do... go join a private company
lah.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Even in private companies especially those with american liberal
work ethics, u can dont like ur boss but he wont do shit to u as
long as u can perform.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Think about it, if someone got dismissed because he or she vote
against the govt, u can be very assured that he or she will speak
out immediately considering that 1)he or she doesnt like the govt
2)he or she no longer work for the govt.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Unless there is proof, i see that it is better not to spread
this kinda of rumour which leads to unnecessary fear in which
causes some civil servant out there to vote for someone against his
will.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:31:07 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8226663</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by jojobeach @ Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:19:09 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Why a civil servant cannot vote against the current government?
Stop dissipating rumours unless there is a proof for it.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Proof what proof ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;If you have a employee that donch like you.. you will tell him
to fark off from your payroll.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Singapore got other jobs he can do... go join a private company
lah.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:19:09 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8226635</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by foxtrout8 @ Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:16:27 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Harlow.. you are a civil servant leh.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How can you vote against your pay master ? You ok anot ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your pay master give you so much perks , you still dare to vote
against them ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You really shouldn't bite the hands that feeds you leh. Like
that you also no understand ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;br /&gt;
Why a civil servant cannot vote against the current government?
Stop dissipating rumours unless there is a proof for it.&lt;/p&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:16:27 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8226632</guid>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>&#8220;I will not live by fear&#8221;: Activist, businesswoman, mother replied by SevenEleven @ Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:15:02 +0800</title>
&lt;p&gt;Harlow.. you are a civil servant leh.&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;How can you vote against your pay master ? You ok anot ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;Your pay master give you so much perks , you still dare to vote
against them ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;You really shouldn't bite the hands that feeds you leh. Like
that you also no understand ?&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;
&lt;/blockquote&gt;
&lt;p&gt;thank you. i have a heart&lt;/p&gt;
      <pubDate>Tue, 08 Jul 2008 13:15:02 +0800</pubDate>
      <guid isPermaLink="false">www.politics.sgforums.com:10:323062:8226626</guid>
      <author>SevenEleven</author>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>